Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
finally decent sleep
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 21, 2014

My old bed sucked - plain and simple. Spring mattresses should really be outlawed......I bought this for the great price - I want comfort for a decent price and I got it. Althought Im pretty sure that anything would have been an improvement over my last bed, this seems to be pretty awesome. I was worried because there was only one other review but I thought I would roll the dice and it paid off. The matress came shipped in a bag! It was vaccum sealed, rolled up and stuffed in two soft bags with an address label - pretty funny. Anyhow, we let it pop open and air out for a day - you can smell the plastic funk a little still but nothing too crazy that will not go away. 8 inches is a little short for a bed but like I said, I really dont care at this point. Also, you cannot feel anyone else on the bed and so far this has not been hot either.......no regrets yet :) night 2 and no back and neck problems in the morning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To thin for a average guy
 from New York,  May 12, 2014

Well, I tried to get away cheap here and I went a little too thin with an 8 inch mattress. I had just killed my last mattress. It was a high quality 12 inch memory foam. I do have to say that it is not fair to try to compare the two, but you do get what you pay for. Unfortunately, I went with the soft and the thin choice, so at 215 pounds I just sink right through to my bed foundation. I am sure that a thicker mattress would have made it better. Not blaming the mattress, but blaming myself for being a cheapskate. It may work for a lighter person, but I would go at least a couple of inches thicker. Anyway, off to buy a topper that will hopefully alleviate the issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new Mattress!
 from Avon Lake, Ohio,  Jan 14, 2014

Ordered this mattress on a whim, needed a new one, my husband and I both like firm but soft. Since are pretty fit 140lbs and my husband 180lbs , we went with the 8 inch which I was worried it might not be thick enough but it seems to be perfect. I did let it breath for about 4 hours before I made up the bed, it has a slight odor at first but it went away quickly. The instructions said to wait about a day but we could wait to sleep on it. It is made in USA, but I did notice the cover it comes with was made in China, but oh well I tried. We chose soft. This mattress has a little firmness to it though, I think we made the right choice as we both prefer soft. This mattress seems to be very good so far. Also comes with a 20 year limited warranty on manufacturing defects or sagging, so for the price I did not take out the additional coverage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 from Windsor, VT,  Apr 14, 2014

Always a risk to buy something as large and personal as a mattress online -- but this was a risk I'm glad I took. It arrived within the week, and it was rolled up tightly in a nylon duffel bag -- easy to get the king-sized mattress up our narrow stairs. We let it air out for two nights and could still faintly smell it over the following week. Now, two weeks later, we don't smell anything. It is super comfortable. My husband doesn't wake up with the back pain our previous (much firmer) mattress gave him. The memory foam does retain its flat surface so far; I'll update if I find otherwise in the future. Yes, it's only been two weeks, but I think we've found a winner. Great price for what seems to be a really good mattress. Oh, and we bought the 8" one and don't see any reason why a thicker one would have been better (we're slightly smaller than many people, though).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jul 5, 2016

This is so comfortable! Would recommend to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thumbs up
 Jun 24, 2016

For the price, it's a great buy! Extremely comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 May 31, 2016

We purchased the black metal bed frame to use with our new mattress and really love it. It's our first king-size bed. So much room!! And with the foam mattress we don't disturb each other when turning over or getting out of bed. We bought the firm mattress and are very happy with it. There's still plenty of softness on top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort
 May 13, 2016

Soft and comfortable. Always a good night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable
 May 4, 2016

Best mattress I've ever had! Rather flimsy though, but very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No More Back Pain!
 Mar 21, 2016

This mattress is firm but soft enough to be comfortable and it's also very cool. My husband and I move around with waking one another. The dogs and grandchildren also love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Md 8-" King Gel Memorry Mattress
 Feb 26, 2016

This provides no support and minimal comfort. My husband is deployed and I'm afraid the mattress isn't going to hold the both of us It sink terribly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Good
 Feb 12, 2016

I was skeptical about this type of mattress, but reviews were really good so I thought I'd give it a shot. When it arrived rolled up in a small bag, I almost cried. BUT, the reviews were right on! I LOVE this mattress and have been getting amazing sleep. I recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great find
 Feb 3, 2016

I recently purchased this mattress to replace an old sleep number bed that wouldn't hold air and was too expensive to replace a part. I wanted something firmer. I am so glad I went online to Overstock. I found this purchase, within my price range and have been having very restful sleep on it. Thank you Overstock for great products with very affordable prices.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Firm Mattress
 Jan 21, 2016

I absolutely love this mattress. It is firm, which is the kind of mattress I like. I sleep like a baby on it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ckrny
 Jan 7, 2016

Really comfortable. As others have said, you're not aware of another turning over in the middle of the night-which lends itself to a good night's rest!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
C.T.
 Dec 15, 2015

Good mattress, very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Deb
 Dec 1, 2015

Just a perfect fit. Gel stays cooler and the softness is just what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm is not the same as hard
 Nov 19, 2015

I read the reviews for this product extensively, but could not discern what the various firmnesses offered, so let me tell you about us, and why we selected the firm mattress. We are a retired couple which means we are getting up there in age, and since this condition often brings with it various aches and pains, we decided it was time to replace our 20 year old Duxianna mattress. For those of you who are unfamiliar with the Dux sleeping system, it is one of the best that is made; however, everything has a life to it. While I was still enjoying the comfort of our old mattress, my husband was complaining about hip and back discomfort on a daily basis. What to do? Replacing our Duxianna with a new one was one option, but it comes with a hefty price tag. Being a diehard Overstock shopper, I checked out this mattress, reading every review, and ended up ordering this mattress. It was a grueling process, only because I'd never done anything like this before, and there was much doubt around whether or not this mattress could measure up to our old one, even 20 years later... after all our Dux cost more than $***. The question coming up was "How could a $***+/- mattress be as good as the expensive one?" FYI: My husband is 6' tall and weighs approx. 180 lbs. I am 5'3" tall and, well, let's just say I am carrying a fair amount of extra weight (a euphemism for very chubby). Bottom line is that we have been sleeping on this new mattress for about 2 weeks now, and have nothing but raves for it. My husband's hip and back problems cleared up almost immediately. I, on the other hand, did go through an adjustment period but my discomfort was only felt for 2 days. The firm mattress was the way to go. It is firm, but very, very comfortable at the same time. We are totally thrilled with this wonderful purchase. We're so glad we took a risk, and ordered it. We adore this mattress, and seem to comment, on a daily basis, about how comfortable our night's sleep was. I hope this is helpful to you who are in great doubt about the wisdom of ordering a mattress online. I even told my brother-in-law about this mattress. He had ordered a $**** mattress for his daughter, at a dealership, and is getting ready to return it. "Larry", I said, "trust me on this one. You won't be disappointed." Also, the mattress didn't have any smell to it when it arrived. We happily slept on it that same night. An anecdote: I usually wake very early (4 am), and end up taking an afternoon nap. The other day, I rose particularly early (an occurrence which is happening less and less these days, since the new mattress arrived). By 9 am, I was feeling sleepy, so I returned to bed. My husband came in and said "What's this? ...an early nap?". I just remarked that I am practicing for retirement, rolled over and enjoyed my nap. Sheer bliss.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price!!!
 Nov 4, 2015

My husband's travels for his job so we bought a residential 5th wheel. The mattress that comes with it sucks so we purchased this mattress (8inches medium comfort)which is perfect. There was no odor and it is very comfortable. It's been the first time in months that I didn't wake up with back pain. For the money it was an excellent buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best memory foam mattress!
 Aug 21, 2015

love the cooling gel layer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought