Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 287 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I will sell my Tempurpedic stock tomorrow
 from Auburn, AL,  Mar 14, 2013

I am originally from Lexington, KY, the same place where Tempurpedic is based out of. I have had Tempurpedic stocks for the past several years owing (among other things) to hometown pride. But after receiving this mattress and sleeping on it, I think it is time to sell that stock. If this product sells at this price and is such great quality, I cannot see why anyone would buy Tempurpedic at 4 times the price. If you are considering a memory foam mattress, just get this one - you will not be disappointed. I did not have any of the smell problems that the other reviewers are talking about. The only problem I can think of (and I am really reaching here) is that it is a tad bit on the softer side. Not a major problem, but I am finding a problem just because I have to. All in all, an awesome product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
duped
 from houston, tx,  Jul 2, 2014

im pretty much on the same boat from the shopaholic reviewer. i too got a mattress from meijing foam which was manufactured in china. my mattress was fine for the first couple of months. after that, it probably has lost half of its support and you will be waking up in the mornings in a sunken mattress. tried to go through overstock and future foam which told me of their ridiculous warranty policies. basically states it has to lose 75% of its quality in order to be replaced. i am currently living in a housing for the new 3 or so years and thought hey a 20 year mattress should last that long. but nope, 5 months later. money down the drain. lets see if this review does not get deleted and maybe i can save a wallet or two for you folks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipped With A Frightening Warning
 from Austin, TX,  Sep 27, 2013

While this mattress's product listing states that it "meets all the requirements of the federally mandated regulations regulated by the Consumer Products Safety Commission, Part 16, CFR 1632 and 1633" , it comes with a one page warning about the flammability of its contents. The warning explains that sources of heat or fire can cause the polyurethane to ignite, and may burn rapidly, emitting toxic gases. It is quite unsettling to get this full page warning after purchase. This mattress is in my son's room, and I could not sleep well last night as this caution was repeating in my head. If this warning had been posted in the product description, I would have made a different purchase. After getting this information, I searched for fire proof bedding on this website - it just didn't occur to me before to go beyond the federal requirements assurances. O.co has a natural green tea memory foam mattress available that is fire resistant for a little more money, and I would have gladly spent more if I knew of the risk. As far as the mattress quality, I think it is good, but it just came yesterday. Its the product safety that I am rating my purchase on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One of my best purchases
 from Idaho,  Aug 9, 2013

After reading the reviews on this mattress, I decided to give it a try. My son fractured 7 vertebrae in his back in a skiing accident 6 years ago and his chiropractor recommended a firm, therapeutic mattress. The mattress arrived within a week and my son slept on it the night it arrived. There was no smell to the mattress and I didn't need to wait 48 hours for the mattress to reach its full size. My son loves the mattress, is sleeping great and has much less back pain. I highly recommend this mattress..it is a bargain for the money. I saw a very similar foam mattress with the gel top at Costco for double the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Came quick. Comfy
 from Oklahoma,  Aug 2, 2013

It arrived pretty quick. It is pretty comfy as well - it definitely jiggles far less than the bedspring mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from wv,  Mar 30, 2013

Best buy I have made in year's. Very nice could not be any happier with this purchase. Shipped very fast best bang for your buck!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awsome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night's Sleep
 Apr 27, 2015

We purchased this to replace an older mattress and are so glad we did! This is one of the most comfortable matresses we've ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from NY,  Jun 5, 2014

Extremely comfortable, highly recommend it to anyone who is looking a mattress for a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WARNING
 from cleveland,oh,  Jun 4, 2014

I would highly recommend that you reconsider other options before purchasing from this company. I bought my first mattress from this company and loved it so I ordered a second for my daughter. When I finally recieved the second mattress after two weeks of waiting, it was not the mattress I was expecting. First off, my first mattress was very firm, and cool to the touch, the tag said it was manufactured from Future Foam in the USA. The second mattress was not firm or cool to the touch and was manufactured by a knock off company in China. When I tried to resolve the issue the company took me through quite a few hoops and after another two weeks of emails back and forth the company still had no solution for me. All I was left with was a poorly made mattress and unanswered questions. So be careful when purchasing, you never know if you are going to get the right product or some knock off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Smells horrible
 from lincoln, ne,  Apr 23, 2014

Owned it for three weeks now and still cant enter the room this mattress is in. It smells that bad. Had the windows open all this long to let it breathe.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We like it!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Mar 22, 2014

We've been sleeping on this mattress for close to a month now and we really like it! I have two MINOR complaints though: My apartment still smells like new foam (if you don't know what it smells like I'd describe it to be similar to candle wax), but it's not overbearing or unmanageable. Second, This mattress retains heat. Neither of these things affect the quality of the product or my willingness to recommend this to all my friends. The small sacrifices are worth the rewards..One of them being that I sleep like a baby on this thing! :]

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I have ever bought.
 from pittsburgh,  Feb 25, 2014

My boyfriend and I agree that this bed is the best money I have spent in a long time. We have a King size bed but I bought this in a Queen for our guest bedroom. We opened it up to see what it was all about and latex down on it. Wow! It's like sleeping on air. Ever since we opened this we have been sleeping on a smaller bed bc it is so much more comfortable than our serta euro top. That's saying something, because before I tried this I was perfectly fine with the serta.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better for kids, not an everyday Adult matress
 from Rochester NY,  Feb 24, 2014

I am using it with a box spring. I am a 6' tall 200 LB man, and this mattress is NOT thick enough!! When I lay on it I sink to the box spring, almost instantly! I have not slept overnight on it as its for the guest room, but I feel I would not like it on a daily basis. I wish I had got an 11 or 12" thick mattress, and firmer. BTW 8" looks way thinner than you think it will be, optically it looks like its 5"-6" thick For the price I think its great for a guest room, or people under 100LBS. The mattress itself is slightly larger than my standard box spring, wider by about 2" but fairly close. It took a bit to unwrap, but it pops into shape very quickly. Im debating a 4" topper to add because i dont want to have the hassle of exchanging it for a thicker one, since its a quest room anyway. My $XXXX inner spring that I use is definantly still my personal choice!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable; not 100% accurate description
 from Kearney, NE,  Feb 23, 2014

VERY GOOD QUALITY! For a low price. Speedy shipping and arrived the day O.com said it would arrive. VERY COMFORTABLE MATTRESS! AMAZING! Smell from the foam and packaging isn't overbearing and lessening daily. Has just the right support/firmness but also conforms just right to the body for comfortable sleeping! Only thing is that it didn't fully expand to 8", more like 6 1/2". This is not a problem for me really, though, but maybe someone of larger stature that might need more support it could be an issue....? Also, the color is not the same as the photo. On the mattress I received it is more of a tan/light tan color, which I actually like better than the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like you're Sleeping on a Cloud
 from Washington, DC,  Jan 14, 2014

LOVE my mattress! The gel makes it extremely soft (& formfitting to your body). I literally feel like I am sleeping on a cloud! I'm glad I read previous reviews (& instructions)- let the mattress sit out to expand so it will be as soft as possible. Fits great on a platform bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Shabby
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 6, 2013

I recently moved out of town and was unable to bring any furniture with me, so I needed a bed FAST. The mattress came in a great amount of time to spare me the pain of staying on my air mattress. It was easy to get to my apartment (thanks to one of the handy guys downstairs, but I probably could have just rolled it to my room with more time) - but it was definitely more than I could lift (more of a stab at myself than the mattress). It came wrapped in casing and a nylon bag, both of which were easily removed with scissors. Within minutes, the mattress had decompressed to full fill. I was expecting it take a couple hours so that's a pleasant surprise! Other reviewers noted a smell to it, and I agree. There is an odor to the mattress that's similar to paint fumes. It's not severely strong and I stopped noticing it after a while (or maybe it just made me loopy?). It's understandable though. I doubt I'd be smelling super fresh if someone stuffed me in a bag for a few days too. So far I just have it sitting on the floor (still waiting on my frame and box springs to arrive). It's pretty comfortable. It's a little firm for my tastes, but that can easily be fixed with padding and mattress toppers. Plus, I'm assuming it might soften up a little over time and when I get it off the ground. We'll see though. Overall, it's a good product for the price and although I had my worries about ordering a mattress offline that I'd never had the pleasure of trying out in person, I'm pleasantly surprised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy customer
 from marietta, ga.,  Nov 2, 2013

everything that I read from the other customers was true. It helped me to decide. I hope this will help others to decide. I needed a good, irm mattress for my daughter and finally found it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very FAST shipping & great product
 from Medina, TN,  Oct 17, 2013

I love the bed. It does take some getting used to b/c it is a bit firm at first. But I no longer wake up with arm and back pain. Thanks Guys!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Softer than advertised
 from Wisconsin,  May 8, 2013

The description on the site and in the comments made it difficult to assess how firm the bed was. Obviously we are stuck with it, and my wife likes it so that is good, but I wish it were more firm and that there were some sort of more objective way to determine the firmness of memory foam before purchasing. One of the reviews compared this mattress to a soft tempur-pedic, but that is definitely misleading. This mattress has much more give than any tempur-pedic I have tested. If you are looking for memory foam from Overstock look into something more dense than this mattress rated at a four; I personally wish I would have looked at something more like a six or above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. mediocre
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oh my goodness, this bed is a cloud.
 from Bradenton, FL,  Mar 25, 2013

So thankful this bed arrived quickly and that the product is exactly what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 287 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought