Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed
 from Clearwater, Florida,  Dec 26, 2013

This is a great bed. I am a very cautious buyer. I shop and shop until I find what I hope will be the best. The delivery was a little late but no big deal. We did open it as soon as my husband and I got it. We aired it out for a couple of days. No odor though like other people have experienced but we did it anyway. It was really cool how it came though. Vacuumed packed. It made it easier to manuver around. But look out when you cut the vacuum packed raping. It expands quick. Anyway, my husband and I LOVE it. We have another memory foam queen size bed in our spare room but it doesn't have the gel in it so in the summer it gets kind of warm. But overall, we appsolutely love it. Firmer than I'm used to but I think it's going to be better for me for my back. My husband loves it too for the support. The first night we slept on it he never woke one time during the night. Our cat Gizzy, he loves it too. Great bed, I'm very glad I took my time to find it and finally buy it. I will recommend it for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!
 from Or,  Dec 25, 2013

We were a bit hesitant about ordering a mattress online but we are so glad we took the risk! We ordered the soft and enjoy every second that we get to lay in it! I'm 8 months preggers and have had a sore back since about 4 months in and ever since night 1 on this been my back has felt great! Ours was not smelly at all either and doesn't sleep any hotter than a spring mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Jan 31, 2014

I have very high expectations. I knew that because I only spent about XXX bucks on this mattress that it wouldn't be comparable to some that I've tried in stores at triple the price. I was wrong. It does compare and it is a great mattress. Don't be fooled by the state the mattress comes delivered. After following the directions and letting it air for 48 hours, this mattress is amazing for the price. I'm hoping it lasts a few years. Very impressed! If you like somewhat firm but not hard, the medium is what I ordered and it is great..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from So. California,  Jan 23, 2014

I love this mattress! We had a pillow top firm traditional mattress for 17 years prior to this one. I woke up in pain every day. I have arthritis and it was painful to start the day. Now I wake up pain free. I had purchased a queen size memory foam mattress from Overstock for our RV and was very impressed with it also. So took the chance and ordered one for our home bed, and I don't regret it at all ! We live in a region of California that is very hot in the summer. My only concern is that it may be too hot in the summer. It seems to hold body heat. Over all.... very satisfied. And can't beat the price compared to traditional mattress sets that can be into the thousands of dollars.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My back doesn't hurt when I wake up anymore!
 from Raleigh,nc,  Mar 28, 2014

Worth more than the price, this is not just good for the money it's exceptionally great! In the past I have always paid around 500-600 for a new mattress and none have ever compared. I got the king size 12" firm mattress and it's soft yet firm. I'm 6'2" and 270lbs and have woken up with a sore lower back for years, since I purchased this bed it takes all the pressure off my lower back it's awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
REALLY happy with my purchase!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 21, 2014

I bought this mattress back in February but wanted to give it some time before I gave my opinion it. We decided on the medium firmness after reading all the reviews. Both my husband and myself were having some back issues with our old mattress and now neither of us have any of the aches that we had prior to sleeping on this mattress. The mattresses firmness isn't an issue for us but I suggest a bigger pillow of side sleepers. I was also afraid that this mattress was going to make us sweat but it isn't any worse than our old one. We are extremely happy with this mattress and have in fact suggested it to a couple of our friends who have bad backs because for the price you absolutely cannot beat it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is great
 from florida,  Mar 18, 2014

the comfort rating is because we order a firm mattress. my wife has back problem and could not sleep since getting mattress she sleeps most of night.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Night Sleep
 from FlaglerBch, Fl,  Feb 1, 2014

My husband & I have always slept on traditional mattresses and weren't sure how we would like a memory foam especially at this low price. We were very pleasantly surprised. It was super comfortable from the start although it takes a couple of days to really appreciate the difference. One of our dogs has always slept with us and the various cats wander through when they get bored during the night. Now, we can't get any of them off the bed. The great thing about it is we cannot feel them moving around or each other like we could on traditional mattresses. A number of people mentioned a strong smell from the bed when they first opened it up, we didn't experience that at all. It fluffed up from its rolled up position in the packaging as soon as we put it on the bed, there was really no transition time, it was ready to go within a minute or two. We have slept on it for over a week now and couldn't be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love this bed!
 from AZ,  Jan 7, 2014

We bought this mattress for our winter home. We didn't want to spend a huge bundle on it, so we read the reviews on memory foam mattresses and selected this one. We have been sleeping on it for nearly a month. It took me a few days to become accustomed to the memory foam feel, but my husband took to it immediately! It is just the right firmness for us. I have a lot of hot flashes, so I was worried about the memory foam being too hot, but I can simply move my legs around a bit and find abundant "cool spots" which ease the hot flashes. We would recommend this mattress to anyone. We don't expect it to last 20 years, but for the price you can afford to replace it more often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from MA,  Apr 24, 2014

We ordered the firm mattress. It is a little deceiving, because you sink in when sitting but it is soft yet firm when sleeping. Excellent for back sleeping but a bit firm for side sleeping. Overall, perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Feb 18, 2014

My grown son needed a new mattress for his bed so I read all the reviews on the memory foam mattresses I was interested in. I purchased the 12 inch gel memory foam mattress for his queen bed. I was slightly skeptical, but thought I would give it a try for the price. It arrived promptly, popped it open, let it unfold and expand. He was so happy with it I bought another for a condo we have at the beach. It was easy to transport from home to the condo in the package it came in. We were so happy with both of them, my husband and I bought a 12 inch gel memory foam for our king bed! I went to the mattress stores, tried several of the top price mattresses and none felt any better than the 2 we had already purchased. We have slept on ours for about 2 months now and could not be happier. We ordered the soft mattress and I am glad we did. It is still very firm, but does conform well to your body. My friends that have slept on my gel memory foam at our condo loves it and several are now ordering for themselves. I think it is a great product for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definately worth the investment
 from Illinois,  Feb 12, 2014

I made the mistake of buying our previous mattress set without my wife's input. Obviously, major mistake. Two years later, she picked this one out and we both couldn't be happier. Very comfortable, just make sure you allow at least a day for it to air out when it's delivered.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok, expected a little more comfort
 from Sunshine state,  Jan 21, 2014

I expected a firmer mattress, but I guess only certain things you can do with a memory foam. I am ok with the purchase, yeah just ok with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleep the the feel good way
 from Tampa fl,  Jan 20, 2014

l got this bed about a month ago because my previous bed was making our lower back hurt we decided to get this product ,and I got tell you it works good its the best sleep we have got our backs haven't been hurting we very please with it .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Life-changing
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Jan 15, 2014

This gel foam mattress is heavenly comfortable. I was experiencing uncomfortable back and neck pain after waking up every morning. I finally decided to get a gel foam mattress and I am sleeping through the night and LOVING the feeling of relaxation in the mornings. Best investment EVER!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied
 from Burlington, North Carolina,  Oct 9, 2014

I needed to replace a premium innerspring mattress that had cratered way too soon. After resisting foam mattresses for years I tried one that my sister had gotten from Overstock and I decided to try them. The hardest part was picking a firmness. My other mattresses had been too soft and I always awoke with a sore hip or shoulder. So, I decided to choose the "firm" model. It arrived quickly and set up easily. I unpacked it in the morning and slept on it that night (better than the couch). It is comfortable and I don't wake up sore any more. But I wonder now if I should have picked the medium instead. The firm is very firm. I went this way because I figured that I could always put a softer topper on it to ease the feel. And I may yet do that but I'm trying to give it a fair trial first. The other thing is that with it being a 12" mattress, if I put a topper on it then my bottom sheets won't fit any more. Maybe I should have gotten the 10". But all that said, I very happy with the mattress and with Overstock as a vender.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST MATTRESS EVER!!!
 from so. fl,  Apr 19, 2014

Bought this mattress after reading reviews on Overstock. My old mattress was lumpy and uncomfortable. I had back pain and hip pain. My wife also had difficulty sleeping on our old mattress after having hip replacement surgery. We have had the mattress for about 6 weeks now and it is HEAVEN! My back and hip pains are gone and I sleep more soundly than I have in a long time. Best of all - the price was great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from PA,  Mar 14, 2014

My husband and I did alot of research before buying this mattress. The price is great! I was leary of buying a mattress on line, but after reading the reviews for the mattress and for Overstock.com, we decided to but the firm king size gel memory foam mattress. It arrived excatly when we were told it would. It was movable even at the 97 pound weight. My husband suffers with back problems and I am a neck and back sufferer. We put the mattress onto the bed before we started letting it out of it's packaging. Within minutes of removing the plastic the mattress was already 95 % relaxed to it's full shape and size. About an hour later it looked 100%. We both took turns lying on it to feel what it felt like. Then we layed side by side to see if it was gonna feel good with both of us on it together. My husbands back after 5 minutes clicked and his back felt better all ready. After the first night sleep, I am upset that I didn't do this long ago. I had the best night's sleep that I have had in forever. I also got the bed pillows and love them too! When we are ready to replace the queen guest room, it's geting this same mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent and comfortable bed for the money!
 from Denham Springs, LA,  Mar 14, 2014

This bed has been a dream come true for me! I was sleeping on a pillow top mattress that was easing to its end of lifespan. This mattress was totally worth the money I paid for it and very comfortable!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for the money on this mattress!!
 from Dallas, TX,  Mar 11, 2014

I've been researching memory foam mattresses for over a year. I would read a great reviews on several mattresses and then chicken out. Finally, I decided to move forward after reading the reviews for this mattress, and I'm so glad I did! We ordered the "soft" version, which is still firm, but not hard. It takes a couple of nights to get used to. I'm not saying that there was any discomfort, but there is a totally different feel to this mattress compared to our pillow top spring mattress. Both my wife and I love the mattress and can't believe how much we've spent on mattresses in the past compared to what we've spent on this one. It is honestly the most comfortable mattress we'e owned. One thing that I do want to mention about memory foam is the way it retains heat. The gel layer mentioned doesn't really keep it cool, but I can't say that I wake up sweating either. We sleep with our ceiling fan on year around, so I like things to remain cool during sleeping hours. My wife loves the warmth of the mattress, but I'm hot natured and find myself sleeping with less covers than before.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought