Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Short term quality
 Mar 14, 2016

I loved this mattress when I first got it. I started noticing about 2 1/2 years in that it pulls me into the middle especially when my boyfriend is in bed. This is killing my back. But because it is not 3 inches difference yet the warranty isn't valid. I can't wait another 1.25" for the warranty to kick in. The mattress should last longer than 3 years! So as much as I loved this matress in the begining I would not purchase it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keywestcole
 Dec 30, 2015

Very good quality Foam, I waited quite a long time before writing this review to see just how well it held up. 5 stars is not enough!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Mattress; great value
 Dec 23, 2015

Just like all the owners said. Let it rest for a day after unrolling and it releases from compression. I didn't really notice any bad chemical smell. Nice "cover" on top. But this does stop you from turning the mattress over as you can only rotate it to spread out the wear. It's the most comfortable mattress I have slept on. I would truly recommend it as a value purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dream mattress
 Dec 13, 2015

Excellent mattress! Have nothing but raving reviews... So comfy great support... Only wish we bought a KING, bc my toddler crawls into bed with us now... Probably because it is more comfy than his bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MATTRESS BY SLUMBER SOLUTIONS
 Nov 30, 2015

Great mattress, great price !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed.
 Oct 20, 2015

Wasn't sure what to expect since I didn't get to "try it out" first... but this bed is the best thing that ever happened to my sleeping experience. It's more of a firm memory foam, so I don't ever feel like I'm sinking in, but just kind of conforms to my body. I've had this bed for close to 2 years, and I wouldn't trade it for anything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most expensive online mistake ever!
 from Quincy, IL,  Dec 20, 2014

I needed a new mattress and like others, I bought this particular mattress based on some research and the overwhelmingly positive reviews...........47 out of 50 people LOVED this mattress so what could be wrong with it? I plunked down $$$ plus an extra $$ for the warrenty and being fully aware that there is no return policy unless the item is defective. And I lost big time. I absolutely LOATHE this mattress. I sunk like a stone in it and being a side sleeper for the most part, always felt that one side was lower and trying to slide me out of the floor. If I turned the other way, it was like attempting to climb up an incline. My back ached every morning and I nearly made a chiropractic appointment. Forget about sitting up in bed and trying to watch TV or read because it is not comfortable at all but a lot like sitting in a deep hole. A past reviewer summed it up quite well as it's akin to sleeping in a marshmallow. Did I mention how much I hate this mattress? Naturally, I called customer service and at least the $$ warranty was refunded back to my account but otherwise I was told to "buy a memory foam topper" (I already had........that was extra moolah) or "sell it." I have had this memory foam listed on six different swap shops and no one has expressed interest, even when I've taken a hit and listed it for a much reduced price. Bottom line........if you're thinking about a new mattress, go to a sleep store and actually lie on one. Do NOT buy a mattress online unless you're replacing an old one with the exact same product. I lost a total of $$$ (mattress and separate topper) and while I have no one to blame but myself, I still am having a difficult time trying to make sense of how so many reviewers could love this mattress when a scant handful of us are utterly miserable and my experience has pretty much soured me with shopping with Overstock for awhile. It was an expensive lesson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress in terms of comfort and value.
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 8, 2014

Love this mattress, we are considering buying more of them. It is so comfortable and great value for money - can't recommend it highly enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We sleep VERY WELL
 from Central FL,  Aug 27, 2014

There's a question that asks if we would recommend this product to a friend and the answer is YES! YES! YES! I love LOVE LOVE my mattress and I sleep very well on it. Previously we had a waterbed and sleeping on traditional mattresses has always been difficult for me after over twenty years on the waterbed. In hotels I've only found one hotel whose bed I found comfy enough to sleep on for more than a few hours without waking up hurting. With this mattress the very first night I slept almost ten (10) hours! I've had this mattress for just over a year now and I'm just now doing a review because I wanted to see how it would last. I've yet to see signs of sagging or any other problems with it. I still sleep so very well on it. The only thing I can say negative about it is that it sometimes gets a bit warm sleeping on this mattress, but I stick my foot out from under the cover and my temperature adjusts quickly and I am fine. It's not every night and it's easily handled, so it's not a real problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would buy again and again!
 from Henderson, NV,  Aug 19, 2014

After reading the other reviews, took the plunge and purchased the queen mattress in the soft. Yes, I will agree, with others that it takes some time to get the chemical smell associated with foam, to go away. However, I love the comfort of this bed!!!! if I had to purchase another bed at this time I would definitely purchase this mattress again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good
 from Austin, Tx,  May 17, 2014

I've only had the mattress for a month but am quite happy with it. I was skeptical at first, but decided to give it a try since I had a friend that also purchased this type mattress from overstock.com. I've slept much better and have no " dip " on my side of the bed. Definitely air it out because it does have an odor at first. I waited the full 72 hours and was glad I did. Also loved the no shipping costs! Well worth it.... So far.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepful bliss
 from Mission, Texas,  May 15, 2014

This mattress is just what I needed, I have a Temperpedic but it is to firm so I didn't get the quality of sleep I needed but this mattress I fall asleep and stay asleep. So comfortable yet firm, I don't even have a box frame underneath just the slats on the bed frame. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Morris Twp, NJ,  May 8, 2014

A great mattress, such a value for the price compared to what you can buy at other stores for over XX. Very heavy, thick and good quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable Mattress!
 from Shandaken, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

I recently decided to trade in my old traditional spring mattress for a memory foam. I was a little nervous at first, but after reading all the reviews I was convinced it was the way to go. I was having trouble sleeping throughout the night and would wake up feeling sore. After a couple of weeks with the Slumber Solutions 12" Memory Foam Mattress, I am sleeping more soundly, waking up less throughout the night and don't feel as sore when I get out of bed. The mattress is firm at first, but softens up after laying on it for a little while. My only complaint is that it does get very hot sometimes. I've heard that without the cooling gel that it is even worse. I've just learned to turn my heat down more and to sleep with one less blanket. The heat factor is the only reason I didn't give it a full 5 stars. Otherwise, I would recommend this mattress to anyone thinking of buying a memory foam!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from D.C.,  Mar 13, 2014

I deperately needed a new mattress. I'd been using the same one for over 7 yrs (I know...horrible). I wanted a memory foam because it's best for side n back sleeping. I also wanted gel because i read that memory foam mattress run hot. I was so hesitant because there are so many mixed reviews. Everything from the way it smells, it's a lot firmer than I expected, the color is dark, etc. But I bit the bullet and bought this mattress. I have to say I'm pleased! I'm so happy with my mattress and the price is excellent to boot. It's right in the middle (may a little toward firm) as far as comfort. the brown band on the mattress isn't as dark as it appears on the website, which was a big concern for me as I like light colored sheets. The mattress took less than 72 hrs to reach maximum inflation and the smell was strong initially but, it either went away by day two or I simple no longer noticed it. And I did not leave windows open to air it out either. As a matter of fact I kept it in a closed room during the day because I didn't want my cat to think it was new bedding for her.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I Cannot Remember Ever Sleeping This GOOD!
 from Michigan,  Feb 12, 2014

I spent MONTHS, nearly a year actually, researching mattresses, beginning with quality, price and reviews. I am frugal and wanted to get the most for my money. I decided on this mattress because I have had nothing but positive experiences with O.co in the past. So ... it is cold here in Michigan right now and the mattress arrived and it too was cold ... so it took a few hours to expand but the second night I slept on it. I slept okay but not great. The third night I invited my husband to join me ... My hubby and I have not slept together in over a year because he hated our mattress and couldn't get any sleep on it. He almost didn't wake to his alarm because he was sleeping so good. And now it has been over 2 weeks and I cannot believe how great I feel and sleep is awesome. The bed feels soft yet supports so perfectly. I realize each opinion is unique with each person, but my opinion is why spend huge money when you can be this happy with a bed at this price. I can buy 4 or 5 of these mattresses for the price of some of the "Name Brand" and have a new bed every few years ... although I don't think I will want or need one. My final word is LOVE ... I love this mattress!!! And so does my hubby!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very different sleeping style
 from Connecticut,  Feb 11, 2014

Mattress was really firmer than I would have thought but is still very comfortable to sleep on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from Greenwood, SC,  Feb 4, 2014

I had been shopping for a new mattress for many months and could not figure out what would be best for my back. I have scoliosis and can never seem to get comfortable when laying down. I usually toss and turn and then I finally fall asleep. I went to a local mattress store in town and tried out a ton of different beds and the memory foam mattresses seem to be the best fit. However, the brand name memory foam mattresses were around $XXXX dollars. I came on to Overstock and found this mattress for less than $XXX! The mattress arrived rolled up and vacuum sealed in plastic wrap. When I cut the wrap off it formed right into a mattress. There is a slight smell, but it just smells like a new item and it goes away after a couple of days. I left it in my guest room for 2 days or so randomly opening the windows and it was fine. I have been sleeping on this bed for over a week now and I love it! As soon as I lay on it I feel comfortable. I don't feel the need to keep adjusting until I find the right spot to fall asleep in. ALSO... I have two large cats that when they would jump on my old mattress it would wake me up. Now I do not even feel them moving around. This mattress is totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 29, 2014

I hope that the comfort rating is not negative. When you pat the mattress it feels firm. When you lay down on it it is the most comfortable feeling. Not too firm and not too soft. It molds around your body. Have been getting better sleep since starting to use the mattress. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best nights sleep ever
 from Rosenort, MB,  Jan 25, 2014

This is a great mattress. As an older single lady living in a house with the bedrooms upstairs it was a challenge getting the mattress up the stairs as it's heavy. I read the other reviews that said there was an odor once it was opened, I didn't notice anything. It is also suggested that you let it expand for 24 hours, I was sleeping on it only several hours after I got it home and unwrapped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought