Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unbeatable Price
 from California,  Jul 2, 2014

I enjoy a soft bed, so I purchased the soft level. This mattress feels like I am lying on a large "cotton ball" soooo soft. The mattress sinks in about 4" deep. The recovery after getting up or moving is about 2 seconds. I find that great. The mattress expands like a "jack in the box" very quickly to about 11" . You should always wait 24 hrs for that last inch to expand. I am going through Menapausal Night Sweats and is the real reason I got this mattress. The gel works incredible especially with a gel foam pillow. My night sweats decreased by 90% from every 2 hours to once a night and not as heavy. The only thing bad about this mattress...I don't want to get out of bed! If your partner likes soft and you like a hard mattress, get a medium. Many describe this as being on a cloud. I have never felt a cloud ? I have ...felt a marshmallow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing mattress
 from Tacoma, WA,  Feb 13, 2014

I love this mattress! Once we received it....let it expand for 24 hours. There wasn't any odor from the memory foam at all. It is amazing how comfortable it is. I was hesitant to order through the mail but it was such a smooth process. The price is phenomenal & free shipping. I shopped around a lot for memory foam/gel mattresses & couldn't even come close to this price. I love that when my husband rolls over...no movement in the bed. I am sleeping better now than I have in the last 20 years. I highly recommend this mattress. I chose the medium firmness and it is perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
queen size mattress? No
 from Montana,  Sep 4, 2014

This mattress would be fine, except the size is not as represented. It os supposed to be a standard queen of 60'x80". Mine after 2 weeks of time to expand and acclimate is 77"x57". It looks ridiculous on the queen bed frame. Unfortunately, I having to dispute charges with the CC, because overstock won't deal with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love going to bed!
 from California,  Jul 17, 2014

Took the plunge and bought my bed online. Read a lot of reviews and decided on the Slumber Solutions, firm, 12-inch Queen-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Set up was easy, my friend and I rolled it down the hall and onto my platform bed frame. Slipped it out of it's bag and poof it became a bed. Had a newish smell and a bit stronger if you placed your nose against the matress but that went away by the next day. Let it expand for the 48 hours, then I had guest visit so they were the first to sleep in my new bed. My sister in law reported every morning as did my brother that they slept well and barley moved and that my brother did not snore! I love my new bed, it is comfy and the firm is just right for me. The top layers of the foam caress your body and the firm bottom gives great support. Love it, love it. I recommend this for the comfort, quality and price. I had wanted a memory foam bed from the first time I slept on one at a friends but did not have the funds. This was an excellent buy and my queen sheets fit, did not have to buy new ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Prepping the room for installation is key
 from Boston,  May 28, 2014

I like this mattress, not love it. I ordered the medium and was expecting something softer thant what I got. That said, it is very comfortable and firm and some people would prefer that I guess. There is a bit of chem smell to it but I thought it smelled like fresh paint so I just turned a fan on until later that night when I went to bed. I kinda like that "new" smell. It would be very helpful to have another person help you move this as it is very heavy. Setting this up by myself was like an eppisode of I Love Lucy with me frantically trying to move this rappidly expanding huge piece of foam into its place, knocking over every single piece of furniture in my room and a couple of pictures off the wall. It would be good to prepare the room by moving things out away from the bed in order to facilitate place this heave hard to hold thing. I'm trying it out for a few weeks if I end up not liking it it will go into the guest room I'm sure others will find it comfy....just a bit too firm for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm, as indicated
 from Westlake Village, CA,  Jan 28, 2014

We have previously purchased a memory foam mattress from Overstock (King size) and found it very good, firm and comfortable. We decided to purchase this one because of the Gel feature which keeps you much cooler at night. However, the foam on this mattress is not very dense, nor firm. I don't even think it is memory foam, but typical polyurethane foam you would find in a sofa. It is as soft as a sofa cushion, and not at all what I expected. As such I am disappointed with the product, the accompanying descriptions and even the past reviews which misrepresented what we got.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a solid night sleep!
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Nov 18, 2014

Number 1 tip: Do your research! After reading up on the proper density, weight, and topper I should get when buying a memory foam mattress, I thought I knew exactly what I should get. All my life I've loved softer beds, the ones you really sink into, but as a side sleeper, I learned that's pretty terrible for your back. With that in mind, I decided to order this bed with a Medium level of firmness. I have to say, it's pretty perfect. If I were looking for a rock solid firm bed I would be highly disappointed. When I lay on this bed I feel like I sink in slightly more than any other memory foam mattress I've tried but in an advantageous way. Every contour of my body is cradled and supported. My boyfriend, who has terrible back issues, also says he sleeps much more soundly now. If you're thinking about buying this bed, I'd keep in mind the level of softness is probably one level more soft than it says--meaning what you think is Medium is Soft, what you think is Firm is Medium, and so on. The gel top does it magic and I'm not left burning up from the trapped heat. I'm a 5'5'' average build woman and alone was able to get this mattress upstairs by myself, though I don't recommend it. When you open it be mindful if you can open it on your frame/platform, do so. Moving this sucker is a task because it is heavy and it is like moving a blob. There is a slight smell of chemical/plastic but it is truly very faint. I let it air out during the day, sprayed some Febreeze, and slept on it that night (which is sooner than they recommend but I didn't have any problems.) I'm glad I stuck with a 12" deep too simply because I didn't have to buy all new sheets or be limited to the "deep pocket" sheets when buying new ones. Something I didn't think about when I bought it but glad it worked out! Overall I'm pleased I did my research on what I should buy and that I read the reviews on this mattress. I thought it was weird to roll the dice and buy a bed I've never seen in person but it's worth the gamble. I sleep more solid than I think I ever have. The boyfriend, the dog, and the cat even approve! I know because one of them is always on the bed. Oh and be aware, mine was delivered in what looked like a body bag. It showed up on my porch on Halloween too. At least no one thought anything of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12'' Memory Foam Mattress
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 15, 2014

I was definitely hesitant to buy a bed online without testing. I've been in the market for a memory foam mattress and came across all of the positive reviews for the Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress. Considering the very positive reviews and very low price, I decided to take the risk. I should also mention that I did think some of these reviews might be fake considering how positive everyone seems to be about a $400 bed. After sleeping on the bed for a week, I definitely agree with the positivity. I purchased the: Queen Size 12'' Gel Memory Foam - FIRM I am 6ft, 195lbs. My previous pillow top mattress was too soft, killing my back, and I wanted something firm but still comfortable. Without repeating everything that everyone else is saying, I'd just say that this is EXACTLY what I was hoping for. Definitely comparable to those more expensive memory foam mattresses. Seems to be well made, high quality and very comfortable. *** Keep in mind that the FIRM is definitely firm. I weigh 195lbs and it's definitely firm for me. I don't sink down much at all, but that's what I wanted. If you're smaller/lighter and want to sink in a little bit, I'd recommend the medium or soft. I think Firm would be too firm for someone who weighs 150lbs or less. *** All in all, I'm definitely happy with this purchase. I would definitely recommend it and I'm very happy that I didn't spend $2k on one of those name brands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome mattress
 from Dublin, Ca,  Jul 15, 2014

This is the 8th mattress of this brand I have purchased in the last year. I bought one originally for my daughter when I got her a new bed a year ago because I wanted to try it for myself but wasn't sure how I would like sleeping on a memory foam mattress. For years off and on I would get terrible pain in my neck and back and saw a chiropractor and eventually had physical therapy for 2 herniated discs. I loved this mattress and finally bought one for my bed and have not had any neck or back pain since. I bought 4 King size mattresses for a beach house we bought that we are renting as a vacation rental in Oceanside, Ca and the guests love them. I just bought one for my youngest daughter when I got her a new bed and just purchased this 8th one for my guest room at my house. I do recommend placing it in the room you want it in to let it expand and air out before you take it out of the packaging. It is heavy once it expands and difficult to move. The medium plush firmness is perfect with the right support and softness but not too soft. You can't beat the price either and it always arrived on time or earlier than expected. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!!!
 from New Castle, DE,  Jul 1, 2014

This mattress was shipped on time, extremely well- package (so well that it took plenty of effort to un-pack!!), and is as great as expected! I was a bit apprehensive about buying a mattress online but I'm glad that I did because not only did I get a much better deal than anything that I've seen so far in the department and furniture stores, but also this bed is just as great the quality, if not better! I ordered the SOFT Queen and I received just that! Great buy!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Nc,  Jun 21, 2014

Very soft mattress. Sleep on it for 2 weeks now, hopefully it does not sink in after longer period of use. It is soft maybe to soft at times. It comes packaged very well and takes shape very well. Did not notice any smell, but I had mine for about 2 weeks before I slept on it. We'll worth the money so far

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep & very reasonable price.
 from New Hampshire,  Jun 1, 2014

I suffer from a neurological disorder with a lot of pain. I needed a new mattress but did not have a lot of money. I have had this over a week and am very pleased. Very cozy yet firm. Very helpful for my bad hips also. I cannot say enough. You will not be disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like sleeping on a cloud
 from Washington,  Sep 25, 2014

I was very impressed with the quality of the mattress. The exterior covering is very nice. It did not take long for it to decompress to full depth after I opened the shipping wrap and the smell was minimal. I ordered a medium firm mattress and I am glad I did. I would not want it any softer. It is very comfortable with no pressure points anywhere. I think if you have a bad back you would want to order the firm option. I am very happy with it and would order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief for Pressure Points
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2014

Although I like firm support in a mattress, I was experiencing pain on the pressure points, hips and shoulders. After reading the reviews I decided to order this mattress. I am a hot sleeper, and on this mattress I am still a hot sleeper. Not really convinced about the cooling gel aspect of it, but I have gotten a lot of relief from aches and pains. Now I can lie on either side or my back without pain. And I can sit up and read comfortably. I get adequate support but with a softer overall feel.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 12-inch Queen Gel Memory Foam
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 8, 2014

I was a bit worried about purchasing a mattress on line. I Love my new mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Tn,  Aug 20, 2014

My back and knees both quit hurting after the first night of sleeping on this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good!
 from Kentucky,  Jun 14, 2014

Very happy with product so far. The only thing I don't notice was it being any cooler. The thickness is just what I wanted glad I didn't go to the thicker one. I have a lot of back and knee problems and so far they seem to be feeling better which for my issues is a big deal. I am telling a family member and a co-worker about my experience because they have been asking what I thought because they have some of the same issues I have.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally able To sleep in comfort
 from Seminole, Fl,  Dec 17, 2014

Love being able to sleep without my arms going numb. I am hooked. Fast delivery. Easy to unpack and expanded very quickly the same day, Full expansion within 24 hrs. No chemical smell at all. The majority of morning pain I thought was due to getting older and prior injuries is gone. I have since changed every coil mattress in our household to gel memory foam. Sleep is a wonderful thing once again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Syracuse, NY,  Dec 15, 2014

I read tons of reviews on this product before purchasing and decided I had to get one. Delivery was awesome and came quickly. I picked the medium firmness because I was worried the soft would be too soft. I like a soft bed though but I thought it may not hold up well over time. The medium is very firm in my opinion. I slept on it for a week and couldn't take it anymore. I finally had to put my memory foam mattress topper on it. I was really hoping I wouldn't need it considering this is a brand new mattress. It made the bed a little softer but I am not sleeping as great as I had hoped after reading such great reviews.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I don't want to get out of bed
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 13, 2014

I ordered the medium firm gel mattress to replace my Bodipedic 8'' memory foam mattress. I thought my last one was awesome until someone told me to try gel. This my friend will have you hitting snooze and getting up later and later. No complaints!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 90 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought