Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Hesitant buyer!!
 from Eagle Lake, Fl,  Mar 23, 2013

My wife was very concerned about buying a mattress on-line without the opportunity to lie on it first, especially a memory foam mattress. She has never liked the memory foam mattresses that we have tested. After fairly extensively researching memory foam I chose this one for the following reasons: 1-Price. -Although there may be some out there I could not find a comparable mattress for a lower price and the ones I checked in stores were considerably more expensive, some almost 3 times the price. 2-The Gel Foam aspect of the mattress. This is supposed to reduce body heat retention in the mattress. -I prefer to be cool when I sleep. I find the mattress does not heat up as I lie on it and a light cover creates a pleasant temperature for sleeping. 3-Firmness -From the description and the material from which this mattress is made I believed it to be of medium firmness, which it is, but since receiving it I have found that the first inch or so is soft and cradles you as you lie on it making it very comfortable but also well supporting. My wife was very pleasantly surprised the first night we sleep on it. Note: Light weight people may find this mattress to be firm. Concerns: 1-I was concerned about the cloth material the mattress is made of when I saw it on-line. It looked thin and I thought it would tear easily or bunch up in the middle of the mattress. -The upper material is actually quite elastic and substantial which allows it to conform to the shape of the foam without bunching but is very soft. The side has a heavier almost suede feeling material and the bottom has a non-skid yellow material. We have ours on a split king box spring and the mattress does not slide at all. Just for reference I am 6' and 225lbs and I am very happy with my mattress. My wife is very happy with the mattress as well. (We won't share her weight here)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wonderful new mattress!
 from Marietta, Georgia (A little north of Atlanta),  Oct 18, 2012

I am very pleased with my new mattress and bed frame. It was delivered quickly and I was able to set it up and enjoy it the first day I got it. It sleeps so comfortably. I was concerned about heat but the gel infusion keeps me cool and comfortable all through the night. I would reccommend anyone to buy a mattress from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is nice. The shipping package insured a safe delivery.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 13, 2013

I bought this mattress about a month ago and am happy with it. It is pretty soft though, which took some getting used to but I seem to be adjusted now and I am getting a good nights sleep. I think for what they charge it is a good buy, I am satisfied. It doesn't "sleep hot" and the smell out of the packaging was not bad (I slept on it the first night). It comes in a big sleeping bag looking container and mine was delivered a day ahead of schedule.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Louisiana,  May 28, 2013

Ordered this mattress was delivered very quickly. Packaging was very good. Very very satisfied with the memory gel king size mattress. It opened up exactly like it was supposed to and have never had a better nites sleep, also have not had a backache since I've been sleeping on it. Love it so much have ordered another one for guest bedroom and my daughter ordered herself one now too! Thank you so much for a perfect mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Better on product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Colorado,  Jan 2, 2014

After reading TONS of reviews on SEVERAL mattresses, I decided to order this product. I've always been pleased with purchases from Overstock, but unfortunately, I am having as much back and lower body pain on this mattress as with my old mattress. I knew it was a risk since I would not be able to return the mattress. Live and learn. Now I have to purchase a topper or a new mattress all together. Still not sleeping.....

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Louisiana,  May 28, 2013

We were looking for a king size mattress, and after reading some of the reviews for this memory foam mattress, thought this would be the one to buy. We were correct, as it met all our expectations. Not only is it "oh so comfy", but my husband and I both have not woke up with our arms or legs going to sleep, as would occur on our old mattress. Would definitely recommend this mattress to everyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel memory foam
 from TN,  May 28, 2013

This is a great mattress!! I sleep very good on this and usually get hot on a tempurpedic. This mattress with cooling gel helps me to sleep comfortably all night long.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is better than I expected. The covering on mattress is really nice and soft.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!
 from Lakeland, fl,  May 16, 2013

So glad I switched from spring to memory foam. I was hesitant at first but I have never slept better!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little lighter but nice color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A dream bed!
 from North Canton, OH,  May 16, 2013

We were a little unsure about buying this, but took a chance! I'm SO glad we did. This mattress transformed our bed into an amazing haven of comfort, promoting a good night sleep! I bought another bed, and spent over 7000 for it... honestly, this mattress feels the same! Wished I knew that before the investment in this other bed... don't get me wrong, I LOVE my other bed... but didn't want to spend that money again, while we are working out of state.. so the solution, was this mattress! A great investment, for a good night sleep!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was correct in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was a correct description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress is AMAZING!
 from Henderson, Nevada,  Mar 4, 2013

So the mattress showed up in a big "burrito" looking thing. It wasn't very heavy .. about 50lbs or so. Once I got it in my apartment, i opened it and let it expand for over 24 hours. I will say the smell of memory foam was a bit strong but nothing you can't put up with for a day ... maybe two. I too have a bad back and worried about memory foam being too hot, but much to my surprise, the gel keeps it cooler than just memory foam and i have a great night sleep every night since I got this mattress. For the price, this mattress is AMAZING!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is accurate from the picture ... it's just a mattress after all.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product is really high end. The material is super soft, and the mix of gel and memory foam is fantastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was pretty much spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the Money!
 from mobile, al.,  Nov 29, 2012

The bed arrived quicker than expected, and actually rose quicker than expected. Overall very pleased for the money you can't beat it. We went from a 14" pillow top with top layer made of memory foam and then an innerspring system. This new bed beats it hands down. But had to adjust to sitting on the bed instead of just about jumping into our old one. Hope this will help someone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair a little off
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? goood
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wish I would've found this sooner.
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 12, 2014

After spending a stupid amount of money within the last five years on mattresses, I wish I would've checked overstock.com first. I was a little leery purchasing a mattress over the Internet, but looking at the other reviews helps me make my decision to give it a try. For $XXX, I didn't have much to lose. I have been sleeping so well since I started sleeping on this mattress, whenever friends come over and make them lay down and check it out.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok....
 from Philadelphia PA,  Jun 27, 2014

While this mattress was certainly an amazing deal for a king size bed, the quality of the foam is markedly different from our queen sized foam mattress. Our old mattress was 12 inches thick and definitely molded more to our bodies. This mattress is definitely firmer and doesn't feel like as good quality foam. Also, you should know that we have had it for over a month and I still can smell the obnoxious smell, not as bad as the first week, but definitely still there and won't seem to fully go away!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam Topper
 from Cape Cod, Massachusetts,  May 14, 2014

I have been using about a year now. Still very comfortable holding up just like new. So glad I bought this item!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from Long Island, NY,  May 1, 2014

I am in heaven, replacing my king sized mattress with this slumber solutions one. It is firm yet so supportive. Aches are gone from my hips and shoulders and I'm using it for less than a month. Little smell on arrival I put an overhead ceiling fan on it with an open window for a few hours. I would recommend this to anyone seeking comfort and a great night's sleep.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Texas,  Mar 28, 2014

I bought the king size for my son after he tried the queen we have at our house. It's on the firm side for foam, but that's what he needs for his back. Great value, it's heavy and bulky so you might need help unwrapping it, but worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber solutions 8 in gel memory foam king
 from Searcy,arkansas,  Mar 2, 2014

For the value I was very pleased by how elegant it's appearance is but on the other hand the bed was much firmer than I expected great deal but I'm more of a medium type person an it's great for back sleepers an it doesn't get hot an it also clearly states in the description levels of firmness may vary based on the memory foam so I should've known just bc mine was firm doesn't mean that someone else's was this is my personal experience. It did have an odor to it for about a week just new material also being vacuum packed I'm sure contributes but nothing u can't air out il have to purchase a pillow topper an no flat pillows w this bed either but I rate it average for the price can't complain too much at all it's new mattress for me an my husband our old was an innerspring all wore out so it's still a bit of an adjustment wev had it for almost a month now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
was great at first
 from tx,  Feb 7, 2014

I purchased this mattress a year ago this month. I weigh less than my husband and his side is fine, my side? Has a big dent in it. The foam has no bounce back anymore. Sure when youre not laying on it its fine, but the second you lay down it deflates like an air mattress. So now I have to get a NEW mattress within a years time. highly disappointed!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing value and amazingly comfortable.
 from South Carolina,  Jan 26, 2014

Was a bit unsure about this at first. After reading some of the reviews from both the positive and negative columns, I decided to go for it. It got here really quickly after ordering. After putting down and letting it expand, the first night on it was amazing. The most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I've been on it for about a week now and have yet to wake up sore, with numb body parts, or a crick in my neck. This mattress is awesome and was an amazing value. I spent sometime going to local stores looking at latex mattress's and found them starting at about $1000 for a king size. Finding one for about a third of retail was well worth shopping around. I have already recommended to my friends that they may want to buy one themselves. So, if you're looking for great value, good comfort, and a great night sleep, buy this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed is not 8-inches thick
 from Billings, MT,  Jan 12, 2014

This mattress never did expand to a full 8 inches. I had read all the reviews for a King size mattress and knew I was taking a chance ordering through the mail but was sure this was my best bet. The mattress is relatively firm but I was hoping that It would surround my body and help me to move around less during sleep. Well, to be short, it doesn't. I still toss and turn, doesn't seem to relieve pressure points and I still awaken with numb arms from sleeping on my side. I am not overweight so that is not an issue. I Just feel like the mattress is not thick enough and does not feel even like a memory foam mattress. I will probably move my spring mattress back on my bed and try to sell this one. Good luck to everyone trying to get a better nights sleep, unless you are now sleeping on the floor, this one is not it.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top