Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Me and My Mattress!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jun 4, 2012

My mattress was failing; I struggled with it for years. I had a blanket folded up in the center of it, to support my back for over 2 ½ years. I did my research in stores and online, I was very diligent in my research. But my research paid off. I love my new mattress! I’m a side sleeper, and the mattress forgives my body weight (6’2” 240#) The reviews of this mattress mentioned that it was delivered in a ‘duffle bag.’ They also mentioned it was heavy, and the need to have help getting the package up the stairs. They weren’t kidding. I had to struggle. The ‘duffle bag’ was 5-feet tall and 18-inches in diameter, and it weighed almost 80-pounds. I did have to struggle to get it up the stairs, but it was well worth it, to sleep better. I read all about the ‘smell’ that this mattress emits. I followed the recommended directions and opened a window while the mattress was expanding. Really though, it was like a ‘new car’ smell, enjoyed, but easily ignored. On this note, I also allowed the mattress to expand for the entire 48 hours as recommended. I had read many accounts that people had ‘slept on the mattress the same day, then found that the corners and sides were all spongy after time.’ I wanted to avoid this, as I want my new mattress to last for 20 years or more! I have slept on this mattress for seven-weeks now, and am still 150% pleased with my purchase. I, even like other reviewer’s have trouble getting up in the morning, as I just love to lay in my bed and sleep. But that sleep I get is the best I’ve ever had. I just lay my head down and fall asleep (usually within about three minutes.) I recommend this mattress to everyone I know, and to those of you I don’t know (who are reading this now.) It really is a great mattress. I hope you find this review helpful and find a good night’s sleep too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Value, Great Price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as represented
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and consistent; a SOLID value.
 from San Diego, CA,  Aug 28, 2011

This memory foam mattress is an excellent value. The memory foam layer falls in the upper-mid range in terms of quality, and the quilted top case included definitely helps air circulation and mitigates body heat. This mattress is cool and comfortable to sleep on; no pressure points and no "weak spots"--very consistent. My only complaints would be the base/support foam should be denser. If you sit on the edge of the bed, you will sink as if you were sitting on a weak coil mattress. The lack of data on foam density is a disservice to the consumer making an informed decision. The support foam issue is not a deal-breaker though...since laying down is the true test of a good mattress.... and laying down, you feel evenly supported; firm in the *right* ways yet soft to the touch. Shipping was fast, which is great because it allowed me the full 48-hour "inflate and ventilate" process -- which you realllllllly should allow for before use. I cannot attest to others experiences, but my mattress does NOT smell and it assumed its FULL shape as anticipated. I'm sure defective products exist, but I think most who complain about strong odors or misshapen mattresses likely bypassed the recommended process. Seriously, allow the mattress to unfold itself and rest on the floor for 2 days. Don't fluff or attempt to "shape" the mattress; don't even 'sneak preview' by laying on top of it. Those corners will rise on their own, and the "new foam" smell will dissipate 85-95% in that first 2 days. A few weeks later, any residual odor will be gone or unnoticed. This product is worth its price. I only give 4 stars for the support foam and lack of consumer data on foam densities. But really, the memory foam layer is what counts...and it really seems to do the job competitively against the big brands. Was worth the risk for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality memory foam. Base support foam could be slightly denser, but that's not an issue unless you're diving into bed as a habit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On point. Could have used more data on foam densities.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far so good with one minor complaint
 from Bellevue, WA,  Feb 8, 2011

I received this bed about a month ago. The order processing and shipping was faster than expected. UPS left it on my porch in what appeared to be a duffle bag with handles, so carrying up the stairs seems simple, although I watched my husband do that part. We immediately removed the mattress and let it expand for the 2+ days that is recommended for foam mattresses. There is a smell associated with the foam, which has not dissipated as of yet. That is my minor complaint. I thought it would have vanished by now. In all fairness, it has decreased over the days, but if I closed the door overnight and open it in the morning, the smell is still a bit strong. There is nothing to complain about when it comes to the price; it is excellent for the quality of mattress. (Don't forget to check out the coupon codes.) The material that covers the foam on the sides is soft, like a microfiber couch, and the top is similar to a quilt. If you have light colored sheets, you might see the color difference of the microfiber on the sides (light brown) and the material that covers the top (white) through the sheets. It is on the firmer side, but I prefer a firm mattress. It softens a bit after a few minutes without retaining the body heat. The mattress rebound is quick, but only time and use will tell if that remains consistent. At this point, the mattress is worth a 4.5 out of 5 rating, but I don't have that option.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Too Soft, Not Too Hard
 from Los Angeles,  Apr 14, 2012

I aired out the mattress for 24 hours before use. This replaced another mattress that I had purchased from Overstock in 2007. That mattress had the name "Back Supporter" on it; and it was anything but. The smell of the foam wasn't too bad. It goes away after a few days. Not too strong. Have awaken with back pain since 2007 because of the mattress I was sleeping on. I really needed a change. So after a little research, I settled on this mattress. You do sink into it; it does cradle your body. However, I still toss and turn every night, so this still is not the perfect mattress for me. But I do toss and turn less with this one. I also wake up without back pain, which is a plus. One thing about this mattress: because it is foam, you can sweat. I wake up with my face sweating on the pillow. I have to flip the pillow over as well as my body. Next time I will try a foam mattress with gel. (The gel is supposed to regulate the body heat). All in all, this is not my dream mattress, but it will do for now. It has solved my back pain issues from too soft a mattress, but it hasn't kept me from tossing and turning all night.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This matteress is exceptional.
 from Peru, Indiana,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought this mattress about 2 weeks ago and have nothing bad to say about it. It came with a cover already on it which is soft and has great workmanship. My back and hip joints used to hurt so bad when I got up in the morning with my other mattress but since purchasing this one I do not wake up hurting. Would buy again and have been recommending to all my family and friends.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
11 inch Memory Foam
 from Orange, Virginia,  Jan 25, 2012

I looked at several mattresses in the stores and liked the way the memory foam felt. I decided to look at this site and see if I could save some bucks. I ordered this mattress, set it up myself and absolutely love it. Would recommend it to anyone. I got the medium and it is wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I absolutely love it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? wonderful
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ahhhh, Pure Comfort
 from Ft Lauderdale, FL,  Jul 7, 2013

First a little history. I've been shopping for a memory foam mattress for about 6 months. I've laid on mattresses everywhere from discount mattress stores to high end over $2,000 (you know who I mean). I began to feel like a homeless person looking for a place to sleep. Mostly they were all comfortable and at times I was tempted, but my wallet protested. I also shopped online until my fingers ached. I kept coming back to this one, read all the rave reviews, and find them hard to believe for this low price. But common sense took over, and I decided it wasn't that much to lose if it didn't work out. So -- I ordered it and in the blink of an eye, this HUGE (I'm talking huge) duffel bag appeared at my door. I managed to drag this 71 lb hulking package into my bedroom and get it up on my box springs (fortunately, no stairs). Mind you, I'm a 67-yr old, 125 lb weakling, but I got it done. I carefully cut off the covering, and poof, I had a mattress. Two things immediately caught my attention. First, it was immediately at 11 inches (yes, I measured it), and second, there was NO odor whatsoever. I even buried my very sensitive nose in the mattress and couldn't smell a thing. My only explanation for those of you who complained about the smell and how long it took to "inflate," is that I opened it within an hour or receiving it. I really couldn't see any reason not to sleep on it that night, but being one who doesn't break rules, I slept in the guest room for 2 nights while my beautiful new mattress sat there, enticing me. Finally, it was time, and I'll now admit it was only 47 hours before I gave it a 5 minute test drive. Ahh, pure comfort. The support is fabulous. I'm a side sleeper, but can lie in bed and read for hours without a foam roller under my back. The lumbar support is amazing. I'm not waking up warm at all, and I live in a tropical climate. I'm sleeping all night, not waking up with sciatic pain I've been dealing with for a couple of years. I get up in the morning (when I can pull myself out of this cozy comfort), and I have NO pain, no back pain, no stiffness - I feel great and well rested. I only have one complaint - with MYSELF - that I didn't order this long ago.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this!
 from Tucson,  May 2, 2012

I love this mattress! I feel almost just as good when I get up as I did when sleeping on much more expensive memory foam or latex. It was easy to unpack and was ready on sleep on in about 24 hours. If it only lasts half as long a a normal mattress I would still buy another one, I have joint pain and bone spurs in my back and this has been so wonderful I can't say enough. The customer service provided by O was outstanding as well. Very satisfied!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME Mattress
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 13, 2011

Great mattress. Not only great for the price, but great in general. I have 3 of them now!! Yes 3 - one for my bedroom, one for my guest room, and I just purchased a third for my parents' bedroom as an early Christmas gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have to be honest and state that I based my purchase on the positive reviews for this mattress. Reading that this was memory foam, I assumed it would be the type of mattress you would 'sink' into, hence the relief of pressure points, spinal alignment, etc. I have a very bad back; a bed that's too soft or too firm does not work for me. I need an in-between, which I assumed this memory foam would provide. Not the case. Apparently the firmness varies in these memory foam mattresses, which I did not reliaze. This bed is the equivalent of sleeping on a hard box. I do not sink into it, my spine is never relaxed, I do not sleep restfully, and find that I am awoken too frequently during the night by pains in my hips and back, and usually can barely move in the morning when it's time to get out of bed, because my back & body are so sore. I have tried a featherbed topper on top of the mattress, but this is not working either. Based on the way this was packaged; air-tight rolled into a duffle bag, now that it's fully expanded I do not believe it can be shipped back...If you're looking for a SUPER FIRM foam mattress, then this is the one for you - then again, after reading the fine print, "firmness varies" so it's pretty much anyone's guess what firmness level you'll end up with - guess they choose for you, as I didn't see that option when I placed my order?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cloud 9 kinda sleep
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Aug 6, 2013

Like most consumers here, we decided on this mattress because of it's good reviews, and also because of the huge price difference of this mattress as compared to the "big name" mattress companies............(you know, the ones that most start with the letter S) Anyways, the shipping was very fast, and the mattress was packed well, and came in a big duffle bag type form of shipping cover. It might be a bit heavy for a small person move into the house alone, as my wife tried it, but left it for me to bring in, when I arrived home that evening. We followed the instructions that came with the mattress, and the smell that some people have expressed concern with, were almost nonexistent. After we let it expand and conform to it's fullest expansion when moved it into out bedroom, put on all the bedding, and had the most spectacular sleep that we both have missed for many years. There is no noise or motion transfer when either of us move, toss, turn, or even get out of bed for "certain reasons" during the middle of the night, which enables us to continue sleeping undisturbed. I also used to experience what seemed like my right arm and shoulders blood being cut off at times during the night on our old spring type mattress because I'm a side sleeper. With this memory foam mattress, when I sleep on my right side, I no longer experience any of the discomforts of my right arm and shoulder. If you want to be on could 9 when you sleep, then you won't be disappointed with this mattress selection at all.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Northwest, GA,  Jul 30, 2013

Replaced higher end mattress with this "value" mattress. Sleeps really comfortably, no odor. I did allow 48 hours for mattress to expand and air out. I have slept on this for 1 month and am very pleased with the quality. I will purchase another for my guest room. Not too firm, not too soft...just right. I only gave it good on quality because I don't have another memory foam mattress to compare this too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattress
 from Yazoo City MS,  Jul 17, 2013

Purchased this mattress for my teenage son. He loves it!! Very comfortable and excellent price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Michigan,  Jun 29, 2013

We bought this in queen size for a guest room so we could try it out before buying a king size for our bedroom. We think it's great and plan to order the king size soon. Things that matched other reviews were the comfort, firmness and the slight factory smell. The mattress is extremely comfortable, the firmness meets our needs and we always buy super firm mattresses, and the smell went away in about a week. Things that surprised me: I no longer wake up when my husband turns over in bed! There is no motion transfer. Also, there is no sound when one turns over, it's a very silent mattress. I didn't realize how much I woke up due to noise of motion. And finally, there is no sound transfer which means his snoring doesn't travel through the mattress and up into my pillow. These three things are giving me a much better nights sleep!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. To date, meets every expectation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!
 from Bronx, New York,  Jun 10, 2013

Its always nerve wrecking buy an item offline especially something like a bed. But this purchase was definitely a great one. Shipping was extremely quick. The bed comes rolled in a big black duffel bag. It's a little heavy if your small like me (130lbs) but it wasn't impossible to handle. There was a smell to it but I let it air out for about an hr or so and it was pretty much all gone. I was able to sleep on it the same night. The bed is extremely comfortable. If you are looking to buy a memory foam bed...this is definitely a good one to get! You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best mattress I've ever slept on!
 from PA,  Jun 4, 2013

This is by far the most comfortable mattress I have ever experienced. It is firm and supportive, but gives perfectly to contour to anyway I lay on it. I had a roommate open it up since I was out of town and it sat out for about a week before I used it so I don't know what the smell was like initially (he didn't complain about it) but there was no smell after a week. I was a little hesitant to go with memory foam as I've never used one before, but I could not be happier so far. My only worry is that eventually it will start to sag or retain indentations from sleeping. If that happens in the future I will update this review, but as of now there is not a thing I would complain about with this mattress.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 5, 2013

As soon as I unrolled it, I raised the windows based on previous reviews indicating there would be an odor. I did not smell one but opened the windows for a few hours anyway. I feel so rested when I wake up. One thing is that I do wake really hot. Outside of that, I am very pleased. Quick shipping, great price, quality product for sure.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this mattress is awesome! i recommend it.
 from san diego ,ca,  Apr 11, 2013

i bought it for my son when he moved out as a gift. he is thrilled with it and said he is sleeping like a baby!. i know some ppl say it has an odor when you first remove it from the pkg. i am very sensitive to smells and i didn't find it offensive. i assume it will dissipate in time. anyways, i am going to get another one for my guest home now. maybe that's not a good idea. the guests will never want to leave:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best sleep I've EVER had
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 28, 2013

I have always had rough nights. For some reason, ever since I was a child, I just could not get a full night's sleep. I am now 29 and this has been a persistent issue, so I just thought that's how I was and accepted being tired all the time. However, after I ordered this bed, I realized it was not all me -- it was the cheap mattresses I was sleeping on. My under eye circles almost gone just because I am getting SO MUCH MORE sleep. This mattress is amazing. I literally don't want to get out of bed in the morning... it's a challenge, but not a bad one to have. I ordered the medium firmness because I read a review about how the plush was still pretty firm, so I just went middle ground. I'm glad I did. Here's why: - Bed is firm, but still acts as a memory foam would and cradles your body. I have a boyfriend who sleeps on a bed that is hard as a rock (he might as well sleep on the floor), and he even liked the feel. - Longer sleep times (I still get up once or twice, but nothing like before) - No smell, dents, etc -- comes with a zippered cover - Comfortable - Way underpriced for the value of a good night's sleep -- I would figure I'd have to spend a lot more to get such an amazing bed, but nope! It's a steal, really.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEST MATTRESS EVER
 from Huntington Beach, California,  Mar 28, 2013

I can't recommend this mattress highly enough. I struggled for years trying to get a decent nights sleep and spent a small fortune on mattresses to do it. Nothing came close to the relief I got from this mattress. I discovered it at Coyboy Cabin resort in Julian California. After the first night, I tore the bedding apart to find the mattress tag. I searched for it online and to my amazement found it on Overstocked.com for about 1/10th of what I was expecting. I have recommended it to my pain doctor who in turn has recommended it to other patients.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Phenominal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 114 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top