Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Mar 16, 2008

I bought this chair to fill an empty corner in the family room and couldn't be happier. The background color is a pale red, more on the rusty red side then pink side. The circles are a dark red- cranberry color and a creamy gold color. It is modern looking, but not over the top. Assembly was easy and the delivery was 3 days from the day I placed the order.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

If this is going to be your main source of sitting and watching TV, I wouldnt recommend it. However, if you want this chair more for guests and appearance, then it is perfect. I have a nice big comfy couch, so bought 2 chairs as accents and for extra seating when I have guests. They are true to the picture and gave me colors to decorate my living room around. They are sturdy, but stiff and probably not the most comfortable seats ever. One of the legs also came with a big chip missing, but can't see it so no big deal. They were quick and easy to put together and very well packaged. These are cheap chairs that are not going to stand the test of time if they are heavily abused, but are great as accents and very fun and modern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent chair
 from Lancaster, PA,  Feb 8, 2009

I purchased two of these chairs to replace a too-big sofa in our living room. I was able to place them side-by-side like a love seat when the Christmas tree was up, and then located them separately in the room when the tree came down. Colors are true to the picture - main color is rust, featuring a little green, a little burgundy, a little gold. I have a moss green solid color sofa and these are perfect accent, color and pattern-wise, at least for my room. Easy to assemble, decent quality for a light to medium use chair. I highly recommend these chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brighter in person
 from Paso Robles, CA,  Jul 7, 2011

This slipper chair looks designer and is solid. I am very happy with my set (I bought two to compliment a brown couch). I actually put the pillows that came with the chairs on the couch to tie it in, and it looks fabulous! The seat is very wide and comfortable, but the red color was more orange that I was expecting. I kept them because I was able to make the colors work int he room, but it's definitely more of a tomato red/orange than a deep red. A great chair for the price though!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Picture is darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These chairs brought a dead zone to life.
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 27, 2011

We would not return these for twice the price............an extended area of our den seemed a dead zone.............but these chairs, their style and color made all the difference. My wife says its her favorite area now. She is happy.......so I am happy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from AZ,  Feb 14, 2011

We ordered the slipper chair because of previous reviews. It is everything each review has stipulated. The color is gorgeous! Certainly was easy to assemble especially since my husband did it! Delivery was extremely fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice but firm
 from Dallas, TX,  Sep 11, 2010

This chair fits a space perfectly in my small condo. Don't expect comfort though. It's as hard as a rock to sit on. Maybe this will soften over time. Looks great and extremely easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 Dec 6, 2009

I bought 2 chairs and the color is good. They a nice looking, very easy to assemble But... not comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This chair is great!
 from Berkshire County, MA,  Aug 24, 2012

This chair arrived quickly and I put it together myself. It works great in my eclectic living room with other tomato orange accents. The chair is a bit stiff, but I can fold my legs under me with this chair design. This is a high quality piece. I will continue to shop Overstock; I've never been disappointed with my purchases.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great as a decor
 from Orange county, California,  Aug 24, 2012

I bought this chair for decorative purposes because I needed to redecorate my LV. This is the kind of chair that you would not want to sit on, or even touch because the fabric is delicate and the craftsmanship is poor. After sitting on it for an hour, the seams broke loose. There are other chairs of this kind that you'll find cheaper with better quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only 40% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
enjoyable
 from matawan, NJ,  Jan 27, 2011

I am very pleased with my first online furniture purchase! The design is exactly like the picture. Seating is bit firm but I am still very pleased with it. The assembly is easy needs just slight adjustment. I would like a heavier frame for it. overall, I would recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 3, 2013

I love it! It's very neatly put together; nothing hanging off or scratched. I've just moved into the apartment, so I have no furniture to speak of yet. This piece looks a little bigger in the room than thought it would, but I'll get used to it. I'm sure it will seem smaller after I've lived with it for awhile. Besides, I have a lot of friends who have a lot of "junk in the trunk", so I'm sure they'll appreciate the butt space when they visit. The color is beautiful; EXACTLY like the photo. With the many other colors in the fabric's pattern, I can match it up to plenty of stuff - drapes, sofa, carpet, etc. The cushion is not hard, just firm. You don't sink way down in it. The height is just right for me, because I have pretty bad knees, and I hate struggling to get out of a too soft chair. I got the thing together in about 10 minutes, and it's not one bit rickety. Best of all, I got it when it was on sale. I would recommend this chair, and Overstock. I've gotten stuff from them before, and I've not been disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect; just like in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, comfortable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great impact for the price
 from Indiana,  Jan 20, 2013

Glad I read the reviews just so I wouldn't have expected these chairs for high volume use. These are not the most comfortable chairs for long term sitting, and you really do need to leave the included pillows on the chairs ( I bought 2) to support your back. We had some issues putting one chair together since the pre-drilled openings didn't match up and there were some chips on the legs. That all said and done, I love them! The chairs are very striking, making a nice setting paired together. They are comparable to chairs that I have seen for much more money. Very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pictures accurate, don't always correspond w the name of the color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some chipping on furniture legs. Quality good for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this accent chair. Colors are spot on.
 from So. Calif,  Sep 13, 2012

This chair is a perfect accent chair. It's NOT a t.v. watching chair. It's made for a tall person. If you're expecting comfy recliner type cozy, this isn't it. It's for company and a splash of color. Well made

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched site perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described. No surprises
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality and value
 from Northern California,  Sep 10, 2012

Easy to assemble; packed well to prevent damage in transit. Comfortable to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roomy and comfortable seating
 from GA,  Aug 25, 2012

I received the chair; it was shipped in a timely manner. It is a beautiful piece, sturdy with vibrant colors. To me, it sits better without the pillow which I put on my black leather sofa for contrast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair
 from New Jersey,  Aug 16, 2012

We love this chair. It is comfortable in my front room and the colors are just like the photo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a wonderful chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish chair
 from Traverse City, MI,  Jul 30, 2012

The chair arrived packaged securely. It was easy to set up and is just what the corner of my livingroom needed. It emphasizes my yam colored walls even more. I have been totally happy with all my purchases from Overstock and I am sure I will continue to be a customer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them
 from California,  Jun 28, 2012

I bought 2 of these chairs, they are large and fill up the space well, color worked perfectly, Love them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excekkent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well constructed - think I will buy another
 from Jackson, Mississippi USA,  Jun 17, 2012

This chair was so great in the bedroom, I am moving it to the den and buying another.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great fill very generous size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 183 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought