Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The most amazing mattress ever!
 from Johnson City, TN,  Nov 27, 2013

I was going to wait a week before I wrote this review, but I just couldn't wait any longer. I have only slept on this mattress 3 nights now and I swear it is the best sleep I have gotten in years. I had been having some back pain for a while now from a mattress that I used to love, but it ended up being a little too soft for me and causing me back problems. I read the reviews on this mattress and I could not wait to try it out. My back has not hurt even a little bit since I started sleeping on this mattress. I feel so refreshed in the morning, and I can tell that I am getting much better sleep at night. I seriously am in love with this mattress! Some reviews say that the mattress has a chemical smell, but I don't think it is too strong. It has gone away for sure just in the 3 days I have used it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Deal!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 15, 2013

I had been looking for beds one and off for 6 months. I had a nice bed but 10 years later it was starting to sag. I'm tall and my back and neck were hurting so friends and family recommended getting a memory foam bed. It is amazing the difference is so huge, I feel so much better. The bed has a soft top layer that contours to your body. When I got it, I set it out for 48hours since it was vacuum sealed, it also smelled kind like a new paint but the smell wore off pretty soon. Also be aware the first time you sleep on it you might think, this thing sucks!! But it has a week or two break in period, then it breaks in and becomes great. Make sure you get a platform bed frame for this with good even support with lots of slats! (theses mattress are heavy) xxxx is a great place to look, This bed is amazing. Beds this nice in store will cost almost triple this mattress and don't really do you any better. A nice mattress will only last 10 years if you sleep on it every night, don't waste your life sleeping on a bad bed you will regret it!!!!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Happy Happy
 from Florida,  Nov 1, 2013

This is my third mattress purchase from Overstock and I'm very satisfied. Mattress arrived as scheduled and I slept on it the same night.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this mattress
 from tx,  Oct 18, 2013

We love this mattress. I was going to write this review after the first night but thought I should give it more time...but time hasn't changed our opinion. We love it and we don't wake up aching any more; literally from the first use. I will say that it isn't soft at all. Let it sit for a few hours after unwrapping it to let it properly expand and it becomes very firm. We no longer toss and turn all night long and it doesn't move around if one of us moves or gets up. We are thrilled and also bought the 11" mattress for another bed. Can't wait to see how that one goes.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed, really helped with back problems!
 from Saylorsburg, Pa,  Oct 15, 2013

Great bed, it really helped with my parents back problems and it was very affordable! I would highly reccommend it.. we're actually purchasing a second one for us... :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Great Bed
 from Phoenix,  Oct 15, 2013

Great Bed! No more aches and pains. Stays cool. In AZ thats important!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 from wis.,  Oct 9, 2013

good product, good price,good ship,just plain GOOD!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid mattress especially for the $$$
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 30, 2013

Researched the heck out of these memory foam mattresses. Definitely wanted a gel-infused mattress to offset some of the heat retention issues. Liked some of the name-brand versions at the mattress stores, but couldn't see dropping that much money when the reviews were so high for this mattress. Finally went with the 14" version for no other reason but the old 'why the heck not' logic... but now I realize that the 12" would've looked better on my platform bed frame and would've saved me some $$ to boot. I've had the mattress for a couple weeks now and absolutely love it. I'm sleeping much better, getting to sleep is much easier (this has been a problem for me), and love that it supports my back (no longer waking up with a stiff back). I'm traditionally a side/chest sleeper, but with this mattress supporting me so well, I'm able to now sleep on my back as well. All that being said, the principle benefit I've noticed is significantly deeper sleep...I'm waking up completely refreshed after only 5-6 hours of sleep, whereas with my old traditional mattress I'd wake up after 8 hours and still not feel like I was getting enough sleep. I'll definitely take 2 more hours of being awake given there is no trade off with being tired. It is a firm mattress, but no more so than my old mattress. If it's too firm, I'd definitely recommend the 2-inch highloft gel memory foam mattress topper from the same manufacturer as this mattress (I'd bought it 3-4 months ago and it's a fantastic product...very great at dispersing heat...but no longer using it having bought this mattress). The only issue I am having with this mattress is one that I imagine I'd have transitioning to any memory foam mattress: the lack of edge bolstering. I'm a somewhat restless sleeper, so I can shift around while sleeping. With a traditional mattress, the edge of the mattress is rather firm, which keeps your entire body on the mattress. But with a memory foam mattress, you easily slide/shift off the side. It's not like I've fell off or anything, but I do wake up when I've noticed that part of my torso is off the mattress. Not a big deal and I seem to be getting more accustomed to staying toward the center, but definitely a learning curve.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review Title
 from Southern Virginia,  Sep 29, 2013

Great comfort for the money. Better value than big box stores. Easy and dependable shipping and delivery.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfie but smells
 from Chicago, IL,  Sep 27, 2013

the mattress is comfortable a little on a firm side but we love it... the design is great and overall we are happy with it. the only thing we don't like is the chemical smell. we had the mattress for about 3 weeks and it still smells! less than at the beginning but still smells!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mdbuyer
 from Md.,  Sep 20, 2013

Still has a faint chemical smell 3 weeks after opening. Firm support, expected a bit softer. Good price, nice quality. Made in China not the USA. Need more made in the USA products.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Palm Beach, FL,  Sep 14, 2013

This mattress is WONDERFUL! It supports my back, doesn't get hot, and is the perfect balance of soft and firm. Like others have said, it does have an odor at first, but it goes away quite quickly. I would definitely recommend this mattress to anyone with sleep issues. I've slept soundly since this purchase! It's a great deal, too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
After getting used to it, so far so good!
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Sep 9, 2013

My situation before: 1.) I'm a man that is 6'7" weighing in at a little over 400lbs, sleeping on a mattress and box spring that were manufactured back in 1996, for which I was about the third user; 2.) The middle had sunken to the point that I had to keep pillows between the mattress and box springs, along the middle, to support it and NOT constantly roll into the center. 3.) Weak back due to being tall and also having an old, broken-down bed. Enter the Slumber Solutions 14-inch Gel Memory Foam Mattress! First, I'm AMAZED at the price. 50% off??? YES PLEASE! Overstock.com shipped it to me, and it arrived when they said it would. I popped it out of the plastic, and it filled out. I put it with a box foundation *** So, in total, *with* the warranty option, I paid a total of about *** for a whole new bed that is worth at LEAST $600 more than that. Not bad at all! And what's even better? Being a tall man, this mattress is actually long enough for me! My situation after (2-3 weeks in): 1.) After about a week adjustment period (during which I kept waking up throughout the night), I adjusted to the bed, and now I sleep well; 2.) I feel less sore when I get up in the morning; 3.) The memory foam smell is still around, although it has been diminishing...albeit at a slower pace than I thought it would.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed!
 from Orlando, FL,  Sep 2, 2013

I have bursitis in my hip and our "air bed" just wasn't comfortable - I'd been sleeping in the guest room most of the summer. On-line reviews led us to try this type of mattress. It is wonderful! It arrived in just 4 days with a little of the chemical smell we were expecting, but within hours it had dissipated and we slept on it the first night. Price was well below what we saw in local stores. We are very happy with this bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First memory foam mattress, very happy!
 from St. Paul, MN,  Aug 27, 2013

I spent months researching, comparing and deliberating about my first memory foam mattress purchase and I am completely satisfied with my final decision, I just should've done it sooner! This mattress is high-quality and the overstock price compared to the original and similar makes/models makes me very happy. I feel that I got a high-quality product for about half the cost, and I feel like this mattress is going to last many years. That as well as the actual comfort of the mattress has me sleeping very well now. I barely change position and never toss and turn from discomfort anymore! The mattress has the perfect amount of firmness for me - not too hard and not too soft, juuust right. My body sinks in as much as it needs to (less than I thought, maybe half an inch) and the dense foam gives back the right amount of support and before I know it I feel like I'm floating on a sturdy cloud. Correct alignment and no more pressure points, what a difference! I tend to get hot and my body temperature is very comfortable on this gel-infused mattress and so evenly regulated all night that I don't even need or miss my blanket right now! Overall, I couldn't be happier with the quality and value of this mattress and I highly recommend it through overstock!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE LOVE LOVE
 from CT,  Aug 22, 2013

Nothing but good things to say about the mattress. We've had this mattress for over 6 months and It is so comfortable and the best night sleep we've ever had. My husband has one negative thing to add, it is very tall. We have a high bed to begin with, so with addition of this thick mattress, it makes it pretty high. Overall very happy with it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back ache but not soft.
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jun 29, 2013

Sleeping on this mattress reminds me of a Sleep Number ad that talks about the mattress conforming to your body. This does exactly that and it's great. As a side sleeper, I wish it was a lot softer. I'll try to find a topper cause I'm not giving this up.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the gel doesn't make any discernible difference
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress very comfortable
 from michigan,  Jun 27, 2013

very comfortable. not too firm. not too soft. just right.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. described by over stock very well.excellent comfort.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from New Jersey,  May 14, 2013

This is a truly great mattress. We're sleeping solidly through the night, and waking up completely alert, which has never happened before! Also, no morning back pains or aches. I was skeptical at first, but am completely sold on this mattress. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I'm glad i was talked into this mattress .It realy is the most comfortable Ihave slept on. That is saying something .It even helped I do not snore as loud.Supports me like no other mattress we have had.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only been 3 weeks but it's great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfict
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 90 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top