Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way better than I could've hoped for!
 from Allen, Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

I was incredibly skeptical about buying a mattress online from a company that I had never heard of before, where I couldn't try it out first. I had a hiccup along the way, in which I found overstock.com has some of the best customer service around. When I got the bed I did have to let it air out as stated. It "inflated" to its full size in minutes and the dimensions were exactly as stated. Important since I was building a custome bed specifically for this mattress. The mattress is absolutely the most comfortable bed and offers some of the best support I have ever had in a bed. Also important due to my crappy back. All in all this was a hell of a find for me and I am incredibly happy with my purchase, I would definitely do it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good.
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2014

I wanted to write a review of this mattress for other people such as myself who have never purchased a mattress online. First about me. 5'11" and about 220. So not a small person. I had been needing a new bed for awhile now and had done tons of research. I went to the local mattress stores and tried out several brands and sizes. All of them were 10" or below and most twice the price. However I was hesitant if not downright terrified to spend almost 500.00 online, knowing full well and good that it would be an enormous pain to return the thing once it got here. Plus, having never tried it out I was concerned that it wouldn't have the feel I wanted. But, I read the reviews and pulled the trigger and about 2 weeks later it arrived. I actually slept on it that night. My girlfriends initial response was that it was too hard. She is 5'4' and about 120. Now however she is the one that loves it even more then I do. I will say that as a stomach sleeper I have found that I wake up feeling very stiff at times, but that rolling over I go back to sleep almost immediately and have not woken up with back pain or tossed and turned all night as I had previously. I did get the medium firm and after reading other reviews got the waterproof mattress cover as I want this bed to last. In summation this is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The odor was almost non existent. The set up was easy, but do follow others instructions and open it where you want it at, because it is heavy. So order with confidence. This is a great deal. If you are familiar with memory gel, you will be happy. Don't waste your money on a bed that is half the height and twice the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress at a good price
 from Lockport, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I am happy with the quality and comfort. I ordered medium firmness. This is my second memory foam mattress ordered from overstock. The first is over a few years old and is in fine condition. The gel foam feels cool against your skin so I would recommend it if you get to hot in bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and comfort. Love it
 from Gulf Shores, Al,  Jul 3, 2014

Love love love this mattress. I ordered a medium and it is just as I hoped it would be. The mattress unfolded so quickly and with not much of a smell at all. The instruction said to let it air for a least 24 hours, but it puffed up so fast we could hardly get it out of the package fast enough. I tried to wait but in 6 hours we were sleeping on it. Now it's three weeks later and I love it more than when it arrived. My husband and I both sleep sooo sound on this bed. Trust me, I am a real person, RN, and this bed is awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

I never write reviews, but this item deserves it. This was my first experience ever buying a mattress, so you can imagine my apprehension of purchasing one online without trying it out first. I did TONS of research and almost went ahead and purchased another mattress for ****, but I just couldn't stop thinking about this one on Overstock for half the price. The reviews helped out A LOT and one of them said that this mattress is comparable to the Tempur Pedic Cloud model. That is a very accurate statement. I'm so happy I took the risk and ordered this mattress online from Overstock. I LOVE IT. I have chronic neck, back, hip and joint pain and after only a few days of sleeping on this mattress my pain has significantly decreased. I ordered the soft mattress, so I could feel like I'm sleeping on air and I am. Words cannot describe how happy I am with this purchase. I loved it so much, I convinced my best friend to order one for herself and she did today! The mattress has a slight chemical order, but it's definitely not a deal breaker. It goes away after a few days. I will NEVER buy a spring mattress again and I plan to always purchase anything I need on Overstock. Their customer service is impeccable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

So I just received my Slumber Solutions 14 inch Queen size in medium firmness. I love, love, love this bed. I had to take the time to write a review because I really rely on reviews for buying products from Overstock and wanted to help some of you decide. This is excellent quality for the price. I shopped around and there is no other place I could find a 14inch memory foam mattress for less than this price. That being said, I am so happy with my purchase. It's not too soft or not too firm which is what I was going for. The gel inside keeps the surface quite cool and I'm sure will be a great feature in the summer months. It is a really heavy mattress and I struggled to get it up the stairs to my apartment. The weight of it says to me that it is of good quality. Don't hesitate to buy this one. Get it while it's available. You won't regret it! Money well spent!! Overstock has never let me down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Dream
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 5, 2014

When we got the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress it came rolled up into a cylinder and wrapped in a weather proof cover, looking much like the best sleeping bag ever. For the choose your comfort level we elected to take the Medium level, and it was definitely a great decision. The mattress is comfortable, solid, and contours perfectly to the curves of my body as well as to my husbands. While there isn't a ton of movement transfer to the other party in bed, there can be some depending on where you place your limbs for support while turning over and that sort of thing. After we unpacked the bed and took off the restrictive plastic, the bed immediately shot up to full thickness. In fact, we took a nap on it no less than 30 minutes after we first unwrapped it. The glory of that delicious first nap was remarkable, especially compared to our old inner-spring model. This thing is just divine. While I've read several reviews about a bad smell, ours only had the slightest smell of new foam and it dissipated almost immediately. I couldn't even smell it during our soon occurring nap! What great value for a fantastic comfort!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered FIRM
 from Missouri,  May 18, 2014

So I ordered this mattress in the firm option, and glad I did. I am a large, as in 310lbs, guy. This mattress is VERY comfortable! The reviews seam to be a bit all over the place on the firmness, some say its like a rock (its not) same say its too soft (I can see this). For me what i feel is the top layer of memory foam is soft and conforms to me but the lower layers are nice and firm! Also read reviews saying this mattress was hot, well I usually get warm while sleeping but not with this bed. The gel foam dose its job very nicely. So all in all, YES, buy it and be happy you did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Slumber!!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

I have had this for 2 weeks and I am in love!!! I purchased the soft level because I wanted to feel like I was sleeping on a cloud and I AM! I had shoulder and hip pressure point pains from sleeping on my left side, NO MORE! I sleep so well it's hard to wake up when the alarm goes off in the early am! All the reviews I read on this product- no one said what level they choose! The product arrived a day later than promised but it was the delivery method,UPS. The foam mattress did not have any odor at all and I have a sensitive nose. I was able to sleep on it that night! A friend did help me carry it upstairs because it is heavy and kind of awkward. But a snap to get it out of the packaging. I had been looking for a new mattress for a year and was so confused with every option not to mention the $$$$ for a name brand foam bed. I sleep so sound and do not wake up in the middle of the night in pain, best choice I made was taking a chance on this product. No regrets!!! Sleep tight!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxing sleep
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2014

As the instructions said it takes a couple of days for the odor to disappear from the manufacturing process and less time than expected to expand to its final shape. It was pretty heavy when I had to move it but worth it. Sleep is very comfortable, the firm style is firm and does not sag or cause any discomfort during the night. Arrived during wet weather but the packaging preventing any damage or water seeping in. Overall a very good investment for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but air it out!
 from Texas,  Oct 25, 2014

I have purchased 3 of these mattresses from Overstock since 2008. The first two did have a bit of a chemical smell but this last one OMG!!! I bought it two weeks ago and its still banished behind the door of my guest room with the windows open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Soft and comfy
 from new england,  Oct 22, 2014

It came rolled up in a bag, super heavy. It inflated very quickly by itself and got big. Let it air out , really had no smell. It is very comfortable and I love it - pick soft if you are a side sleeper or have arthritis. Totally recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

I ordered the medium firm after reading reviews. It was delivered fast to my daughter's house (faster than I had expected from the reviews). They set it up in the room that it was going to be used (read the reviews) and said it didn't have much of a smell at all. We tried it out on our recent visit and I liked the comfort. My husband who is 6'2" thought it might be a little softer for him, but he still got a great night's sleep in comparison to their old box spring and mattress. I'm happy with the ordering, delivery time and product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed great price
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this bed for my home.. Loved it so much i bought another for my condo. I think thats about as good of an endorsement as i can give . One warning though.... Soft means very soft....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress
 from Johnston, RI,  Apr 22, 2014

This is a great product, especially for the price. I have had my mattress now for about 3 weeks and I love it! I don't usually write reviews but it was the prior reviews that I read that convinced me to make this purchase. I bought a queen/firm. I have back issues and this mattress has been a saving grace for me. My back issues have subsided and I wake up feeling great. Go ahead and make the purchase, you will not be disappointed. Easily compares to any mattress you will find in the furniture stores, I did my homework.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My First Memory Foam Mattress
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 10, 2014

This is my first memory foam mattress & my first mattress purchase online. I was definitely a bit hesitant not being able to "test out" the mattress ahead of time, but I read so many rave reviews & the price was right, so I took a leap of faith. The mattress was delivered incredible quickly. It came in a fairly compact duffle bag, I opened it, let it air our for 24 hours & grew into a glorious Queen sized mattress. I was thoroughly impressed with the quality, delivery, appearance, etc. My only one "complaint" is that there were three different "firmness" options; firm, medium & soft. Based on the reviews I read, I opted for the medium. While it's very comfortable, it has definitely taken some getting used to. You really "sink in" more than I was prepared for & knowing what I know now, I would've probably opted for the firm option. But that may just be personal preference. Otherwise it was an incredible product for an incredible price not to mention wonderful customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Mattress Hands Down!
 from Florida, FL,  Sep 27, 2014

I had a hard time committing to such a huge decision/purchase online. I am sooo happy I took the risk and ordered! I got the Medium Firm and It is perfect! The mattress came in a few day really fast shipping! It was well wrapped in plastic and stunning how it grows to normal size when you take it out. Does not have an odor. It just smells like new/packaged item. That sent goes away next day and it is really nothing to it. I got this in 14" with a platform bed..I am not thinking I should have done a 12' just because its soo high. Besides that, this mattress feels like Heaven sent! I have been bragging to my mother about it and plan on getting her one for the holidays. It is money well spent. A Great deal! This mattress in a mattress store would have been twice the amount. I am so satisfied and so pleased. this is my first memory foam, I usually do a pillow top. I am not never going back, It feels just as good as a pillow top X's 1000. At first when you touch it it does seem soft but when you lay on it it makes since, I am soo glad I got medium. I think it is perfect for me and my back pains. Ohh my doggie LOVES IT!. Thanks OverStock for your awesome customer service, fast shipping, great prices and reliable products! Gn as I sleep in paradise :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Time Furniture Buyer and Super Satisfied
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 14, 2014

I recently moved into my first apartment and was looking for relevantly priced furniture and mattress. I wanted a memory foam mattress and read the awesome reviews of this product. I did a good bit of research before buying this and it seemed like the best deal. The shipment took only two days and I was extremely surprised at how quickly the mattress came. I chose medium firmness because I feared that the firm would be too firm. Now that I have actually slept on the mattress for a few days I would say that I would have probably gone for the firmest option however this is probably one of the best night's rest I've had on a bed. The medium isn't super soft but I'm a fan of harder beds. As far as the smell, which I've read a few comments about, it hasn't been that strong to me. Once it aired out the smell has subdued quite a bit from when I first took it out the packaging. I would say if you're looking for a fairly cheap memory foam mattress and shopping on a budget this is a great product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fall asleep like you mean it!
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

This was my first mattress purchase, and after eight years of living in the Marine Barracks, sleeping on those crappy twin xl beds, i figured it was about time to treat myself right. After looking around, this was one of the best deals i found, but the fact that it was multi density foam, really sold me on it. I PURCHASED THE SOFT/PLUSH OPTION. I can definitely say that it provides plenty of support, you don't melt right into it, yet the top layers are squishy to the touch, awesome. If anything i expected to be even softer, but the quality of sleep is awesome, i don't move or toss around anymore, like at all. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel like a queen
 from Lancaster pa,  Aug 5, 2014

Searched everywhere locally and they all charged delivery and were so expensive for the cool gel foam. The 14" firm is perfect. It arrived in a duffle type packaging and my husband thought it looked rltoo small. When we opened the package it started inflating quickly and was huge. I feel like a queen, love this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 127 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought