Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
A Great Bargin
 from Talllahassee,FL,  Jan 17, 2014

I purchased this mattress even though there were no product reviews available. I did research other sites to get the recommended specifications for this type mattress. These were 3-4" of gel foam in the 3-4 pound density. This mattress met all these specs. I did try the other top brands at local stores and I can tell you this mattress is comparable to all of them and more than $600 cheaper. The warranties are about the same. I have been using the mattress for over a week and enjoy it greatly. No more sore back and hips. I wake up refreshed after the good nights sleep it provides. The only negative is that I had to purchase new sheets to fit the 14" depth.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A learning experience
 from Seattle,  Apr 3, 2014

At 62 yo -- I had a regular double bed, with box/mattress. A few years ago, I began putting foam on top of it -- probably had 3 different. 2" - 3" and a 4". I felt like I was on a cloud --- loved it. It is now time to upgrade the bed, and decided to get rid of the mattress and toppers and go with the 14" mattress (on the box). Ordered and received this ---- gave the older stuff to a friend -- opened the package - layed it on the bed - and within 1 minute it was fully inflated! I slept on it 16 hours later -- what a difference. After 3 days I am still getting used to sleeping on it, as this mattress is totally uniform (which all the others were not). a couple more days and it will be perfect. I would suggest anyone considering this mattress be very positive on what comfort you want/need - soft - medium or firm. Because I was not familiar with 'real' foam mattresses I was not expecting the quality I got. I usually like a softer mattress, but I ordered the medium. What I got was a true medium. So, I believe this is why I am still getting used to it. I will keep this, and will suggest this to a couple of friends. But really wish I would have gotten the soft one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!!!
 Feb 28, 2015

Freaking GREAT Mattress. I bought the FIRM as I weigh 320LBS and need good support. For me it is PERFECT! It has a bit of squish to it but supports very well. You don't get any of that sinking feeling at all. Mattress is also beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Nice I Ordered 2 and you can't Beat the Price!
 Jul 15, 2015

I recently moved cross-country and purchased two of these beds as a special treat for myself and son. This is a great bed! Plus I got tow for the price of a single bed from other manufacturers. The best description I can give is when going to sleep at night it's like gently settling into a cloud. As the mattress adjusts to my body I relax and the tension of the day melts away. I'm asleep in minutes. My college age son was concerned I was wasting my money because he HAD an ongoing sleep problem where he rolls all over the bed limiting a restful sleep but no more! He gets a great nights sleep and is still able to move just not off the bed. He gets longer periods of true REM sleep which changes the quality of his day. This is gel and memory foam so there are no stiff edges but it is still firm enough to sit and put your shoes on. My experience with memory beds is it will take a good 48 hours before the true firmness of the mattress is set but you can sleep on it in a matter of hours after opening. The memory foam smell disappeared after the first night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First good night of sleep took 3 nights
 Jul 23, 2015

I have purchased and slept on premium box spring mattresses all of my adult life. They are wonderfully comfortable when you get them but after 5 years start to become lumpy, although if you have a good mattress there is no visible sinking that would allow you to return it under the 20 year warranty which covers defects but not comfort. My current sprint mattress was 10 years old and attempts to make it more comfortable with padded mattress covers and finally memory foam toppers helped but not enough so it was time for a new mattress. I was going to go the individually wrapped box spring route again but some research convinced me that maybe a memory foam mattress would be worth trying. I've never owned a mattress of this type. It came rolled on a huge bag which was almost as heavy as my old mattress had been. Once I got all the wrapping off and got it positioned on my box spring it seemed to become fully expanded after a couple of hours--although that did not actually turn out to be the case. The mattress was an inch longer than my box spring which I liked--I always needed to position my box spring mattresses far enough from my headboard so my heels wouldn't hang off the end of the mattress but that wasn't necessary here. But I ordered a firm and the mattress didn't seem to supply enough support--I woke up the first two mornings earlier than usual and while I had none of the aches and pains associated with my previous mattress I was drained, like the memory foam mattress was a vampire that had sucked up all of my energy. On the third morning I woke at my regular time and surprisingly refreshed. My heels were also hanging off the end of the mattress which was now apparently the same length as my innerspring mattresses had been. The mattress was also nice and firm, finally. People familiar with this type of mattress might not need the warning but this thing really did take two days to expand fully and reach its desired firmness and normal shape and size. The mattress arrived Tuesday afternoon--it's Thursday and the first morning that I'm actually happy with my purchase. I have no idea how long this mattress will retain its firmness over time or for how long it will continue to be comfortable but as of today I am happy with my purchase. If this is your first Gel Memory Foam Mattress just keep in mind that it does actually take a couple of days to fully expand. I also noticed an off smell last night that was gone this morning that probably had something to do with with all the various layers of materials inside the mattress finally expanding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Feb 6, 2016

I am angry I waited this long to purchased this item. Finally, I am having the best rest of my life. No more back pain. The bed never had a heat spot due to the gel. Btw., Don't be like me, I almost had a heart attack when I saw the bed is small for the size I ordered...hehe. It was the vacuum seal. Once the plastic is opened, the bed grows to its shape fast. No odor unlike the other memory foam I ordered from a different company. Best choice. I ordered the firm bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOT RIPPED OFF BY OVERSTOCK.COM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 Dec 18, 2014

I'm sure this is a grate mattress, it inflated quickly and is grate to look at. HOWEVER it is not what I asked for. I was having trouble finding the size that I needed (twin X-L) aka ( twin extra long) I first spent way to much time in a chat with someone trying to tell me that a full and a twin were the same thing or at least very close. So instead of continuing our chat I spoke to someone else on the phone, this person than guided me to what was a twin X-L memory foam mattress of another brand. So our conversation then changed to the differences between the two brands and at the end of the conversation she had me convinced that I was purchasing a 14-inch X-L memory foam mattress of a different brand because Slumbers Solutions didn't carry the X-L size. On the date of delivery a medium sized duffel-bag was the only thing to arrive, the parcel had no invoice or paper work other than the instructions on how to set up the mattress, these were inside the duffel-bag. The instructions make it sound imperative that the mattress be taken out of the air tight plastic as soon as it arrives "for maximum expansion" . So that is what I did and it expanded and expanded and expanded, a duffle- bag that barley reached above my waist covered most of my living room floor after a few hours of freaking out I got on yet another chat with the "good people" at Overstock.com because I was sure I had been sent a queen sized mattress. But after speaking to several people I was assured that no I hadn't been sent a queen but a full sized mattress that was listed on my online order information after talking to them about what had obviously been a mistake in communication the woman a overstock returns took two days to let me know that NO they could not take back the mattress because it had already been taken out of the vacuum sealed plastic. I didn't make the order it was made for me. So at the end of the day I got a 14-inch full sized mattress that cost over $200 more than the item I actually wanted and there is a full sized 14-inched mattress standing in my living room for the holidays! A mattress that I can't use or return but I am still meant to pay over $500 for. And the lovely woman at overstock returns thought it a good idea to let me know that I could always donate it. I'm stuck paying hundreds dollars and my kids gift is a bust because overstock won't take back an already expanded memory foam mattress still in its secondary plastic. I didn't know that this item had so many stipulation on who what were and when, when returning. Overstock continually advertises its easy returns policies, which are a load of crap! I had no way of knowing that this mattress was the wrong size or brand because it didn't come with any invoice or description on the packaging. Of all the places to get ripped off this was the last place I expected it to happen thanks overstock staff.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Nights Sleep Ever
 from Midwest US,  Oct 29, 2014

I have never had a memory foam mattress and my daughter persuaded me to try this when I was having back trouble. Unbelievable. Best nights sleep I have ever had and can't say enough good things about how comfortable and restful this mattress is. Don't want to ever sleep on any other type of mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two Slumber Solutions are not the same!
 Feb 11, 2016

I purchased a Slumber Solutions gel memory foam mattress in January and it is great. So, I purchased another in February and simply changed from a firm to a medium. This one is high on the corners and sinks in the middle from the moment it was opened. So far it has not evened out. It looks like an elephant has been sleeping on it. I have only had this one three days. Apparently quality inspections are not used by this company. The gel portion at the top looks as though it was poured on. It sort of drools over the rest of the mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 May 18, 2015

Once the mattress unfolds one will notice a strong odor. It is gone after about 16 hours. I decided to order the "medium." I wish I had ordered the "soft." It took a few nights for me to adjust before it felt comfortable. Be sure to order the correct firmness! It is well-made. One definitely will need deep pocket sheets to fit. Overall, I am very pleased with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cindy
 Feb 26, 2015

I love this mattress!! I have had this for almost three years now and everyone who has laid on it loves it. It is the most comfortable mattress I have ever laid on. I have had back surgery and could never get comfortable enough to sleep through the night but this bed made it possible. My mother-in law ask me about it and I told her I highly recommended her getting one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy mattress
 from Maryville TN,  Apr 23, 2014

I purchased the firm mattress with the intention of adding a soft gel topper. This combination is a good compromise for my husband and myself. Shipping was fast and the mattress "plumped" up quickly. I am very sensitive to odor so we let the mattress air out for 48 hours and it was good to go.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
as good as it gets
 from michigan,  Feb 14, 2014

great mattress for anyone with back problems..greater for those who don't

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I think I like it?
 Jun 23, 2015

I have had this mattress about a month. So far, I think I like it. It is definitely a little firmer than I thought it would be, and I'm considering adding a topper of some sort. Overall, though, it seems like a nice quality mattress (lots of fun to unpack and watch it expand!) and I had no problems at all with it reaching it's full height (13 inches almost immediately, and the full 14 within 12 hours). I also noticed no odor at all: I have a very good nose and would have noticed any smell right away. Overall, for the money I don't think you can beat this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest Room Mistake
 Jun 9, 2015

This mattress is so comfortable you might not want to put it in your guest room, unless you want them to stay awhile ;) My son stayed with us for a week and then ordered one for himself, as he said he slept great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 May 1, 2015

Got the medium mattress for my son who is 6"4 240lbs and he sleeps great and wakes up with no aches and pains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super comfy
 Feb 25, 2015

I purchased this item 4 days ago and it arrived today; I was so excited when it came in the mail so I immediately opened it up and laid down on it and it was so comfy I couldn't believe it. I have scoliosis so my back is always hurting and this bed made it feel better within minutes of me laying down on it. I am one happy person when it comes to this mattress and I will be purchasing one for my mother soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DeDra&David Kilgore
 Jan 28, 2015

Very much improved our sleep, contours to our bodies, and you don't disturb your partner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shari
 Jun 25, 2016

Wow. This is the third slumber solutions mattress I bought from Overstock! First a queen for guest room, then full for my don's room, now my king..Super comfortable! I can't wait to go to bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 Jun 21, 2016

feels like a cloud it was nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought