Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
My First Memory Foam Mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 10, 2014

This is my first memory foam mattress & my first mattress purchase online. I was definitely a bit hesitant not being able to "test out" the mattress ahead of time, but I read so many rave reviews & the price was right, so I took a leap of faith. The mattress was delivered incredible quickly. It came in a fairly compact duffle bag, I opened it, let it air our for 24 hours & grew into a glorious Queen sized mattress. I was thoroughly impressed with the quality, delivery, appearance, etc. My only one "complaint" is that there were three different "firmness" options; firm, medium & soft. Based on the reviews I read, I opted for the medium. While it's very comfortable, it has definitely taken some getting used to. You really "sink in" more than I was prepared for & knowing what I know now, I would've probably opted for the firm option. But that may just be personal preference. Otherwise it was an incredible product for an incredible price not to mention wonderful customer service.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin it!
 from Clearwater, FL,  Oct 8, 2014

I was worried the first night, just 3 hours after I let the mattress inflate, but by the 2nd and 3rd nights, it was exactly what I hoped it would be. I bought the medium firm and now sleep better and my lower back is less stiff. I based my ordering decision on all the reviews I read, so I thought I'd put mine out here too, for anyone on the fence about ordering a mattress online. With the coupon I used, the price couldn't be beat. Glad I did it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Pennsylvania,  Oct 7, 2014

At 14" this mattress is tall in a bed frame, which is just what I wanted. I put this on top of slats laid across a standard bed frame (14 slats, 2" apart) and it is working out just fine. The mattress expanded fully and evenly, after 1 month is showing no indication that it will develop valleys and peaks, and i am very pleased with my choice (after a ton of shopping, its a relief!) My biggest worry was that the mattress would be too hot and I am very happy to say that there is absolutely no problem with heat uncomfortably building up - no problem at all! Comfortable, cool, solid, even. Exactly what I wanted.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable mattress
 from Minnesota,  Oct 1, 2014

This Gel Memory foam mattress is very comfortable. It is pretty heavy I would suggest getting help. Don't open until you have it in the room. There is a slight odor but it went away very quickly. The gel provides a cool touch!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep cool, sleep well.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 30, 2014

I bought the medium firmness since I wanted something that wouldn't let me sink in too much. The mattress lets you sink into the memory foam just the right amount and the gel filling really keeps you cool at night. It's also the perfect height at 14 inches, but requires deep sheets. I have 18 inch deep sheets from bed bath and beyond and after one wash fit very tightly on the mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Hands Down!
 from Florida, FL,  Sep 27, 2014

I had a hard time committing to such a huge decision/purchase online. I am sooo happy I took the risk and ordered! I got the Medium Firm and It is perfect! The mattress came in a few day really fast shipping! It was well wrapped in plastic and stunning how it grows to normal size when you take it out. Does not have an odor. It just smells like new/packaged item. That sent goes away next day and it is really nothing to it. I got this in 14" with a platform bed..I am not thinking I should have done a 12' just because its soo high. Besides that, this mattress feels like Heaven sent! I have been bragging to my mother about it and plan on getting her one for the holidays. It is money well spent. A Great deal! This mattress in a mattress store would have been twice the amount. I am so satisfied and so pleased. this is my first memory foam, I usually do a pillow top. I am not never going back, It feels just as good as a pillow top X's 1000. At first when you touch it it does seem soft but when you lay on it it makes since, I am soo glad I got medium. I think it is perfect for me and my back pains. Ohh my doggie LOVES IT!. Thanks OverStock for your awesome customer service, fast shipping, great prices and reliable products! Gn as I sleep in paradise :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Choose Your comfort foam mattres
 from New Hampshire,  Sep 24, 2014

Very good quality for the price. Shipping was on time and complete.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber solutions queen-size 14" Gel Memory foam
 from Long Island, NY,  Sep 23, 2014

I have had this mattress for more than a month & love it. We originally had a firm mattress with a memory foam that we put on top of it. The memory foam was fine except that it was too hot. This new mattress has a 3" Gel memory foam which actually keeps you cooler, that's the first layer. Then the 2nd layer is an air flow comfort foam also 3" & the third layer is 8" Ultra Support foam. We got the Medium firmness & love it. It's not too hard & not too soft. My husband is a big man with a very bad back. He has had several back surgeries & always found it very hard to get a good nights sleep. Since we got this mattress he has been sleeping really well & loves it. When he lies down the mattress actually forms to his body so that he no longer has any pressure points which is why he was unable to sleep well. Now he sleeps all night without any problems or pain.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress ever
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 16, 2014

This mattress is a keeper! I've slept like a baby since I've gotten it. Excellent shipping and quality product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Furniture Buyer and Super Satisfied
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 14, 2014

I recently moved into my first apartment and was looking for relevantly priced furniture and mattress. I wanted a memory foam mattress and read the awesome reviews of this product. I did a good bit of research before buying this and it seemed like the best deal. The shipment took only two days and I was extremely surprised at how quickly the mattress came. I chose medium firmness because I feared that the firm would be too firm. Now that I have actually slept on the mattress for a few days I would say that I would have probably gone for the firmest option however this is probably one of the best night's rest I've had on a bed. The medium isn't super soft but I'm a fan of harder beds. As far as the smell, which I've read a few comments about, it hasn't been that strong to me. Once it aired out the smell has subdued quite a bit from when I first took it out the packaging. I would say if you're looking for a fairly cheap memory foam mattress and shopping on a budget this is a great product!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it
 from Cville VA,  Sep 10, 2014

I love this matrass, though its a bit tall for the sheets I love it, good mattress at a great price

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress!
 from Spring City, TN,  Sep 9, 2014

This is a great mattress and a terrific value! We've seen the similar model advertised for over twice as much. The mattress arrived 4 days after we ordered it. We let it air out for 1 day and started sleeping on it the next night. No problem at all! Very comfortable. We ordered the medium firm and it is perfect. Love it and will definitely order again when we need to replace another mattress in our guest room!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really firm
 from New Jersey,  Sep 9, 2014

This was advertised as a firm mattress but the gel on top makes it really, really soft. It's not good for my back, unfortunately. And the return turned out to be a hassle (with me having to pay the return shipping fee, etc), so just keeping it in the house for now.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 14 inch gel memory form mattress
 from Delray Beach, FL,  Sep 2, 2014

Goodness, I could not believe how well this mattress is made and luxurious it feels in every possible way I considered. My present memory form was purchased from overstock and I needed to have guest room set up, and I am taking this mattress in my bedroom, and take my old one to guest room, how happy I am that I purchased this particular one, if you are considering, go for it, you will be very happy. Overstock practices highest customer relations and way of doing business, in my opinion, based on comparison with others. Thank you, Overstock :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After all the reviews i was a little nervous but this bed is great. Ignore the comments about the bed smelling because it really isn't that bad and it WILL go away. I got the medium support and I love it. I seems very soft if you push it but once you lay down you will see that it is actually very supportive. As for the comments about the mattress sagging, I can not express enough the importance of having a platform bed. Platform bed means no slats. This will make sure the mattress keeps its shape, doesn't sag, etc. Overall very happy my parents spent 3 times more on their temperpedic and I almost think this mattress is more comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product at a great price!
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Aug 28, 2014

This was a spontaneous purchase. I have been looking at mattresses and planned on buying a Tempurpedic. I was just searching on here an ran across this mattress. I decided to try it since it's about a 1/4 of the price of a Tempurpedic. I bought it on a Sunday and received it on Tuesday. Super fast shipping! Was not expecting it till the end of the week or beginning of the next. Got it rolled out and inflated quickly to its correct size. (Comes in a duffle type bag with the air sucked out). Slept in it the first night and it's been great. I am getting better sleep and wake up much easier and with less back pain then before. I would definitely recommend this mattress. Great product and an amazing price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great new bed
 from Seattle,  Aug 25, 2014

This was easy for me to set up! Fits perfectly on my queen size boxspring, and it inflated quickly after being cut out of the packaging. The off-gassing smell was very minimal - I slept in the bed that night, after setting it up only a few hours prior. The memory foam top makes it softer initially than I expected (I ordered a firm), but I slept great and felt very supported! I sleep on my back or stomach, mostly, and it was much more comfortable than my old spring mattress. The tag says that the cover is sewn in China, but the rest of the mattress is made/filled in the USA, FYI for those who were asking. I'm very happy!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhhhhhhh!!!!! Sleeping Well = Being Healthy
 from Raleigh, NC,  Aug 25, 2014

I only gave this memory foam mattress 4 stars because I don't know about its longevity, but everything else about this thing is AWESOME!!! I have not had a decent nights sleep in a couple years because of the crappy conventional mattress that I have been sleeping on. My first night with "Trudi" (because that's what I've named her) was total bliss. This mattress hugged my body like nobody's business and I slept without fear of falling off the bed (long story) for the first time in years. The only negative is I should have gotten either the 12 or 8 inch mattress, I am 5'3" and found it a little bit challenging to get on the bed, w/o having to jump up and in. My remedy for that was to buy a foot stool in order to get onto my bed; it works. I must say that I was a bit skeptical buying a mattress online, but I watched a bunch of YouTube videos and got comfortable with the idea and took the plunge. Also, if you are considering purchasing a TempurPedic, like I was, let it go. I got for **** what would have cost me ***. Need I say more. Take a chance, you won't be disappointed. It's also pretty awesome to watch it unfold and take shape. The wonders of technology never cease to amaze. Sleeping well is a part of being healthy, get healthy with a Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I was expecting
 from Mpls.MN,  Aug 22, 2014

I was expecting to have a much firmer sleeping surface. With two adults in this bed it sinks in the middle.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from FL,  Aug 19, 2014

Harder than I expected. Hopefully it gets a little softer. I could not afford this mattress if I tried to buy it in stores. This would have cost about four times the price at one of those mattress stores. I ordered the mediam firm but it is too hard for me, but this is the only issue that I have. I do not believe I could ever go back to those spring mattress ever again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 97 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top