For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

I love this mattress! Once we received it....let it expand for 24 hours. There wasn't any odor from the memory foam at all. It is amazing how comfortable it is. I was hesitant to order through the mail but it was such a smooth process. The price is phenomenal & free shipping. I shopped around a lot for memory foam/gel mattresses & couldn't even come close to this price. I love that when my husband rolls over...no movement in the bed. I am sleeping better now than I have in the last 20 years. I highly recommend this mattress. I chose the medium firmness and it is perfect for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Price
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

I enjoy a soft bed, so I purchased the soft level. This mattress feels like I am lying on a large "cotton ball" soooo soft. The mattress sinks in about 4" deep. The recovery after getting up or moving is about 2 seconds. I find that great. The mattress expands like a "jack in the box" very quickly to about 11" . You should always wait 24 hrs for that last inch to expand. I am going through Menapausal Night Sweats and is the real reason I got this mattress. The gel works incredible especially with a gel foam pillow. My night sweats decreased by 90% from every 2 hours to once a night and not as heavy. The only thing bad about this mattress...I don't want to get out of bed! If your partner likes soft and you like a hard mattress, get a medium. Many describe this as being on a cloud. I have never felt a cloud ? I have ...felt a marshmallow.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepping the room for installation is key
 from Boston,  May 28, 2014

I like this mattress, not love it. I ordered the medium and was expecting something softer thant what I got. That said, it is very comfortable and firm and some people would prefer that I guess. There is a bit of chem smell to it but I thought it smelled like fresh paint so I just turned a fan on until later that night when I went to bed. I kinda like that "new" smell. It would be very helpful to have another person help you move this as it is very heavy. Setting this up by myself was like an eppisode of I Love Lucy with me frantically trying to move this rappidly expanding huge piece of foam into its place, knocking over every single piece of furniture in my room and a couple of pictures off the wall. It would be good to prepare the room by moving things out away from the bed in order to facilitate place this heave hard to hold thing. I'm trying it out for a few weeks if I end up not liking it it will go into the guest room I'm sure others will find it comfy....just a bit too firm for me.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep & very reasonable price.
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 1, 2014

I suffer from a neurological disorder with a lot of pain. I needed a new mattress but did not have a lot of money. I have had this over a week and am very pleased. Very cozy yet firm. Very helpful for my bad hips also. I cannot say enough. You will not be disappointed.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm, as indicated
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

We have previously purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock (King size) and found it very good, firm and comfortable. We decided to purchase this one because of the Gel feature which keeps you much cooler at night. However, the foam on this mattress is not very dense, nor firm. I don't even think it is memory foam, but typical polyurethane foam you would find in a sofa. It is as soft as a sofa cushion, and not at all what I expected. As such I am disappointed with the product, the accompanying descriptions and even the past reviews which misrepresented what we got.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love going to bed!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2014

Took the plunge and bought my bed online. Read a lot of reviews and decided on the Slumber Solutions, firm, 12-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Set up was easy, my friend and I rolled it down the hall and onto my platform bed frame. Slipped it out of it's bag and poof it became a bed. Had a newish smell and a bit stronger if you placed your nose against the matress but that went away by the next day. Let it expand for the 48 hours, then I had guest visit so they were the first to sleep in my new bed. My sister in law reported every morning as did my brother that they slept well and barley moved and that my brother did not snore! I love my new bed, it is comfy and the firm is just right for me. The top layers of the foam caress your body and the firm bottom gives great support. Love it, love it. I recommend this for the comfort, quality and price. I had wanted a memory foam bed from the first time I slept on one at a friends but did not have the funds. This was an excellent buy and my queen sheets fit, did not have to buy new ones.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good!
 from Kentucky,  Jun 14, 2014

Very happy with product so far. The only thing I don't notice was it being any cooler. The thickness is just what I wanted glad I didn't go to the thicker one. I have a lot of back and knee problems and so far they seem to be feeling better which for my issues is a big deal. I am telling a family member and a co-worker about my experience because they have been asking what I thought because they have some of the same issues I have.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This memory form mattress is fantastic
 from Lewes,De,  Sep 16, 2014

I love this mattress! I have back and neck issues, I would hurt trying to get out of bed on my old mattress. With the memory foam mattress, It supports you body and surrounds the body in comfort. I get out of be feeling wonderful no pain! The cool gel layer is very nice also, you never get hot. I would recommend this mattress to everyone!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 from Cincinnati,  Sep 16, 2014

We got the medium and it is perfect for us. Most comfortable mattress we have ever had!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12'' Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

I was definitely hesitant to buy a bed online without testing. I've been in the market for a memory foam mattress and came across all of the positive reviews for the Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Considering the very positive reviews and very low price, I decided to take the risk. I should also mention that I did think some of these reviews might be fake considering how positive everyone seems to be about a $400 bed. After sleeping on the bed for a week, I definitely agree with the positivity. I purchased the: Queen Size 12'' Gel Memory Foam - FIRM I am 6ft, 195lbs. My previous pillow top mattress was too soft, killing my back, and I wanted something firm but still comfortable. Without repeating everything that everyone else is saying, I'd just say that this is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Definitely comparable to those more expensive memory foam mattresses. Seems to be well made, high quality and very comfortable. *** Keep in mind that the FIRM is definitely firm. I weigh 195lbs and it's definitely firm for me. I don't sink down much at all, but that's what I wanted. If you're smaller/lighter and want to sink in a little bit, I'd recommend the medium or soft. I think Firm would be too firm for someone who weighs 150lbs or less. *** All in all, I'm definitely happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend it and I'm very happy that I didn't spend $2k on one of those name brands.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12 inch Queen Med Firm Gel
 from Brigantine, NJ,  Sep 11, 2014

I received this mattress and set it up and waited 48 hours, but it never expanded beyond 10 inches and the corners were raised. I contacted customer support and they replaced the mattress very quickly. The replacement is excellent. It expanded to 11 inches right away and was a very comfortable night's sleep. I am very happy with the mattress and with the customer service. I have another of these in full-size for my daughter and it is hard to get her out of bed! The price is not to be compared to stores and the comfort is just as expected. The medium is just firm enough. Will recommend this to everyone.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Matress A+++
 from Philadelphia, PA.,  Sep 10, 2014

I really like this Mattress. Great quality and the size (depth) is indeed 12 inches. I suggest to buy (or have) a relative small depth (like 4 inches at most) box spring, so the mattress will look better.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12-inch Queen Gel Memory Foam
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

I was a bit worried about purchasing a mattress on line. I Love my new mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen size mattress? No
 from Montana,  Sep 4, 2014

This mattress would be fine, except the size is not as represented. It os supposed to be a standard queen of 60'x80". Mine after 2 weeks of time to expand and acclimate is 77"x57". It looks ridiculous on the queen bed frame. Unfortunately, I having to dispute charges with the CC, because overstock won't deal with it.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ugh. Like a A Brick.
 from Atlanta,  Sep 1, 2014

I really, really should've listened to the other reviewers that said this mattress ran firm and ordered the soft instead of the medium but I was hesitant to get too soft a mattress, and so erred on the side of caution and ordered the medium. Big mistake; it arrived and it feels like sleeping on a slab of cement. I hate it. And obviously, shipping a memory foam mattress back is impossible (how in the world could you ever get it packaged again?) so we are stuck with it. I cannot imagine how all the other positive reviewers manage to sleep on this thing. We are making do with it for now by placing on top of the mattress a 3 inch egg carton memory foam pad that we happened to have in storage. We will have to purchase another mattress sooner rather than later, but NOT online! A total waste of money, unfortunately. If you decide to roll the dice and order a mattress that you've never tested and are AT ALL concerned about it possibly being too firm, go for the soft.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Warm and Too Soft - Sinks in the middle
 from Seattle WA,  Aug 24, 2014

Everyone is different regarding firmness and softness, so the fact that we ordered this mattress in a FIRM and that it is too soft for us, may not be helpful to others. (I am contacting Overstock to find out if they sent us the wrong one. There is no label on the mattress or on the packaging that we could find). Our experience is that it is not good for 2 people to sleep on, as you roll to the middle or toward one another (I am 5'6" 160 lbs. My boyfriend is 6' 177 lbs). I have slept on it by myself and it is more supportive and comfortable that way. We also tried putting a piece of plywood on top of the frame/box spring and underneath the mattress. We don't feel much of a difference. It sleeps very warm. I wake up frequently having to reposition to find a cooler spot. Then I warm up and reposition again. My boyfriend, who has NEVER experienced sweating in bed, is now waking up sweating. We live in a cooler climate than most in the USA. We were a little concerned after reading reviews that mentioned it was hard to move or position, but it was actually very easy and not too heavy at all. It took several days for the fumes to dissipate. We finally just put a mattress pad on it and slept on it. It has been one month and we don't notice the smell now at all. We are very pleased with the value and construction and quality, but it does not work well for us for the reasons stated. However, I would HIGHLY recommend this mattress for a single person, who sleeps a little cooler. I think it would be a dream to sleep on in that case!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Foam
 from Pasadena, MD,  Aug 22, 2014

What a great night's sleep .. over and over again. Thank you Slumber Solutions! Be sure to get the thicker mattress .. a few more $$ is well worth it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed at Great Price
 from Martinez, CA,  Aug 22, 2014

Got this bed for my dad who was suffering back issues and now he is great and thinks the bed is the best. Great price and delivered to the door but is heavy since it is compressed so some may need help moving it inside and then you need to let it open and rise either on the bed itself of in another area but was fine to move once it is open. Paying so little for the $XXXX bed was great and delivery was quick and on time. No chemical smell as others said.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tn,  Aug 20, 2014

My back and knees both quit hurting after the first night of sleeping on this mattress

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the bed is extremely soft and sinks u in
 from columbia, mo,  Aug 19, 2014

Softness is not an issue with this mattress. I haven't had any complaints or problems yet. So far it has been a great buy for the quality/price

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 66 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top