Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stunning Well made
 from Pelham,NY,  Jan 14, 2011

This chair far exceeded my expectations of any item bought site unseen. They stand at each end of my vintage antique tapestry couch & are very complimentary to the couch & visa versa. They fit beautifully in a relaxed style eclectic living room. Very heavy sturdy & well made. Fabric is not cheap or chintzy, tightly woven. Color is a beautifully Creamy, Medium brown like the picture. The only draw back is, the cushion THOUGH STUFFED FULLY, FIRMLY does not flip over. They sewned it to the chair, so you are unable to flip it over. It is wide & high for all the taller larger men, Yet I am 5 FT. tall & find it very comfortable. Hope this is helpful as it is a great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but VERY firm.
 from NW Indiana,  Nov 13, 2010

This chair was easy to assemble and came well packaged in the box. The fabric has a chenille texture to it and the color is a more mid-tone gold than dark-beige. The fabric does have some puckering around the bottom where it was stapled to the bottom and it wasn't pulled taut enough. There is also some general wrinkling across fabric itself from packaging. Some of the feet had splits/cracks in the wood as well. All minor imperfections that most won't notice. The cushion is extremely firm and very supportive, but needs some breaking in to be able to sit on it for an extended amount of time. Overall, I would recommend this chair because you can't beat the price and it really is a nice looking chair that would compliment most decors with a beautiful fabric, transitional design, and neutral color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from Princeton, New Jersey,  Dec 14, 2010

Chair is great looking and was easy to assemble, requiring attaching the seat to the back and then putting the legs on. Took me 10 minutes. All assembly materials supplied. Very pleased with the look and style of the chair. Perfect for the small area in my bedroom. Fabric is great looking. It is not a solid color; has a texture to the color, like a very slight tweed. Very nice. Overstock was excellent to deal with, answered all my questions and made shopping online with them a very good experience. Thank you OVerstock! Would buy again and would recommend this chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I had hoped for
 from Nampa, ID,  Dec 7, 2011

I got my chairs, and I was really excited. Althought they were not the color that I thought, they would still be fine. However, they are really uncomfortable, and both of the chairs had legs that were not the same length, making them very wobbly. I had to return them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? lighter in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair.
 from Colorado,  Dec 5, 2011

Chair is a little lighter than in the pic, but that's okay because I was afraid it would be too dark. It's perfect .... sort of dark tan. It was easy to assemble and very sturdy. The seat is firm, which is what I wanted. It looks great in my smallish livingroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little lighter than in the pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair is sturdy & firm, which is what I wanted. Good quality fabric.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair Toast
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Oct 13, 2011

I purchased two chairs and found them to be appealing to the eye and comfortable. Guests in my home gravitate to them and it has made for a more fitting conversation area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly lighter than I had expected but overall it was a perfect fit for my room.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfortable, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A very nice addition to my family room
 from Salisbury,MD,  Jul 19, 2012

I bought two of these chairs. They were easy to assemble and look really nice in the room with my existing furniture. The color was lighter than it appeared online but it blends in well with my room decor. I am pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Firm
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little chair!
 from Southern Illinois,  May 25, 2012

This is a lovely chair. The lines are beautiful and it works with any decor with both curves and straight lines. I was really pleased when I came home from work and my husband had put it together easily. I found the directions simple and concise as did he. The best feature of this piece is that the upholstery is well applied with no sags or wrinkles to be found with cording for durability. The fabric is nice and seems to be one that will be durable enough for most uses. The price absolutely cannot be beat. As others have said it is not a chair you sink into for the night but it is comfortable and firm, that's good for an armless chair less people have trouble getting up from it. Best of all, it is wide in the seat making it possible to sit in it cross legged or pull ones legs up if one cares to very comfortably. I like to do this so perfect for me! I have a smallish living room and even though this is a large chair it does not overpower the room sans arms.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NICE AND LARGE
 from LOUISIANA,  Oct 25, 2011

I GOT TWO OF THESE CHAIRS- VERY PLEASED-COLOR IS A NICE SOFT BROWN- KIND OF A LARGE CHAIR BUT GREAT FOR US HEAVY CAJUNS- ALL YOU HAVE TO DO -- JUST TAKE OUT OF BOX AND PUT THE FEET ON-VERY EASY-PACKED GOOD-LOVE SHOPPING AT OVERSTOCK.COM

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? LIGHTER
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY GOOD QUALITY
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent chair for the low cost
 from Remsen, NY,  May 28, 2011

I was skeptical about the price of this chair as I've looked locally for a small slipper style chair and never found one lower in price. And those low priced chairs weren't comfortable. This chair is smart looking, was easy to assemble and is quite comfortable. What I most like about it is the seat depth....I'm a tall person and need seat room!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from La Porte, TX,  Sep 22, 2010

I was hesitant after reading other reviews, but for the price I took a chance, and was thrilled I did! I put the chair together by myself in less than an hour (and that's just because I'm slow) It came pretty quick, it would have been hard for me to have purchased at a store and get it home. I bought it as extra seating in my living room and I love it! Should have bought a pair! Just didn't give it 5 stars because very few things in my opinion ever qualify for 5!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair Toast
 from Lincoln, NE,  Mar 31, 2012

I brought these into the house and had one assembled before my husband got home from work. No troubles here. I ordered two in the toast color. I was worried they might not be as pictured and maybe darker. They were as I expected them to be in color and I love that the fabric has a litttle variation and texture to it, I'm always worried about dog hair showing on fabrics. I don't think we'll be too worried about that with these. The other reviews said these sit hard, they are right, but both my husband and I appreciate this. These aren't intended as sitting and watching tv chairs. They are in an area of the living room where guests sit and talk. My husband likes them so much he's asking about other colors and entertaining the idea of getting a couple more. We've been pricing chairs and these are close to half of what we've been looking at and certainly don't look it. Don't get me wrong, they aren't custom made expensive furniture, but they'll suit our purpose very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. An exceptional quality for the money.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from lake placid, NY,  Jan 21, 2013

I bought these chairs and I think the quality, material are wonderful. They are also easy to put together. We are very happy with this purchase,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? they are lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate, but they are lighter.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised
 from colorado western slope of the rockies,  Jan 17, 2013

I would buy these again. The seats are a bit stiff but I am using them in an area that is for guests as they arrive. If you wanted them for comfort to watch t.v etc... then I would suggest a different style/product. For what I needed they are perfect. The material is exactly what I had hoped for and the color is soothing and understated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the money it is very satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Wisconsin,  Jan 11, 2013

I bought this chair based on another persons review that it was more of a gold/tan color. It is a golden tan and it matched my existing furniture perfectly. If you are hoping for a medium brown you will be disappointed. I agree with the others that this chair isn't the type of chair you would want to sit in for a long time, but i'm using it as extra seating so it suits my needs just fine. I'm very happy with the chair. It looks really nice in my living room. Delivery was on time also. I ordered this on a Sunday night and recieved it Friday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a lot lighter, more of a gold color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think it's a decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chairs were beautiful
 from Southeast Missouri,  Jan 11, 2013

Could not find what I wanted in local store and found the chairs online - was very worried about ordering with out seeing. Since I was wanting them for family gathering on Christmas eve I ordered them - was amazed - they arrive 4 days later plenty of time before Christmas. Great Service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online line appeared darker - It was actually more golden color - but I had read reviews and knew that - and it was the color I was wanting.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the price the workmanship was good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Los Angeles California,  Dec 30, 2012

This chair is great, it accents any d├ęcor. My wife is totally happy with our selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High end quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The discription was right on the money
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The chair looks like the picture.
 from Duluth, GA,  Dec 21, 2012

I bought two chairs and like them very much. The accent pillow is a little too large which makes it kind of uncomfortable for sitting long periods of time. The size may be a little larger than I expected, which worked great for me. Overall, I am satisfied with the color and quality for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Much like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Chair quality is about 90%. seat is attached to bottom and puckers slightly on the side.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very satisfied!
 from Boston,  Dec 13, 2012

Bought two of these chairs to replace a sofa in my living room. The chairs are comfortable, east to assemble and the color is true. The packaging is excellent - very protective for such large item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I chair-a-lot
 from Phoenix, Az,  Dec 8, 2012

I bought this chair for my shitzu, so he can get up and look out the window while not falling. I t works great, looks good, takes little paws without trouble, and It is comfortable for me too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good to great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought