Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
very high comfort
 from 90066,  Sep 9, 2013

highly recommended. not sure about durability. had a hard time to get out this morning, very nice sleep

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item for the price.
 from NJ,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a great mattress! Do consider giving it several days to air out before using as the odor takes awhile to dissipate. We found the Plush to be just a bit firmer than we expected initially, but it's so comfortable to sleep on.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from Nashville, TN,  May 31, 2013

Purchased with much hesitation, but are so thankful we did! Visited local mattress stores to get a feel for the firmness level we would agree on. Its is our opinion, a true firm to medium support mattress. Similar to Rhapsody by Temp. or the Optimum/Inspiration by Sealy without the cost - after the fine print review on those warranties they are not worth the extra $$$. So happy with this purchase!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahaaaa!
 from Fort Worth, Texas,  Apr 30, 2013

My aching back went away. Needed to put a platform down because it sagged a bit on three slats. A bit of advice though, don't open it until you are in the room where you want it, and have some help. We were able to slip it out of the bag it was in, but the next cover I had to cut off with my pocket knife. Un packing it was an adventure. I understand why there are no returns on these...you could never get them back in the bag! I am glad I didn't settle for the smaller (thinner) mattress. This one is great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back feels so much better.
 from Palm Harbor, Florida,  Apr 11, 2013

I have severe rheumatoid and osteo arthritis. I have had spinal surgery twice. Getting up in the morning was terrible due to pain and stiffness. Since I have been sleeping on this bed my stiffness and pain are much improved. My husband says his is sleeping better too. I did a lot of research before choosing this mattress. The specifications were exactly what I was looking for. Nothing is going to take away my pain. But this mattress has given me significant relief anf that means aa lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Feb 26, 2013

This is my third memory foam mattress from Overstock, but this was a different brand. So far, my wife and I love it! We sleep soundly and it was just what we expected and hoped for when we ordered. Very good price for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I hate this mattress
 from Slidell, LA,  Feb 14, 2013

I hate this mattress, this was the worse investment on a matthress. It stated it was a Medium, Plush Firm.....IT WAS EXTREMELY HARD. My back hurts so bad after sleeping on this mattress. I sorry I purchased this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Opened to 12 plus inches NOT 14"?
 from Madisonville, TN,  Jul 9, 2014

The only complaint is the smell lingers after 7 days? We did sleep on it after 48 hours and it is an AWESOME mattress. I hope it last in this condition for a number of years (it does have a 20 year warranty but you know how those work? LOL!). The GEL top adds significantly to your comfort and support. It is extremely comfortable, the mattress we threw away was a "current" cost of $4275.00 Tempurpedic (sp) Foam that was only 10 years old and should have been replaced 3 years ago (what a waste of $$ and sleep). This mattress is the best I've felt in years and recommend it to everyone (I would suggest the purchase of the 12" at *** and save yourself ** plus). The 14" we purchased never made it to 14"?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber solutions gel memory foam 14 inch king siz
 from north Carolina,  Apr 4, 2014

When my mattress arrived I took it inside and unwrapped it and there was mold spots on the bottom of this mattress. Very disappointed.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam 14" mattress
 from WI,  Mar 15, 2014

Have already told several people about this. Our son and daughter-in-law purchased one and our daughter is in the process.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel
 from Birmingham,AL,  Mar 14, 2014

I love my new bed! It is a little firmer than I expected, but my back loves it! Very glad I ordered it. The packaging was terrific -- no tears or marks on the mattress! Good purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best bed I've ever had
 from Central Minnesota,  Mar 11, 2014

Shipped very quickly. I'm a pretty strong 31 year old woman, but It was a pain trying to get this in the house by myself, as it was sleeting outside, it is huge and heavy, even folded the way it is when it first arrives. So that might be something to consider when buying- the time of year/weather, and whether or not you have help. There is a quite toxic smelling odor that comes from the mattress once it's opened. It is noticeable, so don't be fooled by the reviews that say otherwise. The smell will go away, I survived through it, even though we weren't able to open the windows to ventilate, being that it's winter. It's been about a month since we got the mattress and honestly there is still a very slight odor that is lingering in our bedroom. I have a very sensitive sense of smell. My husband can't smell it. The smell is part of getting a foam mattress. You have to expect it and deal with it. It's just the way it is. It's so worth it though. Once you get past that smell, the mattress is incredible. Now some people have put that the mattress is really soft, and some have put that it's really firm. It's very hard to describe exactly what's going on when you lay on a foam mattress. I think the way some view their experience on it has a lot to do with what they were previously sleeping on, and comparing them. This mattress has the firmness to present itself as a boxspring mattress, and you can even sit on the edge and not fall right off. When you lay down it takes a moment for your form to sink in a bit, meanwhile the bed is beginning to hug every angle and curve of your body. It's a very relaxing, safe feel. You don't sink in too much that you can't roll over or get out of bed. It's really the perfect mattress. It does take a couple days for me personally to get used to a new sleeping surface (I never do good at hotels, or sleeping at a friend/family member house). I didn't sleep that great those first few nights with the smell and foreignness of it. Now I'm sleeping wonderfully. My back usually feels good when I wake up, when before it usually ached to some degree. I noticed I don't roll as much. I'm not waking up as much (I'm a light sleeper). My husband is a very obnoxious roller, to the point that his movements always used to wake me up in our old bed. And nowadays the only thing he's done to wake me up is having bad gas lol. His movements have been 100% unnoticeable. That is huge for us!!! Especially since I come to bed several hours after him, and am not waking him by getting into bed and settling in. And his movements no longer wake me up. The gel layer on top is cooler feeling when you have nothing on the mattress. I took a nap on it the first day after I pulled it up the stairs, and unpacked it. Hey, I was tired. So I took a nap on top of the mattress cover it comes in, and I felt chilled laying there, like the mattress never warmed up under me. Now that we have a mattress pad and sheet on it, the gel cool-ness isn't as noticeable, so I'm not sure if it's just a fad right now that we're paying more money for, or if it actually makes a difference, but that's my take on it. This being our first king sized bed, I can't get over the enormity of it! I love it! I really do love everything about the bed and couldn't recommend it enough. It's at a great price $***ish in 2014. You won't regret getting this bed!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy, but Confused
 from Fort Myers, Florida,  Aug 1, 2013

For all of you smell complainers or smell worriers, forget it. We unpacked the mattress, left it to air out for a day and night and were sleeping like babies on this incredible mattress the next night. We have one of the expensive models in our east-coast home and I love it, but the bargain is this one in our Florida house. Every bit as comfortable, maybe even mores so. Great price, incredible delivery. I could not be happier. I highly recommend this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

It takes a couple of weeks for the smell to air out. Otherwise the mattress is perfect for folks with back problems or stiffness in the body. My chiro said my back was easier to move after I slept on the mattress. Happy with purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Great Night Sleep
 from AZ,  Jun 20, 2013

We are very happy with this new mattress. It's really comfortable!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We aqre very pleased with this new mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was just aqsn described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!!!!
 from Bronx, NY,  Jun 18, 2013

It had never dawned on us to purchase our first mattress on line we were a bit speckital about it but then with every place we went to it was so darn expensive i convinced my husband to "just go for it" its was the best decision we made everything from the quality to the pricing was just right i have never slept so great in my life this is mattress is amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I cannot emphasize it enough

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Dallas, Texas,  May 12, 2013

I read all the reviews and decided on this particular item primarily based on those reviews. My husband was not sold at all, on trying this "new thing" but I persisted. As stated by others, the smell is a bit strong for a few days and if you are switching from a traditional box springs and mattress, there is a short period of adjustment, but in spite of all that I had a great night's sleep from the very first night. We have had it now for about two weeks and even my husband loves it and he is just not crazy about change. Sherry

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Harder than we thought
 from Missouri,  Apr 22, 2013

This bed is not soft, and it takes some getting used to. We don't think it sleeps any "cooler" than our old spring mattress. It does have a strong smell that lasts for well over a month (even though we aired it out).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color doesn't matter
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as described
 from Michigan,  Apr 11, 2013

The mattress was delivered very quickly, is exactly as described. I could not be happier with the purchase. The only complaint (very minor) is that odor is still hanging around several hours after being opened. I would suggest letting it air out for a day or two before sleeping on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be high quality and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Took a short while to get the foam smell out. Normal. Not too firm and not too soft which was what we were looking for. The gel topper foam keeps temps cool here in Florida. Got the waterproof cover to go with mattress and it is soft cotton and no crinkle sound you might expext with waterproof product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality foam
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 47 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top