Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
14-inch King size Mattress - Slumber Solution Gel
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 2, 2014

Received it in a big black plastic bag. Heavy, but we still were able to get it to our bedroom and on a flat bed frame. We carefully cut the black plastic back and then another strong, tied bag. The mattress quickly lay flat and started to grow. Did not smell at all. Looked very nice. We let it sit for 48 hrs as recommended and then we tried it. It fell great. When you sit down it fell like you sit in the freshly made mash potatoes, but when you lay down it straighten and felled perfect, may be even a little too firm. We now have it for over two months and love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Sep 15, 2014

I've had a memory foam mattress for the past 7 years, and bought this to upgrade from queen to king. The mattress is firm, and there is still a slight odor, but overall it is well worth the money saved by not buying it in a big box store. The mattress probably didn't need 2 days to inflate prior to use, but we left it alone for 2 days while waiting for new bed frame. The bed is not much cooler than a normal memory foam mattress, but in Arizona, nothing is very cool in the summer. I would buy this again, and if it lasts like my last memory foam mattress, I will not be buying another one for at least 7 years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opened to 12 plus inches NOT 14"?
 from Madisonville, TN,  Jul 9, 2014

The only complaint is the smell lingers after 7 days? We did sleep on it after 48 hours and it is an AWESOME mattress. I hope it last in this condition for a number of years (it does have a 20 year warranty but you know how those work? LOL!). The GEL top adds significantly to your comfort and support. It is extremely comfortable, the mattress we threw away was a "current" cost of $4275.00 Tempurpedic (sp) Foam that was only 10 years old and should have been replaced 3 years ago (what a waste of $$ and sleep). This mattress is the best I've felt in years and recommend it to everyone (I would suggest the purchase of the 12" at *** and save yourself ** plus). The 14" we purchased never made it to 14"?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber solutions gel memory foam 14 inch king siz
 from north Carolina,  Apr 4, 2014

When my mattress arrived I took it inside and unwrapped it and there was mold spots on the bottom of this mattress. Very disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam 14" mattress
 from WI,  Mar 15, 2014

Have already told several people about this. Our son and daughter-in-law purchased one and our daughter is in the process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel
 from Birmingham,AL,  Mar 14, 2014

I love my new bed! It is a little firmer than I expected, but my back loves it! Very glad I ordered it. The packaging was terrific -- no tears or marks on the mattress! Good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I've ever had
 from Central Minnesota,  Mar 11, 2014

Shipped very quickly. I'm a pretty strong 31 year old woman, but It was a pain trying to get this in the house by myself, as it was sleeting outside, it is huge and heavy, even folded the way it is when it first arrives. So that might be something to consider when buying- the time of year/weather, and whether or not you have help. There is a quite toxic smelling odor that comes from the mattress once it's opened. It is noticeable, so don't be fooled by the reviews that say otherwise. The smell will go away, I survived through it, even though we weren't able to open the windows to ventilate, being that it's winter. It's been about a month since we got the mattress and honestly there is still a very slight odor that is lingering in our bedroom. I have a very sensitive sense of smell. My husband can't smell it. The smell is part of getting a foam mattress. You have to expect it and deal with it. It's just the way it is. It's so worth it though. Once you get past that smell, the mattress is incredible. Now some people have put that the mattress is really soft, and some have put that it's really firm. It's very hard to describe exactly what's going on when you lay on a foam mattress. I think the way some view their experience on it has a lot to do with what they were previously sleeping on, and comparing them. This mattress has the firmness to present itself as a boxspring mattress, and you can even sit on the edge and not fall right off. When you lay down it takes a moment for your form to sink in a bit, meanwhile the bed is beginning to hug every angle and curve of your body. It's a very relaxing, safe feel. You don't sink in too much that you can't roll over or get out of bed. It's really the perfect mattress. It does take a couple days for me personally to get used to a new sleeping surface (I never do good at hotels, or sleeping at a friend/family member house). I didn't sleep that great those first few nights with the smell and foreignness of it. Now I'm sleeping wonderfully. My back usually feels good when I wake up, when before it usually ached to some degree. I noticed I don't roll as much. I'm not waking up as much (I'm a light sleeper). My husband is a very obnoxious roller, to the point that his movements always used to wake me up in our old bed. And nowadays the only thing he's done to wake me up is having bad gas lol. His movements have been 100% unnoticeable. That is huge for us!!! Especially since I come to bed several hours after him, and am not waking him by getting into bed and settling in. And his movements no longer wake me up. The gel layer on top is cooler feeling when you have nothing on the mattress. I took a nap on it the first day after I pulled it up the stairs, and unpacked it. Hey, I was tired. So I took a nap on top of the mattress cover it comes in, and I felt chilled laying there, like the mattress never warmed up under me. Now that we have a mattress pad and sheet on it, the gel cool-ness isn't as noticeable, so I'm not sure if it's just a fad right now that we're paying more money for, or if it actually makes a difference, but that's my take on it. This being our first king sized bed, I can't get over the enormity of it! I love it! I really do love everything about the bed and couldn't recommend it enough. It's at a great price $***ish in 2014. You won't regret getting this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kin size Mattress
 from Kansas,  Jan 18, 2014

Oh my God I HATE this Mattress , it is so hard ! I wish that I have never buy this thing! Will not buy one on Overstock again ,because if you don t like it you can not return so I'm out of Money and very unhappy! The Mattress is very heavy so to change your sheets is HELL.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from michigan/california,  Jan 5, 2014

perhaps could have been a bit more firm, but so comfortable. love the bed. very tall, have to lift the dogs into the bed, make sure you get deep-pocket sheets. stays cooler in summer than regular memory foam, and is considerably more comfortable in my opinion. would never go back to springs, and not likely to plain memory foam either. gel foam is the way to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 15, 2013

I was a little skeptic about getting a foam mattress but living in condo and I wanting a king size bed made me give this mattress a try. I am glad I did. I found it more comfortable than spring mattresses. Also my husband likes to toss and turn and I didn't even noticed. .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

the mattress is firm (good for us) Overstock did not want to honor "first time user 10 % off" due to it being 10% off at the time we order it,, but after emailing Overstock the staff honored the first time users promo, Now we;re very happy to have order on line

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than my $5000 Sleep Comfort
 from Boston,  Oct 1, 2013

We have a $5000 Sleep Comfort bed in our home. I bought this mattress for our second home. I expected the mattress to be functional, but not rival our Sleep Comfort. Well, truth is, it doesn't rival our Sleep Comfort - it beats it - hands down. I wake most morning stiff. I need to warm up before my back starts to relax and the muscle discomfort goes away. I also wake several times each night. I have no back pain or stiffness when I wake up, now. In fact, my spine moves, I have no pain and I don't have that slow morning feeling. It is great to wake up with a flexible spine and neck! I love this mattress!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally sleeping
 from Southeastern Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2013

Not sure if we can make an unbiased review, as our old, collapsed pillow-top was so horrible that just about anything would be an improvement. My husband spent most nights on the couch. That being said, we are very happy . Both of us are sleeping soundly though the night. Under $700 for a mattress that would have cost over $2000. (Even if it only lasts 2 years, that's only $1 per night) Things of note: medium is rather firm and the smell isn't that bad

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awesome
 from PERKINSVILLE, VERMONT,  Sep 26, 2013

Our bed we have had for 15 years, neither of us could sleep good because the mattress was terrible. Since I have purchased the Slumber Solutions Gel memory foam I sleep like a baby. I even went out and bought the Gel Pillows to go with it. Absolutely heaven!! No more backaches, get out of bed feeling great!! I would recommend this mattress to everybody! People complained of a smell after taking it out of the cover, but wasn't that bad. I let it sit for 24 hrs sprayed with Febreeze and walla it was ready to jump in!!! Thanks for selling such a great mattress!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 14-in
 from tx,  Sep 21, 2013

Shipped quickly. The mattress is wonderful to sleep on. It feels like it will not have the dish where you sleep but it is the perfect support. No movement transfer. My spouse moves in his sleep and I would wake up frequently. I have slept through the night since we have this mattress. I have tested the expensive brands at the store and this is every bit as good. Wow

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy sleeping in my bed
 from Suffolk, VA,  Sep 10, 2013

Best night sleep I have had in a long time. Great mattress for platform beds. I highly recommend this mattress for anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very high comfort
 from 90066,  Sep 9, 2013

highly recommended. not sure about durability. had a hard time to get out this morning, very nice sleep

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buyer beware!
 from Oregon,  Sep 7, 2013

If you want to engulfed by foam while you sleep this is for you, but if you like soft with firm this is not for you. This mattress is not good for an average weight adult, my 3 year old loves it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price.
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a great mattress! Do consider giving it several days to air out before using as the odor takes awhile to dissipate. We found the Plush to be just a bit firmer than we expected initially, but it's so comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy, but Confused
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Aug 1, 2013

For all of you smell complainers or smell worriers, forget it. We unpacked the mattress, left it to air out for a day and night and were sleeping like babies on this incredible mattress the next night. We have one of the expensive models in our east-coast home and I love it, but the bargain is this one in our Florida house. Every bit as comfortable, maybe even mores so. Great price, incredible delivery. I could not be happier. I highly recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought