Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wish I bought it sooner!
 from NC,  Apr 1, 2014

I was a bit skeptical about this mattress because the price was relatively low compared to other memory foam mattresses, but I slept on a friends' mattress while visiting and they said to check Overstock for the brand. Boy, I wish I knew about this sooner! When my husband and I moved in together we bought a new mattress from a store in town. It was a good deal - cost about the same as this foam mattress, but was an innerspring - and was comfortable but it started to dent and sag after only 8 months! This mattress is far more comfortable than the innerspring we bough last year. We both liked very firm innerspring mattresses, however we found ourselves preferring this memory foam mattress even though it gives a bit when you lie on it. There is still a substantial amount of support, but you do sink in just a little. It kind of feels like sleeping on a marshmallow. There is far less bouncing when the other person moves around, which only contributes to the quality of our sleep. My husband is a warm sleeper, so much so that we usually run the ceiling fan during all 4 seasons, but he has said he's not too hot sleeping on this mattress. We both have noted an improvement in sore backs and necks, I was actually able to get rid of one of my pillows. I really cannot recommend this mattress enough! In fact, my only complaint is that the mattress is so comfortable, I'm having a hard time getting up with my alarm in the morning because I just want to stay in my amazingly comfortable bed as long as possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Relief from back pain
 Feb 5, 2015

I used to be up every other hour with lower back pain and could never get comfortable tossing and turning all night. I had a pillow top mattress that we spent over $**** on. When we received the new mattress we opened it and let it out gas for 48 hrs, and we have no stink from this mattress. When I first laid down I felt my ribs re adjust. I fell asleep with in 10 minutes, no tossing no turning. We have had this mattress for 2 weeks and my lower back pain is gone and I sleep through the night with no problems. My husband has experienced the same. Either we are sleeping soundly or our snoring has stopped. LOL. Would recommend this to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Mattress,super comfortable !
 from Phoenix,Az,  Nov 21, 2014

Super comfortable,mattress stays cool , since I live in the Southwest heat is not always a positive thing. I now sleep cool and comfortable. I have recomended this mattress to several members.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC mattress!
 Mar 7, 2015

My husband and I were both completely new to memory foam. Based on reviews we opted for a gel layer, since he sleeps very hot and we didn't want to wake up sweating. Our gamble REALLY paid off! The delivery came quickly (4 business days) and indeed looked like a large body bag. We unrolled it on the bed frame, and waited a full night before sleeping on it. It rose completely in one night, and the packaging smell dissipated in a few days, no problem. We both sleep soundly and wake up refreshed every morning. My back pain has even been relieved! And if anyone is concerned about *** on a memory foam mattress (we were)--it's all good! No bounce takes a little getting used to, but that was it. All in all this is an incredible mattress that I would recommend to anyone I love! Do yourself a favor and buy this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 from Newton, NJ,  Mar 12, 2014

I love this mattress! It is the most comfortable one that I have ever had. It is firm but it molds around my body and feels so good when I go to bed. When I get into bed, I smile and say "ah"! I am so happy I bought this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very happy with a medium
 from california,  Mar 25, 2014

very happy with the mattress. one of us gets mild back problems and the other does not so we went for a medium and it worked out perfect. i think soft would create too much of a sinking feeling. and firm would feel like sleeping on the floor. left the mattress airing for 48 hours. definitely gets to 10 inches within the first 3 hours but better follow the instructions. no smell at all. mattress comes vacuumed sealed, in a tightly packed plastic, and in a big black bag. came a day early.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be better
 Apr 28, 2016

My husband has problems with his back and he loves the new mattress. It smelled for about 36 hours but no problems at all afterwards.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a good nights sleep!
 Apr 25, 2016

I had bought a mattress like this one previously but ended up giving it away because of a move. It was great on my back because it does what enemies foam is supposed to and shapes to your body, but yet is really firm. The best decision I made was to buy it again. I don't necessarily wake up to have to turn around much like I used to. After a year of sleeping on a regular mattress, I know this is definitely a good buy. It's cool throughout the night as well. I absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dislike
 Feb 11, 2016

I had a regular memory foam mattress which I gave away when I purchased this one (they no longer sell my old mattress on Overstock). If I could only go back in time... I do not feel that the mattress cradles the body like my old memory foam mattress and it sinks in the middle; my boyfriend and I wake up on top of each other in the middle. I don't know if it is because it's a gel memory foam or what, but I've had it for months now in hopes that I would grow to like it as it gets broken in, but I still don't. I would not recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best night's sleep ever!
 Feb 6, 2016

I replaced a sleep number bed with this and I have to say I never slept better in my entire life! Best money I've ever spent!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy in San Antonio
 Feb 2, 2016

I purchased this mattress as my old mattress was no longer comfortable(I could practically feel the metal springs). Between work stress & other things I was waking up with a sharp back pain every day at about 4am. When I rcvd the mattress I was concerned that it was a twin & not a queen as it arrived in such a small package. After unpacked it fell into its right size. I sprayed febreze but honestly the smell was not that strong as other reviews indicated. My family was so impressed they wanted to get the info & buy one. Two of my coworkers too. I need to buy stock! The medium is just right & I put a feather down mattress cover making it even softer. I'm more of a soft person but was concerned soft would be too soft. I bought the 10 inch but if I did it over again would but the 12 inch & put this one in guest bedroom. I was initially worried the sheets wouldn't fit so that's why I got a 10inch. All in all a good mattress. Would highly recommend. Now more than ever I don't want to leave my bed & my back is better. Enjoy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pamela S.
 Sep 23, 2015

Love this mattress. Bought it after a recommendation from a friend who purchased the mattress from Overstock, too. She suggested getting the medium, and I'm glad I did. It has just the right support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality Mattress but, Wrong Firmness 4 Me
 Aug 28, 2015

When I received the mattress, it took a bit over a week for it to air out the chemical smell. This isn't my first memory foam mattress purchased. I bought a different brand a few years ago from Overstock and we love it. In regards to this purchase, after having it about 2 months I can safely review the quality. I purchased a firm mattress due to my back problem (scoliosis). I'm 5'7" and 128 so, I wish that I'd picked maybe a medium. I will purchase a mattress topper to soften it up a bit. Not complaining though. I'm sure that this will hold up for years to come. In short, if you're much heavier than me and need super firm, this will do it. I barely put a dent in it while lying on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best gamble I ever took
 Aug 4, 2015

This purchase was worth the risk of buying it without trying it! I am a bigger girl, and they mattress is perfect! The firm mattress is firm but it does have just enough give so that it's not like sleeping on styrofoam. I highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfortable
 Jul 21, 2015

This is one of the most comfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. It really does feel cooler than my last foam mattress, which I love since I'm a hot sleeper. Most nights now, I can't wait to go to bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST!!!
 Jun 24, 2015

I had moderate hopes for this product as it is so inexpensive. I LOVE IT!! What a delicious sensation when lying down on it. I invariably snuggle in saying to myself ' I love my bed!"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price.
 Jun 17, 2015

We have been enjoying this mattress for a few months now. My old mattress was as hard as a rock and needed to go. I wanted to try memory foam and since this one was a great price and had good reviews I decided to give it a shot. I typically have a lot of leg and neck pain when I sleep. The first night sleeping on the mattress I noticed a remarkable difference in my legs. I would say my leg pain at night has been reduced by 80 percent! My neck pain not so much but I'm sure that is a pillow issue. I am very pleased with this mattress for the price and even if it only lasts five years or so, I believe it is money well spent. Mattress comes rolled up very small compared to its real size when delivered. I was afraid to open it, figuring they sent the wrong size. Don't fear, it is folded in half, then rolled real tight. It expands a ton when you take it out of the packaging. We experienced light odor for maybe a day or two. After that its been wonderful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleepy Time
 Jun 16, 2015

I would recommend getting the soft vs. medium. I found the medium more stiff than I'd thought, but I bought a feather topper and put it on this mattress and it's all good now. Sleep like a princess. This is well made and a GREAT price. Also it is so easy to set up...happy with purchase just would get soft next time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I wish there was an overnight trial period
 Mar 31, 2015

I read reviews and some said the "firm" was too soft. So, I ordered firm thinking it'd be more like medium since we're both on the heavy side. Firm is more like concrete. I will say, the cool top gel must work, it doesn't get too hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too soft
 from Cleveland, Ohio,  Aug 30, 2014

Bought the "firm" mattress since I weight about 250 lbs. If you are on your back you sink in and it's hard to turn. Way too soft.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 125 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought