Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Miami, Florida,  Jan 17, 2014

I was very apprehensive about buying this online without testing it out in a store. however, when I received the mattress my wife and I were impressed. I ordered the soft version because I read the online comments about the medium one being a bit hard. but the soft one I received is truly soft. at first I thought it was too soft, but after waiting a few hours for it to fully inflate, it is perfect. I have a tempur-pedic which I spent over $2,000 for and this one is just as comfortable. I'm telling all my friends about it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft to be called Medium!
 from new york, NY,  Nov 12, 2014

have only had the mattress for 1 week. we purchased both a full & twin size mattress - both in medium firmness. the twin is definitely much softer than the full. don't know why. but it is what it is, can't return it now. so word of warning. if you like a medium-firm mattress and are buying this in a twin, got up in level to a FIRM.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair, but not good...
 from North shore of Boston, MA,  Sep 19, 2014

After seven months of routinely sleeping on this 12" firm mattress, I now am searching for a more conventional mattress. While this mattress's sides still are in fine shape, the top layer of this mattress already has become squishy and is cupping in places. At times, one feels as though one is tossing and turning on a see-saw surface of the moon. Although the value-pricing of this mattress is enticing, as TV Judge Marilyn Milian's grandmother so often is quoted as having said, "the cheap comes out expensive." This mattress is a good idea that fails to hold up for the long haul, especially if it is to be slept on every night. More unfortunate is that there is no manufacturer warranty with this product (other than the separate purchase availability of a hardly useful 10 year VERY LIMITED service plan that chiefly protects only from spills and surface damage). This 12" allegedly firm mattress is the first disappointing purchase I have encountered with years of buying from Overstock; too bad it now has proven such a costly mistake.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Granddaughters Mattresses
 from Harriman, Tennessee,  Aug 26, 2014

Our teenage granddaughters were in need of a new mattress, we visited all the local store and they settled on a memory foam type mattress. I immediately went to Overstock to find my deal, our granddaughter are very satisfied and happy with the mattress we bough. If they are happy then what more could you ask for. The mattress is way less than half the prices in the retail stores. So I would recommend this product to any one who is interested in a new mattress for themselves or their children or grandchildren A+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ to this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Mattress is made very well.
 from Soddy Daisy, TN.,  Aug 18, 2014

I have only had the Slumber Solutions mattress a few weeks, it seems to be built very good and I did not notice any smell at all when I opened it. They were a little wider than stated but not enough to matter. I had replace mine that was about 10 yrs. old, made about the same but was a little disappointed in the comfort of it compared to my old one. It seems to be a lot harder than I thought it was described in the description of the levels on line, maybe it just needs broken in. I would definitely tell people to use Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from North Jersey, NJ,  Aug 12, 2014

This bed is worth its price. My review will be based on the firmness of the bed We wanted a firm bed and it was very difficult to buy this without actually trying it out. So we made our decision with the reviews. We bought both a medium and firm in two stages - the medium one first. We prefer a firm bed and the firm was not firm enough for us. But apart from that, this is a great value for the money. We have been using both the bed for about a month now and we have adjusted to it. The first few days we tried we had some body aches. But we realized that it was due to the pillows and it took us some trial and error to find the right pillow. We eventually adjusted to the beds without the aches :-). So if you are looking for a very firm bed then the firmest available is not the most firm. If you want a medium firm and leaning towards firm then I would recommend a firm. The medium firm is not much soft either ( a little bit firm). On a scale of 1-10 where 10 is the firmest and 1 is the softest, we will put the firm as 7.5 and the medium firm as 6.5 if that can give some perspective. Hope this review helps in giving a perspective to the firmness ( we would have loved that when buying the bed ). This is a great bed and worth the money you spent on it especially comparing it to the costly beds available in the market. Hope this helps you in making your decision.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so comfortable
 from Lancaster pa,  Aug 5, 2014

Just purchased so we only had it for a month. We searched everywhere for mattresses locally, every place charged delivery and was so expensive. Since this bed is an escape for me when my husband snores i wanted comfort. Im happy we decided on the firm, it is so soft and hugs your body. It arrived in a duffle bag type packaging and opened so quickly. It regained full shape in 24 hours. The cool gel top is refreshing on hot summer nights. We also purchased the 14" queen for our room, love it, feel like a queen :-) now my son wants one for his room. Will definitely get him one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy!
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 17, 2014

Really like the firm comfort mattress. It comes rolled up and smells for about a week to 10 days after you open the packaging. But it's a very comfortable mattress for the price. We bought four of them for a vacation house and paid about as much for all four as we paid for a traditional queen size mattress set from the furniture store. This is a good alternative at least in the short term -- it's hard to say how well it will hold up but for now the comfort is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MY daughter loves her new bed.
 from New Jersey,  Apr 6, 2014

Great item. Meets the needs and can't beat the price. Bed is as was expected. The mattress is medium firmness and very comfortable. You will be satisfied with this item.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought