Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
The Gel addition is much better, than without.
 from Washington State,  Jul 26, 2014

Bare with the long review.. hope to answer all questions. I bought this mattress to replace my old foam mattress purchased in 2006, that lasted about 6 years (had to use foam pillows beneath for last 2 yrs.). I bought a firm, just below the firmest and I am happy for it. I can tell the difference but not from discomfort, (recommend firm for back/hip troubles). My spine and neck and hips, are a mess. I was surprised that I could sleep after unpacking because of bursitis, arthritis/fibromyalgia in mostly hip area. My hips locked up (own fault) after unpacking the mattress myself, but I couldn't sleep on old foam only mattress, one more night! Even though it's a Firm and I was on a walker to get around, the first night I slept on it, I didn't think I'd sleep. I even woke on my back, thinking, oh darn, I'm in trouble, or would have been (normally). Slept through the night for 5 nights even though my hips were locked up and lower back hurting. I intentionally slept on the worst hip and I fell asleep with no pain, so quickly, if not for the clock, I'd wonder if I'd slept at all!. The cool gel foam, though firm, caused no heat spots or pain, even though I should have had some discomfort. No more trying to pull myself out of a cavern I'd sunken into (I am about 45 lbs, overweight). The outside cover is nice and well made, a mole skin type fabric on lower side and a nice stretchy and well vented top and upper half, held together with nice braiding, where the two meet. No hot spots, woke on back (almost always now) and firmness is an absolute wonder. And being in considerable pain when going to bed, the first 4 nights.. Mercy. It's a wonder to have such comfort, even with a painful spine and hips. I healed up twice as fast as I would have, in the past from the fibromyalgia attack. I have only a little stiffness left after a week, when normally it's 2-3 weeks. Can't recommend enough for spinal, hip and other sleep issues. I added two cool gel bubble/foam pillows (separate review) that I'm sure made my sleep comfort even better. I know it did. I hope this helps, those in need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

I was a little concerned purchasing a mattress over the internet but as soon as my 12 inch Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress came all my concerns went away. My previous mattress was giving me extreme back problems. I would wake up from a restless night of sleep feeling like someone came into my room and beat me continuously with a bat for 8 hours of sleep. It was a horrible mattress. Right after I had received my new Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress all my back problems went away. I literally slept like a baby the whole night and woke up in the same exact position I fell asleep in. I was so amazed by this product. I specifically waited 2 weeks to write this review to make sure that it wasn't just a fluke. I was expecting my pain to come back and 2 weeks later its almost like I've never had issues with my back. One of the great features about this mattress is the GEL. My Father runs the heater at night and it gets so hot in my room. I was concerned that my mattress was going to get hot. Again, to my surprise the mattress stayed cool the whole night through. I have been absolutely amazed at how great a mattress this is and how much of a blessing the price is. I ordered a Full size Medium Firm mattress for $XXX and I consider that a steal! If your wondering if this is a good mattress or not I can vouch that this mattress continues to go above and beyond my expectation. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a Gel Memory Foam Mattress. If I ever need to purchase another mattress, Slumber Solutions will be the first place I will look. And NO I DONT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! I'm just a Huge fan of this company now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SlumberSolutions12
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 26, 2014

Spent an entire day out looking at $1000+ mattresses, thought there had to be a better alternative. Came to Overstock and immediately this SlumberSolutions caught my eye. Good reviews and seemed like a great value. Everyone worries about buying an unseen untested product, especially for something as important as a mattress. After sleeping on it for a month now, I am completely satisfied. If you wonder how such a large item is shipped, it comes rolled up in a fifty pound duffel bag. After you remove the nylon bag and fiberglass reinforced containment wrapper, you'll find the mattress in a vacuum sealed heavy duty plastic bag about 1/100 of it's intended size. Once you break the seal, it "inflates" like a life raft and almost as fast, pretty cool actually. The instructions say to give it a day or two to fully "inflate" before sleeping on it. I purchased the medium softness and I think that's pretty accurate. Some of the reviews here and elsewhere remark about life changing results after sleeping on memory foam mattresses, I can't go that far. But this is a good supportive mattress and I'm getting a good night sleep. Exactly what i wanted. Finally, concerned about the "heat island" affect heard about. It may be the gel (which I can't really feel) or the firmness, but overheating, and I want to be cool, has not been a problem. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Luxury
 from Carrabelle, Florida,  Jan 27, 2014

Having made bad choices for mattresses in the past I am so delighted with this mattress! I have back problems and it is very important to get my rest. I weigh 136 lbs. Needing a firm mattress I chose this one. I am very happy to say that last night was the first night of real rest and sleep since the XXXXXX Resort a couple of years ago. If you press it with your hand you may think "oh no" too soft, but it isn't!! It is firm and at the same time luxurious. Other firm mattresses feel like you are lying on a board, but this one supports you and yet you have a sense of softness around you. A full sized mattress cover fits, but because it is 12 inches it requires a queen sized sheet if you use fitted sheets. Now I will look forward to going to sleep when it is time, rather than dreading it :) It was delivered on the 5th day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Ohio,  Oct 9, 2014

I purchased this mattress several months ago and I am so glad I did. I was a little worried about what type of firmness I should get so I went by what other people said. I have a lot of health problems, suffer from MS, and I have a lot of pain and muscle spasms daily. I took the chance and got the medium firmness and it is wonderful. I sleep so much better and it has helped my pain a great deal. I would recommend this mattress to everyone. I am a plus size woman as well and it has been a gem to have. I would buy another one without hesitation when the time comes. I will never go back to box springs and mattresses again. Never. I will use memory foam for the rest of my life. My grandchildren also love sleeping on it. They can be bed hogs when they sleep over. They think it is great. Good luck and I hope you enjoy your new mattress as well as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 Feb 22, 2015

I LOVE this mattress. I have a bad back - 4 herniated lower discs that are manageable. I'm not contantly in pain or anything, but I do have to be careful not to aggravate the discs and throw my back out. When that happens, it hurts. After doing some research about gel memory foam, I ended up purchasing the firm. I read that the average person typically finds the most comfort from a mattress with a top layer of 3-inch thick / 3.5-4 lb density memory foam & that the best quality memory foam mattresses have a top of layer of 3-inches with a second 3-inch supportive layer. Unless I'm it reading wrong, the description of this product doesn't state the actual density of the firm vs. the medium. The description under "Firm" reads "3-inches of firm gel memory foam" and "3-inches of firm polyurethane foam". Then there's another bullet for "Density" that reads "3-inches of 3.5-pound gel memory foam". I wasn't sure how to interpret that, so I just got the firm thinking that if I ended up purchasing the wrong one, I'd rather the mattress be too too firm than too soft because I didn't want to feel like I was "sinking" into the mattress. I'm pretty sure I made the right decision. I can definitely feel the mattress contouring to my body, but not so much that I struggle to move around & get out of bed. It's defintely firm, but it's a soft firmness if that makes any sense. It's soooo comfortable & I sleep so well on it! I love this mattress so much that I'm considering purchasing the same mattress in a medium for my 11-year old son to see if I can feel any difference. But until then, I am extremely happy with this purchase & would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Once upon a time...
 Feb 28, 2015

in a land not so far away, a person was yearning for a great night of sleep. This person slept about 5 1/2 hours a day and was always tired. Falling to sleep took forever & staying asleep without tossing and turning all night was impossible. One night the Overstock.com fairy left a fifteen% off coupon in their inbox - boy did that change everything!! This mattress is a DREAM COME TRUE. I ordered a firm - which is firm, but not hard. Great support. I no longer wake up achy & sore. I fall asleep faster & sleep sooo much better than I did before. The longer I use it the better I feel. DO NOT hesitate to purchase this mattress sight unseen, you will be glad you did. The mattress I replaced, I had tried in store - what a disappointment. I followed the directions and let the mattress acclimate for approx. 36 hours before using. I can not say enough great things about this mattress. Nighty-nite!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 Feb 9, 2015

My mattress just came in today rolled up in a very heavy duffle bag. At first I was a little apprehensive about the possible quality but as soon as I cut open the plastic the mattress started swelling faster than I could unravel it. within a few minutes it was a perfectly molded mattress and there were no fumes what so ever. I decided to try it out immediately and it was everything I wanted and more in a mattress. I ordered a firm because I have a bad back, I felt immediate comfort. It was cool to the touch, very firm but had a very soft feel ( I didn't sink into it, it formed to my body). It was worth every penny and I would gladly buy another one. I would HIGHLY recommend this mattress to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 Jan 1, 2015

After extensive searching and comparisons being made I chose this bed. It arrived as mentioned in other reviews, rolled tightly, I was concerned that it would never expand to be a full size but it did within 30 minutes. I was concerned since I bought this for my spare room for my elderly parents to use that it would be too soft or too hard as some reviewers had said. It has been perfect! They have slept on it 5-6 nights and they LOVE it! They wish they had it at their home! Mom is always hot, sleeps with a fan, and has not had any problems with this bed! I bought a much more expensive gel foam for my King size bed in a store and it doesn't even close to comparing to this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2014

I ordered this mattress last August in the soft. Have had lower back problems since the 80's and can not tolerate a firm mattress. This mattress was just what I needed. Like it so well I am ordered another for my winter home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A heavenly mattress!
 from Northwest Indiana,  Sep 15, 2014

The mattress and frame arrived quickly with the frame taking only a few minutes to erect. We ordered the "medium" firmness mattress, which may be a bit soft for some, but my son really enjoys it. I'll be ordering a second mattress, but will choose the "firm" density. I'd order a third for our guest room, but I already have a barely used mattress that I don't want to waste. We've only had the mattress about three weeks, but we are very satisfied at this time and feel it has been a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress
 May 18, 2015

After researching mattresses for over a year, I finally decided on this one and I couldn't be happier with my choice! It is so ridiculously comfortable that I actually can't wait to go to sleep at night! I used to look at my old bed and dread getting in it due to the amount of pain I would wake up with. Terrible back pain and after sleeping on this mattress just one night, I woke up for the first time without any pain whatsoever in my back! My back pain is gone! Traditional spring mattresses are a distant memory for me now! I'll never go back. I had a lot of people try to dissuade me from purchasing a mattress online not having tried it out, but...in a store, you lay on it for what? 5 minutes? It would be trying it out if they let you lay on it for 8 hours, but since they don't, I read countless reviews of this one and it had nothing but great feedback on it so I took a chance and ordered it. I am so happy with this purchase. The price is great! and set up was a snap! It arrives tightly vacuum packed but is easy to move. I was able to bring it in the house by myself. Dragging my old spring mattress out was harder! I simply cut open the plastic and literally in minutes it was expanded to it's full size. Overstock delivered it ahead of schedule. I ordered it on a Tuesday and it was there by Friday! If you are looking for a comfortable mattress, that is reasonably priced, this is the one! There was a slight odor when first opened but dissipated after a few hours of airing out. I purchased the firm option. It is still a soft feel, but gives tremendous support. I imagine the medium or soft versions would be very soft. It all depends on your preference. I do like how supportive the firm is. I would absolutely recommend this mattress to anyone! You can't beat the price and the shipment from Overstock was lightning fast!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
can't believe I ordered this online
 Apr 29, 2015

Fantastic mattress. Firmness somewhere between medium and firm. The gel keeps the temp just right. I have an adjustable frame. This mattress works great with it. Replaced my air bed. Sore back gone overnight. The packaging makes it clear how to position it for opening. I just set it on my adjustable frame base (not very heavy), cut the plastic wrap off and let it unfold itself. I'ma 70-plus year-old woman and dealt with if by myself. No muss. No fuss. No oder. Aerated in about 45 min. Easy. I've been shopping for awhile for a long time, so I know prices. I saved $900 to $1,100 by unwrapping it myself instead of having a mattress store deliver it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Sleep
 Dec 23, 2014

Three weeks in: Thus far, it is great in terms of a comfortable sleep. I probably wouldn't have minded a firm; I have purchased a medium.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not firm at all
 from New York, NY,  Dec 15, 2014

This is not my first or even second gel-foam mattress. I bought the firm, it is not firm at all. I am very unhappy that the firmness was misrepresented, but it was. I wonder how you know if a mattress is what it is advertised to be unless you open it up, and if you do, it is not returnable. Bad situation. BTW: ALL memory foam mattresses should have handles..they are very heavy. This one does not.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC Bed! Best ever!
 Mar 11, 2016

Like others, I couldn't imagine ordering a mattress online. I read all of the reviews and took a chance--and I'm so glad I did!!!! This mattress is, quite simply, the best I've ever owned and the best one I saw/tested anywhere! I got the "soft" and it's perfect. You have to keep in mind that memory foam mattresses are generally more firm than other kinds of mattresses. The "soft" then was perfect for me; it's not at all squishy, nor do I sink into it too much. It provides outstanding support (I'm 5'5" - 150 lbs; female). It is closer to a plush (not pillowtop) in softness relative to traditional mattresses. I really don't see how mattresses stores stay in business--given how great this mattress is and the fantastic value from Overstock. Delivery was easy and, yes it comes in a big black bag. Mine rose to full size almost immediately. No bad odor at all. I'm certain that a "medium" or "firm" would have been too firm for me. If you're in doubt, I recommend going "softer" than you would ordinarily think. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase--and I'm the pickiest person alive!! LOL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I count the ways I love thee
 Aug 15, 2015

MEMORY FOAM Memory foam How do I love thee? Let me count the ways... My body thanks thee from crown to toes My sacrum hums to the tune of a thousand angels in gratitude I vow to spend no less than 8 hours nightly with thee and if providence allows I would spend double that for I never want to leave thee Your soft mounds of foam beckon me much as a siren beckons an unwitting soul Memory foam, oh memory foam God shed his grace on thee grin emoticon Yes, I just did discover the wonders of this highly lauded comfort and my back is saying "well it's about time!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
12 inch full size gel memory foam mattress-medium
 Jun 24, 2015

After reading what seemed like all the reviews for this mattress, I purchased it and hoped for the best. As described by other people, it comes air compressed in a big duffle-like bag. As soon as you cut the plastic it starts expanding. It is suggested that you leave it for a couple days to fully expand, so I left mine over the weekend. Upon getting back, I sat on the edge and was worried that it would not be firm enough. I can have back problems and a firmer mattress is what I needed. However, in researching foam mattresses I read it was better to have a medium firm mattress if you sleep on your side. I bought the medium and as I said, sitting on the edge you sink in quite a bit, however, laying down it gives a lot of support! It is hard to know what firmness level of good for you. I am 5'10, 175lbs and like a semi-firm mattress...this has been perfect for me so far (bought about 4 weeks ago).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gave it 7+ months
 Apr 22, 2015

I wanted to like this mattress, really. It arrived and inflated in no time. There was no odor. When I push down on it with my hand it seems soft. When I lay down? It's like trying to sleep on a slab of rock. I ordered the medium firmness in full size. I'm wishing I had tried the soft, based on the amount of pain I wake up in with my lower back. It does not really form to the body as it states it should. Disappointed in this purchase. This is the second foam mattress I've bought in my lifetime, it'll also be the last. I am going to add a pillow top to it to see if that offers relief while I save up money for a much better one. You get what you pay for, I guess.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Firm is Firm
 Apr 16, 2015

I purchased the full sized slumber solutions comfort 12" gel memory foam mattress. The firm is really firm for me. Some of the reviews indicated that the medium was soft and squishy so I went with the firm. It does not allow me to "sink in" as I expected. When I sit on it I sink down but when I lay down it feels more like laying on an over inflated air bed. I am a normal size 8 - 10 woman so perhaps the medium would have been a better firmness for me... I have to say that I do feel less pain when I wake in the morning. Although it does not give the snuggled in feeling I thought I wanted I feel this mattress gives me better sleep than my old inner spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 178 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought