Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate...
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2013

I too read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. VERY happy with the product. VERY happy with delivery to my door and ease of set up. Didn't have to rent a truck. Don't be fooled when the package arrives. My husband and I were skeptical but the mattress grew to the designated size. Does it compare to our Tempurpedic? Not EXACTLY but then it is a fraction of the cost. If you have no point of comparison I believe you will be thrilled. Quality crafting and finishing of the mattress cover as well. NO smell to speak of and I am very sensitive when it comes to chemical type odors. Will be purchasing another mattress soon and will be buying another memory foam from Overstock. This was our 'test' if you will because my husband wanted a firm mattress for his back issues. We went with a medium for this guestroom purchase and he feels he will go with medium again-concerned that firm might be TOO firm-even for a guy who could literally sleep on concrete. I feel like I am gushing but both of us couldn't find any negative about the experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Mattress. Ever.
 from Indiana,  Jun 10, 2014

As a recent college graduate without a bed, I was looking for a very soft, affordable, memory foam mattress and I found everything I wanted with this product. Like stated in other reviews, it came compressed and rolled up. After cutting it loose, it immediately fluffed up, and within 9 hours I slept on it without any problems. It probably did take a full 24 hours to full decompress, but I didn't notice any difference the first night. It did have a bit of a chemical smell on it, but I opened my window and turned on a fan and I didn't notice anything when I slept on it and I have a very sensitive nose. After reading the reviews, people seemed to be very torn over whether this mattress was firmer than advertised or softer. Since I know I wanted a very, very soft mattress, I went ahead and ordered the soft. My mattress is incredibly soft, conturing to every curve of my body. If you do not like a very soft mattress, I would probably go medium. This bed is incredibly soft, and yet it has a firm base so I don't feel like I'm sinking into quicksand when I lay down on it. I've had this bed for a week now, and I have literally never had a better nights sleep which is saying a lot as I just moved into a house with an infant that cries all night. I usually toss and turn all night long, but not on this bed. I'm comfortable all night and I wake up actually feeling refreshed and happy. I don't feel like it gets too hot like some other memory foam mattresses do, either. I can't stand to be hot while sleeping and I haven't noticed any problems at all. I'm sure that the quality of this mattress isn't exactly on par with temperpedic or some of the nicer brands, but at this price, you simply cannot find a better bed. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I'm extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress. so comfortable!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

Mattress is so comfortable. 5 Stars. I am very happy with this product and the price cannot be beat for the quality you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy Extremely Comfortable
 from Southwest VA,  Apr 7, 2014

After trying several different "regular" mattresses, I deceided to try a memory foam. Several family members have purchased the "top of the line" memory foam and loved them. Since I live way out in the country, I really didn't have the option of trying one locally. My decision to try this one was based on reviews and turned out to be an excellent option. It has given me a great nights sleep and is probably the most comfortable mattress I've had. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo GOOD
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2014

It came on time & with the help of a knife I had it out in mins! I saw a few reviews about the smell but I barely noticed any residual plastic sent. I also saw that it takes 48 hrs to expand to full height requirement; so I put two fans next to it in hopes of speeding up the process. In minutes it measured out to a bit over 12in but I can see even more room to grow in the cover in the next 48. I decided to finally lay down & immediately knew it was the most comfortable bed I've laid upon. Soon to be the envy of all my friends. I've never had a decent bed let alone a gel memory foam. The most affordable of its kind that I was able to find & you can't beat the free shipping on your first purchase when it weighs out over 50lbs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this firm mattress is way to soft
 from pompano bch. fl,  Feb 5, 2014

this "firm" mattress is actually really a pillowtop. iive been trying for three weeks now to get used to this mattress to no avail. im on an extremely fixed income and not in the greatest of health so this was a really big purchase for me. i wanted a really firm mattress to ease my cronic back pain. should have known by the reviews that this wasnt the firm mattress that i eas looking for none of the reviews said that this mattress was really firm so shame on me. after yet another brutal night i just fliped the mattress over so the really firm base foam is up. feels like about the firmness that i was looking for. will write again after trying this out for a few week.i think this is a beautiful mattress for the price just not firm enough for me.sure hope my flipping works becouse i will probably never be able to afford another mattress..no doubt this is a very well built mattress but if you are looking for really firm this mattress is not for you. do have to say,however, that overstocks customer people are the best and most pleasant to work with. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product! filled almost instantly!
 from kingwood, TX,  Dec 18, 2013

I will purchase another one soon! I liked this product that much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heaven!!
 Apr 21, 2015

This bed is soooo comfortable. Even almost a year later the shape is holding. The firmness is great for my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I was wary of this mattress for so many reasons (hate memory foam, wasn't sure it would be durable, etc.) but took a chance after reading reviews. SO GLAD I got it. I usually buy latex rubber foam mattresses, but could not afford another, so tried this. Perfect. If it is as durable as it seems to be, then I will be a happy sleeper for a long time. No odor, no memory foam clingy-ness or heat, love climbing into bed at night. Great for my back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Value and comfort
 Mar 24, 2015

Most comfortable bed I've ever owned. I debated between 10 and 12 inch thickness. 12 inch was the right choice. Conforms to my body. Set up was easy. Allowed the mattress to air out for 2 days...no odor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is my second memory foam mattress. I liked my first so much I bought a second one for our other bedroom. Excellent purchase and great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This mattress is wonderful! I was very skeptical about a mattress in a bad but I am extremely pleased with the mattress. I ordered a soft even though some advised to go one level firmer than they are used to. I am very happy with the soft and would not want to go to a medium firmness.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Using it for a guest bed. Had the smell other reviewers mentioned. I would advise airing it out as recommended. I've been pulling bedding off in morning to air out. Smell finally went away. I was in a hurry to sleep on it cause my back has not been happy on old cheap 8 yr old coil mattress. Had to sleep with pillow under my legs to reduce pressure on low back. I no longer need to with this mattress. Actually surprised because it didn't cost much. I am 135 #. So far so good. For the $ you can't go wrong. Cbakkila Mi

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Just an excellent mattress! Easy to unpack and set up on bed for one person. Very, very comfortable! So glad I ordered it! You'll love this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saggy and Smelly
 Feb 19, 2015

Disappointed with this purchase. It took months for the chemical smell to go away. I ordered the firm and when you lie down on it there's support but as the mattress warms with your body heat you sink. It's very heavy and there are no handles so it's extremely difficult to move or get sheets on. I wish I'd bought a normal mattress. I've had to purchase a bed board to lay on top with another mattress topper to get adequate support. Don't recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Jan 28, 2015

excellent mattress, gives great support

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The delivery of the bed was absolutely in no time, and the assembly was easy. When we first put it together it looked great...not for long though...on day 5 both sides of the bed bowed out and weren't lining up from that point on (left one was sticking out and the right one was bowing in). Seems like it came with moisture defect. Called the customer service and they said they'll replace the sides. The problem is that disassembling the bed might not be as easy as assembling it. Still waiting on the delivery of the replacement....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Bed
 from Walnut creek, ca,  Dec 9, 2014

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. It sits on a platform bed. It's perfect! I've slept on it many times transitioning her into a big girl bed. I bought the soft hoping it would not be too soft. Its very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big boy bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2014

Bought this for my son and he loves it. It came compressed and rose very quickly, though I followed the instructions and didn't lay on it for 24 hours. Not for a person who want a firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2014

This mattress is so comfortable. I purchased the Medium and it is much softer than I thought it would be - not complaining. Overall a wonderful product. Top of the line quality for the monetary investment. Very pleased with my order. Only thing I would add is to buy pillows that will complement your sleeping style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 49 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought