For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way better than I could've hoped for!
 from Allen, Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

I was incredibly skeptical about buying a mattress online from a company that I had never heard of before, where I couldn't try it out first. I had a hiccup along the way, in which I found overstock.com has some of the best customer service around. When I got the bed I did have to let it air out as stated. It "inflated" to its full size in minutes and the dimensions were exactly as stated. Important since I was building a custome bed specifically for this mattress. The mattress is absolutely the most comfortable bed and offers some of the best support I have ever had in a bed. Also important due to my crappy back. All in all this was a hell of a find for me and I am incredibly happy with my purchase, I would definitely do it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good.
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2014

I wanted to write a review of this mattress for other people such as myself who have never purchased a mattress online. First about me. 5'11" and about 220. So not a small person. I had been needing a new bed for awhile now and had done tons of research. I went to the local mattress stores and tried out several brands and sizes. All of them were 10" or below and most twice the price. However I was hesitant if not downright terrified to spend almost 500.00 online, knowing full well and good that it would be an enormous pain to return the thing once it got here. Plus, having never tried it out I was concerned that it wouldn't have the feel I wanted. But, I read the reviews and pulled the trigger and about 2 weeks later it arrived. I actually slept on it that night. My girlfriends initial response was that it was too hard. She is 5'4' and about 120. Now however she is the one that loves it even more then I do. I will say that as a stomach sleeper I have found that I wake up feeling very stiff at times, but that rolling over I go back to sleep almost immediately and have not woken up with back pain or tossed and turned all night as I had previously. I did get the medium firm and after reading other reviews got the waterproof mattress cover as I want this bed to last. In summation this is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The odor was almost non existent. The set up was easy, but do follow others instructions and open it where you want it at, because it is heavy. So order with confidence. This is a great deal. If you are familiar with memory gel, you will be happy. Don't waste your money on a bed that is half the height and twice the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress at a good price
 from Lockport, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I am happy with the quality and comfort. I ordered medium firmness. This is my second memory foam mattress ordered from overstock. The first is over a few years old and is in fine condition. The gel foam feels cool against your skin so I would recommend it if you get to hot in bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

So I just received my Slumber Solutions 14 inch Queen size in medium firmness. I love, love, love this bed. I had to take the time to write a review because I really rely on reviews for buying products from Overstock and wanted to help some of you decide. This is excellent quality for the price. I shopped around and there is no other place I could find a 14inch memory foam mattress for less than this price. That being said, I am so happy with my purchase. It's not too soft or not too firm which is what I was going for. The gel inside keeps the surface quite cool and I'm sure will be a great feature in the summer months. It is a really heavy mattress and I struggled to get it up the stairs to my apartment. The weight of it says to me that it is of good quality. Don't hesitate to buy this one. Get it while it's available. You won't regret it! Money well spent!! Overstock has never let me down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and comfort. Love it
 from Gulf Shores, Al,  Jul 3, 2014

Love love love this mattress. I ordered a medium and it is just as I hoped it would be. The mattress unfolded so quickly and with not much of a smell at all. The instruction said to let it air for a least 24 hours, but it puffed up so fast we could hardly get it out of the package fast enough. I tried to wait but in 6 hours we were sleeping on it. Now it's three weeks later and I love it more than when it arrived. My husband and I both sleep sooo sound on this bed. Trust me, I am a real person, RN, and this bed is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ordered FIRM
 from Missouri,  May 18, 2014

So I ordered this mattress in the firm option, and glad I did. I am a large, as in 310lbs, guy. This mattress is VERY comfortable! The reviews seam to be a bit all over the place on the firmness, some say its like a rock (its not) same say its too soft (I can see this). For me what i feel is the top layer of memory foam is soft and conforms to me but the lower layers are nice and firm! Also read reviews saying this mattress was hot, well I usually get warm while sleeping but not with this bed. The gel foam dose its job very nicely. So all in all, YES, buy it and be happy you did.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

I never write reviews, but this item deserves it. This was my first experience ever buying a mattress, so you can imagine my apprehension of purchasing one online without trying it out first. I did TONS of research and almost went ahead and purchased another mattress for ****, but I just couldn't stop thinking about this one on Overstock for half the price. The reviews helped out A LOT and one of them said that this mattress is comparable to the Tempur Pedic Cloud model. That is a very accurate statement. I'm so happy I took the risk and ordered this mattress online from Overstock. I LOVE IT. I have chronic neck, back, hip and joint pain and after only a few days of sleeping on this mattress my pain has significantly decreased. I ordered the soft mattress, so I could feel like I'm sleeping on air and I am. Words cannot describe how happy I am with this purchase. I loved it so much, I convinced my best friend to order one for herself and she did today! The mattress has a slight chemical order, but it's definitely not a deal breaker. It goes away after a few days. I will NEVER buy a spring mattress again and I plan to always purchase anything I need on Overstock. Their customer service is impeccable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxing sleep
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2014

As the instructions said it takes a couple of days for the odor to disappear from the manufacturing process and less time than expected to expand to its final shape. It was pretty heavy when I had to move it but worth it. Sleep is very comfortable, the firm style is firm and does not sag or cause any discomfort during the night. Arrived during wet weather but the packaging preventing any damage or water seeping in. Overall a very good investment for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Dream
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 5, 2014

When we got the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress it came rolled up into a cylinder and wrapped in a weather proof cover, looking much like the best sleeping bag ever. For the choose your comfort level we elected to take the Medium level, and it was definitely a great decision. The mattress is comfortable, solid, and contours perfectly to the curves of my body as well as to my husbands. While there isn't a ton of movement transfer to the other party in bed, there can be some depending on where you place your limbs for support while turning over and that sort of thing. After we unpacked the bed and took off the restrictive plastic, the bed immediately shot up to full thickness. In fact, we took a nap on it no less than 30 minutes after we first unwrapped it. The glory of that delicious first nap was remarkable, especially compared to our old inner-spring model. This thing is just divine. While I've read several reviews about a bad smell, ours only had the slightest smell of new foam and it dissipated almost immediately. I couldn't even smell it during our soon occurring nap! What great value for a fantastic comfort!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Lehigh Valley, PA,  Aug 7, 2014

I ordered the medium firm after reading reviews. It was delivered fast to my daughter's house (faster than I had expected from the reviews). They set it up in the room that it was going to be used (read the reviews) and said it didn't have much of a smell at all. We tried it out on our recent visit and I liked the comfort. My husband who is 6'2" thought it might be a little softer for him, but he still got a great night's sleep in comparison to their old box spring and mattress. I'm happy with the ordering, delivery time and product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Slumber!!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

I have had this for 2 weeks and I am in love!!! I purchased the soft level because I wanted to feel like I was sleeping on a cloud and I AM! I had shoulder and hip pressure point pains from sleeping on my left side, NO MORE! I sleep so well it's hard to wake up when the alarm goes off in the early am! All the reviews I read on this product- no one said what level they choose! The product arrived a day later than promised but it was the delivery method,UPS. The foam mattress did not have any odor at all and I have a sensitive nose. I was able to sleep on it that night! A friend did help me carry it upstairs because it is heavy and kind of awkward. But a snap to get it out of the packaging. I had been looking for a new mattress for a year and was so confused with every option not to mention the $$$$ for a name brand foam bed. I sleep so sound and do not wake up in the middle of the night in pain, best choice I made was taking a chance on this product. No regrets!!! Sleep tight!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fall asleep like you mean it!
 from Stockton, CA,  Aug 7, 2014

This was my first mattress purchase, and after eight years of living in the Marine Barracks, sleeping on those crappy twin xl beds, i figured it was about time to treat myself right. After looking around, this was one of the best deals i found, but the fact that it was multi density foam, really sold me on it. I PURCHASED THE SOFT/PLUSH OPTION. I can definitely say that it provides plenty of support, you don't melt right into it, yet the top layers are squishy to the touch, awesome. If anything i expected to be even softer, but the quality of sleep is awesome, i don't move or toss around anymore, like at all. Highly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
feel like a queen
 from Lancaster pa,  Aug 5, 2014

Searched everywhere locally and they all charged delivery and were so expensive for the cool gel foam. The 14" firm is perfect. It arrived in a duffle type packaging and my husband thought it looked rltoo small. When we opened the package it started inflating quickly and was huge. I feel like a queen, love this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed great price
 from Florida,  Jul 17, 2014

Bought this bed for my home.. Loved it so much i bought another for my condo. I think thats about as good of an endorsement as i can give . One warning though.... Soft means very soft....

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value for the price
 from california,  Jun 26, 2014

Pleasingly solid, this mattress is pure comfort. The firmness of the bed as a whole supports a pleasant, just-soft-enough first layer. I sleep without tossing, have all my aching muscles and bones cushioned, and didn't bust the bank on those better-known big brands -- which have nothing on this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

I ordered the soft bed and it is extremely soft. While I wished I had gone with the medium, I sleep so sound. In addition, no more back pain and tossing/turning all night. I recommend this bed to everyone. The odor was minimal and lasted around a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, great!
 from Indiana,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased: Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Queen-size mattress, in Medium comfort. I got my mattress yesterday, and opened it up (and yes make sure it is in place where you want it, as it is slightly difficult to move once it's at it's full size--also it's a taller mattress than I'm used to so if you don't have deep-pocket fitted sheets, you'll need them!). It was some work getting it up my staircase, so be prepared for awkward shape and weight of this. My stair case isn't straight either, but that actually helped me keep it from rolling back down the stairs. :) I never did smell anything from the packaging but I let it air out anyway for several hours before putting my bedding on it. Once I got in it for the night, I was ready to fall asleep. Best sleep I've had in awhile! I only got about 5 hours of sleep but felt better than I had sleeping 7 on my other mattress :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited to write a review as we wanted to have this mattress a month or so in order to be perfectly honest. We selected the 14" mattress based on other reviews and we couldn't be happier. My back thanks me EVERY MORNING! Both my husband and I recently went on an over night stay to DC and slept on a regular hotel mattress. The hotel mattress was nice, but We couldn't wait to get home to our Gel Memory Foam Mattress! We both generally prefer firm mattresses, however I selected the medium firm and feel it was the right decision. I have told many family members about this excellent product! We hope to purchase another for our spare bedroom soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall
 from Louisiana,  Jun 13, 2014

I had a topper so I knew I liked the memory foam. Thought I would buy a complete bed. It is very comfortable, BUT. It is extremely tall, I know it said 14", but in my mind it wouldn't be that big. Can't get on it from the floor, have to crawl into the bed. My sheets fit perfect tho, very tight. The ratings are what made me pick this particular one, wished I had bought the "soft" and not medium and also the 12". Can't imagine what the firm would be. This was a tremendous deal and would recommend it, but measure the height from where it will be on your frame. Also, like everyone said, make sure your unwrap it right where it will be, as it is impossible to move after it fills up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guess room
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 2, 2014

Purchased this for our guess bedroom. My daughter and her husband visited and they loved it. I am replace our master bedroom mattress soon and will get this one for it in king. I got the med firm for guess room, but would get the firmer one for our bed. Overall great mattress and can not beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 89 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top