Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Don't hesitate...
 from North Carolina,  Oct 3, 2013

I too read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. VERY happy with the product. VERY happy with delivery to my door and ease of set up. Didn't have to rent a truck. Don't be fooled when the package arrives. My husband and I were skeptical but the mattress grew to the designated size. Does it compare to our Tempurpedic? Not EXACTLY but then it is a fraction of the cost. If you have no point of comparison I believe you will be thrilled. Quality crafting and finishing of the mattress cover as well. NO smell to speak of and I am very sensitive when it comes to chemical type odors. Will be purchasing another mattress soon and will be buying another memory foam from Overstock. This was our 'test' if you will because my husband wanted a firm mattress for his back issues. We went with a medium for this guestroom purchase and he feels he will go with medium again-concerned that firm might be TOO firm-even for a guy who could literally sleep on concrete. I feel like I am gushing but both of us couldn't find any negative about the experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress. so comfortable!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

Mattress is so comfortable. 5 Stars. I am very happy with this product and the price cannot be beat for the quality you get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best. Mattress. Ever.
 from Indiana,  Jun 10, 2014

As a recent college graduate without a bed, I was looking for a very soft, affordable, memory foam mattress and I found everything I wanted with this product. Like stated in other reviews, it came compressed and rolled up. After cutting it loose, it immediately fluffed up, and within 9 hours I slept on it without any problems. It probably did take a full 24 hours to full decompress, but I didn't notice any difference the first night. It did have a bit of a chemical smell on it, but I opened my window and turned on a fan and I didn't notice anything when I slept on it and I have a very sensitive nose. After reading the reviews, people seemed to be very torn over whether this mattress was firmer than advertised or softer. Since I know I wanted a very, very soft mattress, I went ahead and ordered the soft. My mattress is incredibly soft, conturing to every curve of my body. If you do not like a very soft mattress, I would probably go medium. This bed is incredibly soft, and yet it has a firm base so I don't feel like I'm sinking into quicksand when I lay down on it. I've had this bed for a week now, and I have literally never had a better nights sleep which is saying a lot as I just moved into a house with an infant that cries all night. I usually toss and turn all night long, but not on this bed. I'm comfortable all night and I wake up actually feeling refreshed and happy. I don't feel like it gets too hot like some other memory foam mattresses do, either. I can't stand to be hot while sleeping and I haven't noticed any problems at all. I'm sure that the quality of this mattress isn't exactly on par with temperpedic or some of the nicer brands, but at this price, you simply cannot find a better bed. It was exactly what I was looking for, and I'm extremely happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Buy Extremely Comfortable
 from Southwest VA,  Apr 7, 2014

After trying several different "regular" mattresses, I deceided to try a memory foam. Several family members have purchased the "top of the line" memory foam and loved them. Since I live way out in the country, I really didn't have the option of trying one locally. My decision to try this one was based on reviews and turned out to be an excellent option. It has given me a great nights sleep and is probably the most comfortable mattress I've had. Would highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo GOOD
 from CA,  Mar 6, 2014

It came on time & with the help of a knife I had it out in mins! I saw a few reviews about the smell but I barely noticed any residual plastic sent. I also saw that it takes 48 hrs to expand to full height requirement; so I put two fans next to it in hopes of speeding up the process. In minutes it measured out to a bit over 12in but I can see even more room to grow in the cover in the next 48. I decided to finally lay down & immediately knew it was the most comfortable bed I've laid upon. Soon to be the envy of all my friends. I've never had a decent bed let alone a gel memory foam. The most affordable of its kind that I was able to find & you can't beat the free shipping on your first purchase when it weighs out over 50lbs!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this firm mattress is way to soft
 from pompano bch. fl,  Feb 5, 2014

this "firm" mattress is actually really a pillowtop. iive been trying for three weeks now to get used to this mattress to no avail. im on an extremely fixed income and not in the greatest of health so this was a really big purchase for me. i wanted a really firm mattress to ease my cronic back pain. should have known by the reviews that this wasnt the firm mattress that i eas looking for none of the reviews said that this mattress was really firm so shame on me. after yet another brutal night i just fliped the mattress over so the really firm base foam is up. feels like about the firmness that i was looking for. will write again after trying this out for a few week.i think this is a beautiful mattress for the price just not firm enough for me.sure hope my flipping works becouse i will probably never be able to afford another mattress..no doubt this is a very well built mattress but if you are looking for really firm this mattress is not for you. do have to say,however, that overstocks customer people are the best and most pleasant to work with. thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice product! filled almost instantly!
 from kingwood, TX,  Dec 18, 2013

I will purchase another one soon! I liked this product that much!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfortable Bed
 from Walnut creek, ca,  Dec 9, 2014

I bought this for my 2 year old daughter. It sits on a platform bed. It's perfect! I've slept on it many times transitioning her into a big girl bed. I bought the soft hoping it would not be too soft. Its very cozy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big boy bed
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 14, 2014

Bought this for my son and he loves it. It came compressed and rose very quickly, though I followed the instructions and didn't lay on it for 24 hours. Not for a person who want a firm mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfortable!!
 from New York, NY,  Nov 13, 2014

This mattress is so comfortable. I purchased the Medium and it is much softer than I thought it would be - not complaining. Overall a wonderful product. Top of the line quality for the monetary investment. Very pleased with my order. Only thing I would add is to buy pillows that will complement your sleeping style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ultra comfy mattress!
 from Portland,OR,  Nov 12, 2014

Ultra comfy mattress! You won't want to get out of bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!!
 from TN,  Nov 4, 2014

I have made several attempts to get the right bed for our guestroom. This one was perfect!! I like the fact that you can pick the softness. I got the soft,and it's perfect! Hubby and I slept on it to see how it was. It was a great night sleep!! I purchased the full size. It comes wrapped very tight and compressed in a big black bag. Which was great,because I had to wait a good week for my platform frame to arrive. Don't hesitate if you need a great bed at a great price!! This one is a winner!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Hawaii,  Oct 11, 2014

Very Happy with my new mattress. I shopped around and researched, looking for a new mattress. I learned from mistake in the past going the cheap route... In the end my back paid for it. I definitely did it right this time!!!! It's so comfortable no complaints. I unrolled it left it in another room to air out for about a week. I purchased medium firm and everything is A OKAY!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best online purchase
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 4, 2014

I was so nervous about buying this matress online. it's a matress you're supposed to go to the store and hop on a few mattresses to test firmness and what not. But based on the good reviews and the decent price I just went for it. It was the best decision ever. The bed came shrink wrapped and all I had to do was cut it open and it expanded immediately. There was a slight chemical odor, but I just opened my windows and let in some fresh air and it was fine. The mattress is so soft and it just cradles my body. From the reviews I decided medium soft would be best and it was the right choice its the softest matress I've ever laid on. For the first time I wake up without any back pain and I feel so rested in the mornings. I never get out of bed when I'm supposed to. That's probably the worse thing about this matress you'll never want to get out of it! Oh btw I've had it for about a month now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Texas,  Sep 23, 2014

Purchased this for my son's new full size bed. This is the 3rd slumber solutions mattress I have purchased, so obviously I like this mattress. It is very soft but with enough support. I definitely recommend to anyone that is looking into memory foam.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam! Great Choice
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Sep 15, 2014

Better than I thought it was going to be! When I researched the item, I seen the great reviews and they were indeed correct. I'd re-purchase this if I needed to. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from Tyler,Texas,  Aug 24, 2014

Mattress arrived on time and my wife loves the mattress. Very supportive and we ordered the medium. Quality is excellent and there was very little odor, which dissipated in about an hour. Will probably order another one for our guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable...better sleep
 from Staten Island, NY,  Aug 6, 2014

I bought this mattress for my son which he was complaining about back pains from his old mattress. Since he has been sleeping on the memory foam mattress, I have not heard any more complaints. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent mattress LOVE IT
 from Holly, Michigan,  May 4, 2014

We ordered a med. and just love it Excellent mattress. Very satisfied with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but softer than expected
 from San Tan Valley, AZ,  Apr 25, 2014

In general this mattress is a good deal, though it's significantly softer than I was expecting. It was a replacement for my daughter's bed, though, and she said she's happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 39 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought