Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Stuart, Florida,  Nov 16, 2013

It took me a while to decide what mattress to buy, there is just too many choices when it comes to foam mattresses, but this one is excellent. I love this mattress is very comfortable, does not get hot and definitely did not smell when I first got it. we were able to sleep on it the very same day and over all is a great deal. Do not hesitate if you want to buy this item, it is worth it. You will love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable bed, used it for 3+ months, love it
 from Carlstadt, NJ,  Nov 16, 2013

wasn't super comfortable buying a mattress online, but I read other reviews and saw memory foam mattresses ship easier anyway so decided to go for it. overstock was prompt, delivered as promised. setting it up (read instructions carefully and do what they say). I didn't really feel the first day odor was an issue, they recommended leaving it elsewhere for 48 hours, but I put it directly in the bedroom since it didn't smell particularly offensive. we slept on the spare mattress that I had then moved to the basement for 1 day but started using this new mattress the very next day. 3 months later, I am still convinced this was a great bed. very comfortable.not too firm not too soft. just right. I don't disturb my wife as much (which is a huge difference from spring mattresses)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Reynolds Ohio,  Nov 11, 2013

As most people are I was a little worried about buying a mattress online. I read all reviews on the foam mattress and decided on this one. I was not disappointed. This mattress was as good as advertised and even better. I have only had this mattress for 3 weeks and I have never slept better. I would and have recommended this mattress to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Mattress
 from Florida,  Aug 26, 2013

I was very skeptical but thought that if it turns out bad at least I didn't spend huge $$. Well, after YEARS of back problems I actually sleep well, and through the night and wake up WITHOUT pain!! I highly recommend this mattress!! Thank you for the wonderful product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, but could be more comfortable.
 from Dayton, OH,  Aug 11, 2013

First of all I am 9 months Pregnant and my husband can pretty much sleep anywhere and we both loved this purchase but we both wish that the bed was a little softer. We are hoping it will get softer over time since we have only been sleeping on it for about 2 weeks. Personally I prefer our 2" foam mattress on our previous bed on top of a mattress and box spring. Maybe we just need more time to adjust. Other than the firmness, we would give this site/purchase an excellent rating. It was easy to order, a great price, very affordable, shipped really fast, and arrived on time as expected. Many reviews i read spoke of a chemical smell when the mattress was filling with air but we did not notice any significant smell. Just the normal new stuff smell you get with anything you buy. The duffle bag the mattress came in was extremely heavy and I am glad we drug it up stairs and opened it on our new bed platform since we knew we would want to unpack it where it was going because it's hard to move after it's started filling with air. The product came exactly as described based on size, weight, and I am glad we have no need to return it since that was my only worry with this purchase. It would have been much too difficult to ship this sucker back, so I definetly thought long and hard before I hit "Checkout". Overall I would purchase more items from overstock, especially foam mattress's. Also this mattress was the 11" size and fit King size sheets perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Albany GA,  Jul 27, 2013

LOVE,LOVE,LOVE, this mattress. It had no odor when opened. My hubby was skeptical when I wanted to try this mattress, he loves it too and is glad I made the purchase, we've been sleeping so much better....thanks Overstock!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You need to buy this mattress
 from Saint Simons Island, GA,  Jul 25, 2013

Let’s go with the obvious first, I like everyone else was nervous about ordering a mattress online and from Overstock a company I had never dealt with before. I have wanted a memory foam mattress for 2 years but did not want to pay the $1,500-$3,00 that the local stores wanted. I hated the idea of not touching or laying on the mattress before buying it…do NOT let that stop you!!!! I read all the reviews, people saying it was not firm, had a funny smell on opening the mattress, etc. I ordered the mattress and the frame to hold it. First let me say they (overstock) delivered both on time, frame came fedex and the mattress UPS…the UPS guy was late as my regular guy was not delivering that day but that aside it showed up on time!! The frame went together in about 5 minutes, easiest frame I had ever put together! Like many of the reviews said, the mattress comes in a big “body bag”…once you cut the vacuum seal it starts expanding fast. Like one other review it does not firm up for about 2 hours. It was “firm” in 2 hours. I have had the mattress for over a week now and slept on it the first night and every night since. Additionally I sprained my ankle the 2nd day of having it and had to spend two days in bed off the ankle so I had to get “used to it” quickly, Many complain of a smell, they must have the most sensitive noses known to man! Sure right out of the bag it had a slight smell for about 10 minutes if you lay on the bed with your nose to the mattress…I let it “inflate” for 2 hours and then put the sheets and everything on the bed. There was NO noticeable smell the first night at all!!! I will add this, if you have never slept on a memory foam it is a little different, I am still getting used to this feeling that my head is lower than my feet, not true but feels like it. When you sit on the bed watching TV you sink a little different than a spring mattress but again this is all “normal” switching from a spring to a memory foam. I can say, having been in therapy for the last year for back issues you will NOT wake up with any back pain at all. Only one night out of 8 have I woken up with anything sore it was a shoulder from sleeping funny with all the pillows I sleep with/on…it was a regular occurrence with the spring mattress. One day is nothing to even talk about! It is not hard as a rock, it is actually very comfortable, yes you sink into it but that is a memory foam, is it hard like rock firm no, is it soft like a goose down, no. It is just like Goldie Lox said “Just right”. You sink in but have firm support. Very comfortable and yet not so soft that it is no good. If you are used to sleeping on a rock (ultra firm) this bed is not for you…if you are used to sleeping on something soft that hugs your body and gives you all the support you need this bed is for you!! Last I will say if you have seen the commercials with the woman jumping on the bed and the wine not spilling, that is probably very accurate. It is a completely odd feeling when a dog, cat, person gets into that same bed. It is not that you move because they get in the bed it is a “sense” that you know they are jumping into the bed. You know there is a “vibration” but if you had your eyes closed and in the dark you probably wouldn’t know it. Additionally many people talk about the “heat” issue of memory foam. I am a very hot person at night, while it is not “cool” as in I do not get hot at night my belief right now is I stay cooler than in a traditional mattress. I am not saying you won’t get hot or feel hot etc if you are a hot bodied person…you will but not as much. All that being said, if you think it is going to be a miracle replacement mattress you are INSANE!!! If you think it is going to give you a great night sleep without some horrible odder the first night and that you will be comfortable…this is for you!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great yet.
 from Dallas, tx,  Jul 25, 2013

Getting a good night sleep has been a real struggle in the last year so I decided to switch mattresses in hopes of changing that. I did my research before deciding on this one based on all the good reviews. We've had it for a week and so far, I find the mattress too firm and I still wake up with aches and pains. My husband on the other hand loves the mattress and our children enjoy jumping on it. Overall, I don't find this to be a complete failure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great option versus traditional bedding
 from michigan,  Jul 3, 2013

Outfitting a summer family cottage. Wanted a King mattress for us that was comfortable for several month's use without paying huge bucks. Have been sleeping great on this 11" mattress for a month now. Gel top is comfortable on both warm and cool nights. Firm support but with enougn give for side sleeping comfort. Actually better comfort than our expensive king mattress and box spring set back home. Paid under $500 including tax and shippang, put it on a 14" high metal frame from Walmart, and have a great King bed for $600. As expected a little foam smell at first that is now gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
On time delivery and love the mattress
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 12, 2013

Recieved the mattress yesterday. It came in what looked like a big duffel bag, which kind of confused my boyfriend, but it was in there, I promise. It comes rolled up in a vacuum sealed bag, so when you break that air tight seal it is going to start expanding out quickly so make sure you have it in an open space, and probably on or near where you are going to have it because it is heavy, bulky, and hard to move once out of the bag. The first time I laid on it I loved it! My boyfriend was a little unsure and wasn't sure if he was going to be able to sleep on something that soft because he is used to firmer mattresses. Well he slept like a baby last night, so I would so that worry can be laid to rest (literally, lol). I loved it too! I normally sleep on my side and with my old mattress I would wake up and my sholder would hurt from laying on it. Did not happen this morning! Love it! I had read on other reviews that some people took a few days to adjust to it, I adjusted immediately. And I had also read about a smell when first getting it... well mine didn't smell at all. Believe me, if there had been a smell my boyfriend would have not held back his opinion on that. My biggest issue had nothing to do with the mattress, but rather with the local store that had sold me a "King" size sheet set, but which had a queen fitted sheet and a king flat sheet. Luckily I had bought a second set of sheets for it and they fit perfectly. Overall, love the mattress after only 1 night! An excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what it says!
 from North SHore, MA,  Jun 7, 2013

Straight out of the box. It has puffed fully within two hours. It is medium support, just like it says in the product description. It feels a little squishy and a little firm. Perfect for me. When shopping, we tried ALL the levels of firmness and I am confident in saying this one is exactly in the middle. The off-gassing isn't bad. It has a smell, as do all memory foam mattresses but it's not noticeably unpleasant and certainly not filling the room. When we were shopping they told us that a good firmness would allow a body to appear straight. It does this. Time will tell about it's longevity and there wasn't any information we could find about the warranty. However, if this mattress holds up for at least 5 years, I will consider it money VERY well spent. After looking at similar products costing $1000 and up, I'm ecstatic. Given that the components are all basically the same, I cannot get behind paying at least twice this price. I too was skeptical about buying a bed online. My current bed is so bad, little could be worse. I am so glad I took the plunge. I will not hesitate to buy another bed from O.co... Also, it came in FIVE DAYS!! Bought Monday AM and delivered by Friday afternoon.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Who cares? My eyes are closed whilst using it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Take the risk and buy online! Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Cave City, AR,  May 14, 2013

Great mattress! We love it. Some reported a smell from thier mattress, but ours had none. We have been sleeping on ours for a month now and it's great. So glad I got the 11".

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased! Great deal!
 from Atlanta GA,  May 6, 2013

We were looking for a memory foam mattress that was firm and would last, and was affordable. We went to a local mattress store to try to feel out the differences in firmness and we decided to go with the Medium. At first I was a little afraid it was too firm, but it has softened up just enough over the two weeks we have had it to be perfect. I would recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a good night's sleep and not looking to spend the $4,000 for the name brand in stores! Also, we had no trouble at all with the smell that you read about in many reviews on these types of mattresses.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazingly comfortable
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 15, 2013

This mattress is amazing. My husband (sweetheart that he is) had our new bed set up and ready to go the first night. We have both been sleeping deeply and comfortably. Experiencing a mattress with no spring tension is a pleasant and unique experience. It's the mattress of the future!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
matress is super comfortable
 from upsatate ny,  Apr 14, 2013

We did not experience any odors when we opened the packaging. I no longer wake up with a back ache. I would recommend this mattress to friends and family.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber Solutions review
 from Hot Springs, AR,  Jan 3, 2013

Mattress showed with no info in packing slip. No company name anywhere! Who is Slumber Solutions? Mattress instantly filled the room with the most horrible moldy chemical smell. It smelled like it had been in a flood. I finally found the name of the foam company who made the mattress (not Slumber Solutions) They didnt even know who they made the bed for or would not tell me. I still do not know if I even received the right product. I know I followed all instructions but wake up with my nose burning I am going to have to try to send it back. Why should the customer have to smell a mattress that was made almost 5 months ago?? Overstock should not sell anymore of these mattresses

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Started off Good but....
 from Houston Area,  May 23, 2014

This is the second mattress we bought from Overstock. Our first mattress was memory foam but did not have the gel. It lasted about 4 years before it was showing wear/imprints. We thought that was decent for the price we paid. This one was bought in December of 2013 and is now only 5 months old but now has strong imprints where both my wife and I sleep... It's now much worse than the mattress it replaced. I would say this was not a good deal. We're now looking for another mattress... One thing to note... we didn't see any difference with the gel keeping the mattress cooler than a mattress with just memory foam. They were both notably warmer than a traditional mattress. I would not buy this mattress again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the First Year but Not Any Longer
 from Charleston, SC,  May 14, 2014

We purchased this mattress in January 2013 as a replacement for traditional memory foam that was causing us to overheat at night. Without a doubt, this gel foam version cured our heat problem completely and for the first year of ownership we could not have been happier with this bed. However, for the past 3-4 months we have watched the mattress steadily form giant depressions where each of us sleep at night while a large bump has simultaneously risen right down the middle of the bed. Since these mattresses cannot be flipped we have tried rotating it 180 degrees in order to resolve the issue. Although that helps for a night or two we ultimately end up right back in the divots. We also find that we wake up feeling like we haven’t rested at all and each of us has begun experiencing a lot of morning hip pain that we never used to have. It should be noted that my wife and I are not large people so this is not an issue of overloading, simply an issue of an item breaking down over time through normal use. With everything taken as a whole, we cannot say that we are entirely disappointed because of the far lower cost of this bed verses the leading brand of memory foam. We knew that we were taking a chance on this when we bought and it worked well for the first year. Had this cost thousands we would be very upset but for less than $XXX it’s hard to complain too much. Time now though to invest in something that will hold up better over the long run.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gel memory foam mattress
 from penrose,co,  Mar 11, 2014

for the price this is an ok mattress it feels about like sleeping on a bowl of jello. conforms to your body but I don't find it very much if any cooler than my ************ was. I really had high hopes for it from others reviews. maybe the ****** spoiled me for anything else. I just couldn't see the cost of another one when they have raised the price so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be happier
 from Bozeman, MT,  Feb 27, 2014

Similar to everyone else, I was very hesitant about buying a bed without laying on it first; however, this bed is everything I hoped it would be. I've slept on XX-XXXXXX memory foam beds before and always had the issue of over heating during the night despite how comfortable it was. With this bed, I get the exact same level of comfort without the heating complications. It "off-gassed" for a day, but it really wasn't bad for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 44 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought