Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best bedding money I've ever spent
 Jan 21, 2015

I ordered the King size medium/10" thickness mattress. It was delivered in a 4x2' roll, COMPLETELY vacuum compressed. I was shocked and wasn't sure how it would decompress. No worries, it did just fine within minutes, I DO recommend having two people unpack and set it, it can be a handful to maneuver since it's decompressing as you're unwrapping it. The first few weeks it's quite stiff and almost uncomfortable, not to worry it is just breaking in (as I told myself night after night). It's unbelievably plush and comfortable now, worth double what I paid I honestly think. Conventional wisdom says not to use it for 24hrs for both the smell (use a fan/open a few windows) and to let it fully "inflate." I couldn't wait that long and had no problems. The smell was a non-issue to me, and it had "inflated" completely within minutes of unpacking. Buy with confidence.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Oregon,  Nov 4, 2014

We ordered the 10" medium firm king mattress. It arrived quickly in its vacuum sealed duffle bag. It was heavy, but easy to drag up the stairs. When unpacked, it expanded to its full shape almost instantly. It did have a strong chemical odor, but it was not so overpowering that we could not sleep on it the first night. The medium firmness was just right for us; cushy yet firm. It is very comfortable, and it eliminates the bed motion when the other person rolls over. The gel keeps the mattress cooler, but not cool. It is perfect now, but has yet to be tested in hot weather. The chemical odor has been slow to dissipate. We have removed the sheets every morning to let it air during the day, then remade the bed every night. After 3 weeks the odor is finally gone. Overall, we are very satisfied with this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Former Skeptic
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 14, 2014

I had looked at these in the stores, and they wanted SOOO much more money, I really could not afford it. So, I was skeptical when I saw this. I got the matress in the time stated, and was even more skeptical when I saw it was flattened in one of those vacumn bags. I opened it, and I have to tell you, this is the best matress! I have had so fewer aches when I get up, I am just delighted. I have only had it about a month now, so we will see how it holds up, but even if it only lasts me a year, it is worth it! It is comfotable, nice looking, and I wish I had done this years ago. I got the medium firmness level. This is soft when you first lay down, but very very supportive. I had wanted firm because of lower back issues, but glad I did not get firm now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sooo comfortable!
 from Arkansas,  Jun 18, 2014

This is the second foam mattress we have purchased through overstock.com in the past 4 years and we are not disappointed...we enjoyed our first mattress that was queen size then purchased this one in king size, now using the queen mattress in a guest room. I find I sleep better on this mattress than any conventional mattress we have owned or slept on, would 100% buy again. It arrived compressed and we did as instructed allowing it to uncompress for at least 48 hours before sleeping on it, it did come to the full 10 inches. Both hubby and I love this mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever!!
 Feb 5, 2016

My husband and I just love this mattress. He's had shoulder surgery and has been unable to sleep on his back for years!! From the very first night, him and I have slept so well, and he just loves the fact that he can sleep on his back.... I highly recommend this mattress, especially anyone that has had shoulder/hip/back surgeries.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sleep
 Jan 31, 2016

I no longer wake up with sore hips and a stiff neck. I also don't notice my husband getting up to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. He doesn't feel me moving about. Well worth the money and far less expensive than a mattress store tempurpedic or other name brand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In love
 Jan 26, 2016

When we moved into our house that was built in 1915, we had to give up our King size mattress as it was a traditional spring type and wouldn't fit up the stairs. For the past 5 years we suffered but found our sweet salvation with this memory foam mattress. We were able to get it up the stairs since it was vacuum sealed. My husband is a loud snorer and he has become a quiet snorer since we've been sleeping on this mattress. I attribute that to the soft firmness of it. Very happy we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lori Martin
 Feb 29, 2016

Just amazing. Put this into a water bed frame. Love it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Sleep Ever
 Feb 26, 2016

A year later and I'm still sleeping like a baby. I got medium firmness and it is perfect. A few hours after receiving, opening (it came vacuum sealed), and setting it up, I crawled in to give it a try. It was very very soft. I was quite upset and regretted not purchasing the firm as I was originally going to. My thought was that since it was gel memory foam it would tend to be softer than one would think. Two days later, when I moved more stuff into my new place, I took a moment to lie down on my disappointing new mattress. BUT..... Over the time I was gone, the mattress had reached its "full potential". It had firmed up (aired up?) and was, and still is, the most comfortable mattress I have ever owned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
First timer
 Feb 26, 2016

This is my first time owning a gel memory foam mattress. I do like it however the smell has not dissipated completely after one week. I purchased the medium and like many other people have stated it's pretty firm. I hardly make a dent when I'm lying down but I'm okay with that. I'm thinking that maybe that'll be better in the long run so as to not leave lasting impressions. I would recommend this mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mr man
 Feb 16, 2016

i love it.... best ev.. wife is still iffy.. she was used to pillow top. we got medium

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Feb 1, 2016

Love this firm mattress!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 Jan 26, 2016

Slept wonderfully the first night. I plan on ordering more for other rooms.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
memory foam mattress
 Jan 25, 2016

I sleep like a baby..highly recommend this mattress

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 10" King-size mattress
 Jan 22, 2016

This mattress arrived very quickly. As others have stated when you cut open the vacuum sealed plastic packing, the mattress fills with air. Ours had no odor at all, which was a pleasant surprise after reading some reviews. We slept on it last night and it was very comfortable. It was the first night in a very long time that my hips and shoulders did not bother me. It was a good sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I want to give it a 5
 Jan 21, 2016

I LOVE this mattress! I have suffered from hip pain for years (four pregnancies, I think, haven't helped) until I bought this mattress. I was a little worried about how it was delivered, in a very small bundle) and the very reasonable price! I would buy this mattress over and over. I gave it four stars because of my husband. He is a big guy (280 -ish) and we have learned that that is a bit too much for this mattress to handle. His side developed a deep 'pocket' within 3 months, and many rotations later, that part of the bed does not seem to be recovering very well. We have been through a ton of construction lately, and so there have been many curious friends and family coming through. Our 4 kids ad a ton of friends to the parade. My point is that anyone who has sat... and then inevitably laid down on the 'new bed' have absolutely Loved the cozy, soft but supported feel of the mattress. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the price
 Jan 20, 2016

replaced a Tempurpedic unit just as good and easier to move

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love!
 Jan 4, 2016

We bought this for our new bedroom. My husband and I both have bad backs and issues with sciatic pain. Since using this bed, my back has bothered me less and I don't wake up stiff. My husband hasn't had as many issues either. I normally get really warm while sleeping and with this bed I haven't had an issue at all. It came in less than 48 hours (Go Overstock free shipping!) and wasn't terribly heavy. It was ready to use within about an hour after unrolling it and opening it to let it air. Definitely would suggest this to friends. I actually rave about this bed! SO comfortable and for such an affordable price. We have been looking for a new mattress after having our previous one for just a year. It took us four years to find a bed that wasn't going to break the bank if we didn't like it. Luckily that hasn't been the case! I can honestly say that this bed has been the best one I have ever owned!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slumber Solutions 10 In. Foam Mattress---Love it.
 Jan 4, 2016

After many years of sleeping on an innerspring mattress, my husband and I decided to try the memory foam mattress. We got a great deal on Overstock.com so that was nice. The mattress was delivered promptly to our door--we dragged the outer bag through the house and followed set up instructions. It took very little time. The mattress took shape almost immediately. There was a slight chemical smell so we slept elsewhere per instructions for 2 nights. I have found that I can sleep in bed longer without getting a backache with this mattress. It is also really nice that when I am on my side, no movement or changing positions on my husband's side effects my side. It seems to have really good support and distributes body weight. I highly recommend this mattress!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lisa
 Nov 13, 2015

I purchased the the King Size Firm about 2 months ago and I couldn't be happier. It is comfortable and the gel top keeps the temperature cool. There was a slight odor upon removing the mattress from the plastic but I let it air out for 2 days and now there is absolutely no odor. Great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 172 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought