Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
awesome! awesome! mattress
 from Wilmington De,  Feb 22, 2014

Okay, soooooo....I'm one of those people that are a little skeptical about buying large item's on line....will it be worth it? I read the reviews and even like that I know that we are all so different, well I would like to agree with the other reviews....I feel very satisfied with my purchase. I'm only 35 but I have difficulty sleeping at night, I always woke up like if I had been in a fight the day before. Realizing that I needed a new matress I took my chances with this one and I am so happy that I did. For the price it's a great deal. I ordered the medium and still feel it's pretty soft but have no complaints..the packaging was exceptional. I read that others may have not liked the smell that these matresses have in the beginning but mine was fine...no overwhelming smell. Thank you overstock for saving our wallets. We could have blown all our money on a matress that was over a thousand dollars but I'm glad I found this steel on your website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't believe I am going to sleep on this
 from New York, NY and Boston,  Jul 3, 2014

I was moving from Boston to NYC and needed to have a mattress in the apartment my first night there. I had no other furniture that first night and at would never make it sleeping on the floor. The doorman in my new building was on vacation and I did not think I could execute delivery of a "real" mattress, especially where I know none of the neighbors and who might let delivery guys in if I had not arrived yet. I decided to look at the reviews on Overstock and try a moderately priced memory foam mattress that I would fit in my SUV and drive to NYC myself. I did not want an expensive one, just case I did not like it, knowing I could not return it once it was opened. The package arrived at my home in Boston and was a little taken back by that was delivered. It was a squished up rolled up giant blob wrapped in a very heavy plastic covering, within which there was a white plastic burlap bag that held the mattress. I thought "I will never get a good nights sleep on this thing." Well, I got the mattress to NYC (it is heavy, but with a dolly and an elevator, I was able to manage it on my own), and opened it in the apartment. It immediately popped open to nearly normal size. I fitted it into the bed frame and was very surprised that it looked with a "real" mattress. I did not notice any foam smell that other reviewers talked about. The mattress was expended to full size within about an hour. My first night on the mattress was awesome. I had never slept on a memory form mattress and I expected the worst. This mattress exceeded my expectations in terms of comfort and quality. My husband arrived the next night, and after his first night on it, he declared that he wants to order another for our second bedroom as it was so comfortable, and a great value for the price. The only complaint we have is that standard sheets seem a little short on the mattress and they don't quite make it neatly around the mattress. I am going to search for some sheets that are specifically for memory foam mattresses and maybe that will help. Overall, this mattress is a great value, and provides a great night's sleep. The free delivery and ability to fit it in an SUV without tying it to the roof made it the perfect choice for someone moving. I recommend this mattress 100%.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great big bang for our buck!
 from Virginia City, NV,  Feb 12, 2014

What a back-saver and a great deal - just the right amount of firmness and support - best mattress I have ever had!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress; top layer a little soft
 from Barryville, NY,  Mar 10, 2014

Purchased this mattress for a new platform bed. All things considered, a good product and value. Two things worth noting, however. First, it has a very strong chemical smell. It dissipates considerably over the first day but the residual lingers for about a week. As a result, I waited a few days before using the new mattress. You may want to air it out in a well ventilated space before getting rid of your old mattress. Second, I purchased the firm mattress but was surprised to find the top layer (maybe 2 inches) was actually quite soft. I've gotten used to it and it's comfortable, but I would have preferred if it was firm throughout.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First memory foam mattress
 from Missouri,  Feb 25, 2014

Since this is my first memory foam mattress, I wasn't sure what density to order. I chose the medium firm, & think it might be a little too soft, since I have to fight it to turn over & get out of the bed. However with that being said, it does seem to support the body nicely. Have only been sleeping on it for less than a week, & am starting to sleep well using it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping Soundly
 from Seattle,Wa,  Feb 4, 2014

My wife and I are sleeping soundly and were both waking up with less back pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really a good sleep
 from Massillon, Ohio,  Dec 11, 2014

Very comfortable and sleep very well. I did need to get a cover for the mattress which made it the perfect mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT FIRM NOT FIRM NOTFIRM
 from Springfield, VA,  May 4, 2014

Received very soft mattress when I specifically requested the "firm" option. Conditions for return are not met because this mattress is 'open', i have to pay for shipping label, and its big hassle to move it. Very dissapointed with overstock, never buying from this site again!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping soundly now!
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Apr 25, 2014

I was a bit worried about making such a big purchase online, but I am THRILLED with the quality, the comfort, and the ease of setting this bed up. I've read in other reviews that the mattress had an odor, but I didn't note anything. It expanded to it's full size quickly and is SO comfortable. I can honestly say that since I purchased it, I have slept SO much better. Wonderful product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like sleeping on air
 from IN,  Dec 22, 2013

can't understand why anyone would buy a spring mattress anymore...These are great lower cost mattresses than most. They stay mite & germ free far better than a spring mattress. And it is like you are suspended in air...great for circulation issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Jul 1, 2015

I bought this bed for my 18 year old son who has been sleeping on my old mattress for the past 3 years, which was a Serta from 2008 and is a TERRIBLE and very expensive mattress. This mattress was a wonderful price, got here fast, did not smell too bad and is super comfortable. My 18 year old should not be having back problems from a mattrress (Serta-yuck) and now he is resting in a cloud.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy
 Jun 26, 2015

I love this bed, i even have the king size version of it. Bought this one for the guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this as my first memory foam mattress. I always wanted a memory foam mattress but did not want to spend thousands of dollars. This was the perfect price. I have to say I am totally impressed. I purchased the medium density, however I think I should have bought firm. It is much softer than I would like, however you really get used to it very quickly. I never experienced any chemical smells that others claim to have smelled. I even slept on it the very first night. I covered mine with a Terry clothed mattress protector and it seems to have helped with it sleeping too warm. But, yes...it is quite warm when you sleep. I have to say though, it is the best sleep I have had in years...maybe ever. For the price, I don't think you can really beat it. I'm a bit worried that due to the lower density compared to high end brands it may not last as long, but that is something I'll deal with when it happens. Otherwise, I really couldn't be any happier! I sleep through the night now without any tossing and turning...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like this mattress!
 Jun 23, 2015

I am pleased with this mattress. We have had it for a few months and I love sleeping in it. The price was great. It is a bit softer than we wanted originally but we have gotten used to it. I think we purchased the medium.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Plush
 Jun 18, 2015

Very comfortable but very soft. I got the firm one but it's not firm at all. It's very soft bed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
katalin
 Jun 18, 2015

comfortable enough for the amount paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

One of the most if not the most comfortable mattress I've ever slept on. I got the mid-firm mattress and I've had nothing but a good nights sleep ever since, provided I go to bed on time. If your'e looking to not spend too much on a mattress and still get excellent comfort look no further

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 Jun 9, 2015

This is a very comfortable mattress and the price is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great soft sleep
 Jun 9, 2015

If you like a soft mattress then this is the bed for you. We purchased this mattress for a vacation home and I notice a significant decrease in hip pain when I sleep on this bed. We liked it so much we bought a second one for the guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Promised
 Jun 6, 2015

On time & product meet my expectations!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 104 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought