Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The product I saw online and read about and finally ordered was delivered in a timely manner. I was kept up to date the whole way by e-mails from overstock.com including a final one to confirm that the item had been delivered. The product itself (a 12 inch Memory Gel Mattress) was just as described online. I installed it per the enclosed instructions and enjoyed the advantages of this new type of mattress right away. The very first night I slept better than on my old mattress, no taking a week or more to get used to something different and there were no lines to fall into where buttons had been sown or the feeling of harder places where springs are. I have now been using the mattress for over a month and am completely happy with my choice, I am diabled and my sore spots no longer get worse do to the way I lay on my mattress but I feel very comfortable and the support is amazing without taking away from the soft top, my next step is to get Memory Gel Pillows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfort from 1st night, good support, great deal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was right on, they should talk more about the great support the mattress gives. The online ordering / mail delivery went easier than I ever thought it could.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this Bed!
 from Cleveland,  Jan 2, 2013

I love this Mattress! I had a 10 inch memory foam Mattress in the past when I lived in LA. I hated how hot it slept but loved the comfort factor. No matter what the temperature of the room the mattress was an oven. I think it is so important to note whether each buyer is new to Memory Foam or have had it in the past. People think the cooling-gel means its going to make you sleep cooler than average and that is untrue. For anyone who knows memory foam they know it sleeps hot and adding the cooling-gel brings memory foam back to a normal sleeping temperature. It's comfortable and just right when it comes to firmness. I love this mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I can't get enought of it!!
 from Egg Harbor Township, Nj,  Feb 19, 2013

As most of us are I was very skeptical about buying a mattress online. I did alot of research and from the reviews on this mattress I decided to buy. Shipping was fast and I recieved it in a black bag similar to a sleeping bag cover. I'm assuming it was bagged and shipped within days because it only took 8hrs(with me and my wife sleeping on it) to reach 12". I slept on spring mattresses my whole life so it took me a few nights to adjust to the memory foam. I gotta say, we LOVE it!! It's a medium firmness which is the recommended by doctors for back pain. The only thing i could complain about is the "factory" like smell it gives off which took 3-4 days to fade away. Kinda like a freshly painted house....all in all this is a great product for an AMAZING price! Don't hesitate, sleep better quickly and order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is great!
 from Fuquay-Varina, NC,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this to replace an innerspring mattress that had started sagging, and I can honestly say, it was the smartest thing I've done in a long time. No more backaches! I It's really soft but at the same time gives very good support. I kept my original box spring and placed this on top of it. After letting it air out for 24 hours, I put a heated mattress pad on it and topped it with a waterproof mattress pad. A coworker has a memory foam mattress and she told me that if you get it wet, it makes the foam clump up, so I figured better safe than sorry. I've had this mattress for several weeks now and I don't know who likes it the most, me or my cat. The only difference between the one I got and the picture is mine has white sides and top. Excellent service by Overstock.com and by UPS, which delivered it. Arrived when it was supposed to and was left outside my door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mine is white on the sides as well as the top.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, I think
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is AWESOME!!!
 from North Dakota,  Sep 28, 2013

I absolutely LOVE this mattress. I've never slept better! I used to get backaches every night and also too warm on the conventional mattresses I've had in the past. My body temperature seems to stay consistent throughout the night so the gel must really help with that. My daughter tried it out and I ended up buying her the same mattress. When I was in the market for purchasing a new mattress I talked to several of my friends and many raved about the Tempurpedic brand, which they paid anywhere from $XXXX to $XXXX for. I didn't want to spend that much so started shopping online. This mattress compares to Tempurpedic for 1/3 the price! It also has a very nice cover on it. Shipping was fast and I had it on my frame the next day. I did not notice any smell from the foam. I seriously would recommend this mattress to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starting to Regret this Purchase. Mushy top layer
 from Orange County, CA,  Mar 14, 2013

I finally decided to pull the trigger to purchase one of these based on the glowing reviews. I did all the research possible before making my decision and I thought it would be very unlikely I would be totally dissatisfied. One concern I read again and again is regarding the firmness of these mattresses so I was very cautious. The problem with this bed is that the top gel layer of foam is too mushy and too thin that and you will quickly sink down into the firmer base layer (at least if you are 175 pounds or more). I know I have been waking up with a sore back each day and am not sleeping through the night. These are typically symptoms of a bed that is too firm, but I believe it's because the memory foam layer is inadequate and unable to do its job as intended. I have slept on high-end memory foam mattresses and I know they work well and I really like them (heat issues aside). Everyone has seen the image a hand making an imprint on a memory foam mattress that slowly recovers back to its original foam...well, this mattress does not do that. It behaves very similar to regular ordinary foam. For those of you wondering, I am a 5' 10' male, weigh 175 pounds and a side sleeper. It's been over a week now and I seem to be bottoming out at all the pressure points. Now I think I will need to add another topper to the mattress to make it bearable...defeating the purpose for purchasing this is the first place. I had been previously using a 4 inch 5lb density topper on top of an older traditional spring mattress and that combo has worked wonders for me for over the past 10 years. I think people are looking for huge bargains convincing themselves they are getting the equivalent of a high-end memory foam. I'm also starting to think other reviewers have never actually slept on a quality memory foam mattress. I know there are others with different experiences with this product, but I thought I would share mine so potential buyers can evaluate all testimonials fairly. After all, I ultimately purchased this based on the positive reviews. Maybe I got a dud.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The density of gel foam does not seem adequate to produce the desired memory foam effect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Calling this gel foam actual memory foam is questionable
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 from Laurel, MD,  Mar 7, 2013

The only issue I had was that I was I was expecting it to have been vaccuum sealed in a box, but it came already all expanded, and rolled. It was well packaged and protected, but I'm lucky that my apartment management had it taken to my apartment for me or else I would never have been able to do it myself. The cover is very nice, and the mattress is very comfortable. With the free shipping and other discounts offered from Overstock, it was a very affordable mattress that competes with Tempurpedic and other high priced mattresses!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellet-comparable to mattresses twice the price
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful memory foam mattress
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 6, 2013

I absolutely love sleeping on this bed. No odors when opened. Not much of a break-in time period. I recommend this type bed for anyone who has trouble sleeping because of pain from lying on a conventional mattress. I have had trouble with my back, hips and shoulders in the past, but not since sleeping on this bed. Very comfortable. Overstock shipped the mattress promptly, and it arrived in perfect shape. Thanks, Overstock!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not really applicable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the memory foam mattress is all I expected and more. Fine quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mattress is soooo comfortable
 from Oklahoma City, OK,  Feb 19, 2013

This mattress makes such a difference in how we sleep, we were well overdue for purchasing a new mattress. We could tell the first night we slept on it and we've had it now for about 3 weeks and no complaints except we are so comfortable that it's hard to get out of bed in the morning :-). I was worried about an adjustable bed I bought for the mattress to go on, but it fit just fine.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is the best buy I've made in a LONG time! It's comfortable and firm, which I like. It unfolded right away, except for a slight hump in the middle, but that fell out over a couple of days. There was an odor, but it was gone within a couple of days too. I'm 77 years old, and I have trouble sleeping because of bad hips, but this is so comfortable I've gotten a lot more rest.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new memory foam matress
 from San Jose, CA,  Feb 6, 2013

After searching for a quality matress in retail stores I checked Overstock and am very happy that I spent only a 1/4 of the price for the exact same thing that the retail stores wanted over $xxxx.xx for! Like anything new, it took a few days to actually fall completely in love. I used to wake up 2-3 times a night and now I'm sleeping through the night with ease and have no more lower back pain. I am completely happy with my purchase and would highly reccomend this to anyone who's looking for a new matress. I tried mulitple brands in the retail stores and this included the big name brands and I have to say that this matress is just as good as them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After shopping in matrress stores I am so happy that I decided to buy from overstock. Got the same quality matress for a 1/4 of the store prices!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Bad Mattress, Steer Clear
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 22, 2013

I've purchased several memory foam mattresses from Overstock and have thoroughly loved all of them. However this one is the exception. it came packaged like all the other mattresses I have ordered, so nothing out of the ordinary there. However after opening it, this mattress wasn't up to par. First off it doesn't ever fully go flat. The mattress is shipped folded in half. Well a few days later that fold is still there. So it's like sleeping on a hump all night. Secondly where the hump is, it has a discoloration. I'm not positive what the discoloration is but it looks like fluid damage or stain. Third, I ordered a medium firmness and this one just collapses when you lay on it. It's super soft but to the point of having no support. I can't fully describe what it's like to sleep or sit on it. It's like a melted marshmallow or an over puffed one. Once you're in the bed, and can adjust to the lack of support, I slept pretty ok. However getting out of it is another story. I'm a young, fit guy and getting out of this bed is like crawling out of a hole. I couldn't imagine anyone elderly or with hip or back issues trying to lift themselves out of this mattress. The gel also doesn't really cool in any fashion. This mattress is no cooler than any other memory foam mattress I've purchased from Overstock. I've filed a complaint with O on this item. I'm hugely disappointed with a big case of buyers remorse. So head my warning and steer clear of this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Alot firmer then I thought it would be
 from Georgia,  Apr 4, 2013

This Mattress appears to be well made. The Gel foam top seem to keep me cooler at night. This Mattress on a scale of 1 to 10, 1 being soft I would rate this an 8.5 for being hard. My wife and I wake up with back aches. I'm a big guy at 275 lbs and i don't sink hardly at all on the mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quailty seems to be good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Every Pregnant Woman Needs this Bed!
 from Fayetteville, AR,  Mar 15, 2013

We decided to try this bed for my husband's bad back. (He frequently woke up with back pain and alternated between bed, couch, and recliner trying to get relief.) I debated between getting the 12-in or the 14-in mattress, and in the end chose 12-inches. I'm glad I did, because my sheets are a perfectly tight fit -- I don't think they would have fit the 14-in bed. When it arrived, I stuck my nose right up to the mattress and couldn't smell anything. My husband said he could smell it a little, but it wasn't enough to bother him. We let it set for 24 hours to fully reform before sleeping on it. We loved it right away! We've been sleeping on it for a month now, and my husband has slept in bed every night without any morning back pain. And as a bonus, I'VE been sleeping better too. I was eight months pregnant when we got this mattress and just beginning to have trouble sleeping. Now I'm nine months pregnant and sleeping through the night without any extra pillows around my belly. My daily pregnancy back pain is practically gone, too. The memory foam totally supports my belly at night; it's like I'm not even pregnant when I sleep. The only problem with this bed is that it spoils us -- we may never be able to sleep in a hotel or guest room again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from boynton beach, florida,  Mar 9, 2013

A wonderful product. I did quite a bit of research on various types of mattresses and finally decided on the slum ber solutions gel. Unlike higher priced mattresses, it keeps the body at a very comfortable temperature and cradles the body with support in just the right places. Kuddos to the people who described the product in an excellent fashion!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent representation of the memory foam mattress
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, a GREAT night's sleep
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? About as perfect as one can hope to achieve
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product
 from Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

This mattress takes time to adjust. It is firmer than I like. I read the reviews and took a chance. I am still waiting for that "don't want to get out of bed" feeling. I really wish there was more "give" to it, but it is a great improvement over the old bed.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for.
 from Winter Haven,  Jan 15, 2013

My "spoiled" Daughter could not sleep on the "rock hard" mattress we had in her room, even though she's married and visits us about once a month. So, "sponge foam " it was. Now she can "zip it up" and sleep tight ----- hopefully!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As stated.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most expensive online mistake ever!
 from Quincy, IL,  Dec 20, 2014

I needed a new mattress and like others, I bought this particular mattress based on some research and the overwhelmingly positive reviews...........47 out of 50 people LOVED this mattress so what could be wrong with it? I plunked down $$$ plus an extra $$ for the warrenty and being fully aware that there is no return policy unless the item is defective. And I lost big time. I absolutely LOATHE this mattress. I sunk like a stone in it and being a side sleeper for the most part, always felt that one side was lower and trying to slide me out of the floor. If I turned the other way, it was like attempting to climb up an incline. My back ached every morning and I nearly made a chiropractic appointment. Forget about sitting up in bed and trying to watch TV or read because it is not comfortable at all but a lot like sitting in a deep hole. A past reviewer summed it up quite well as it's akin to sleeping in a marshmallow. Did I mention how much I hate this mattress? Naturally, I called customer service and at least the $$ warranty was refunded back to my account but otherwise I was told to "buy a memory foam topper" (I already had........that was extra moolah) or "sell it." I have had this memory foam listed on six different swap shops and no one has expressed interest, even when I've taken a hit and listed it for a much reduced price. Bottom line........if you're thinking about a new mattress, go to a sleep store and actually lie on one. Do NOT buy a mattress online unless you're replacing an old one with the exact same product. I lost a total of $$$ (mattress and separate topper) and while I have no one to blame but myself, I still am having a difficult time trying to make sense of how so many reviewers could love this mattress when a scant handful of us are utterly miserable and my experience has pretty much soured me with shopping with Overstock for awhile. It was an expensive lesson.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love this mattress, we are considering buying more of them. It is so comfortable and great value for money - can't recommend it highly enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We sleep VERY WELL
 from Central FL,  Aug 27, 2014

There's a question that asks if we would recommend this product to a friend and the answer is YES! YES! YES! I love LOVE LOVE my mattress and I sleep very well on it. Previously we had a waterbed and sleeping on traditional mattresses has always been difficult for me after over twenty years on the waterbed. In hotels I've only found one hotel whose bed I found comfy enough to sleep on for more than a few hours without waking up hurting. With this mattress the very first night I slept almost ten (10) hours! I've had this mattress for just over a year now and I'm just now doing a review because I wanted to see how it would last. I've yet to see signs of sagging or any other problems with it. I still sleep so very well on it. The only thing I can say negative about it is that it sometimes gets a bit warm sleeping on this mattress, but I stick my foot out from under the cover and my temperature adjusts quickly and I am fine. It's not every night and it's easily handled, so it's not a real problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 51 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought