Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

I love this mattress! Once we received it....let it expand for 24 hours. There wasn't any odor from the memory foam at all. It is amazing how comfortable it is. I was hesitant to order through the mail but it was such a smooth process. The price is phenomenal & free shipping. I shopped around a lot for memory foam/gel mattresses & couldn't even come close to this price. I love that when my husband rolls over...no movement in the bed. I am sleeping better now than I have in the last 20 years. I highly recommend this mattress. I chose the medium firmness and it is perfect for us.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm, as indicated
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

We have previously purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock (King size) and found it very good, firm and comfortable. We decided to purchase this one because of the Gel feature which keeps you much cooler at night. However, the foam on this mattress is not very dense, nor firm. I don't even think it is memory foam, but typical polyurethane foam you would find in a sofa. It is as soft as a sofa cushion, and not at all what I expected. As such I am disappointed with the product, the accompanying descriptions and even the past reviews which misrepresented what we got.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value mattress
 from Amarillo, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

The multitude of reviews for this mattress was astounding. I bought the soft mattress for a guest bedroom but I 've slept on it and really like it. The soft one is quite firm by my standards. I'd recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worst Mattress ever! DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 15, 2014

I read the reviews and decided to go for it, even though I had never bought a mattress online. Note to self: Never buy a mattress online again! When you get it, it comes vacuum-bagged, once you open the plastic bag you WON'T be able to return it. Once open, you can's sit or lay down on it because it sags. If you are on one side of the mattress you will inevitably end up sunk in the middle of the bed. I called customer service and they said this was normal, they told me to wait for 48 hours until it was fully aired. They also said that if I was still dissatisfied with it after the 48-hour window they would gladly return it....NOT true. I waited for it to "air" with hopes that it would behave like a normal mattress.... it didn't. Called back and was told that since the mattress had already been aired it would be hard to get a return. I was also told to take pictures and send them to the "mattress department" who would ultimately decide whether the mattress was defective or not. After all the claim was written and the pictures were sent the response was: We apologize for the inconvenience but the item cannot be returned, it is not firm because you bought the medium firm version not the firm one. Does that mean that medium firm mattress won't hold your weight? The problem with this mattress (at least with the one I got) is the construction, not the firmness. Mattresses are not supposed to sag like deflated air mattress. My advice is: do not buy it, you will end up throwing away your hard earned money.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable!
 from Sacramento,CA,  Apr 6, 2014

This is much better than my previous memory foam mattress in that I don't get so hot during the night. The gel pad portion actually is very effective and I am now able to sleep without kicking off all of the covers from sleeping too hot. I also like the other aspects of the mattress - it is very soft and comfortable - it conforms to my body - I am an average build 64 yr old female.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Houston, Tx,  Apr 1, 2014

Got this mattress for my 14 year old's room and it is perfect. I was a little nervous about buying a mattress online, but with little time to shop I decided to give the reviews a chance and go with other people's experiences and I was not disappointed! It is so comfy and feels so solid, like a well made product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from Blairsville, PA,  Apr 1, 2014

Ordered the queen size medium firmness, I think I should've went softer, but overall it's still quite comfortable

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress!
 from PA,  Mar 22, 2014

We purchased the medium firmness mattress and it is amazing. Best purchase we have made. Delivered on time and set up was a breeze (according to my husband as I was at work) Slept on it the very same night and took me a night to get used to it but now I don't want to leave my bed. There was a slight smell but gone by the next day.Can't go wrong with this mattress!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
RV Bed
 from Minnesota suburbs.,  Mar 15, 2014

Mattress was to replace interspring unit in our RV. We tried the Medium firm Mattress before we had a chance to install it in our RV. We had a great night sleep and kept the bed in the gust room. We will be ordering a srecond mattress for our RV>

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12in.. gel memory foam mattress
 from Washington,In.,  Mar 13, 2014

Love sleeping on my memory foam mattress, no more back pain when I wake up & no more tossing & turning trying to get comfortable! It had very little smell when I opened it & within a couple hours was fully formed, but I waited 24 hrs. Before sleeping on it just to be sure. I recommend this product to anyone with back problems.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 12, 2014

We were in need of a mattress and did not want to spend a fortune on a mattress. I found this mattress and after reading the limited reviews on this mattress and the other memory foam mattress' decided to purchase it. We have a mixed review. Our mattress is medium firmness. I love it. I think I sleep much better than I did on a conventional inner spring. My one complaint is getting hot while sleeping. My husband on the other hand thinks the mattress is too soft and thinks we should have gotten firm. I think that the overall quality is wonderful for the price and would recommend this for anyone with arthritis or other bone/joint pain.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good night's sleep
 from Cocoa Beach, Florida,  Mar 11, 2014

I don't like memory foam mattresses - but bought it because my husband was having back problems with our coil one. We selected the "soft" queen sized one and when it came we were amazed at how easy it was to open and let sit for two days - it was actually ready after 24 hours but we waited another day before using it. The smell did not disappear for about a week - but that did not deter us from sleeping on it. So far, after a couple of months, I have no complaints - my husband's back is happier too. We are going to purchase another one for our guest bedroom. We placed it on a European bed frame purchased from Overstock and it is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam mattress
 from North Carolina,  Mar 7, 2014

I've slept on this mattress for a week, after letting it "breathe" for 48hrs. We actually walked around on top of the mattress several times as we had read that walking on top releases some of the trapped air cells. Purchased the medium firmness & it's just about right. Very happy with this mattress!! Would definitely recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No more back pain!
 from New Castle, PA,  Feb 23, 2014

For buying a mattress online and not having a clue of what it would feel like or how comfortable it was, this was absolutely perfect! It makes our bed more higher up and i love that. I feel great waking up in the morning now, because my back pain isn't so bad anymore! I could lay in this bed all day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mattress, Great Buy
 from Simpsonville, South Carolina,  Feb 22, 2014

I bought this mattress for my daughter for a Christmas present. After the first night she slept on it, she called to tell I had made a great choice. She loves it. She says it is very soft and comfortable. I highly recommend this mattress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bye bye backaches
 from chaffee, ny,  Feb 22, 2014

At first it was too firm and I had backache for days but it's been about a month and now it is softer and I can feel it conform to my body when I lay on it. It had a strange odor but it has subsided since we got it. Very happy with cost and comfort.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I sleep great!
 from Tennessee,  Feb 21, 2014

I've slept on this mattress for a few weeks now and I sleep great!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase
 from Upland CA,  Feb 11, 2014

Suprisingly a great mattress. Needs to come to full form before you sleep on it. Wait at least 48 hours for the matress to be fully expanded. Place it on the box spring before you open it. Also best on a bed that is not too high up from the ground, because it is memory foam, it makes it hard to get out of the bed for some people, because it is not as firm as a regular matress.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed review
 from virginia,  Feb 2, 2014

very comfortable worth every penny reduced stress on back and get better sleep recommend comfort level soft works well with platform style beds do not need box spring with this mattress fast shipping allow 24 to 48 hours from unpacking for best results

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Mattress!
 from Columbia, MO,  Feb 1, 2014

The mattress is still new to me, but so far so good. I let it inflate for the recommended 48 hours and it helped to air it out. There is a bit of a chemical smell that goes away in a week or so. Mattress looks sharp and has an appealing sown in cover. I am sleeping better than I've slept in a long time. I was having terrible back pain on my old mattress and haven't had any issues with pain. In fact, feel more rested and wake up without any pain. The cool gel component is very nice as I tend to get hot easily and haven't felt hot on this mattress. Great mattress at a very reasonable price. Hope to have it for a long time!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top