Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Best Purchase Ever
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 28, 2011

I was suspicious of the incredible price for this TemperFoam mattress, but reading the other reviews here and seeing the only complaint people had was that it might be "too firm"...well, I decided to go for it. The mattress arrived in three days , was easy to unpack/unroll, it expanded very quickly to an enormous size with a minimum of chemical smell. And now...I LOVE THIS MATTRESS. Keep in mind, it is a very FIRM mattress, but the molding nature of the TemperFoam really cradles you. I have an old back injury that gets aggravated from long days on my feet, and this mattress has given me some of my best night's sleep ever! Do not waste your money on more expensive, Big-Brand-Name beds. TemperFoam is TemperFoam, a foam mattress is a foam mattress, and this one is the bargain of the decade. Just get it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME!!!!!!
 from Denver,Colorado,  Feb 3, 2011

Being a single father, I was in need of a bed that could hold 3 people, COMFORTABLY! After weeks of parousing the internet for research and affordability, I came across this mattress! I ordered one of the last two they had in stock. The shipping was incredibly fast! Ordered on a Friday, recieved it on the following Wednesday! Was shipped and packaged like a rug, but before I could even get the mattress completely unwrapped it had already begun to expand out. I left it alone for about 5 days, and when i moved into my apartment, it was completely ready to go. No odor! No complications! Me and the kids have an awfully hard time removing ourselves from this bed! If you are in the market for a king size mattress, definitely go with memory foam! You will not be disappointed! I am done with traditional mattresses! so, one word best describes my first memory foam experience....SOLD!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sleeping a lot better
 from Too close to Canada/Port Angeles, WA,  Jun 8, 2011

I was stuck sleeping on an air mattress for a few months, so this was a welcomed upgrade! My single complaint about this mattress is how long it took for the factory funny smell to go away after taking it out of the plastic. I had windows open and an air purifier going in the room for days on end and the smell just stuck around. Other than the smell I've been sleeping great since it arrived

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? N/A
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress
 from okoboji, iowa,  Jan 29, 2011

the mattress arrived quickly. I had some reservations when it arrived rolled up(which made it easy to place in the room). I unrolled it and placed it on the bed. Didnt look like a wise purchase. The next day it had taken shape and is very comfortable. purchased with a platform bed. Pretty inexpensive way to furnish a guest room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from South Carolina,  Apr 7, 2011

Excellent purchase! i have never had a mattress that slept as well as this one. I prefer a firm mattress and this one is perfect. So far we have had it for a month and are totally satisfied.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Good for soft and firm sleepers
 from Colorado,  Nov 25, 2011

I have a bad back and need a firm mattress with no pressure points. My wife likes a soft mattress and often sleeps on her stomach. This mattress suits us both. She was skeptical when I bought it because many of the reviews said it was "more firm than you would expect from memory foam." Now my wife doesn't want to get out of this bed and I don't have any back pain or pressure points like hips and shoulders. There is no smell after about 48hrs in a ventilated room and the mattress takes full shape in less than that time. Overall this is a great buy and most of our friends can't believe we got a King memory foam mattress for under a grand...much less in this case. If you have two different sleeping preferences (firm/plush) and need extra space so you don't feel your partner tossing and turning, this is the one. I hope you enjoy it as much as we do.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great (mattress), Average (mattress pad)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from spring,TX,  Jan 25, 2011

I got my bed yesterday around noon it was compressed in a three layer package when i took it out it started to expand to it's original size .when it was time for me in my husband to go to sleep we wetre amazed but the comfort the way that it cradles your body and hugs your curves.when i woke up this morning i was well rested never felt like this i actually slept the whole night through.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mattress for the price
 from Phoenix AZ,  Apr 6, 2013

My husband is working out of town for the next year and we wanted a comfortable mattress without spending a fortune. I purchased this based on the high reviews. First the pros: the mattress arrived promptly, seems to be very well made, and is comfortable. While I might not want to purchase this for a bed that I will be sleeping in every night for the next 10 years, it is good for a guest bedroom or temporary use. The cons: we ordered a king size mattress and something just seems to be off in the dimensions. It over hangs the sides of our box springs and is too short in the length. It is almost as if the box springs are a California King size. I might believe that to be true, but the quilt, which I KNOW is a king size also is off, being too short on the sides and too long on the length. The sheets also fit a little strangely. We are living with it because we are using the mattress as a temporary fix, but this would really bug me if it were a permanent mattress. Also, after two months, I can still smell the chemical scent. The weird dimensions and the lingering smell kept me from giving this four or five stars.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice and Nice Price
 from KS,  Feb 8, 2011

This mattress came quickly. It did not smell bad when opened. We have used it for about 2 weeks. I had a lot of back pain with my spring mattress. I don't have it any more, which is why I bought this bed. It is very supporting and contours to your body. No residual movement from the person you share the bed with or the kids that jump up on it. It was packaged well and is very attractive. I would get another one for one of our other bedrooms at some point.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love my bed
 from Minnesota,  Mar 13, 2014

We have had our mattress for about a year now. I still think about how much I love my bed every night I go to sleep. My husband and I both feel it's an amazing mattress for the price. It's true that the mattress is on the firm side but don't let that deter you! Once you lay down, you will slowly sink into it until you settle in the perfect comfy spot. There has never been a moment I have regretted buying it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste another minute shopping...buy this bed
 from Lexington, KY,  May 13, 2013

I was apprehensive because of a few of the reviews and of course the price tag, but save yourself anymore research and purchase this bed. We have two little ones and this bed absorbs movement so we can't tell if they sneak into bed with us! The bed doesn't seem to hold the heat that everyone mentioned, but I purchased the thin bed cover as well. The bed is a little firm, but you sink in and feel your back pain disappear. My wife was concerned about the firmness and now she is in love with this bed as well! Do yourself a favor...purchase today.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, attractive, affordable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this memory foam mattress
 from Alpharetta, GA,  Mar 5, 2013

I had searched everywhere for a memory foam mattress and they were so expensive. I went to several stores to try them out to see if this is what i wanted... It was, but again they were very expensive. I came across this one here at overstock and I was a bit leary about ordering this online. I read the reviews and most were very positive, so I ordered it. I just love this and get a very good night sleep each and every evening. I would recommend this to anyone.. My sister is going to order one as well...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big bed
 from Orlando Fl,  Feb 12, 2013

first sight it throws you off, but it opens and is awesome works great with two big bodies and is nice and firm, am looking forward to my back problems drifting away

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? who cares
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works for all us big boys
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress replaced our queen temperpedic
 from Howard County, Maryland,  Feb 2, 2013

I bought this because we decided to get a king size bedroom set. We had a temperpedic mattress on our old queen set which we loved, but we couldn't afford to buy a new temperpedic. I read the good reviews and purchased this. I was really pleased with my purchase... the price was great and I don't really feel a difference between this and the expensive temperpedic that I had before. I don't know if the quality will be the same as the temperpedic long term, but it's been a couple weeks and sleeping on it has been great. I also feel like this bed has been slightly better than the temperpedic for side-sleeping... I don't think either is ideal for sleeping on your side, but this one seems a bit more comfortable if you occasionally sleep on your side. The one thing I think is important to know that it comes in a compact, but HEAVY bag in the mail. Our delivery man left it in our driveway perched against the house so I'm glad it didn't rain before I saw it there. I had a very hard time carrying it by myself (I'm a 32 yr old female) but I was able to drag it into the house until my husband got home to help me get it upstairs. If I'd been living alone, especially with a bedroom upstairs, then I might have wanted to order a mattress that included delivery and setup to avoid this problem (or made sure I had a friend to help). It was neat to see it expand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This bed is amazing!
 from Hastings, NE,  Nov 15, 2011

Very impressed with the bed! Used to toss and turn all night! But not any more! We love our new bed!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This mattress is awesome!
 from Utah,  Nov 3, 2011

My boyfriend and I just moved in together and we got this mattress for our new bed. I was extremely excited that it came with the cover shown in the picture and it did not smell at all. (It is extremely heavy and hard to move so have 2 or 3 extra people around to give you a hand.) I prefer a soft mattress and my boyfriend prefers firm but this suits us both wonderfully. I awake rested and with very little pain as compared to my previous bed. I have recommended it to several friends and family members.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Mattress
 from Texas,  Jul 22, 2014

I did have some shipping issues with this mattress. Overstock was quick to help out and ensure that I got my mattress. It does come in a very heavy package that is about 5 feet tall (for the king size). It weighs almost 100 lbs. The bag it comes in is a black drawstring that resembles a black trash bag...haha, I'm sure my neighbors were curious as to what I was struggling to drag through my front door, wrapped in a black bag after dark. Anyway, the mattress is softer than most memory foams I have slept on. However, once I was curled up under the blankets, this mattress seemed to hug my body like a cocoon. It's fabulous! Unlike my old spring mattress, I don't remember waking up to toss and turn throughout the night. I highly recommend this mattress. There is an off odor as you unpackage it. I slept in mine the first night since it measured the height that it was supposed to. I had no problem with doing that except for the chemical smell. The smell fades within a few days and was surprisingly tolerable. I have a very sensitive nose and it didn't bother me much at all.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mattress
 from NH,  Jun 25, 2014

Not only does this mattress feel good but it also has a professional finished look too! The side 4 sides are covered with a beige suede like material that finishes the mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
firm memory foam mattress
 from Michigan,  Jun 7, 2014

This mattress is a bit on the firm side, however, it's quite comfortable, and you really can't beat the deal :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this mattress
 from Houston,  Jun 6, 2014

The mattress is not too soft and not too firm. I love not being able to feel my husband toss and turn!! I will never buy mattresses from anywhere else.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 59 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top