Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Goldsboro, NC,  Dec 20, 2012

This bed is great! I got this bed about a month ago, my old bed was giving my husband and I back problems, so we decided to go with a memory foam bed. I wanted to get a gel memory foam mattress because it says it is cooling and I like to have a cooling sensation when I sleep. Our backs are feeling way better after sleeping on this bed and it's so comfortable. Not too soft and not too firm. I didn't really notice if it's cooler than other beds but it doesn't sleep hot which is great. I'm pregnant too and this bed helps me sleep through the night unlike my old bed. I just hope this bed last me for a very long time because I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic support and comfort at any price
 from Northern NJ,  Dec 2, 2012

As someone who is very, very fussy about sleeping comfort and support I couldn't be happier. My husband swears that he is sleeping more soundly and I know that I am sleeping more comfortably. I was concerned about not being able to try it out (or return it), but was willing to give it a try. The reviews were very accurate. It inflated very quickly and although it did have a bit of a smell, that dissipated within a few days. We were able to sleep on it from the very first night. In fact, we were so pleased that we purchased one the next week for my mother in law. She loves hers also!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, REALLY good
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 10, 2014

I am 6'4" 240lb and I have been sleeping on a inner spring queen mattress my entire life. Once I got married, it was much more of a struggle to share the queen because of my height. I cannot recall the last time I was able to sleep without my feet hanging off the bed or be forced to wake up due to lower back pain. We had to flip our mattress all the time! After doing extensive research we decided to purchase this mattress from overstock (12" cooling gel memory foam) and I am SO glad we did! The bed is amazing. It has been 2 weeks now and I am sleeping great and waking up with NO back pain. I run hot and my wife runs cold, but the mattress is perfect for both of us! Not too hot, not too cold, just right (then again its not summer yet and I live in Texas, so we will see). The mattress inflated in a matter of minutes, but I gave the mattress 4 hours before testing it out. It smelled a little, but nothing too strong to sleep on. My wife is pregnant right now and she wasn't bothered by the smell (if that tells you anything). At the end of the day we couldn't be happier with this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Texas,  Feb 15, 2013

I'm happy with this purchase. I have degenerative disc disease and a herniated disc at L5-S1. My old serta pillowtop mattress began to sag and get lumpy, so I braved the transition to a firmer healthier alternative, memory foam. I did a lot of shopping around and asking for advice before buying this particular product and I'm very pleased I decided on it. I get restful sleep and my back seems satisfied. It was definitely a good choice for me. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wash the cover
 from western, USA,  Jan 2, 2014

I live in a rural area so shipping takes longer. I don't know if the prolonged time in the bag made the bed stink longer but it took almost 3 days before I could stand it. We had a spill on the bed so we took the cover off and washed it, that helped the most. I'm a larger guy 320 lbs and my wife is smaller ( she said i cant give her weight out but she is just over a third of my weight) we both sleep well at night. I do a lot less moving in the night and she has stopped kicking me in her sleep so that's good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2014

We have had this mattress for about 6 months and been very pleased with it. Firmness is about average and pleasant (180 and 140 lb couple), gives a bit but when stretched out feels quite comfortable. Initial smell was substantial for several days and then slowly dissipated over a month or so. Is not hot to sleep on. Firmness has held up - would definitely recommend and buy again

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A remarkably good bed for the price
 from San Mateo, California,  Nov 24, 2013

The bed arrived quickly in a HUGE bag. It was so heavy that I had to lift it end-over-end up the six steps to my front door. From there, my husband pulled it up the stairs to the second floor bedroom. It took 2 of us to get the mattress out of its bag (he wanted to save it!). Then we cut off the wrapper, and the bed exploded to life size. Incredible! There was minimal smell, which vanished in 24 hours. We have a Tempurpedic bed in our master bedroom, and I wanted something equivalent for our guest room but not at the Tempurpedic price! The Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam 12-inch King-size Mattress seems to be just as good for a tenth of the price. I'm very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gel Foam Mattress
 from Florida,  Oct 13, 2013

This is our third Slumber Solutions Gel foam mattress. We obviously loved the first one and therefore order two others. This last king size one seems much firmer than the others and is actually too firm for my liking. We are now ordering an additional gel foam topper to see if that helps. Our 1st king size one was just perfect. Is does have an odor for awhile but no big deal, it does go away. Not sure why the firmness is not consistent with other purchases but still overall an excellent product. Can't not say enough about Overstock...prompt delivery, excellent customer service not to mention great deals. Would definitely recommend this to others and actually I already have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value!
 from Chandler, AZ,  Jul 23, 2013

We spent a lot of time researching before buying a new bed. We finally narrowed it down to a gel memory foam. After looking online and in brick and mortar stores we found this mattress. I read about every review and went against what my husband wanted, which was a $2,000+ mattress at a national mattress store, and bought this. He completely agrees with the decision and we have been sleeping on it for 4+ months now. This is a great deal for the money and I would highly recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hurting my back
 from New Mexico,  Mar 4, 2013

I am disappointed in this product. I have slept on it for two nights now and i don't find it to be too comfortable. I have slept on memory foam beds before and have never had a problem, until I slept on this bed. I slept in it the first night with my spouse and he is heavier than I am, and I started to roll toward him. We both complained of back pain in the morning. Last night I slept on the bed bymyself and my back is killing me today. I am only 140 lbs and I feel like I am sinking in too much with this bed. My previous bed was a pillow top, so I like to be sunken in, but this does not give me the back support I need. Maybe I just need to get used to the bed, & I will put an update, but if it doesn't work, this bed is going to be sold as you can not return it. I will say the bed shipped quickly, and seems to be made of good material, but I am giving it average ratinglack of back support, the black smudge on the bed after unpacking it, and the lack of being able to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly, except for the black smudge on the corner.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product arrived in a huge roll and after I opened it, I notiiced a black smudge mark, which appears to be from bad packaging. It does have a built in cover. The smell is noticable, but not terrible.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely wonderful mattress. Delivered on time.
 from Riverside, TX,  Jan 6, 2013

I pondered and stalled on ordering this mattress for weeks. Finally ordered it. It was delivered on time and wrapped in three different types of plastic plus a cloth bag. Let it sit for two days to air out. Very comfortable bed. Saved over half on the price. It was actually even cheaper after I ordered it. They discounted it even more which was a great deal!! I love the mattress and the money I saved!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory foan Mattress
 from Arizona,  Jan 1, 2013

My wife and I both have back problems, since sleeping on this mattress, we can both sleep comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Does it really matter? It's covered with sheets.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, we were worried that for the price we would get a cheap product. But we just love it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

This is the best thing my husband and I have ever done for ourselves and we got a great deal!!! This mattress is heaven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress!
 from Tampa Bay Area, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

I have been sleeping on this mattress for over 6 months now and I love it. My boyfriend loves it as well. My mom came to visit and suffers from pain, but when she slept on this mattress she woke up back pain free each night and loved it as well. I am a mere 112 lbs, but my boyfriend is 225 and we both sleep very peacefully. There is no break down on his side from his added weight that we can tell.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Made In USA
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 23, 2014

Watch out for this one. It says made in the USA made it is really made in China. Overstock said they were going to fix the ad but have not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mattress
 from OH,  Nov 16, 2013

My Husband and I love this mattress. It is on the firm side, which is fine with us. The only problem we have encountered is it is hot. We put a feather bed topper on it and that took care of it. Sleep so much better now. Love the extra room, went from a queen to a king.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Chicago,  Nov 10, 2013

Was very unsure about ordering this mattress, but am very happy with it. We had no noticeable odor when we unrolled it, The only problem is the sides are soft when you sit on it, but we have had no problem with falling off. Am very satisfied with this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm mattress
 from California,  Oct 5, 2013

I recently switched from a memory mattress and decided to try this gel mattress. After reading the reviews i thought "why not give it a try". Well here is my review. The mattress is firm, and does a great job not getting the bf and I hot at night. I would have loved for this bed to be more softer. Overall its a comfy bed besides it being a little too firm.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Fayetteville,NC,  Jan 5, 2013

Ordered this mattress and it was delivered sooner than expected. Super simple set up just open the package, unroll and let it puff up. It took no time and had no real noticeable smell that I had read reviews on. Slept in it my first night and best night's sleep ever. Highly recommend this mattress!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kat
 Aug 15, 2016

You will not regret purchasing this mattress, don't know why I waited so long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 95 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought