Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 221-240 of 404 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So comfortable but so smelly
 from Portland,  May 13, 2014

I love this mattress! I will say though, it came in a HUGE black bag and weighed about 100 pounds so it was difficult for the ups man to get it to the door and for me to get it up the stairs. When I unrolled it, it started expanding and the smell/fumes of it are verrrry overpowering. I would recommend to let it air out for at least two days. It has a layer on the top of it that is very soft, yet the foundation is very firm, which makes a good mix. I love it, my back really doesn't hurt anymore when I wake up!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress delivered to door!
 from Orem, Utah,  May 6, 2014

I wanted a queen mattress for a platform bed, and didn't want to worry about delivery. Even after it expanded it looks thinner than it is- but I guess if you measure it it is JUST 8". Very comfortable though. I later ordered a 6" one (again, looking at it it doesn't look 8" and so I thought I'd ordered the 6") and it wasn't nearly as nice. Get the 8"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable firm mattress
 from Paradise California,  May 5, 2014

I have two of these now. one in my room and one in the guest room. I ordered the thinnest one because i weigh 120#. I think a heavier person might want a thicker mattress. The value is terrific

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, but a bit too firm
 from Burlington NC,  May 1, 2014

I am impressed with the quality of the mattress, but I don't think many people want their mattress this firm. It has taken me the better part of a week to get a full nights sleep, but am hoping it will work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable mattress ever!
 from Erie, PA,  Apr 30, 2014

Bought this for our RV but would like to have this mattress on my home bed. Very comfortable. Also has a very nice cover which has a zipper so it can be removed to be washed although I have not tried that. Definitely unwrap this in the area where you will use it. We partially opened it and let it air for a month as we didn't need it immediately. I have not noticed any odor with this foam and I am very sensitive to odors. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Dothan AL,  Apr 28, 2014

I love how it forms to my body and supports my lower back and i have BAD back issues. i didnt get hot sleeping in this bed. i have heard that memory foam bed will make you sweat but not this one.glad i made this purchases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and quality
 from MN,  Apr 24, 2014

Took it out of a very compact duffle bag style wrapping and had very little "smell" as sometimes happens with foam. It is exactly 8 inches deep, good fit on top of an older box spring. It is a firmer mattress, but that's what we need and are pleased with the comfort level. The protective cover is of very good quality. Overall we are very satisfied with the speed in which it was shipped and every aspect of the transaction. This is the second mattress we have purchased from overstock...I will go nowhere else because of the quality, convenience and speed in which things arrive.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK for guest bedroom, but...
 from Madison, AL,  Apr 20, 2014

We purchased this mattress for the second bedroom of our vacation condo after purchasing the 11 inch version for the master bedroom. While this mattress is comfortable, the 11 inch is much more comfortable. I would recommend the 11 inch over this mattress if you will be sleeping on it every night. However, this one is fine for occasional use in a spare bedroom. That is exactly our situation so we are pleased with the savings we realized on the 8" vs. the 11", but we are also glad we spent more on the more frequently used bedroom. We are purchasing the same brand and style today in the 14 inch version for our main home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome :)
 from Kansas City, MO,  Apr 13, 2014

If you haven't ever had the opportunity to sleep on or own a memory foam mattress, this product is a great solution to that problem. My significant other and I have slept on nothing but old, worn out, and uncomfortable spring mattresses and just in the last three nights of sleeping on this bed, we have woke up pain-free and well rested. We got the bed on time, which was great. We also knew going into it that it had that factory smell to it, but as one person wrote in their review, if you place fans around the mattress, it really helps. We went ahead and febreezed the top and bottom, we didn't have any problems. Now, is this bed top notch? No. But you definitely get what you pay for. If you really need a good nights sleep, this mattress would totally be better than that old spring mattress. It's not NASA memory foam, but we have no complaints. We absolutely love it. A definite good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great deal, if you don't have sensitivity to smell
 from Chicago, IL,  Apr 11, 2014

As others mentioned, this mattress definitely has a smell. I unpacked it 3 days ago and it's still pretty bad, and I'm not that sensitive to smell. I still decided to sleep on it after the 2nd day and I was extremely comfortable, and I slept really well. I'm 5'6 and about 135 lbs and it's really the perfect level of soft for me, I'd say it's worth it for the price, the only downfall is the smell. It was delivered in a punching bag sized shipment, but I was pleased with how it expanded. No odd shapes, not too thin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Im happy...
 from Rossville, GA,  Apr 10, 2014

I'm happy and impressed with this mattress. I love it...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 8-inch Queen-siz
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Apr 4, 2014

Bought this mattress a little less than a year ago, since then my significant other and I have been experiencing the worst back pain. We bought a new firm original mattress today since the other one was way too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very stinky comfort
 from Arizona,  Apr 1, 2014

Love the mattress...can't get rid of the smell of the gel foam. It smells like chemicals and after doing everything that was recommended it won't go away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Score One for Slumber Solutions
 from Emerald Coast Florida,  Mar 27, 2014

Great value. Shipped rapidly. Perfect for someone who enjoys the softness of a memory foam mattress. No complaint other than a bit of a challenge to get it out of its "tootsie roll" packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy!
 from Fort Hood, Tx,  Mar 23, 2014

So my husband is active military and has a tiring job and myself, well I have a bad back. So getting rid of our crappy spring mattress was a must. The day that our mattress arrived I had just had a cervical epidural injection in my neck so I was in a great deal of pain. I summed up the strength to haul it up stairs and set it up. I slept more sound than I ever have in my life. It was like pure heaven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stinky mattress
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Mar 17, 2014

I read the reviews of this mattress before purchasing, but the slight smell mentioned by others has not abated after two weeks. I cannot stand the smell and it is too soft and was uncomfortable for us to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed. I sleep so much better now.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Mar 17, 2014

My old mattress, my body was hurts and my arm would be asleep and in so much pain. Now I walk up feel refresh and with no headaches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Temporary Comfort
 from Fairfax, VA,  Mar 14, 2014

I was amazed at the comfort of this mattress. I awoke the morning of my first night without any stiffness or back pain. I slept great, without the usual tossing and turning, looking for a cool spot. I even over-slept the morning of the 2nd night. Into the second week, its lost some of its amazing qualities. However, I still consider it a good find.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firmer than I thought it would be
 from North Jersey, NJ,  Mar 14, 2014

For foam I was expecting the bed to be a little softer than it is. The gel does play an imapct on the temp, helps keep you warm in these cold winters

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very pleased
 from Century, FL,  Mar 11, 2014

Received the mattress sooner than I anticipated. It had a slight odor when taken out of the plastic, but odor was gone by the next day. I'm really happy with the mattress, sleep better than I have in quite some time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 221-240 of 404 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 11 12 13 ... 21 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought