Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Way better than I could've hoped for!
 from Allen, Texas,  Jan 3, 2014

I was incredibly skeptical about buying a mattress online from a company that I had never heard of before, where I couldn't try it out first. I had a hiccup along the way, in which I found overstock.com has some of the best customer service around. When I got the bed I did have to let it air out as stated. It "inflated" to its full size in minutes and the dimensions were exactly as stated. Important since I was building a custome bed specifically for this mattress. The mattress is absolutely the most comfortable bed and offers some of the best support I have ever had in a bed. Also important due to my crappy back. All in all this was a hell of a find for me and I am incredibly happy with my purchase, I would definitely do it again.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly good.
 from Oregon,  Mar 8, 2014

I wanted to write a review of this mattress for other people such as myself who have never purchased a mattress online. First about me. 5'11" and about 220. So not a small person. I had been needing a new bed for awhile now and had done tons of research. I went to the local mattress stores and tried out several brands and sizes. All of them were 10" or below and most twice the price. However I was hesitant if not downright terrified to spend almost 500.00 online, knowing full well and good that it would be an enormous pain to return the thing once it got here. Plus, having never tried it out I was concerned that it wouldn't have the feel I wanted. But, I read the reviews and pulled the trigger and about 2 weeks later it arrived. I actually slept on it that night. My girlfriends initial response was that it was too hard. She is 5'4' and about 120. Now however she is the one that loves it even more then I do. I will say that as a stomach sleeper I have found that I wake up feeling very stiff at times, but that rolling over I go back to sleep almost immediately and have not woken up with back pain or tossed and turned all night as I had previously. I did get the medium firm and after reading other reviews got the waterproof mattress cover as I want this bed to last. In summation this is the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. The odor was almost non existent. The set up was easy, but do follow others instructions and open it where you want it at, because it is heavy. So order with confidence. This is a great deal. If you are familiar with memory gel, you will be happy. Don't waste your money on a bed that is half the height and twice the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Mattress at a good price
 from Lockport, NY,  Dec 10, 2013

I am happy with the quality and comfort. I ordered medium firmness. This is my second memory foam mattress ordered from overstock. The first is over a few years old and is in fine condition. The gel foam feels cool against your skin so I would recommend it if you get to hot in bed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping on a cloud!
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 31, 2014

I never write reviews, but this item deserves it. This was my first experience ever buying a mattress, so you can imagine my apprehension of purchasing one online without trying it out first. I did TONS of research and almost went ahead and purchased another mattress for ****, but I just couldn't stop thinking about this one on Overstock for half the price. The reviews helped out A LOT and one of them said that this mattress is comparable to the Tempur Pedic Cloud model. That is a very accurate statement. I'm so happy I took the risk and ordered this mattress online from Overstock. I LOVE IT. I have chronic neck, back, hip and joint pain and after only a few days of sleeping on this mattress my pain has significantly decreased. I ordered the soft mattress, so I could feel like I'm sleeping on air and I am. Words cannot describe how happy I am with this purchase. I loved it so much, I convinced my best friend to order one for herself and she did today! The mattress has a slight chemical order, but it's definitely not a deal breaker. It goes away after a few days. I will NEVER buy a spring mattress again and I plan to always purchase anything I need on Overstock. Their customer service is impeccable!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surprised!
 from Rochester, NY,  Mar 14, 2014

So I just received my Slumber Solutions 14 inch Queen size in medium firmness. I love, love, love this bed. I had to take the time to write a review because I really rely on reviews for buying products from Overstock and wanted to help some of you decide. This is excellent quality for the price. I shopped around and there is no other place I could find a 14inch memory foam mattress for less than this price. That being said, I am so happy with my purchase. It's not too soft or not too firm which is what I was going for. The gel inside keeps the surface quite cool and I'm sure will be a great feature in the summer months. It is a really heavy mattress and I struggled to get it up the stairs to my apartment. The weight of it says to me that it is of good quality. Don't hesitate to buy this one. Get it while it's available. You won't regret it! Money well spent!! Overstock has never let me down.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
relaxing sleep
 from Connecticut,  Mar 11, 2014

As the instructions said it takes a couple of days for the odor to disappear from the manufacturing process and less time than expected to expand to its final shape. It was pretty heavy when I had to move it but worth it. Sleep is very comfortable, the firm style is firm and does not sag or cause any discomfort during the night. Arrived during wet weather but the packaging preventing any damage or water seeping in. Overall a very good investment for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a Dream
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 5, 2014

When we got the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress it came rolled up into a cylinder and wrapped in a weather proof cover, looking much like the best sleeping bag ever. For the choose your comfort level we elected to take the Medium level, and it was definitely a great decision. The mattress is comfortable, solid, and contours perfectly to the curves of my body as well as to my husbands. While there isn't a ton of movement transfer to the other party in bed, there can be some depending on where you place your limbs for support while turning over and that sort of thing. After we unpacked the bed and took off the restrictive plastic, the bed immediately shot up to full thickness. In fact, we took a nap on it no less than 30 minutes after we first unwrapped it. The glory of that delicious first nap was remarkable, especially compared to our old inner-spring model. This thing is just divine. While I've read several reviews about a bad smell, ours only had the slightest smell of new foam and it dissipated almost immediately. I couldn't even smell it during our soon occurring nap! What great value for a fantastic comfort!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and comfort. Love it
 from Gulf Shores, Al,  Jul 3, 2014

Love love love this mattress. I ordered a medium and it is just as I hoped it would be. The mattress unfolded so quickly and with not much of a smell at all. The instruction said to let it air for a least 24 hours, but it puffed up so fast we could hardly get it out of the package fast enough. I tried to wait but in 6 hours we were sleeping on it. Now it's three weeks later and I love it more than when it arrived. My husband and I both sleep sooo sound on this bed. Trust me, I am a real person, RN, and this bed is awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First Memory Foam experience
 from Northern Montana,  Mar 30, 2014

I have never owned a memory foam mattress before, so I can only compare this to the inner spring mattress that I replaced. First, I was having a lot of trouble sleeping because of a very achy back, no matter what position I tried to sleep in. The mattress was fairly high quality, and not too old, so not worn out by any means. A friend suggested a memory foam mattress because he owns one and loves it, but no way was I going to pay $3000 for a mattress, so I started my search, and ended up at OS.com. where I came upon this Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14" Queen size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. I Read all of the reviews on it, thought about it for a week, and when I finally decided to take the plunge, sure enough, it was out of stock. Well, it came back into stock the next day, so I ordered it, and 4 days later UPS dropped off this large duffle bag at my house. I took it in thinking - How in the world could this possibly be a queen sized bed? - but took it into my bedroom, took the tightly wrapped bundle out of the duffle bag, put it on top of my box spring and very carefully cut the plastic wrapping with a pair of scissors. Wow! It immediately grew to about 2/3 of it's full size in about 30 seconds, and in about 3 hours, it had grown to it's full dimensions (I measured it ) I didn't notice any odor at all and slept on it the first night. It took some getting used to, because you sink into it a little at first, so it takes a little more effort to roll from your back onto your side and vice versa, but I soon found that I no longer have to roll around all night to keep my back from hurting. I sleep longer and more comfortably now no matter what position I sleep in, and when I get up in the morning, my back is not nearly as stiff as it was before. I've only had this bed for a month now, but so far I love it, and would recommend it for a better night's sleep. I have used memory foam pillows for years, and love them, so I guess I should have tried this quite a while ago, but didn't know I could get such a good deal. Overstock came through again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sweet Slumber!!!
 from Michigan,  Mar 12, 2014

I have had this for 2 weeks and I am in love!!! I purchased the soft level because I wanted to feel like I was sleeping on a cloud and I AM! I had shoulder and hip pressure point pains from sleeping on my left side, NO MORE! I sleep so well it's hard to wake up when the alarm goes off in the early am! All the reviews I read on this product- no one said what level they choose! The product arrived a day later than promised but it was the delivery method,UPS. The foam mattress did not have any odor at all and I have a sensitive nose. I was able to sleep on it that night! A friend did help me carry it upstairs because it is heavy and kind of awkward. But a snap to get it out of the packaging. I had been looking for a new mattress for a year and was so confused with every option not to mention the $$$$ for a name brand foam bed. I sleep so sound and do not wake up in the middle of the night in pain, best choice I made was taking a chance on this product. No regrets!!! Sleep tight!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!!
 from Houston, TX.,  Feb 11, 2014

I have had a disc replacement in my neck. I also suffer from other back problems and have hot flashes etc... this mattress is awesome!! It is so comfortable!! It has great support and I don't get hot because of it. I highly recommend this product to anyone who suffers from any type of back issue!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with this mattress
 from Costa Mesa,  Jul 9, 2014

I have ordered a different brand memory foam mattress from Overstock and chose soft. Well it was not soft at all. This mattress has just the right amount of softness and good support.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible value for the price
 from california,  Jun 26, 2014

Pleasingly solid, this mattress is pure comfort. The firmness of the bed as a whole supports a pleasant, just-soft-enough first layer. I sleep without tossing, have all my aching muscles and bones cushioned, and didn't bust the bank on those better-known big brands -- which have nothing on this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 25, 2014

I ordered the soft bed and it is extremely soft. While I wished I had gone with the medium, I sleep so sound. In addition, no more back pain and tossing/turning all night. I recommend this bed to everyone. The odor was minimal and lasted around a week.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, great!
 from Indiana,  Jun 18, 2014

I purchased: Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch Queen-size mattress, in Medium comfort. I got my mattress yesterday, and opened it up (and yes make sure it is in place where you want it, as it is slightly difficult to move once it's at it's full size--also it's a taller mattress than I'm used to so if you don't have deep-pocket fitted sheets, you'll need them!). It was some work getting it up my staircase, so be prepared for awkward shape and weight of this. My stair case isn't straight either, but that actually helped me keep it from rolling back down the stairs. :) I never did smell anything from the packaging but I let it air out anyway for several hours before putting my bedding on it. Once I got in it for the night, I was ready to fall asleep. Best sleep I've had in awhile! I only got about 5 hours of sleep but felt better than I had sleeping 7 on my other mattress :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I waited to write a review as we wanted to have this mattress a month or so in order to be perfectly honest. We selected the 14" mattress based on other reviews and we couldn't be happier. My back thanks me EVERY MORNING! Both my husband and I recently went on an over night stay to DC and slept on a regular hotel mattress. The hotel mattress was nice, but We couldn't wait to get home to our Gel Memory Foam Mattress! We both generally prefer firm mattresses, however I selected the medium firm and feel it was the right decision. I have told many family members about this excellent product! We hope to purchase another for our spare bedroom soon.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tall
 from Louisiana,  Jun 13, 2014

I had a topper so I knew I liked the memory foam. Thought I would buy a complete bed. It is very comfortable, BUT. It is extremely tall, I know it said 14", but in my mind it wouldn't be that big. Can't get on it from the floor, have to crawl into the bed. My sheets fit perfect tho, very tight. The ratings are what made me pick this particular one, wished I had bought the "soft" and not medium and also the 12". Can't imagine what the firm would be. This was a tremendous deal and would recommend it, but measure the height from where it will be on your frame. Also, like everyone said, make sure your unwrap it right where it will be, as it is impossible to move after it fills up.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luxurious bedding
 from Hill Country, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

Had to get my neighbors to help install it. Much too heavy for this senior citizen. I was afraid bed would be too low but the luxurious depth of this mattress raised bed to a perfect height. Super comfortable. A litter softer than my tempa-pedic but in a good way.. I look forward to sleeping on it and seeing if it makes my back happier!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slumber mattress
 from ri,  Jun 4, 2014

Having slept on a memory foam for 15 years I wanted to get a new one but found the prices way out of what I could afford. This was very reasonable much less than what I paid 15 years ago. I found it only took about 3 days for the foam smell to go away as long as I left the bed sheets folded down . I found the cell top soft enough, but when I first bought my original it did take a few days getting used to over a traditional mattress. I will never go back to a traditional mattress again. Will very much buy another one from here if I need to buy another.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guess room
 from El Paso, TX,  Jun 2, 2014

Purchased this for our guess bedroom. My daughter and her husband visited and they loved it. I am replace our master bedroom mattress soon and will get this one for it in king. I got the med firm for guess room, but would get the firmer one for our bed. Overall great mattress and can not beat the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top