Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
I love my bed!
 from Briarwood, NY,  Dec 12, 2012

Hello! This bed was purchased with lots of hesistation because no reviews were registered at the time. This bed surely is firm and semi-soft. It is soft but not pillow soft. We love our bed. However, You MUST OPEN the WINDOWS after opening it as it inflates on its own due to a strong smell it releases.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent price for the quality of the mattress!!! Love the thickness and support of the mattress. Gel foam does excellent job of preventing you from getting hot like regular foam mattresses.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accrurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not cold at all as stated
 from Bedford indiana,  Jan 11, 2013

The bed is nice quality it's firm at first but has gotten better over past two weeks. I have back problems and had a sleep number bed but didn't like the middle when you're sleeping so purchased this bed to get away from that and still relieve back pressure. I get hot at night and looked and looked for an affordable memory foam bed with cooling gel. This seemed to be the best way to go but it's not cold at all. I can't even tell it has any gel in it. I bought my daughter the aloe one and it's colder than this one. It had faint smell nothing at all strong like other people say.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great looked like picture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate because not cool/cold at all
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
postive
 from ohio,  Oct 10, 2013

the mattress is firm (good for us) Overstock did not want to honor "first time user 10 % off" due to it being 10% off at the time we order it,, but after emailing Overstock the staff honored the first time users promo, Now we;re very happy to have order on line

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Washington,  Jan 27, 2013

This bed is amazing. I used to wake up with a stiff back. I had a hard time just to put on my shoes in the morning. That is all gone now thanks to this bed. The bed holds it shape well. The smell wasn't bad. It was was gone in about 3 days. This bed is exactly like the expensive beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
finally sleeping
 from Southeastern Wisconsin,  Sep 29, 2013

Not sure if we can make an unbiased review, as our old, collapsed pillow-top was so horrible that just about anything would be an improvement. My husband spent most nights on the couch. That being said, we are very happy . Both of us are sleeping soundly though the night. Under $700 for a mattress that would have cost over $2000. (Even if it only lasts 2 years, that's only $1 per night) Things of note: medium is rather firm and the smell isn't that bad

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress
 from Harker Heights, Texas,  Jun 24, 2013

I was very apprehensive about ordering this mattress, especially since it could not be returned. It is considerably more firm than I expected. My husband refused to help me make the decision about which one to get but he is totally in love with it. We both have considerable amount of pain, I have herniated discs and he has arthritis. Unfortunately we have seen no improvement for either of us. We have slept on it for two weeks and there is still a slight chemical odor when we first get in bed. However, it has never kept us awake and we slept on it the first night. I am not disappointed in it and it is better than any we tried in various stores. I do wish it were not quite so firm.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? almost perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed exceeded our expectations!
 from Cody, WY,  May 28, 2013

I had researched mattresses for some time. My husband just recently had back surgery & my body is full of arthritis, so you can understand that we were needing to get just the right mattress for our needs. I've shopped with Overstock several times & have never been disappointed yet. I was a little concerned about ordering this mattress without trying it out first & then not being able to return it, IF we didn't like it for some reason. But not to worry...we let it air out for 24 hrs. after opening it & began sleeping on it. The first morning, I got up with no hurting...AMAZING! My husband took about 2 nights & then noticed he, too, got up without hurting. We absolutely love it & have already told several friends about how much we like it & the huge savings we received in comparison with the many others we checked into was very much appreciated. So thank you very much from 2 very satisfied customers. ***

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was top of the line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First memory foam and disappointed.
 from San Francissco, CA,  Apr 18, 2013

The memory foam delivered rolled up. The poor UPS guy had to drag the thing to 3rd floor without elevator but was kind enough to do that for me. While waiting for the king bed frame to arrive, I unrolled it in my front room for a week and the chemical smell gives us terrible headache. The smell didn't go away and the mattress and bed frame are both setup in the bedroom now. The mattress does sit very nicely on the beautiful bed frame. My husband had 4 sleepless night and we finally gave up - it was way too firm, the smell is hard to adjust and it too hot to sleep on it. With the firmness, smell and heat, we finally bought a down topper. Although it can't remove all the issue, but does soften the problem. Item like this is impossible to return, we just decided to make the best of it. If you have not tested foam mattress before, try it out at a showroom before you decide. I spent a few weeks doing research online and thought I already know enough, the product still didn't arrived as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As per described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not totally
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Jul 6, 2013

mattress is firm, yet, plush. arrived on time but packaging was damaged. overstock replaced the mattress with no hassle. opened mattress to air for one week. still a slight odor but is tolerable. very heavy once opened. fits perfectly on platform bed. would not recommend any foam mattress under 12". this one is 14" and is perfect. stays cool. you will need newer sheets that accommodate deep pockets. just love it!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from FL,  Jul 4, 2013

Overstock.com is amazing. There were a few issues but OS left us very happy customers.We also ordered sheets which we should get tomorrow. I hope I can give this kind of review to that product. The mattress is incredible, not to soft, not to hard. It does feel cool against your skin. I can't imagine ever sleeping on a regular pillow top again. I can't say enough good things about this mattress. The smell that others reviewed wasn't all that bad and it didn't linger for long. We were so impressed with OS that we also ordered two sets of pillows after we got the mattress

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was of little importance because it will always be covered but the picture shows a drak brown when its actuall a light color not a problem for us
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've slept on this mattress for 2 nights we both had a really great sleep it feels like quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from maryland,  Jun 6, 2013

This mattress comes as advertised. It is a little firm, not hard. When I lay down I don't sink in but stay on the surface. It does give more when I put my hands down to get out of the bed. It is delivered in a large nylon 'duffle bag.' It is inside a plastic cover with the air drawn out. It's a two person lift and it's best to open the plastic when it's on the bedframe because it expands to its' full 14 inches in about a minute. It does have a chemical smell, a little like new carpet. I aired mine out for two days and it still bothered came for a couple nights. It dissipates after a couple of weeks. It is definitely good quality and expands to the correct size and shape.. I toss and turn and have don't feel that pressure that springs under the surface

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? don't know
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Florida,  May 13, 2013

The review was exact except for when reading the reviews I was warned about the musty type smell from it being rolled up and packaged. I left mine outside under my pool enclosure for about 3 days....not long enough....it is very heavy so it was not an option to try to move outdoors again. I keep spraying with fabreze but there is still a lingering odor still after a couple weeks. I would recommend to keep it outside or aired out longer than 3 days. Otherwise I love the mattess, I have bad neck, back and shoulder problems and this mattress has helped significantly....CAN FINALLY SLEEP AGAIN!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good but the suede is not brown it is beige but that is not a big deal to me
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kin size Mattress
 from Kansas,  Jan 18, 2014

Oh my God I HATE this Mattress , it is so hard ! I wish that I have never buy this thing! Will not buy one on Overstock again ,because if you don t like it you can not return so I'm out of Money and very unhappy! The Mattress is very heavy so to change your sheets is HELL.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from michigan/california,  Jan 5, 2014

perhaps could have been a bit more firm, but so comfortable. love the bed. very tall, have to lift the dogs into the bed, make sure you get deep-pocket sheets. stays cooler in summer than regular memory foam, and is considerably more comfortable in my opinion. would never go back to springs, and not likely to plain memory foam either. gel foam is the way to go.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Seattle, Wa,  Dec 15, 2013

I was a little skeptic about getting a foam mattress but living in condo and I wanting a king size bed made me give this mattress a try. I am glad I did. I found it more comfortable than spring mattresses. Also my husband likes to toss and turn and I didn't even noticed. .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than my $5000 Sleep Comfort
 from Boston,  Oct 1, 2013

We have a $5000 Sleep Comfort bed in our home. I bought this mattress for our second home. I expected the mattress to be functional, but not rival our Sleep Comfort. Well, truth is, it doesn't rival our Sleep Comfort - it beats it - hands down. I wake most morning stiff. I need to warm up before my back starts to relax and the muscle discomfort goes away. I also wake several times each night. I have no back pain or stiffness when I wake up, now. In fact, my spine moves, I have no pain and I don't have that slow morning feeling. It is great to wake up with a flexible spine and neck! I love this mattress!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awesome
 from PERKINSVILLE, VERMONT,  Sep 26, 2013

Our bed we have had for 15 years, neither of us could sleep good because the mattress was terrible. Since I have purchased the Slumber Solutions Gel memory foam I sleep like a baby. I even went out and bought the Gel Pillows to go with it. Absolutely heaven!! No more backaches, get out of bed feeling great!! I would recommend this mattress to everybody! People complained of a smell after taking it out of the cover, but wasn't that bad. I let it sit for 24 hrs sprayed with Febreeze and walla it was ready to jump in!!! Thanks for selling such a great mattress!!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 14-in
 from tx,  Sep 21, 2013

Shipped quickly. The mattress is wonderful to sleep on. It feels like it will not have the dish where you sleep but it is the perfect support. No movement transfer. My spouse moves in his sleep and I would wake up frequently. I have slept through the night since we have this mattress. I have tested the expensive brands at the store and this is every bit as good. Wow

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Enjoy sleeping in my bed
 from Suffolk, VA,  Sep 10, 2013

Best night sleep I have had in a long time. Great mattress for platform beds. I highly recommend this mattress for anyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top