Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleep Like a Baby!
 from Rancho Cucamonga, CA,  Jan 25, 2014

I was a little concerned purchasing a mattress over the internet but as soon as my 12 inch Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress came all my concerns went away. My previous mattress was giving me extreme back problems. I would wake up from a restless night of sleep feeling like someone came into my room and beat me continuously with a bat for 8 hours of sleep. It was a horrible mattress. Right after I had received my new Slumber Solution Memory Foam Mattress all my back problems went away. I literally slept like a baby the whole night and woke up in the same exact position I fell asleep in. I was so amazed by this product. I specifically waited 2 weeks to write this review to make sure that it wasn't just a fluke. I was expecting my pain to come back and 2 weeks later its almost like I've never had issues with my back. One of the great features about this mattress is the GEL. My Father runs the heater at night and it gets so hot in my room. I was concerned that my mattress was going to get hot. Again, to my surprise the mattress stayed cool the whole night through. I have been absolutely amazed at how great a mattress this is and how much of a blessing the price is. I ordered a Full size Medium Firm mattress for $XXX and I consider that a steal! If your wondering if this is a good mattress or not I can vouch that this mattress continues to go above and beyond my expectation. I highly recommend this mattress to anyone looking for a Gel Memory Foam Mattress. If I ever need to purchase another mattress, Slumber Solutions will be the first place I will look. And NO I DONT WORK FOR THIS COMPANY! I'm just a Huge fan of this company now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Gel addition is much better, than without.
 from Washington State,  Jul 26, 2014

Bare with the long review.. hope to answer all questions. I bought this mattress to replace my old foam mattress purchased in 2006, that lasted about 6 years (had to use foam pillows beneath for last 2 yrs.). I bought a firm, just below the firmest and I am happy for it. I can tell the difference but not from discomfort, (recommend firm for back/hip troubles). My spine and neck and hips, are a mess. I was surprised that I could sleep after unpacking because of bursitis, arthritis/fibromyalgia in mostly hip area. My hips locked up (own fault) after unpacking the mattress myself, but I couldn't sleep on old foam only mattress, one more night! Even though it's a Firm and I was on a walker to get around, the first night I slept on it, I didn't think I'd sleep. I even woke on my back, thinking, oh darn, I'm in trouble, or would have been (normally). Slept through the night for 5 nights even though my hips were locked up and lower back hurting. I intentionally slept on the worst hip and I fell asleep with no pain, so quickly, if not for the clock, I'd wonder if I'd slept at all!. The cool gel foam, though firm, caused no heat spots or pain, even though I should have had some discomfort. No more trying to pull myself out of a cavern I'd sunken into (I am about 45 lbs, overweight). The outside cover is nice and well made, a mole skin type fabric on lower side and a nice stretchy and well vented top and upper half, held together with nice braiding, where the two meet. No hot spots, woke on back (almost always now) and firmness is an absolute wonder. And being in considerable pain when going to bed, the first 4 nights.. Mercy. It's a wonder to have such comfort, even with a painful spine and hips. I healed up twice as fast as I would have, in the past from the fibromyalgia attack. I have only a little stiffness left after a week, when normally it's 2-3 weeks. Can't recommend enough for spinal, hip and other sleep issues. I added two cool gel bubble/foam pillows (separate review) that I'm sure made my sleep comfort even better. I know it did. I hope this helps, those in need!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SlumberSolutions12
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 26, 2014

Spent an entire day out looking at $1000+ mattresses, thought there had to be a better alternative. Came to Overstock and immediately this SlumberSolutions caught my eye. Good reviews and seemed like a great value. Everyone worries about buying an unseen untested product, especially for something as important as a mattress. After sleeping on it for a month now, I am completely satisfied. If you wonder how such a large item is shipped, it comes rolled up in a fifty pound duffel bag. After you remove the nylon bag and fiberglass reinforced containment wrapper, you'll find the mattress in a vacuum sealed heavy duty plastic bag about 1/100 of it's intended size. Once you break the seal, it "inflates" like a life raft and almost as fast, pretty cool actually. The instructions say to give it a day or two to fully "inflate" before sleeping on it. I purchased the medium softness and I think that's pretty accurate. Some of the reviews here and elsewhere remark about life changing results after sleeping on memory foam mattresses, I can't go that far. But this is a good supportive mattress and I'm getting a good night sleep. Exactly what i wanted. Finally, concerned about the "heat island" affect heard about. It may be the gel (which I can't really feel) or the firmness, but overheating, and I want to be cool, has not been a problem. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A heavenly mattress!
 from Northwest Indiana,  Sep 15, 2014

The mattress and frame arrived quickly with the frame taking only a few minutes to erect. We ordered the "medium" firmness mattress, which may be a bit soft for some, but my son really enjoys it. I'll be ordering a second mattress, but will choose the "firm" density. I'd order a third for our guest room, but I already have a barely used mattress that I don't want to waste. We've only had the mattress about three weeks, but we are very satisfied at this time and feel it has been a good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sheer Luxury
 from Carrabelle, Florida,  Jan 27, 2014

Having made bad choices for mattresses in the past I am so delighted with this mattress! I have back problems and it is very important to get my rest. I weigh 136 lbs. Needing a firm mattress I chose this one. I am very happy to say that last night was the first night of real rest and sleep since the XXXXXX Resort a couple of years ago. If you press it with your hand you may think "oh no" too soft, but it isn't!! It is firm and at the same time luxurious. Other firm mattresses feel like you are lying on a board, but this one supports you and yet you have a sense of softness around you. A full sized mattress cover fits, but because it is 12 inches it requires a queen sized sheet if you use fitted sheets. Now I will look forward to going to sleep when it is time, rather than dreading it :) It was delivered on the 5th day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Three weeks in: Thus far, it is great in terms of a comfortable sleep. I probably wouldn't have minded a firm; I have purchased a medium.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC
 from Ohio,  Oct 9, 2014

I purchased this mattress several months ago and I am so glad I did. I was a little worried about what type of firmness I should get so I went by what other people said. I have a lot of health problems, suffer from MS, and I have a lot of pain and muscle spasms daily. I took the chance and got the medium firmness and it is wonderful. I sleep so much better and it has helped my pain a great deal. I would recommend this mattress to everyone. I am a plus size woman as well and it has been a gem to have. I would buy another one without hesitation when the time comes. I will never go back to box springs and mattresses again. Never. I will use memory foam for the rest of my life. My grandchildren also love sleeping on it. They can be bed hogs when they sleep over. They think it is great. Good luck and I hope you enjoy your new mattress as well as I do.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Pleased
 Feb 22, 2015

I LOVE this mattress. I have a bad back - 4 herniated lower discs that are manageable. I'm not contantly in pain or anything, but I do have to be careful not to aggravate the discs and throw my back out. When that happens, it hurts. After doing some research about gel memory foam, I ended up purchasing the firm. I read that the average person typically finds the most comfort from a mattress with a top layer of 3-inch thick / 3.5-4 lb density memory foam & that the best quality memory foam mattresses have a top of layer of 3-inches with a second 3-inch supportive layer. Unless I'm it reading wrong, the description of this product doesn't state the actual density of the firm vs. the medium. The description under "Firm" reads "3-inches of firm gel memory foam" and "3-inches of firm polyurethane foam". Then there's another bullet for "Density" that reads "3-inches of 3.5-pound gel memory foam". I wasn't sure how to interpret that, so I just got the firm thinking that if I ended up purchasing the wrong one, I'd rather the mattress be too too firm than too soft because I didn't want to feel like I was "sinking" into the mattress. I'm pretty sure I made the right decision. I can definitely feel the mattress contouring to my body, but not so much that I struggle to move around & get out of bed. It's defintely firm, but it's a soft firmness if that makes any sense. It's soooo comfortable & I sleep so well on it! I love this mattress so much that I'm considering purchasing the same mattress in a medium for my 11-year old son to see if I can feel any difference. But until then, I am extremely happy with this purchase & would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Feb 20, 2015

I was afraid to buy a mattress online as others were. This mattress is great! It's better than all of the mattresses I tried at a furniture store that were 5x the price of this one. I'm single and live alone, so I have no one to help move items around. Although the duffle bag it came in was about 50lbs, it is a heavy duty bag and I was able to drag it into my apartment and into my room without damaging the bag or the mattress inside. After cutting away the duffle bag and the plastic the actual mattress is shrink-wrapped into, it inflated right away. To be sure, I waited 24 hours before use. I noticed only the faintest chemical smell immediately after removing the plastic, but that smell dissipated within 10 minutes despite the fact that I did not have the windows open to air it out. The mattress has no chemical smell at all! I purchased the "firm". The firm option may be slightly less firm than most people are used to, but it's firm enough that it won't cause a problem. Since using this mattress, I've gotten the best sleep of my life. I hate to get out of bed in the morning! This is an excellent mattress and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality!
 Feb 9, 2015

My mattress just came in today rolled up in a very heavy duffle bag. At first I was a little apprehensive about the possible quality but as soon as I cut open the plastic the mattress started swelling faster than I could unravel it. within a few minutes it was a perfectly molded mattress and there were no fumes what so ever. I decided to try it out immediately and it was everything I wanted and more in a mattress. I ordered a firm because I have a bad back, I felt immediate comfort. It was cool to the touch, very firm but had a very soft feel ( I didn't sink into it, it formed to my body). It was worth every penny and I would gladly buy another one. I would HIGHLY recommend this mattress to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy!
 Jan 24, 2015

It took two shipments to get the correct size but it was well worth it! We sleep extremely well and there aren't any pressure points. My husband isn't snoring anymore either!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comphy!
 from Ca,  Jan 5, 2015

The bed comes rolled up and was easy to unpack. It's very comfortable and I am happy with the purchase. I can easily recommend this to anyone who is buying a bed. I got the medium firm and it's very soft. If soft is too soft for you then perhaps looking at the firm would be a good idea.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 Jan 1, 2015

After extensive searching and comparisons being made I chose this bed. It arrived as mentioned in other reviews, rolled tightly, I was concerned that it would never expand to be a full size but it did within 30 minutes. I was concerned since I bought this for my spare room for my elderly parents to use that it would be too soft or too hard as some reviewers had said. It has been perfect! They have slept on it 5-6 nights and they LOVE it! They wish they had it at their home! Mom is always hot, sleeps with a fan, and has not had any problems with this bed! I bought a much more expensive gel foam for my King size bed in a store and it doesn't even close to comparing to this bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works Great!
 from Michigan,  Dec 28, 2014

I ordered this mattress last August in the soft. Have had lower back problems since the 80's and can not tolerate a firm mattress. This mattress was just what I needed. Like it so well I am ordered another for my winter home.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 15, 2014

It is good though, and more so when I paid only *** USD. That's a whooping *** USD less than the one I bought for my daughter at a local store. One thing that prevents me from giving it a better review is that I find this mattress to be "slightly too soft" for me. I bought the firm one, but it is not as firm as I expected it. Now, I have to wait and see how long it last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Covina, ca,  Apr 3, 2014

Love it. I've had it for about a month and its extremely comfortable. not too hard, not too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I purchased this mattress for a guest room so I did not want to spend a lot of money as it would not be used that often. I had just purchased a mattress for my daughter's bedroom and spent *** and wish I would have purchased this one first. This mattress is more comfortable than the more expensive one. I will purchase another one for my other guest room. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Bed!
 from Colorado,  Mar 14, 2014

Great bed--great price--fast shipping. Everything is great. The bed is accurately described--everything we expected--and we love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We were skeptical about buying online at first but decided to give it a try. We had family members that had purchased items and were very satisfied. Our Mattress lays Great, the Value was Awesome and Free shipping. Will buy on Overstock from now on- Wonderful cutting out the middle man. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Mar 19, 2015

Love this bed. I bought the 10 inch first and my family member wanted it ...so I bought myself another - this 12 inch. I have back problems and this bed has minimized them. Easy to get up from in the morning, though I don't want to. Haha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 45 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought