Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases
 from Idaho,  Aug 9, 2013

After reading the reviews on this mattress, I decided to give it a try. My son fractured 7 vertebrae in his back in a skiing accident 6 years ago and his chiropractor recommended a firm, therapeutic mattress. The mattress arrived within a week and my son slept on it the night it arrived. There was no smell to the mattress and I didn't need to wait 48 hours for the mattress to reach its full size. My son loves the mattress, is sleeping great and has much less back pain. I highly recommend this mattress..it is a bargain for the money. I saw a very similar foam mattress with the gel top at Costco for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came quick. Comfy
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 2, 2013

It arrived pretty quick. It is pretty comfy as well - it definitely jiggles far less than the bedspring mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from wv,  Mar 30, 2013

Best buy I have made in year's. Very nice could not be any happier with this purchase. Shipped very fast best bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I will sell my Tempurpedic stock tomorrow
 from Auburn, AL,  Mar 14, 2013

I am originally from Lexington, KY, the same place where Tempurpedic is based out of. I have had Tempurpedic stocks for the past several years owing (among other things) to hometown pride. But after receiving this mattress and sleeping on it, I think it is time to sell that stock. If this product sells at this price and is such great quality, I cannot see why anyone would buy Tempurpedic at 4 times the price. If you are considering a memory foam mattress, just get this one - you will not be disappointed. I did not have any of the smell problems that the other reviewers are talking about. The only problem I can think of (and I am really reaching here) is that it is a tad bit on the softer side. Not a major problem, but I am finding a problem just because I have to. All in all, an awesome product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from NY,  Jun 5, 2014

Extremely comfortable, highly recommend it to anyone who is looking a mattress for a good value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING
 from cleveland,oh,  Jun 4, 2014

I would highly recommend that you reconsider other options before purchasing from this company. I bought my first mattress from this company and loved it so I ordered a second for my daughter. When I finally recieved the second mattress after two weeks of waiting, it was not the mattress I was expecting. First off, my first mattress was very firm, and cool to the touch, the tag said it was manufactured from Future Foam in the USA. The second mattress was not firm or cool to the touch and was manufactured by a knock off company in China. When I tried to resolve the issue the company took me through quite a few hoops and after another two weeks of emails back and forth the company still had no solution for me. All I was left with was a poorly made mattress and unanswered questions. So be careful when purchasing, you never know if you are going to get the right product or some knock off.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells horrible
 from lincoln, ne,  Apr 23, 2014

Owned it for three weeks now and still cant enter the room this mattress is in. It smells that bad. Had the windows open all this long to let it breathe.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 22, 2014

We've been sleeping on this mattress for close to a month now and we really like it! I have two MINOR complaints though: My apartment still smells like new foam (if you don't know what it smells like I'd describe it to be similar to candle wax), but it's not overbearing or unmanageable. Second, This mattress retains heat. Neither of these things affect the quality of the product or my willingness to recommend this to all my friends. The small sacrifices are worth the rewards..One of them being that I sleep like a baby on this thing! :]

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I have ever bought.
 from pittsburgh,  Feb 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I agree that this bed is the best money I have spent in a long time. We have a King size bed but I bought this in a Queen for our guest bedroom. We opened it up to see what it was all about and latex down on it. Wow! It's like sleeping on air. Ever since we opened this we have been sleeping on a smaller bed bc it is so much more comfortable than our serta euro top. That's saying something, because before I tried this I was perfectly fine with the serta.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for kids, not an everyday Adult matress
 from Rochester NY,  Feb 24, 2014

I am using it with a box spring. I am a 6' tall 200 LB man, and this mattress is NOT thick enough!! When I lay on it I sink to the box spring, almost instantly! I have not slept overnight on it as its for the guest room, but I feel I would not like it on a daily basis. I wish I had got an 11 or 12" thick mattress, and firmer. BTW 8" looks way thinner than you think it will be, optically it looks like its 5"-6" thick For the price I think its great for a guest room, or people under 100LBS. The mattress itself is slightly larger than my standard box spring, wider by about 2" but fairly close. It took a bit to unwrap, but it pops into shape very quickly. Im debating a 4" topper to add because i dont want to have the hassle of exchanging it for a thicker one, since its a quest room anyway. My $XXXX inner spring that I use is definantly still my personal choice!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable; not 100% accurate description
 from Kearney, NE,  Feb 23, 2014

VERY GOOD QUALITY! For a low price. Speedy shipping and arrived the day O.com said it would arrive. VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS! AMAZING! Smell from the foam and packaging isn't overbearing and lessening daily. Has just the right support/firmness but also conforms just right to the body for comfortable sleeping! Only thing is that it didn't fully expand to 8", more like 6 1/2". This is not a problem for me really, though, but maybe someone of larger stature that might need more support it could be an issue....? Also, the color is not the same as the photo. On the mattress I received it is more of a tan/light tan color, which I actually like better than the picture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy, but firm.
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2014

This bed came extremely fast, like 2-3 days. The bag it came in was difficult to open, I had to rip it open with a knife, and you need another person if you're carrying it upstairs, but overall it was easy to unpack. Once unrolled, there was, and still is, a slight plastic-y smell, but it's barely noticeable and it's only my second day with it. Reviews said to wait 48 hours for it to inflate, but within minutes it was about 8 inches, and that night I slept on it. I fell asleep very quickly and I slept through the night, I definitely didn't want to get up in the morning! This is easily one of the most comfortable beds I've slept in, let alone owned. The price is great, too! The color is a bit off, the suede bottom part is lighter and thinner that pictured, but when fully expanded it is 8 inches, if not a half-inch more. The memory foam conforms to your body and is very comfortable. It is a bit hot, but I live in Florida, so that may be why. One thing I'm not too happy about it the firmness. It isn't something bad, but I was expecting it to be softer and more plush. It is firm. This would vary from person to person, I am only 125 pounds on a dense queen-size mattress, so someone or a couple who weigh more would probably find it more plush. Overall, it is very comfortable and it was shipped amazingly fast. If you are hesitating on buying this bed, as I was, then don't. It is truly a great bed, especially for the price. I truly recommend this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like you're Sleeping on a Cloud
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2014

LOVE my mattress! The gel makes it extremely soft (& formfitting to your body). I literally feel like I am sleeping on a cloud! I'm glad I read previous reviews (& instructions)- let the mattress sit out to expand so it will be as soft as possible. Fits great on a platform bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Shabby
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

I recently moved out of town and was unable to bring any furniture with me, so I needed a bed FAST. The mattress came in a great amount of time to spare me the pain of staying on my air mattress. It was easy to get to my apartment (thanks to one of the handy guys downstairs, but I probably could have just rolled it to my room with more time) - but it was definitely more than I could lift (more of a stab at myself than the mattress). It came wrapped in casing and a nylon bag, both of which were easily removed with scissors. Within minutes, the mattress had decompressed to full fill. I was expecting it take a couple hours so that's a pleasant surprise! Other reviewers noted a smell to it, and I agree. There is an odor to the mattress that's similar to paint fumes. It's not severely strong and I stopped noticing it after a while (or maybe it just made me loopy?). It's understandable though. I doubt I'd be smelling super fresh if someone stuffed me in a bag for a few days too. So far I just have it sitting on the floor (still waiting on my frame and box springs to arrive). It's pretty comfortable. It's a little firm for my tastes, but that can easily be fixed with padding and mattress toppers. Plus, I'm assuming it might soften up a little over time and when I get it off the ground. We'll see though. Overall, it's a good product for the price and although I had my worries about ordering a mattress offline that I'd never had the pleasure of trying out in person, I'm pleasantly surprised.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from marietta, ga.,  Nov 2, 2013

everything that I read from the other customers was true. It helped me to decide. I hope this will help others to decide. I needed a good, irm mattress for my daughter and finally found it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very FAST shipping & great product
 from Medina, TN,  Oct 17, 2013

I love the bed. It does take some getting used to b/c it is a bit firm at first. But I no longer wake up with arm and back pain. Thanks Guys!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than advertised
 from Wisconsin,  May 8, 2013

The description on the site and in the comments made it difficult to assess how firm the bed was. Obviously we are stuck with it, and my wife likes it so that is good, but I wish it were more firm and that there were some sort of more objective way to determine the firmness of memory foam before purchasing. One of the reviews compared this mattress to a soft tempur-pedic, but that is definitely misleading. This mattress has much more give than any tempur-pedic I have tested. If you are looking for memory foam from Overstock look into something more dense than this mattress rated at a four; I personally wish I would have looked at something more like a six or above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my goodness, this bed is a cloud.
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 25, 2013

So thankful this bed arrived quickly and that the product is exactly what I needed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as described
 from Marysville, Ohio,  Feb 27, 2013

The mattress came packaged in a roll but once unpackaged and got air to it, the mattress took shape and was as described. Very comfortable and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the screen is just a bit darker than the mattress but overall the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is as described.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Good Night Sleep
 from Ossian, IN,  Feb 23, 2013

With my old mattress I was waking up every morning with low back pain and having difficulty getting to sleep every night. We went to a major named store to look and price new mattress but they were very overpriced. We did lay on a foam mattress and liked the feel, so my husband went onto Overstock to just see what he could find and he found this mattress. I would recommend this mattress, I wake up every morning now pain free and feeling better rested then before. Plus the price was right for us.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 226 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top