Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 523 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
As Good as Tempur Pedic Cloud Supreme
 from Bakersfield, CA,  Dec 25, 2013

Research Time: off and on for a month Prior Mattresses: Pillow top Queen, Full Futon Testing: went to local mattress store and tested out their beds, my favorite was the tempur pedic cloud supreme which is *** without base. This is the closest mattress with a good price for the size that I could find. Self-Stats to compare for bed softness: Age 27, Weight 240lb, BF %12 I don't normally do reviews but since this mattress doesn't have any and i was thoroughly impressed with it. I needed to give it the gold stars it deserved!!!!! I read about how gel infused is the best for heat issues which i do have with mattresses, i also liked how soft and forming the tempur pedic was at the store. I just didn’t want to pay a ridiculous amount for the mattress when they are pennies on the dollar. Reason i gave my personal stats so you can get a feel of why the bed feels that way for me. I have a solid weight to me and i still don't "sink" in like I've read before on other reviews for this site. Even though this mattress doesn't have any reviews the 12" and the queen size does. As well as the specs are closer to the mattress i liked as stated above which is why i purchased it. The bed is VERY comfortable considering i'm a side sleeper and i can now fall asleep on my back which is new to me. The mattress it fits your body quite well and i have no back pain from the mattress at all after sleeping on it for a week and a half. I would highly recommend this mattress to anyone who does like memory foam mattresses and doesn’t want a lot of heat issues. Also I would see no reason to get the other selections except for “soft” for this mattress. Please note**** you will need deep pitted sheets for this mattress since it is a 14” King. In addition, just turn on a high powered fan and leave it on the mattress for about 3-4 hours which will neutralize most of the odors for a while. Make sure to leave your bedroom door open so the odor has a place to escape or at least leave a fan on it at all times. The smell isn’t that bad but not something you want to deal with when you are going to bed. I’m probably going to stay with Overstock mattresses from now on and just use my local companies beds to test what I want lol. No reason to pay for their overhead!!!! Furthermore, the mattresses outside covering was made in China but the gel and foam it was filled with was made in the USA. Hope this review was helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Momma Bear AND Poppa Bear
 from Durango, CO,  Dec 25, 2013

PERFECT MATTRESS for discerning sleepers. I like it soft, the hubby likes it firm. This one is so perfect even Goldie Locks ventures in occasionally. Sort of like the opposite of a perfect cookie, it's soft on the outside but firm underneath, so it cradles your curves and provides support unlike anything a traditional innerspring mattress can do. Watching this thing "inflate" after being vacuum sealed is worth the price of admission...it went from 3 to 14 inches in a matter of minutes. I wake up in the same position I fall asleep in..no tossing or turning. Had to buy a new box spring from another website b/c overstock doesn't currently sell them, otherwise I would have stayed with Overstock for that too. My massage therapist tells me my back is in much better shape after just 2 weeks of sleeping on my new mattress. Best Christmas present ever! Overall, great product. Definately "Medium" support. Great ratings on the 12 inch version, but the 14 inch (what I bought) is everything the 5 star reviews said it would be. I can't say what this mattress will be like years from now, but it does come with a 20 or 25 year limited manufacturer's warranty, which is what the high density/high quality mattresses like TempurPedic come with. The lesser mattresses only offer a 10 year warranty. It's heavy, so I would recommend putting it on the surface where it will remain before you remove the plastic wrap. The plastic slides out from underneath the mattress very easily. Don't forget to put your dust ruffle down first! :) Love this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from El Paso TX,  Jan 11, 2014

Never thought that I would buy a mattress on line, but I am glad I did, if you listen to the experts, they tell you to "test drive it", but that did not work for me, it got to a point that I would wake up with a stiff neck, one of my shoulders in pain, and unable to walk without bending over caused by the pain on my back, my Serta felt like sleeping on the floor, I did try Tempurpedic for 30 days (the basic) and it felt like sleeping on top of wet sand, the top of the line one was way too expensive, so, I had given up on the idea, but, against my " better judgment" I decided to gamble, specially since it clearly states that you can not return the product, the only thing I would change, if given the opportunity, I would probably go for the medium instead of soft, but if you have a bad back, I can honestly say that I recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Why pay more?
 from Hays, KS,  Jan 31, 2014

We bought this mattress to replace a queen size latex foam mattress (which we loved, just wanted a king). We looked at the XXXXXXXXXXX beds and although they were nice and comfortable, we just couldn't justify the price. I feel this mattress provides all the comfort of the tempurpedic but at a fraction of the cost. Please bear in mind I have not owned a XXXXXXXXXXXX, only tried it in store. We decided to take a leap of faith and order the Slumber Solutions 14" Gel Memory Foam mattress. It was shipped right to our door in a large bag. We set it up that night and let the mattress "air out" for a couple days before sleeping on it. The memory foam odor was noticeable, but certainly not terrible. The mattress "inflated" to its 14" size in a matter of under an hour (your results may vary). And we could have slept on it I feel the first night, but we gave it a couple days just because. As for comfort.......excellent. We ordered the medium firmness and I would say it is a medium/soft firmness. We were used to the latex foam which is not as dense, but didn't have much trouble adjusting to the memory foam. The mattress seems firm to the touch, but once you are on it cradles you very nicely, and you can tell there are no pressure points. We have slept very well since having this mattress and absolutely love it. I do feel it sleeps a little hotter, but its tough to tell since it is currently winter and we have more blankets on the bed than usual. But overall it is awesome mattress at a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I'm sure you know by now about how the item is shipped, how people can't believe that a mattress can be vacuumed down to that size, how it 'inflates' when the seal is broken, how there may be a chemical smell, how they were nervous about buying online but soooo glad they did, how you can’t beat this price, etc. What only a small few (out of 200 or so reviews that I read for the King and Queen versions of this mattress) actually mention in their reviews are details about which FIRMNESS was selected as this is 1 product listing with 3 different firmness levels. So when someone leaves a review that doesn’t specify which firmness they chose… it really doesn’t help you decide which firmness YOU should get as the 5 levels of Product Comfort of Very Firm to Very Soft for each review could apply to ANY of the 3 firmness levels. So that selection and perhaps further details like body types, usual firmness preference, type of sleeper (side, back, stomach), etc. could be truly helpful for someone that’s making a worrisome purchase online, such as a mattress that they can't physically lay on. We've had our 14" King-Size SOFT FIRMNESS mattress for about 5-6 weeks now. After completely unwrapping the mattress it only had the faintest odor with nose right on the mattress and I have great smell. My girlfriend could barely smell anything as well. We let it sit on the bed frame for about 20 minutes before we layed on it to calm our anxiousness of what it would feel like. It was pretty soft and I wondered if we should’ve gotten the Medium Firmness as my girlfriend typically likes more firm mattresses. However, after about 5 hours or so of fully settling, it wasn’t quite as soft and we were very glad that we DID choose the SOFT firmness. We slept on it that night. One review that I read mentioned trying out Tempurpedic Supreme Cloud mattresses in-store. We did this as well and the Slumber Solutions SOFT firmness that we purchased is comparable to somewhere between the Soft and the Medium Tempur-Supreme-Cloud mattresses. The edges of the Slumber Solutions 14” King SOFT firmness compress quite a bit if you sit directly on the edge but returns to shape immediately. I find this a bit helpful when getting out of bed. But don’t be concerned about it collapsing if you were to sleep at the edge of the bed because this does not happen… I usually sleep within the 2 feet closest to the edge of the mattress since the girlfriend hogs the rest, and I never feel like I am going to roll off. I'm strictly talking about sitting on the edge as weight is targeted in a smaller area versus the length of the mattress. The mattress is very supportive while still allowing your body to 'settle in’ and conform no matter your shape. The mattress does not 'swallow’ you nor is it difficult to move if you’re concerned about that. No soft or hard spots have occurred and the same level of comfort is consistent no matter how you lay, either direction. I’m glad we got the SOFT version again due to side sleeping being comfortable and supportive… the Medium may have been less comfortable for this and definitely the Firm would not have allowed this for us. My girlfriend is 5’ 6” about 135-140 lbs, 34 D, size 6, athletic/curvy build… sleeps on back sometimes but mostly side and stomach. I’m 5’ 10” about 215 lbs, stocky build and sleep on back and side. Her snoring has greatly decreased in sound level and/or I’m just sleeping more soundly. I have low back/sciatic, knee and neck/upper back issues and none of which are affected by our new mattress. We both find we have much better sleep due largely to the lack of motion transfer with the new mattress which used to wake the other person every time on the old spring mattress. We don’t feel like the mattress traps heat at all as some memory foam types are rumored to do and I am a hot-body naturally/get hot easily... for what it’s worth. You may want to put on a Mattress protector as we did to prevent sweat/body fluid stains, dust mites, bed bugs, etc. but still breathes as ours does. This also did not trap heat. We have the thermostat set between 72-74 and sleep with the ceiling fan on medium-high. Deep pocket sheets are needed. We had 800 Thread Count Egyptian Cotton sheets on without a mattress protector and after laying on the sheets and getting up, it had sand-like ripples or peaks and valleys, not like normal wrinkles (sorry for the analogy, can’t think of a better way to describe). After putting on the mattress protector and Egyptian Cotton 1500 Thread Count Solid Oversized Sheet Set (also from Overstock and awesome sheets!) this went away. But probably more due to the mattress protector. There are no handles on this mattress for ease of moving which would take 2 people once ‘inflated’. Luckily I was home for delivery as the female UPS driver said she couldn’t get it alone. It was in a black drawstring bag which after she cleared a path in the truck, I was able to drag it out and place it on the dolly fairly easily… without using my broken dominant arm, then wheeled it inside my home. I would recommend the SOFT firmness unless you like very firm to no compression of your mattress. Product Comfort for our SOFT Firmness is Somewhat Soft but Supportive and probably close to Medium for most. Medium Firmness may be firm. Firm Firmness may be very firm. I am a 4 year Overstock customer with a majority of household items such as couch, coffee table, entry table, end tables, TV stand, curtains, artwork, various other decor, kitchen goods, etc. from Overstock, constantly referring friends to shop their selection and if anything were ever to go wrong… the Customer Service is hands down the best I have ever experienced! Hope I could help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Read review if you want a fair review
 from Beaufort, SC,  Mar 7, 2014

As many people have mentioned in previous reviews; my husband and I have researched online and in store memory foam mattresses for well over a year. Buying a mattress online is risky especially because there is no warranty as it states and not to mention they do an excellent job packaging the mattress but there is NO WAY you will be able to package it the way it came and send it back. If you buy one you will see first hand what I mean. The mattress came just as it stated and it was well packaged. We opened the mattress and it took less them 10 minutes to open to it's full size of 14 inches. We have owned/slept on it for over a week. We have a medium firm and it suits us well; not to mention my husband has a very bad back injury. Either one of us can move one at a time and we don't feel each other get up from the mattress; it very comfortable for us. We have owned firm to soft pillow top and memory foam mattress in the past and I would say comfort its a 5. Other reviews have criticized the smell; the only way that I can describe it is; it has a mild order and I have a very sensitive nose, but with that said other reviewers who have said it's strong it could very well be that their sensitivity is heightened. Needless to say, we think its mild and it went away after 3-4 days. Overall, the mattress is worth the money on all levels if you are looking for an affordable memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Careful - bait and switch alert
 from Atlantic Beach, FL,  Aug 18, 2014

I purchased this mattress or I thought I did. Slumber Solutions choose your comfort 14 inch king size gel memory foam mattress. I chose firm.What I received was a mattress with no upc - a tag that said Metro nothing to indicate slumber solutions brand. No packing slip - nothing. I contacted overstock on the day of arrival and I was told they would double check with the warehouse and I would hear back in 24 hours. I got an email confirming the same, but no follow up, I called back and hen was told for sure someone would be in touch in 24 hours. Then today finally I heard back 1 week later only to be told he numbers matched therefore it wss the right mattress and that they don't refund due to buyers remorse. I have never been so insulted. would you buy a delta faucet and be ok if delta wasn't on it anywhere ? Really? The mattress they sent is not the brand they advertise and is definitely not firm. I was a big supporter and "advertiser" for Overstock but this one could kill all of that. Very unhappy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I cannot imagine a better night's sleep
 from Murfreesboro, TN,  Mar 28, 2014

I guess you can put my name in the hat of people that were hesitant and nervous about buying something so "permanent" as a mattress sight unseen. I had shopped for roughly 6 months for the right one. I stayed in Hotels with many different styles and brands of mattresses to help decide what I liked and did not like. From the air up beds to the space age foam **** beds. I think I tried them all. When I decided on a memory foam I thought I found the right one on the website named after a river.... The price was good, reviews good... Then I rthought i'd try this site, which I had never bought anything from before. GLAD I DID!!! I shopped around on O.co for a while and found one with great reviews that I thought i'd like. I sat on it for a while, then came back one day and searched some more and found this one. A lot fewer reviews, but they were positive. I took the plunge... GLAD I DID!!!! The mattress arrived on time. I got a frame and box spring set from a friend and set it up. I carefully unwrapped my new toy. It started to inflate.... And it was a dang Queen size!!! I ordered a King!!!! Dang it!!! But then I called Overstock customer support. GLAD I DID!!! The customer service people jumped right on the problem. Of course, you can't ship back this huge freakin mattress, so they left it up to me. I got the new mattress about a week after the first one. I set it up and WHAMMY!!! Spot on! We never really noticed any odd smell that many other people mention. We slept on it the first night. Now.. Let me preface this a bit. The mattress we had before that we got in a local store was a pillow top spring mattress that beat me plum to death. I woke up hurting every single morning. I never got used to it. Ever. EVERY SINGLE MORNING we woke up hurting. It almost became the norm for us to fall asleep on the couch to avoid having to get into the bed. 5 years I put up with that, I guess because I had paid so much for it. The new mattress sprang right into action. First night was great, I was a little bit sore in the morning, but maybe only 75% as much as normal. Second night and every single night after, i've not had the first bit of soreness int eh morning. I cannot believe how much this stupid mattress has changed our lives. Let's just say that falling asleep in the bed rather than the couch has upgraded my life a bit.. Know what I men fellas??? bow chicka wow wow!!! I've had it for a while now and am absolutely in love with it. And come on.. You can't beat the price on this good of a mattress anywhere. And free shipping. And the customer support. Overstock.com, will you marry me?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORTH IT!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 5, 2014

I read reviews for about 3 months because I was so nervous about buying a mattress online. I am only 26 but have significant back, neck, and hip pain, so I knew I wanted a memory foam mattress. This mattress has been a dream! We love it. The medium firmness has been perfect. As far as the smell that most people have mentioned, I found that it was not significant. Yes, it does have a chemical odor, but it is not unbearable (in my opinion). We slept on the mattress the first night and were not bothered by the scent. It definitely did not make the whole room smell. The only thing that smelled was the mattress itself and the bedding by association. A king size bed for less than *** is a steal! I would buy this mattress all over again and will buy future mattresses from overstock as well. We have had the mattress for about 2-3 weeks. We don't have a bed to put it on, so right now it resides on our floor which is working just fine for us :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My 2nd foam mattress and love it!
 from San Antonio, TX,  Feb 13, 2014

I'm very impressed with the quality / look / and feel. I bought a firm mattress and do wish I would have been brave enough to go with a medium but regardless I am sleeping great! Thx to the others who took the time to write a review - that's why I got it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Took a few days, but I really love it
 from Hudson, MA,  Jun 22, 2014

I figured there had to be an alternative to spending a grand or two on a store-bought memory foam mattress, and I am glad I rediscovered Overstock.com. The king mattress came rolled up in a disposable bag, it is heavy, but was pretty easily manageable for me. It did have an odor for a few days but it went away even with sheets on the bed. I ordered the medium firmness, and at first I wish I got soft. I am a 6'2, 190lbs guy and I do prefer a soft/medium mattress because my lower back starts to ache quickly on anything firm. The first few nights my back did hurt when I woke up because of it's firmness. I thought I made a huge mistake. However, since sleeping on it for a few weeks it has gotten noticeably softer. Thank god, because I was ready to order a soft version. I am very happy with my mattress now, after a bit of time. If you prefer a softer mattress, order soft, because medium may take some getting used to!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO comfy
 Jun 6, 2015

Love this bed!! I think it's very comfortable & the gel top is a great plus! I had a regular Quinn mattress before & woke up every morning sweating....even with the ac going. I was hesitant that the memory foam would be worse but I haven't had a sweaty night since!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I want to thank everyone for your raving reviews. When I got home from work I pondered on how the heck I was going to get it up to the second floor. With a lot of determination and 45 minutes later, I conquered. The only chemical smell I noticed is on the outer packaging. Watching it grow was exciting. This is one of the best mattresses that I have ever owned. The cooling gel makes a tremendous difference for those night sweats. I can't wait to sleep in this weekend. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Nov 14, 2014

When buying a bed and reading reviews, you need to look for people that have slept on memory foam before. If they haven't and this is their first bed away from the old school springs...I'd throw out their testimony. I have 5bdrms in my home and I've only purchased memory foam beds since 2004. They are a different sleep, different feel and unique comfort. I purchased this bed to replace an overstock bed I bought in 2006. I somewhat regret even changing beds because NOTHING was wrong with my old bed. That said, this new bed is still great. I'm 4 months in and it's an excellent purchase. The cons of memory foam-- its generally warmer than other beds. yes it has a smell for the first week (who cares!). yes they are generally more firm. The pros-- no sag even after 10 years. consistent comfort. amazing feel getting into bed at night. better for your back in the long term. easy to move around (when moving or changing sheets). won't disturb anyone else in bed if you are restless. no bounce. I would highly recommend this bed...BUT, you must be committed to a memory foam first. Go test them out locally and then buy from O.Co for less than half the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love our New Mattress!
 from Little Rock, AR,  Aug 2, 2014

I waited a few months to review so we could get a good fee for it. We have shopped mattresses for almost a year and laid on hundreds of beds. I was reluctant to order one unseen, but the reviews won me over. This matress is comparable to ones that cost thousands and we love it. I prefer soft, husband prefers average and this one is great for both of us. we ordered soft, but it is more firm than soft, fits us well. we have never owned a foam mattress and we like it. get a great nights sleep on it, and no soreness in the morning. It takes an adjustment period, but we are belivers. I don't have any complaints and we look forward to bedtime with our new bed! We saved so much on the mattress that we ordered two twin adjustable bases with it and we could not be more pleased!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

First off, purchasers of this product need to know that even though it is a king size mattress, it is shipped deflated in a big roll. It is roughly 115 pounds which will require at least two people to maneuver and set up. It takes a day or two to fully expand to its' resting (pun intended) state. The 14in thickness is huge for a mattress and I am still debating if I need the box springs underneath it. The top of the bed is now ~3-4 feet above the floor, given the bed frame, box springs, and the mattress itself. The best part of my day has now become when I come home and go straight to the bed to lay down. I've likened this event to receiving a huge, warm hug from your grandmother. As you sink in, every part of your body is supported and enveloped by the millions of tiny air pockets that make up the foam. The first few days require somewhat of a calibration phase where the optimal combination of clothes, covering, and air temperature control is determined. This is a memory foam mattress after all and their reputation of retaining heat holds true despite the "Gel" modification in this version. This is my first experience with memory foam though so I can't tell if the Gel "did it's thing". Lastly, I'd like to comment on this mattress's FRQ (Flatulence Retention Quotient). I've been known to let loose some decent bed-rockers in my day with enough hip torque to make Shakira jealous and I must say, this mattress has handled these outbursts without any problems and without waking up my wife. The old spring mattress we had was very efficient at transferring the energy released from my side of the bed to hers. This memory form absorbs and dissipates very well. I do recommend this mattress for all it's great qualities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great choice no more coils to deal with
 from Mesa, AZ,  Jun 28, 2014

First time buying a memory foam mattress. Chose this particular model because of the gel inlay top of mattress. I live in AZ and it gets pretty hot here and still is in the 90's at night. The gel keeps me cool and the memory gives me the support and softness I need. No more old fashion coil mattresses for me. Don't get discouraged when bed arrives, it's arrives air tight, i suggest placing mattress where you want it and sleep in your spare room or couch for two nights. Only take the initial shipping plastic off, the inner sealed plastic allows room for mattress to grow to full size starting right away - after 48 hours lay on it and see if it feels right for you, because once you take the plastic off you are officially the owner and at the point of no return. I love, love, love my new mattress and hope you do too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from New Orleans, LA,  May 15, 2014

I just ordered the 14" soft mattress. I love soft, smooshy comfort in a mattress. This mattress is slightly firm, but I'm loving it. The first night that I slept on it, I couldn't wake up! The bed was so comfortable. I don't know if this bed will last for years... I took that into consideration when I purchased it. The price is fantastic so even if it lasts for two years, I'll have felt like I got my money's worth. Don't forget to sign up for overstock's "incessant" email list for tons of coupons for additional savings! I doubt I'll ever return to sleeping on a traditional pillow top. Memory foam is the way to go! There is a slight chemical smell. Nothing unbearable. I let my mattress air for two days. It's far less noxious than most memory foam pillows. Delivery took one day! Super quick! I bought a king and was able to set it up on my platform frame alone (not recommended, but possible). The mattress really is thick. No box spring needed. I think I'd need a ladder to get into bed if I had a box spring. I really do love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, great value
 from GA,  Apr 25, 2014

A few weeks ago I purchased the 12" queen version of this same matress for my daughters room. I tried it out and decided that it was a much more comfortable mattress than the 2 year old king memory foam that I ordered from another web site for about the same price. So I ordered the 14" king mattress med firm. It arrived on time, I unpacked it, let it inflate and it was love at first sleep! This matress is much cooler, and more comfortable than my old foam mattress. I sleep so still the first night that i did not even mess up the covers on the rest of the bed. I normally wake up with a sore back, but I have almost no pain since i got this mattress. My old matress has now been kicked out to the guest room. I would recomend this matress to anyone that needs a better night sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most comfortable Matress Ever
 from Gilbert, Arizona,  Feb 14, 2014

I did recommend this to a friend, they loved the way the response of the memory fills back in right away when you get up. It is a get matress have slept like a baby since we got it. I purchased the medium firmness and it is perfect. Love the 14" versus the 12" that extra 2" does make a difference in the height.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 523 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 27 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought