Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
firmness
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 20, 2014

I ordered the SOFT foam mattress. I have a mattress I cannot sleep on it is so hard. I have a bad back and need a soft mattress. Have had the mattress for over a month,and never slept one night on it. have tried dealing with Overstock about the firmness, telling them I cannot sleep on it. I have had no help from them. They ask for pictures of the tag on mattress to look for a number to tell them if it is a soft or firm mattress. . I asked what number, they have taken weeks telling me they don't know what nunber , that they wil refer the pictures to their shipping department. I asked for the number for the shipping so I can find out what number they are talking about on the tag, I keep asking for the number to prove it is soft. Just keep getting the run around. After many calls, I called the manufacturer. The girl from the manufacturer of the mattress says" heat the bed up first with an electric blanket " that is what she does to soften it. It reacts to heat. Huh??? So now I have to buy an elec. blanket to sleep in this so it will be softer. I was also told there is no returns on this mattress.. Guess I will be sleeping on the new sofa forever. !!!!! I now have a mattress I cannot sleep on.. I would STAY AWAY from this mattress and Overstock.com... A "good deal " isn't always a good deal !!!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

I was a little concerned purchasing a mattress over the internet but as soon as my 12 inch Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress came all my concerns went away. My previous mattress was giving me extreme back problems. I would wake up from a restless night of sleep feeling like someone came into my room and beat me continuously with a bat for 8 hours of sleep. It was a horrible mattress. Right after I had received my new Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress all my back problems went away. I literally slept like a baby the whole night and woke up in the same exact position I fell asleep in. I was so amazed by this product. I specifically waited 2 weeks to write this review to make sure that it wasn't just a fluke. I was expecting my pain to come back and 2 weeks later its almost like I've never had issues with my back. One of the great features about this mattress is the GEL. My Father runs the heater at night and it gets so hot in my room. I was concerned that my mattress was going to get hot. Again, to my surprise the mattress stayed cool the whole night through. I have been absolutely amazed at how great a mattress this is and how much of a blessing the price is. I ordered a Full size Medium Firm mattress for $XXX and I consider that a steal! If your wondering if this is a good mattress or not I can vouch that this mattress continues to go above and beyond my expectation. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a Gel Memory Foam Mattress. If I ever need to purchase another mattress, Slumber Solutions will be the first place I will look. And NO I DONT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! I'm just a Huge fan of this company now!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great mattress its not to firm
 from new york,  May 25, 2014

I debated ordering the 14 inch mattress and ordered the 12 inch which is fine its very comfortable my daughter paidthree times the amount and she thinks my mattress is just as comfortable very pleased

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SlumberSolutions12
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 26, 2014

Spent an entire day out looking at $1000+ mattresses, thought there had to be a better alternative. Came to Overstock and immediately this SlumberSolutions caught my eye. Good reviews and seemed like a great value. Everyone worries about buying an unseen untested product, especially for something as important as a mattress. After sleeping on it for a month now, I am completely satisfied. If you wonder how such a large item is shipped, it comes rolled up in a fifty pound duffel bag. After you remove the nylon bag and fiberglass reinforced containment wrapper, you'll find the mattress in a vacuum sealed heavy duty plastic bag about 1/100 of it's intended size. Once you break the seal, it "inflates" like a life raft and almost as fast, pretty cool actually. The instructions say to give it a day or two to fully "inflate" before sleeping on it. I purchased the medium softness and I think that's pretty accurate. Some of the reviews here and elsewhere remark about life changing results after sleeping on memory foam mattresses, I can't go that far. But this is a good supportive mattress and I'm getting a good night sleep. Exactly what i wanted. Finally, concerned about the "heat island" affect heard about. It may be the gel (which I can't really feel) or the firmness, but overheating, and I want to be cool, has not been a problem. Thanks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Covina, ca,  Apr 3, 2014

Love it. I've had it for about a month and its extremely comfortable. not too hard, not too soft.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Mosinee, WI,  Apr 2, 2014

Very comfortable. Good product for the price. Would recommend it to others. Arrived when expected and did not take long to lay flat. The scent also disappeared in a couple of days. Very satisfied.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this mattress for a guest room so I did not want to spend a lot of money as it would not be used that often. I had just purchased a mattress for my daughter's bedroom and spent *** and wish I would have purchased this one first. This mattress is more comfortable than the more expensive one. I will purchase another one for my other guest room. Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!
 from Colorado,  Mar 14, 2014

Great bed--great price--fast shipping. Everything is great. The bed is accurately described--everything we expected--and we love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gel Memory Foam Mattress
 from Fond du Lac WI,  Feb 23, 2014

I love this mattress .From the first day I put it on the bed .It is everything it promises. I plan to buy one for every bed in my house,

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Incredible!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 31, 2014

Bought this for my teen as a gift. It is absolutely the most comfortable mattress and the price is amazing. I'm purchasing one for myself - it's that awesome!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Luxury
 from Carrabelle, Florida,  Jan 27, 2014

Having made bad choices for mattresses in the past I am so delighted with this mattress! I have back problems and it is very important to get my rest. I weigh 136 lbs. Needing a firm mattress I chose this one. I am very happy to say that last night was the first night of real rest and sleep since the XXXXXX Resort a couple of years ago. If you press it with your hand you may think "oh no" too soft, but it isn't!! It is firm and at the same time luxurious. Other firm mattresses feel like you are lying on a board, but this one supports you and yet you have a sense of softness around you. A full sized mattress cover fits, but because it is 12 inches it requires a queen sized sheet if you use fitted sheets. Now I will look forward to going to sleep when it is time, rather than dreading it :) It was delivered on the 5th day.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top