Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from USA,  Jul 31, 2014

My husband loves this mattress. It definitely conforms to your body and you don't get too hot when you sleep due to the memory foam. Definitely recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New Mattress
 from Hardinsburg, KY,  Jun 30, 2014

We were hesitant to purchase a mattress from online, but once we looked over all the positive reviews, we decided to take a chance..I am so glad we did. We love our new bed, and all the money we saved. Thank you Overstock.com

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Such a good product
 from Midlothian, VA,  Jun 6, 2014

A much, much better price than our first high-end, nationally-known mattress. Just the right firmness and comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful night sleep
 from Elk Grove, CA,  May 31, 2014

First time we have purchased a gel mattress and we are extremely happy. I notice that once you are asleep you really don't move around much at all. I have a very bad back (degenerative disc disease) and the bed has helped me sleep the best I've slept in any bed in the last 14 years. I also noticed an extra bonus ..... my husband doesn't snore hardly at all since we got this bed. My only issue with the gel mattress is the weight. When making the bed and trying to lift up the corners to get the fitted sheet on, it is VERY heavy and difficult to handle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed queen
 from cincinnati, oh,  Mar 18, 2014

fan of the foam. reasonably priced and comfy. second mattress I've purchased and have not been disappointed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great night's sleep
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Feb 18, 2014

I have had the mattress for a few weeks now and I love it. I have a lot of aches and pains in my joints because I have osteo arthritis and this mattress has helped relieve some of them. I don't feel the pressure points on my shoulders and hips the way I did with the old coil spring one. It is firm and supportive while conforming to your body. The gel foam layer keeps you cool and comfortable. I highly recommend this mattress - it's great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Did have a very noticeable chemical smell. Slept on mattress the third night. The odor was still pretty strong but didn't interfere with my sleep. After three weeks there is a slight smell but gradually going away. I'm a heavy person and the mattress is very supportive. I put the mattress on box springs on a metal frame. Makes the bed too high as I'm a short person. Going to change and put on a wire frame or a platform. Definitely sleep better. So far the mattress does not sleep hot.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from California,  Feb 12, 2014

This mattress compares to our ***** Serta Icomfort, great value, quality and received in a few days after ordering.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value but smell
 from MN,  Feb 11, 2014

The odor of the mattress lasted over 2 weeks and it still has a light odor. My sense of smell is not that great and so no so much for me, but my wife could not stand it for the first week. I was not even in our bedroom at that time. We open it upstairs as we did not want to carry a full inflated mattress upstairs. Was left in the hallway and still stinks alot. Mattress is does feel hard but conforms nicely to the body. For the price it was a good value. I have tried some memory foam at the stores and it's not much difference.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really comfortable mattress
 from Ohio,  Feb 7, 2014

Awesome mattress and a pleasure to sleep on. The smell, when opened, was gone within 24-36 hours. Support is great and it is the most comfortable bed we have had. Just the right firmness and keeps my back from hurting in the morning.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

have a bad back, this is the most comfortable sleeping, ever!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good mattress...
 from New York, NY,  Feb 6, 2014

First, and foremost, the smell of this mattress is definitely pungent. It is the only issue that I have with the mattress. The odor is nauses and does NOT go away after a day. If you put it outside maybe it would go away. I have heard that if you step on these mattresses everyday for a week you can break up the pockets that house the odor. I probably need to do this because it is a strong smell that gets a bit irritating when you are going to sleep. Comfort wise I can say this is about the most perfect bed for me. I like memory foam because of its resiliency. I like being able to jump on the bed and not have it spring back. It is a nice feeling, and it doesn't feel like it will put bounciness to the frame itself. I sleep very well the whole night through without any issues. I use to wake up in the middle of the night often but no issues at all any more. The other thing I like about this bed is the cover. It is well put together. Nice stitching and good craftsmanship. It would be good if it was easy to take off again for airing, however, overall, I really do enjoy sleeping on this bed. Firmness is absolutely perfect and you do not sink into the mattress completely. It contours naturally.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE COMFORT
 from Santee, Ca (San Diego County),  Feb 4, 2014

I'm thrilled with the comfort and the price. I have paid more the double for a less comfortable mattress w/o the gel. I couldn't be more please with this mattress. I will probably get a small stool to get in bed since it's a 14" mattress and I'm short, but, that's not a problem. Like I said, I just love this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress better then name brands
 from Oakland, CA,  Feb 3, 2014

I have been sleeping on this mattress for a week and it is exactly like it looks and is described. This is my first memory foam mattress, but I have tested out Tempupedic, and other name brand memory foam mattresses and this mattress is as comfortable if not better then the other ones. I have several herniated discs, spinal damage, and always in constant pain, but with this mattress I am able to get a good night's sleep and awake feeling better. The mattress was delivered as promised, and was easy to take out of the bag and after putting it on the frame in a few hours the mattress grew to its proper size. After a few days of letting the mattress air out the chemical smell disappeared just as stated. It was a little more firm then I expected, but after using it it softer then when I first got it. Also, as the description, and other reviews, stated not each mattress will be the same firmness I would definitely get another one and recommend it to all my friends and family.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy w/ purchase
 from Tulsa, OK,  Dec 31, 2013

Happy with quality of product. Had the mattress since April and it seems to be holding its shape. This is a firmer memory foam.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort bargain priced.
 from West Central Wisconsin,  Dec 30, 2013

Not sure what style has to do with a mattress. Be prepared for an -initial- high level of 'chemical'? aroma........And have a strong, well coordinated helper/crew to move it about and install it on your platform......it's Heavy! Initially seems a bit firmer than expected, nearly disappointing but quickly mellows to anticipated comfort. Be prepared for compression softening over 6-months + use. If you sleep alone and strongly favor one side of the bed - or if one of you is considerably heavier than the other, regular rotation (spinning 180) will be necessary to maintain some semblance of a level surface as a decided indentation will result from consistent, uneven use Once 'break-in' is achieved you will feel like your sunk in a hole when sitting anywhere but on the very edge..........for that matter, I'm guessing that the edge would feel that way with regular use. For all the niggling quirks it is STILL ONE DARN COMFORTABLE BED. .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Mississippi,  Dec 25, 2013

Nice mattress - did have a smell when first unpacked but let it air outside all day and smell went away.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING!!!!!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 18, 2013

I have been sleeping on this mattress for a few weeks now and I can't begin to tell you how much more energy I have. No more back pain, nothing! I love this mattress. There was a slight chemical smell in the beginning but nothing overpowering. MY gf is sensitive to that type of smell and it didn;t bug her in the slightest. AWESOME mattress, I would highly recommend

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 from MN,  Dec 18, 2013

I cant usually sleep on a new bed. Takes days for me to accustom myself before I can have a deep sleep. I was surprised when I slept on this bed. I slept calmly, deeply and relaxed on my first night!!! So comfy. The only thing is this is so heavy that I have to lift it up all by myself...

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally no back pain
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 14, 2013

I am finally able to sleep through the night without constant tossing and turning, I wake up with no pain at all, and I feel better rested than ever before. I've tired sleep number beds, soft pillow tops and firm mattresses. This is the bed for me! The only thing I have to work out is the minimal warmth generated by the bed, but that is nothing compared to the best nights sleep.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top