Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping in the lap of luxury ...
 from Chicago.,  Oct 6, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to buy this mattress , I have never used a foam mattress. I tried reading reviews and they were all over the map.. A good friend swore by them and I decided to take the plunge. Not one single regret.. It is very comfortable and not to firm as some have suggested. It does have a slight odor that goes away with some time. I have read several people complain about this.. It is very faint smell chemical, I think. But it does go away.. I doubt I will ever go back to my old mattress.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's exactly what they said!
 from New Jersey,  Dec 21, 2012

I read many good, but some bad reviews about this product. I have absolutely nothing bad to say! The mattress came exactly when delivery was promised. It is heavy, but not unmanageable. I rolled the mattress out and within 2 hours, it had completely regained it's shape. There is absolutely no odor, which I was afraid of because I have bought foam toppers before that smelled horribly. I did not yet sleep in it, but laid on it for a long time last night. It is extremely comfortable and plush. I can't wait to go to sleep tonight! I would highly recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was so surprised at the quality. I was afraid it would be apparent that it was a foam mattress, but looks & feels like a standard plush mattress....
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is absolutely the best!
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 29, 2013

My husband and I have been considering the purchase of a gel memory foam mattress for almost two years. We did extensive research and decided that the Slumber Solutions 14 inch Gel Mermory Foam Mattress was the one to buy. We have been enjoying this mattress for two weeks now and it absolutey exceeded our expectations. It is the most comfortable mattress, providing great support while cradling your body in comfort. We wake up feeling refreshed with no aches or pains. Our only regret is that it took us two years to make the decsiion. We look forward to going to bed each night knowing that we will enjoy a wonderful night's sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of this mattress was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Rhode Island,  Nov 13, 2012

The mattress is very comfortable and cool; the infusion of gel really does absorb the body's heat. Although it is firm, I do not have pressure point pain when I awake in the morning. The mattress arrived in perfect condition and was easy to remove from the impressive rolled-up packaging. We placed it on top of the guest room bed for airing. We found the odor to be strong and left it to air for two weeks. Now the fumes have diminished and we are not having a problem with the odor when we sleep. We are very happy with this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My first night I slept 10.5 hours without stirring
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 15, 2013

I realize it will take about a week to get used to this mattress. I'd purchased another online memory foam mattress once before and was not pleased with it, so was hesitant to take a chance on this one. I'm so glad that I did! Once unwrapped it "poofed" to about the full 14 inches right away. My first night's sleep was truly extraordinary. I haven't slept that deeply or soundly in a very long time. Woke up refreshed and can't wait to see what the long-term effects of this mattress will be on my overall "wellness." In terms of the odor some have complained about -- yes, it does have a slight chemical/plastic-type smell but it's faint and I believe it will likely dissipate in a few days with some airing out. In terms of firmness -- it is both firm AND plush if that makes any sense. It was plush enough to feel cozy and luxurious (which I love) and firm enough really give the support needed. Even after only a day of use I would recommend it to anyone!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate and as represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Accurate and as represented
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We had a new pillowtop mattress that I couldn't sleep on. I got so hot I couldn't take it. After years of sleeping in another bed I ordered this one and love it. My body doesn't ache anymore and I don't get hot. I don't toss and turn and am very comfortable. I am thrilled with my purchase. Thank you. Nice to be able to get rid of the odor faster but still wouldn't give it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color wasn't an option
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far we love the mattress, just not the odor that is lingering
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on and honest
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Mattress
 from Clayton, DE,  Jul 25, 2013

The best mattress I've ever slept on, great for arthritis suffers

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 14-inch Queen-si
 from fort lauderdale,  Jun 6, 2013

This thing is thick. Make sure you position it on your box spring or platform before you slice through the plastic packaging, otherwise, you're never going to move it. Packaging is vacuum sealed, so when you slice the plastic open it sounds like you just stabbed someone. Once it expands and you get the plastic cover off, it fluffs up and fits a queen size platform perfectly. It's soft but firm. Get a 2" urethane foam topper to make it even more comfortable. Very tall bed and quite comfortable. No real bad chemical smell.. I recommend using it with a solid platform, not a regular box spring. I love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Firm
 from Maricopa, Arizona,  May 6, 2013

This mattress arrived very quickly and was extremely easy to setup. Everything about this bed has met their description and the quality seems top notch but I just want to warn people it is VERY FIRM! I am not sleeping well on it because it has to be the hardest mattress I've ever slept on. I have kept it a few weeks to see if it would become more comfortable or break in but it has not. I will be contacting Customer Service to see what I can do to get a different mattress and will update this review concerning the customer service I receive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 1
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 1
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Foam Mattress
 from CHicago, IL,  Jan 29, 2013

Mattress arrived very quickly - rolled tightly with 4 layers of protective plastic. More flexible than traditional mattress, so a bit more difficult to handle. As mentioned previously, the mattress has a strong odor. We have been using ours for about two weeks and the smell has lessened somewhat, but is still present. Mattress is extremely comfortable - but takes a night or two to get used to foam. Mattress is quite firm, but very supportive. Both my husband and I have back and hip problems, and feel better getting out of bed in the morning after sleeping on this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Mattress seems to be of good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent mattress!!!! I love it, never slept better. great price. I most say that the chat now people are also excellent to work with. My mattress cover came a little damage from the ups guy who deliver it.. I use Chat Now to inform the damage and in less then a week i had a new one delivered. best company ever to work with. I recommend buying here to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
great bed
 from fort worth,  Jul 19, 2013

Bed is firm but not too firm. Great for those who don't want to sink in the bed. Bed had a strong new smell but it went away just like the description said. This is my second bed I've purchased. I would recommend this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Somewhat Firm Style : Excellent
Love this Mattress
 from Parowan, UT,  Jul 18, 2013

The Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress is a great value.. One can spend thousands more, but why do that when this one dos the job? Best sleep I have had in years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very firm!
 from OKC, OK,  Jun 12, 2013

Aired the mattress out over a long holiday weekend as suggested. I can still smell a chemical smell when I go to bed at not, but it's not overwhelming. This mattress is very firm! But I'm also having less back pain than I was with my old innerspring mattress. I've also had memory foam toppers before that felt much hotter than this mattress, so the gel is really helping with that.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam
 from Kansas,  Jan 11, 2013

I was skeptical to buy a mattress online and especially one with only 5 reviews. However, all 5 reviews were 5 stars. We received this mattress yesterday. It didn't have an odor as others have mentioned. We used it last night. This bed was like getting a hug all night long from it. It was so comfortable and I woke up (the first time in a year) without a stiff neck and back. We went to local furniture stores and priced these. Mattress and box springs were +$2000, not to mention 8% city tax and delivery charges. Therefore, buying a mattress for $*** seemed like a great deal. It does not disappoint. My husband and I like this a lot and look forward to many comfortable nights.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's lighter in color but it's covered up with a sheet so it doesn't matter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Comfort : Very Firm Style : Excellent
Super mattress
 from Texas,  Jul 6, 2013

I have a well known brand very expensive mattress in my RV and did not expect this mattress to compare. I was wrong! Buying this online took a leap of faith but haven't been sorry at all. It's very very comfortable and compares favorably to the more expensive brands at a quarter of the cost.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Mattress
 from Macon, Mo,  May 22, 2013

I was hesitant to buy a mattress over in the internet, but LOVE, LOVE , LOVE this mattress! I trusted the reviews, & they did not disappoint. It takes a few days to get use to a gel memory foam mattress, but after you do, it's fantastic! I did not like the memory foam pillow with spring mattress, but highly recommend it with any gel memory foam mattress. Your neck will love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The mattress is way too firm.
 from Charlotte, N. C.,  Mar 4, 2013

I think th equality is good but it should have been discribed as VERY FIRM. My friend spent the night and she said that it was too firm for her and so I slept on it and I came to the same conclusion. Maybe for a very big person you would sink into it but we certanly felt the pressure points. i was disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks to be good but like I said it is too firm so I had to order a mattress topper to try to make it more comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 10, 2013

I was concerned about purchasing a memery foam mattress. My concerns were unnesessary. After the first couple of days getting used to it, I am very pleased with this product! If you have back issues, I would recommend a memery foam mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far it is great, I really love it
 from florida,  Nov 29, 2012

very satisfied, searched all my local stores, saw no difference saved a ton of money ordering from overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top