Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Finally a solid night sleep!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 18, 2014

Number 1 tip: Do your research! After reading up on the proper density, weight, and topper I should get when buying a memory foam mattress, I thought I knew exactly what I should get. All my life I've loved softer beds, the ones you really sink into, but as a side sleeper, I learned that's pretty terrible for your back. With that in mind, I decided to order this bed with a Medium level of firmness. I have to say, it's pretty perfect. If I were looking for a rock solid firm bed I would be highly disappointed. When I lay on this bed I feel like I sink in slightly more than any other memory foam mattress I've tried but in an advantageous way. Every contour of my body is cradled and supported. My boyfriend, who has terrible back issues, also says he sleeps much more soundly now. If you're thinking about buying this bed, I'd keep in mind the level of softness is probably one level more soft than it says--meaning what you think is Medium is Soft, what you think is Firm is Medium, and so on. The gel top does it magic and I'm not left burning up from the trapped heat. I'm a 5'5'' average build woman and alone was able to get this mattress upstairs by myself, though I don't recommend it. When you open it be mindful if you can open it on your frame/platform, do so. Moving this sucker is a task because it is heavy and it is like moving a blob. There is a slight smell of chemical/plastic but it is truly very faint. I let it air out during the day, sprayed some Febreeze, and slept on it that night (which is sooner than they recommend but I didn't have any problems.) I'm glad I stuck with a 12" deep too simply because I didn't have to buy all new sheets or be limited to the "deep pocket" sheets when buying new ones. Something I didn't think about when I bought it but glad it worked out! Overall I'm pleased I did my research on what I should buy and that I read the reviews on this mattress. I thought it was weird to roll the dice and buy a bed I've never seen in person but it's worth the gamble. I sleep more solid than I think I ever have. The boyfriend, the dog, and the cat even approve! I know because one of them is always on the bed. Oh and be aware, mine was delivered in what looked like a body bag. It showed up on my porch on Halloween too. At least no one thought anything of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

OK i have really considered writing a Very accurate and honest review after purchasing this Mattress! -i have to say i have been having lower back problems really starting to bother me, and i was VERY concerned buying a mattress online... but figured worst case scenario the price is still so low i could afford to sell and buy a second one if need be. -I Choose the 12" Medium Firm w/Geltop... if anything my only regret was not ordering the FIRM... Ill explain... i read all the reviews very detailed and they seemed to contradict each other, and i was left very confused on whether they were too soft or too firm? My Sister actually purchased a Soft one a few months earlier and loved it so much she had me sold... but also a little hesitant to order the firm and regret it being too hard? hince i played it safe and ordered the medium... However the Geltop is actually MUCH softer than the reviews really mentioned... Yes it is EXTREMELY comfortable!!!! amazing to lie down! but almost just a bit on the soft side... However the base foam is solid enough it does offer enough support for my back, and i can honestly say my back is feeling better now after this last month of sleeping on it... having discussed this with my sister as well, both of us agree that the mattress feels softer than you would expect, especially with the gel top... If u want soft, order the medium, and if you want medium order the firm.... u can always soften up a hard mattress but u cannot harden up a soft one... Play it safe and order the harder one! After all that, i gotta say this was an AMAZING purchase, and i am very very happy!!!! for the price i almost consider ordering a second one, but my next bed i will confidently order off this same website!!! Slumber Solutions is a quality brand... the cover is REALLY high end, i was Really impressed when opening the mattress... it took a full 24hrs to fully open, and the smell wasnt too bad... Every single friend that has come by, i asked theyre opinion, and have let a few friends sleep in it, and everyone has been so positive... GREAT Mattress, cant beat the price! Trust this review, i am 100% honest, and have nothing to gain or lose by talking good or bad. Wait no longer, sleep better!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Price
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

I enjoy a soft bed, so I purchased the soft level. This mattress feels like I am lying on a large "cotton ball" soooo soft. The mattress sinks in about 4" deep. The recovery after getting up or moving is about 2 seconds. I find that great. The mattress expands like a "jack in the box" very quickly to about 11" . You should always wait 24 hrs for that last inch to expand. I am going through Menapausal Night Sweats and is the real reason I got this mattress. The gel works incredible especially with a gel foam pillow. My night sweats decreased by 90% from every 2 hours to once a night and not as heavy. The only thing bad about this mattress...I don't want to get out of bed! If your partner likes soft and you like a hard mattress, get a medium. Many describe this as being on a cloud. I have never felt a cloud ? I have ...felt a marshmallow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

I love this mattress! Once we received it....let it expand for 24 hours. There wasn't any odor from the memory foam at all. It is amazing how comfortable it is. I was hesitant to order through the mail but it was such a smooth process. The price is phenomenal & free shipping. I shopped around a lot for memory foam/gel mattresses & couldn't even come close to this price. I love that when my husband rolls over...no movement in the bed. I am sleeping better now than I have in the last 20 years. I highly recommend this mattress. I chose the medium firmness and it is perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12'' Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

I was definitely hesitant to buy a bed online without testing. I've been in the market for a memory foam mattress and came across all of the positive reviews for the Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Considering the very positive reviews and very low price, I decided to take the risk. I should also mention that I did think some of these reviews might be fake considering how positive everyone seems to be about a $400 bed. After sleeping on the bed for a week, I definitely agree with the positivity. I purchased the: Queen Size 12'' Gel Memory Foam - FIRM I am 6ft, 195lbs. My previous pillow top mattress was too soft, killing my back, and I wanted something firm but still comfortable. Without repeating everything that everyone else is saying, I'd just say that this is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Definitely comparable to those more expensive memory foam mattresses. Seems to be well made, high quality and very comfortable. *** Keep in mind that the FIRM is definitely firm. I weigh 195lbs and it's definitely firm for me. I don't sink down much at all, but that's what I wanted. If you're smaller/lighter and want to sink in a little bit, I'd recommend the medium or soft. I think Firm would be too firm for someone who weighs 150lbs or less. *** All in all, I'm definitely happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend it and I'm very happy that I didn't spend $2k on one of those name brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen size mattress? No
 from Montana,  Sep 4, 2014

This mattress would be fine, except the size is not as represented. It os supposed to be a standard queen of 60'x80". Mine after 2 weeks of time to expand and acclimate is 77"x57". It looks ridiculous on the queen bed frame. Unfortunately, I having to dispute charges with the CC, because overstock won't deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love going to bed!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2014

Took the plunge and bought my bed online. Read a lot of reviews and decided on the Slumber Solutions, firm, 12-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Set up was easy, my friend and I rolled it down the hall and onto my platform bed frame. Slipped it out of it's bag and poof it became a bed. Had a newish smell and a bit stronger if you placed your nose against the matress but that went away by the next day. Let it expand for the 48 hours, then I had guest visit so they were the first to sleep in my new bed. My sister in law reported every morning as did my brother that they slept well and barley moved and that my brother did not snore! I love my new bed, it is comfy and the firm is just right for me. The top layers of the foam caress your body and the firm bottom gives great support. Love it, love it. I recommend this for the comfort, quality and price. I had wanted a memory foam bed from the first time I slept on one at a friends but did not have the funds. This was an excellent buy and my queen sheets fit, did not have to buy new ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Dublin, Ca,  Jul 15, 2014

This is the 8th mattress of this brand I have purchased in the last year. I bought one originally for my daughter when I got her a new bed a year ago because I wanted to try it for myself but wasn't sure how I would like sleeping on a memory foam mattress. For years off and on I would get terrible pain in my neck and back and saw a chiropractor and eventually had physical therapy for 2 herniated discs. I loved this mattress and finally bought one for my bed and have not had any neck or back pain since. I bought 4 King size mattresses for a beach house we bought that we are renting as a vacation rental in Oceanside, Ca and the guests love them. I just bought one for my youngest daughter when I got her a new bed and just purchased this 8th one for my guest room at my house. I do recommend placing it in the room you want it in to let it expand and air out before you take it out of the packaging. It is heavy once it expands and difficult to move. The medium plush firmness is perfect with the right support and softness but not too soft. You can't beat the price either and it always arrived on time or earlier than expected. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep & very reasonable price.
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 1, 2014

I suffer from a neurological disorder with a lot of pain. I needed a new mattress but did not have a lot of money. I have had this over a week and am very pleased. Very cozy yet firm. Very helpful for my bad hips also. I cannot say enough. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepping the room for installation is key
 from Boston,  May 28, 2014

I like this mattress, not love it. I ordered the medium and was expecting something softer thant what I got. That said, it is very comfortable and firm and some people would prefer that I guess. There is a bit of chem smell to it but I thought it smelled like fresh paint so I just turned a fan on until later that night when I went to bed. I kinda like that "new" smell. It would be very helpful to have another person help you move this as it is very heavy. Setting this up by myself was like an eppisode of I Love Lucy with me frantically trying to move this rappidly expanding huge piece of foam into its place, knocking over every single piece of furniture in my room and a couple of pictures off the wall. It would be good to prepare the room by moving things out away from the bed in order to facilitate place this heave hard to hold thing. I'm trying it out for a few weeks if I end up not liking it it will go into the guest room I'm sure others will find it comfy....just a bit too firm for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm, as indicated
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

We have previously purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock (King size) and found it very good, firm and comfortable. We decided to purchase this one because of the Gel feature which keeps you much cooler at night. However, the foam on this mattress is not very dense, nor firm. I don't even think it is memory foam, but typical polyurethane foam you would find in a sofa. It is as soft as a sofa cushion, and not at all what I expected. As such I am disappointed with the product, the accompanying descriptions and even the past reviews which misrepresented what we got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Amazing ! I ordered the medium firmness mattress and i could not be happier. I don't recall ever sleeping so comfortably and waking up feeling so well rested. Of course the mattress had a "smell" to it when i opened it and waited for it to expand to it's proper size but the smell was gone within about 4 or 5 hours. I was able to sleep on it the night of the day i received it. Choose the comfort you desire but i HIGHLY recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief for Pressure Points
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

Although I like firm support in a mattress, I was experiencing pain on the pressure points, hips and shoulders. After reading the reviews I decided to order this mattress. I am a hot sleeper, and on this mattress I am still a hot sleeper. Not really convinced about the cooling gel aspect of it, but I have gotten a lot of relief from aches and pains. Now I can lie on either side or my back without pain. And I can sit up and read comfortably. I get adequate support but with a softer overall feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gerald w
 Feb 14, 2015

I bought the firm mattress . I sleep on my stomach with my feet hanging off the edge of the bed , I am 5' 6" and I cant reach the other end of the bed . its winter now and my bedroom is kept in the low 60's in the winter . the bed really supports me very well . I imagine when summer comes the bed will get softer , when it gets warmer . the mattress has a slight odor for just a couple days and I slept on the bed the second night I had it . the mattress comes vacuum packed and inflates in just a minute or two . there was no crease in the bed from packing . some other manufacturers fold their mattresses and you sometimes end up with a permanent crease or lump .this is rolled up after being sucked flat .it looked scary when I was unpacking it .I would buy this mattress again if I were to need another .this mattress is heavy .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Maggie
 Feb 4, 2015

We have slept on the mattress for two weeks and I am finally used to it. Give it time, we ordered firm and it is FIRM. We are sleeping soundly now and feel good about this purchase. We did not sleep on it for the suggested 3 days after unwrapping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally able To sleep in comfort
 from Seminole, Fl,  Dec 17, 2014

Love being able to sleep without my arms going numb. I am hooked. Fast delivery. Easy to unpack and expanded very quickly the same day, Full expansion within 24 hrs. No chemical smell at all. The majority of morning pain I thought was due to getting older and prior injuries is gone. I have since changed every coil mattress in our household to gel memory foam. Sleep is a wonderful thing once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't want to get out of bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

I ordered the medium firm gel mattress to replace my Bodipedic 8'' memory foam mattress. I thought my last one was awesome until someone told me to try gel. This my friend will have you hitting snooze and getting up later and later. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it but firm!
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Dec 5, 2014

We've only had the bed for a couple of weeks and we love it however it is firm but comfortable. Don't feel pressure points anywhere even though it's firm.....if that makes sense? My back and shoulders don't hurt when I get up. I love that when either of us roll over, it doesn't move and we don't wake each other up. I also love how the bed looks when I make it. No indentations. Oh and forgot to mention, there is a slight smell,but not too bad and it goes away in a few days. The covering is very nice too! Overall, I love the bed. Glad that we made a choice to go with it. Delivered in a few days ! Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!!
 from New Castle, DE,  Jul 1, 2014

This mattress was shipped on time, extremely well- package (so well that it took plenty of effort to un-pack!!), and is as great as expected! I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online but I'm glad that I did because not only did I get a much better deal than anything that I've seen so far in the department and furniture stores, but also this bed is just as great the quality, if not better! I ordered the SOFT Queen and I received just that! Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Nc,  Jun 21, 2014

Very soft mattress. Sleep on it for 2 weeks now, hopefully it does not sink in after longer period of use. It is soft maybe to soft at times. It comes packaged very well and takes shape very well. Did not notice any smell, but I had mine for about 2 weeks before I slept on it. We'll worth the money so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 215 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought