Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Slipper Russet Chair
 from Dayton, Ohio,  May 25, 2012

I just love my new chair. There were no surprises when it arrived, the color was as I felt it was described and the chair is comfortable and sturdy. Using the website was so hassle-free and the delivery was much quicker than I expected. Will definitely look for more items!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I thought it was going to be and matched my decor perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chair is surprisingly comfortable and seems well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was very helpful.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty & unusual looking but needs breaking i
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 2, 2012

I really love the look of this chair but it needs a little "breaking in" as far as comfort goes. I took the pillow off and use it on my couch so that there is more depth to the seat- you can sit back further & even curl your legs under you that way.It is nice and wide & high but I wish it were slightly longer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact- rust/red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Russet Slipper Chair
 from Indy,  Jan 10, 2011

Great service Christmans Eve as promised . The chair has to have the back & front put together. The color is reddish brown , as everyone has stated. I have an carmel accent wall and put chair up against it , very pretty. My sofa is wine ( wine & carmel swirls in chair ) every likes it . I took the long pillow on it and put it on my sofa to belend the 2. Then put an pillow that mactched my sofa color on the chair. Nice side chair for an sofa. Rest furniture is brown. I think anyone would enjoy this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for staging a room
 from Dover, Delaware.,  Oct 6, 2014

I f you are looking for comfort, check elsewhere. If for the 'WOW' effect, this is it. I have two of these to fill two lonely corners in my formal living room. They are hard and not too comfortable. Assembly was brisk, less than half an hour.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The color you see is the color you get!
 from San Jose, CA,  Oct 2, 2014

I've gotten compliments on my chairs.everyone who's seen them, loves them

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprise
 from Maryland,  Sep 4, 2014

I purchased this chair about 6 months ago. I have only sat on it 3 times, but it will work well if you just need somewhere to sit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Furniture - Chairs
 from Cherokee, AL 35616,  Jul 28, 2014

My chairs arrived without damages and on the timeline as stated in my order. They were exactly as the order information stated. They are comfortable and beautiful. I love shopping on line at Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Cleveland, OH,  Jul 16, 2014

I ordered two of the Slipper Russet Chair to go in my family room, with my brown sectional and they are beautiful. The color goes very well with my decor. I was reluctant at first as I had never ordered anything from Overstock.com. I am very pleased with the color, the firmness of the chair and the style. I will be ordering more from them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Buffalo, NY,  Jun 10, 2014

Assembling the chair was puzzling. To connect the back (complete with legs) to the seat portion, I needed to unzipper a compartment in the bottom of the seat, remove some nuts. bolts (?) and connect the seat to the back. Then the front legs were attached. I will be 80 in a few weeks and I have never seen a chair that was put together that way. It is a great chair. Worth the money. Maybe you can explain this assembly in your description of the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chairs!!
 from Connecticut,  Mar 16, 2014

These chairs look fantastic. As mentioned in other reviews, they are quite firm, but without arms, I don't know why you'd expect to slouch down in it anyway. The fabric is high quality and once the back and legs are attached it's a very solid, stable chair. My only advice is to figure out which corner of the screw-on legs faces front and put a bit of tape on it so you don't over tighten them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
chair
 from Quad cities, IA,  Feb 25, 2014

looks ok, not very big, so if you are looking for a larger chair this one will not work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Own this for two years
 from Chicago,  Jan 21, 2014

Nice quality and look. We have this in our living room and it definitely goes with my decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable
 from chicago, il,  Dec 3, 2013

Easy to assemble Average comfort; can be a little more comfortable but you can't really expect a lot from accent chairs. Looks great in my living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sllipper Russett Chair
 from DETROIT,MICHIGAN,  Nov 15, 2013

I really like the overall appearance of the chair, love the color and it make a nice appearance in my living room. I wish it was a little bit taller , but it's ok. It was really easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great to look at!
 from Middletown, CT,  Oct 30, 2013

I love these chairs and they look wonderful in my living room BUT they are NOT comfortable. The other reviews told me this and I knew it going in to the purchase so I wasn't surprised. They were very inexpensive and served their purpose for the time I needed them. I will be giving them to a friend's daughter for her first home as soon as the new furniture I ordered arrives...in the meantime, I still love looking at them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from Lake Orion, Michigan,  Aug 1, 2013

The slipper chair I purchased from O was every thing I was looking for. The color was right on - very easy to put together - the shipping came on time - the product information was very clear in size, weight, color. I rate this product - Excellent.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color's are dead on in the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The descripition for the slipper chair was descripted very well - covered everything.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you see is what you get.
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jul 15, 2013

I bought this chair for a bedroom in our rental lake house. It's not the highest quality chair, with the fabric a bit rough underneath and loose threads hanging out, but it should hold up okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Most Comfortable Chairs in Living Room
 from Fayetteville GA,  Jul 1, 2013

These chairs were a huge and pleasant surprise. I can rarely find seating that is truly firm. These chairs exceed the firmness of another chair I have that cost 3 times more. These are my favorite chairs in the entire living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy review
 from Florida,  Jun 14, 2013

I could not be happier with this chair, it is perfect for both large and small spaces, it is comfortable and real boutique looking. I am amazed at the quality. I have never bought furniture online but I have no problem after this purchase. I looked at all the big furniture stores and left feeling disappointed by design and price. I am almost embarrassed for how little we paid. Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolutely perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well made, will last a lifetime
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
retiredandloveit
 from Columbia, SC,  Jun 13, 2013

I was looking for a different type chair and this one met my expectations. It certainly is a nice accent chair and the color is such that it can blend in with many different room decorations.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good. It is a sturdy product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 179 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought