Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best bed ever
 from North Tonawanda New York,  Mar 20, 2013

I've had just about every type of bed there is. I will never buy anything else. Memory foam is the best

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from Hartford Ct,  Mar 19, 2013

Would be better firmer. I like it after all ,we did a good buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 8 of 10
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattres
 from New york,NY,  Mar 16, 2013

This is Great matters for a great price. Also very fast delivery

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

great buy for the money more cozy then I expected slept very well first night on it. new smell not so bad just few hrs of air time and it cleared right up. I would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very happy !! better then I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description / good ratings
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy and very comfy
 from Houston,  Mar 11, 2013

I love this mattress, we purchased for our guest room and it is everything we hoped for. Super comfy, helps back issues, and I cannot get my husband to stop napping on it. He says it is better than our master bedroom mattress we paid way more for last year. With regards to size, we needed 8 inches so we ordered this, and it was only 6.5 inches fully expanded. I am not sure if all others are like this, we let it air for 5 days without sleeping on it and looks like there is still some room in the case for growth. Either way I love it, and the gel feature makes it one of the best beds we have owned. It takes the pressure points and melts them away. Not to mention the suede panels on the side look great. Purchasing a topper for it, just to get the extra few inches we need. I recommend this mattress highly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, the mattress is soft enough to feel good, but not too soft that you sink in.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate with exception to size. The mattress only expanded to 6.5 inches , not 8. Still a good buy.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever, no more tossing and turning...
 from Danbury, CT,  Mar 8, 2013

I had price out several Posturpedic Mattresses at Mattress Stores and online and they were over 2K in price. I am very pleased with the quality and cost of this mattress. The foam combined with the gel makes the mattress so comfortable. It was easy to set up as well, it came delivered wrapped in plastic and rolled up length wise. So all we had to do was unroll it and it was ready to use right away. I was able to purchase this mattress and a platform bed frame from Overstock for under $***. It was a def deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Mattress
 from Gasburg, VA,  Mar 5, 2013

The mattress was comfortable and just as advertised. I recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress
 from brooklyn, NY,  Mar 5, 2013

love it and the price just makes it that much better. Im a pretty big guy and this mattress holds up well have no complaints what so ever

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Plymouth, MN,  Mar 5, 2013

We bought this bed because it was one of the cheapest queen-sized beds on the site. We are very happy with our purchase and think the bed is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the bed looks the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price I think it's really good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The bed is how it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Mar 4, 2013

Slept on it last night for the first time. Gave it about 3 days before using or putting sheets on. No bad smell, came tightly packaged for easy maneuvering. I don't usually sweat in general, but I had heard some memory foams don't have great air circulation which cause people to get sweaty, but there was no issue for me at all. I just moved this weekend so I'm still sore today, but I didn't budge at all last night in bed! I got the medium firmness because I usually rotate throughout the night and sleep on all sides of my body, but with this new mattress I might not have to :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Doesn't match the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great feeling quality, nice thick cover over foam with zipper for cleaning actual memory foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only the picture doesn't match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
 from Indiana,  Mar 3, 2013

I was actually a little nervous about ordering a mattress online because I did not get to test it out first. My parents had bought a memory foam on OverStock and loved it so I thought what the heck. I AM SO GLAD I DID! This mattress is amazing! As soon as I unrolled the mattess, it started to "puff" up and I was so excited. I let it air up over night on a flat surface. The next morning when I got on it, I did not want to get up! This is honestly the best bed that I have ever had. This is my first memory foam and I don't think I will want any other bed. My partner loves this bed, as well! Neither of us want to get out of bed. It is great for my back problems, too! I can sleep through the night! I read the reviews on this bed before I bought it and I trusted them. Some said that the bed was firm and someone else said it was too soft. I would agree that it isn't super firm but it isn't super soft either. If you go to a mattress store and try out the Tempur... mattresses, they have plush, medium, and firm. In terms of their scale, I would say this mattress is medium. So if you would like to get an idea of how firm or soft this mattress is, I would go test out the Tempur.... mattresses and see how you like medium. Everyone is different, however. I could not have asked for a better mattress!!!!! If you are going back and forth between this and another, GET THIS ONE!! : ) You won't regret it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lower brown section in the picture of the mattress is slightly lighter. It is almost a tan color. This isn't a huge deal because you can't see it once the sheets are on. I actually like the color. : )
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT! The fabric over the mattress is super soft. I can't tell a difference between the Tempur.... mattresses and this one!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 from Boston MA,  Feb 22, 2013

love my new bed all my family has this bed and now i do too!!!! best bed ever so happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the right firmness
 from Arlington, WA,  Feb 17, 2013

My husband has finally gotten a full nights sleep since hes been sleeping on mattress. His arms dont fall asleep, his back is supported and its the best money we've spent on a mttress

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased.
 from W-S, NC,  Feb 16, 2013

I am very pleased with my new mattress. The only thing that has not worked for me is the 2 inch gel foam...I really wanted it to help relieve some of my body heat at night. I think I get even hotter here lately. Other than that I am Happy. It was delivered in days and didn't have that bad smell that other's had mentioned. I slept on it the same night it was delivered and have not had any other problems at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost Great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING BED!! Esp. for those w. back/neck problems
 from Gainesville, FL,  Feb 15, 2013

This isn't the first memory foam I've ordered from overstock but it's so far the best! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!! I moved into my boyfriends and we needed a better bed for us (he's 6'3'', and I'm 5'5'') I live with chronic neck and back pain every day so I needed a bed that wasn't going to irritate my neck or back. It's very comfortable, not too firm, yet not too soft- right in between. This bed has actually helped. When my back is acting up, I'll lay down and it takes all the pressure off and helps soothes the pain. He describes it as dangerously comfortable, because you won't want to get out of bed in to morning! We got it within a week and slept on it the first night. The cooling gel foam is a huge plus!! My other memory foam didn't have it and it would get too hot at night. But this one is perfect. We really wanted the 12 in, but we couldn't afford the extra money. However right after we bought this mattress it went on sale and I was really upset b/c we could have gotten the 12 in instead. Because this bed isn't returnable Overstock refunded the money from it's original price. You really can't find a better bed at such an amazing price. We got the bed within just a few day of ordering it and the customer service is amazing! Our only regret is we should have gone with the 12 in, but we still love our 8 in.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High End Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I've ever slept on!!!!
 from Virginia,  Feb 12, 2013

Great mattress....I actually sleep less and feel more rested because of the quality and comfort. Wish I had bought it a LONG time ago!V

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality....durable covering
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleeping better!
 from michigan,  Feb 5, 2013

It took about week to get to our house, and came shrink wrapped. The smell is powerful. It has been a month and I can still smell it sometimes. You can't beat the quality for the price. That is for sure!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It has been about a month. Everyday it gets better. Just love laying down for a great nights sleep now.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Good
5 months later...
 from Mission, KS,  Nov 4, 2014

So it has been 5 months since I purchased this mattress. At first, it was great! I felt like I had gotten a wonderful deal. I still think it is a decent value, but holy cow my back hurts each morning. I had the same problem with my old mattress, but once I put a 4 inch memory foam topper on it I slept like a rock. I randomly decided to get this mattress assuming it would be even better, but I was wrong. I just bought the same memory foam topper (that I had previously) which is a well known brand, to put on top of this mattress because I have been hurting so bad when I wake up. I would say...stick to spending a little more on the initial mattress purchase so you don't end up having to buy things to make this more comfortable.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Average Comfort : Very Soft Style : Average
Way too soft!
 from Simpsonville, SC,  Oct 19, 2014

This mattress is far too soft to use alone. Maybe if used on top of a super firm mattress would make it better.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber problems is more like it
 from Delaware,  Jun 4, 2013

Lesson Learned. Don't buy your bed from overstock. Since We've had the bed me and my fiance have developed great back pains when we wake up in the morning and now throughout the day. The mattress is hard, and there is no foam feeling to it. Don't Buy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too firm/hard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? definitely wrong
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 244 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top