Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Providence, RI,  Aug 15, 2014

I was wary of making a purchase like this online without actually testing it out. I'm so glad that I did though!!! The mattress arrived within about a week & has exceeded my expectations. Its super comfortable and was such a great deal- I've been telling everyone I know! Hands down, best purchase I've made this year.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't rate, never got it
 from nashville TN,  Aug 15, 2014

I can't rate this product, BC I never got it. I was moving into a new house and needed it delivered before move in day. I called overstock when it hadn't arrived and viewed the tracking info online. I was told it had "definitely gone out" even though ups was showing it hadn't been picked up. After 3 days of sleeping on the floo and multiple calls back and forth, overstock finally heard back from their warehouse that as ups had stated, it had not gone out. So I went to Sam's and bought a more expensive bed, but at least I didn't have to sleep on the floor again. Very happy with my 12" serta memory foam.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 from MD,  Aug 13, 2014

barely any smell and zero smell hours after unwrapped. It is excellent quality and comfort. We ordered this to take to our son's college apartment, 8 hours away. It was tightly rolled and easy to transport. We are buying another one for his extra bedroom. Highly recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No Complaints
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Aug 12, 2014

Shopped on line and in a couple of discount stores. Was concerned since I had not physically laid on the mattress before I bought it I might not be satisfied. After sleeping on it for a couple of days I as completely satisfied. Mattress arrived quickly and was well packaged. Took less than 24 hours to obtain full form. It is everything I wanted. I am glad I made the purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY COMFORTABLE
 from Galloway, NJ,  Aug 12, 2014

VERY GOOD. WE RECOMMENDATION EVERY ONE WHO HAVE BACK PAIN PROBLEM.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New to memory foam
 from Outer Banks, NC,  Aug 9, 2014

We bought this mattress for our motorhome. Delivered super fast in vacuum bag. Opened up and aired out in 48 hours. Very comfortable and an excellent value.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fall asleep like you mean it!
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

This was my first mattress purchase, and after eight years of living in the Marine Barracks, sleeping on those crappy twin xl beds, i figured it was about time to treat myself right. After looking around, this was one of the best deals i found, but the fact that it was multi density foam, really sold me on it. I PURCHASED THE SOFT/PLUSH OPTION. I can definitely say that it provides plenty of support, you don't melt right into it, yet the top layers are squishy to the touch, awesome. If anything i expected to be even softer, but the quality of sleep is awesome, i don't move or toss around anymore, like at all. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

I ordered the medium firm after reading reviews. It was delivered fast to my daughter's house (faster than I had expected from the reviews). They set it up in the room that it was going to be used (read the reviews) and said it didn't have much of a smell at all. We tried it out on our recent visit and I liked the comfort. My husband who is 6'2" thought it might be a little softer for him, but he still got a great night's sleep in comparison to their old box spring and mattress. I'm happy with the ordering, delivery time and product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel like a queen
 from Lancaster pa,  Aug 5, 2014

Searched everywhere locally and they all charged delivery and were so expensive for the cool gel foam. The 14" firm is perfect. It arrived in a duffle type packaging and my husband thought it looked rltoo small. When we opened the package it started inflating quickly and was huge. I feel like a queen, love this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I normally don't write reviews but I figured I'd write one for this so maybe it could save people some money when purchasing a mattress. I went to atleast 4 mattress stores and tried out most of their Memory foam mattresses, I loved the feel but not the crazy high prices so I decided to give this mattress a chance since it did get some good reviews. It came after 2 days after I ordered it. I followed the directions and let it sit unused for 72 hrs and the smell really wasn't there at all, maybe for the first couple of hours. The first night we slept on it I was very happy. It is firm enough so you don't sink but soft enough so you do not feel any pressure points. (I ordered the medium firm). I love this mattress, before I started sleeping on this I had problem with my leg being in pain every time I layed down at night, I can hosnestly say ever since I started sleeping on this mattress, my leg has not bothered me. It does take a little getting used to the texture of going from a regular spring mattress to a memory foam but this mattress is just as good if not better then the expensive mattresses I tried in the stores. I would recommend this to anyone. The only con is that you have to get rid of your old mattress yourself. otherwise if you are in the market for a memory foam mattress this is really the way to go.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are these reviews real?
 from Alabama,  Aug 3, 2014

Not sure how this mattress has so many great reviews. We've had ours for about a week now and I still haven't slept longer than an hour at a time. I wake up more on this mattress than ever before and don't feel rested at all. We even bought new cool gel pillows to see if that would help. It hasn't. Maybe I just haven't gotten used to it but my honest review is this is no better than the cheapest foam mattress at any mattress store (and I shopped them all before buying this based on the reviews). We ordered the medium in consideration of all the reviews but maybe the firm would be better for us. The medium is still pretty soft and I sink in more than I would like. I'm 5'9" and 155 lbs if that helps paint the picture. So, not a heavy guy. Also, 'cool gel' it is NOT. Our 10-year-old pillow-top is cooler and still more comfortable. I wish I had kept it. Or, perhaps I should have just paid the extra for the one memory foam mattress I actually liked in the store. It was an iComfort plush-firm and way more comfortable that this. Do your homework and the math. Find a mattress on sale that you like and buy what you actually have a chance to try out in the store. You will be glad you did. I honestly think most of these reviews must be posted by someone making money from these mattresses being sold. It's the only thing that makes scene...

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from Butler, Pennsylvania,  Jul 28, 2014

To be honest it's my own fault for buying off of a website without trying it first. The first month or so the mattress felt nice. The only complaint was that it was not cool at all. Buy now, 6 months later, I regret my purchase. It's not comfortable, the middle of the mattress sags down. If 2 people are in the bed, you find yourself in the middle of the bed by morning. I was really excited to buy the mattress but regret it now. Please don't waste your money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Rest!
 from NC,  Jul 22, 2014

Great Product! At a great price.....................................................

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress
 from So. California,  Jul 19, 2014

We received this mattress from Overstock a week ago. We placed in our vacation property and love the mattress and highly recommend. My wife does not want to get out of bed. The same week we purchased a foam and spring mattress from our local mattress store for our home at twice the cost. The mattress we purchased from Overstock is 100% better. We are now trying to figure out how to return the mattress to the local store and order another one from Overstock.com.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Michigan,  Jul 17, 2014

Very comfy, but I recommend still using a box spring, to make it higher

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed great price
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this bed for my home.. Loved it so much i bought another for my condo. I think thats about as good of an endorsement as i can give . One warning though.... Soft means very soft....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber solution mattress
 from dumont NJ,  Jul 11, 2014

Very comfortable. Great mattress. Good choice. Free shipping

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this mattress
 from Costa Mesa,  Jul 9, 2014

I have ordered a different brand memory foam mattress from Overstock and chose soft. Well it was not soft at all. This mattress has just the right amount of softness and good support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and comfort. Love it
 from Gulf Shores, Al,  Jul 3, 2014

Love love love this mattress. I ordered a medium and it is just as I hoped it would be. The mattress unfolded so quickly and with not much of a smell at all. The instruction said to let it air for a least 24 hours, but it puffed up so fast we could hardly get it out of the package fast enough. I tried to wait but in 6 hours we were sleeping on it. Now it's three weeks later and I love it more than when it arrived. My husband and I both sleep sooo sound on this bed. Trust me, I am a real person, RN, and this bed is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value for the price
 from california,  Jun 26, 2014

Pleasingly solid, this mattress is pure comfort. The firmness of the bed as a whole supports a pleasant, just-soft-enough first layer. I sleep without tossing, have all my aching muscles and bones cushioned, and didn't bust the bank on those better-known big brands -- which have nothing on this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top