Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Picture Doesn't Do Luscious Chair Justice
 from Seattle, WA,  Oct 16, 2007

Looking for a chair that had a 1940's look, I happened on this beautiful piece of furniture. It is much more attractive than pictured, and truly feels like a "slipper" when you ease into it. The napped fabric conforms to your body and the pillow is a perfect support for your lower back. As the ultimate consumer test, a friend with extreme back pain tried it and will sit no where else when coming to visit. Love the chair and the warm color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLIPPER CHAIR SABLE PAISLEY
 from Orchard Park, NY,  Nov 13, 2010

I bought 2 of these chairs over two years ago, and have been very happy with them. They are extremely comfortable, the pillows are nice and thick, and the fabric is beautiful. We young children who are constantly jumping on our furniture, and these have held up amazingly. Would highly recommend this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
unexpected
 from PA,  Sep 24, 2007

We purchased two of these chairs to be "occasional" seating. We really didn't have high expectations, given the price. We are amazed at how comfortable and classic they look! The color is very deep and rich. The fabric is soft, and the design is subtle but clear. The seats are deep, and they are surprisingly comfortable. The pillow is a bit large and awkward when sitting, but is fine when slid to the side. They were easy to put together, even having the bottom lined with velcro, allowing you to place the underlining over where the legs were attached. We have ended up using them on a regular basis, so far, so good. We even slide the two together to stretch out on. They're light enough to move easily, but heavy enough that they stay where you put them. We live in an old house with traditional furnishings, and even though they are labeled "contemporary" styling, I think they fit in well with our decor. We spent a long time searching high priced furniture stores, and were unable to find anything we were happy with. These inexpensive "mail-order" ones fit our needs perfectly, and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So glad I purchased!
 from Phoenix,  Aug 18, 2011

Stumbled upon this chair and just kept coming back to it. Going by the great reviews, took a chance. Very good chair for the money. It looks like the pic. Its beefy, but not too large. Its also very comfy. Bought it for looks and extra seating. I think a guest could sit for hours in it. The fabric is very plush and soft. The colors are muted and really pretty. I am loving this chair. It could serve a variety of purposes. I want another. Would look good in any room from an office to a livingroom. Just a great versatile chair. Don't hesitate. Hubby had to do some corrective work, which was spelled out in the manual. He used his own power tools to save time. He said it took him about 30 minutes. He's very mechanically inclined. Bottom line, beautiful, substantial chair, good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is beautiful, muted with some blue hints.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is excellent for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Chair
 from Atlanta, GA,  May 14, 2010

I purchashed two of these chair for my very large bedroom! I was very suprised when they arrived maybe 4 days after my initial ordering! These are very nice chairs and very easy to assemble, it took me about 30 min. for both of them! I would not consider these chairs a paisley, I think more of a chenille/damask, sable with some merlot overtones. These are also very large, I was taken by their huge size, almost too large to fit in the place I bought them for! 2 people can sit in 1 chair easily! I'm happy with my purchase, I will be shopping Overstock.com more often!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Chair
 Dec 27, 2010

My wife loved the chair. It ispretty well built and very easyto put together. She loves the style. I personally think the style is silly as it has no arms but what do I know, I'm a guy. If you like this style you'll love the chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2 favorite chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 14, 2010

I decided on this chair because I read the reviews and I felt that it would be a good buy. Thank god for all the honest feedback. I bought 2 of them and I have to admit, I LOVE THESE CHAIRS!!! They are firm as others have said, but I like that, its a positive for me, not a negative. They are darker than the photo, more like a rich chocolate but they are certainly gorgeous! They are so easy to put together as well and are made really well too. One of my concerns with this purchase was that I have alot of family that are on the heavier side and wanted to accomdate them as well, These did just that!! Thank you again overstock.com and all the honest folks that commented on these chairs...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nicer than expected for the price!
 from Bethlehem, PA,  Dec 21, 2012

I ordered two of these chairs for our finished basement. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because our kids and their friends are down there a lot, but they needed to be sturdy enough to get some real use, and happily, they are. We've had them for 2 months now and they are holding up well. They look like a warm, rich brown on the website, but in actuality are a cooler dark brown. I would call the color walnut-toned rather than chestnut-toned. They are attractive nonetheless. They are really substantial in size - I don't think they would be well suited to a small space, especially because the back of the chair has a slight curve, like a sleigh bed, which makes it sit not quite flush agaisnt the wall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is actually slightly cooler toned and darker than it looks on the website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. unexpectedly sturdy, even though it comes disassembled. easy to put together, no parts missing!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Are you seeking a comfortable chair?
 from seattle,  Nov 28, 2012

I read countless reviews on how good this product is which is why I bought it. Only time will tell how well the chair holds up. I think for the money it appears to be okay. I'm disappointed. I chose a slipper chair which was a mistake. The design is awkward for sitting for any length of time. I'm 5'6" and this chair is not comfortable and in fact, it's uncomfortable. The lumbar pillow does support your lower back but pushes you forward at the same time, leaving your shoulders without any support at all. Because you're pushed slightly forward, it makes your legs feel out of place, needing an ottoman for your feet to create more balance. I tried it without the pillow which is okay but this pulls the cushion ever so slightly forward making it feel like you are slipping. If I sit cross legged, I am most happy. I'm not sure if I will keep it or not. If you just want it in the corner for appearance and no function, it's great. It's an attractive chair. The fabric seems like good quality and the design is subtle but pretty. This chair would work well in a situation where minimal seating is required.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is good, very much like the photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only time will tell how good the quality is. Upon first inspection, it seems relatively sturdy, firm cushions.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Wisconsion,  Aug 25, 2012

This chair was so easy to put together and exactly what I thought it would be. The previous reviews said it was comfortable and it is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Chair
 from Indian Harbour Beach, FL,  Dec 1, 2011

This chair arrived quickly and packaged well. It took about 10-15 minutes to assemble. Opening the box was harder than assembling the chair. I am amazed at the quality of this chair. It is very comfortable and looks very expensive. It is a little darker than what I thought it would be. It has a lot of brown in it and almost looks bronze-which is beautiful. A fantastic buy!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
office remodel
 from Dallas, Texas,  Mar 27, 2011

I did an office remodel and bought 10 chairs ,5 rugs,4 end tables. BEST thing I ever did!!!! I have 10-20 people come in my office each day (MED-Spa) Everyone loves it. I love telling them that I did it all on overstock.com. Each chair same style just in different colors. Very easy to put together. Well built, soft ,nice to sit in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Apr 30, 2009

This is a very nice occasional chair for the price. The fabric is very soft and luxurious, and the cushions are firm. Should hold up pretty well under normal wear...although it's a little light so unfortunately will slide and move around on solid surface floors. Overall I would recommend, you can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5star
 Mar 11, 2009

Beautiful chair, easy to assemble. The actual color of the chair's fabric is not as advertised. It is rather a rich brown. Looks far more expensive than its cost. I recently hosted a baby shower with over 45 attendees. The chair was the "hit' of the shower. Everyone complimented the luxuriousness of the chair. One caution - this is not a lounging or reading chair. It is comfortable but not for a long period of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chair!
 from Gresham, OR,  Jun 27, 2008

Just received the chair today - ordered it on Tuesday and received it on Friday! It's so gorgeous, I ordered another right away! It's not as tall as stated, more like 32 inches, but still works perfect in our living room. Looks great with our chocolate colored sofa. We have a tropical motif in our room, and it fits in well. The fabric on the seat appears to have a slight flaw (a lighter streak), but it's barely noticeable. The pillow is somewhat stiff, but has a zipper cover, so I'll replace the insert with something softer. Great buy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
paisley chairs
 from New England,  May 6, 2008

We purchased two of these chairs for our living room. The material is nice and the color of the fabric is just what I wanted, however, there are some definite defects in the material. One of the chairs has a cream streak in the material on the right side of the seat cushion. Luckily, where I have them placed, hides this problem. Also, as has been mentioned in many earlier reviews, the legs are not only hard to put on but do not line up with the front of the chair perfectly. All in all, they were worth what we paid for them. I probably won't order upholstered furniture again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great looking chair!
 from Strongsville, Ohio,  Sep 26, 2012

Okay, so I searched for the "perfect" accent chair for my small condo living room for months. It had to coordinate with my tan sofa and be smaller in scale, but I wanted it to be comfortable and functional as well. There were several chairs on Overstock that I was considering, but I kept coming back to this one since many of the reviews stated that it was comfortable and I really liked the look of it. I've had the chair for about three weeks now and it is finally starting to break in. The seat cushion was VERY firm when I received it and iI worried that I may have chosen the wrong chair. Since the style does force you to lean back, the pillow is a must because it offers support. I ended up buying a small chocolate brown pouf style ottoman and that was the key. I can now sit in the chair comfortably with my feet up and use my IPad or watch tv for hours. Pros: Looks great, nice fabric, deep, rich colors, great value for the price, easy to assemble--a few bolts and screw on the legs--took less than 30 minutes. Cons: Very firm seat cushion, low, slanted back--you really need the pillow to sit comfortably, not a chair for lounging.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality fabric. Very rich looking. Looks more expensive than what it cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!!!!! Interesting piece!
 from Upstate NY,  Sep 16, 2012

The pattern is really pretty!!!! Thank you to the O-Friend who mentioned the blue in the pattern- that's how I made my final decision. No one can believe how little I paid for this, especially after they try it! The really neat part is that you can sit on 3 sides- makes for a good conversational cluster piece in a long room..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It should have shown the pattern up more- it's beautiful!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble; solid but comfortable seat; nice soft pillow. It reminds me of a chair my Grandmother had...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from Bakersfield, CA,  May 8, 2012

I bought two and put them together by myself. Chairs are very comfortable and perfect for the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Chair is dark chocolate brown with a little dusty blue in the paisley.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needed to put the blue in the description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy as a slipper
 from Maine,  Apr 23, 2012

This is an affordable chair I purchased for my bedroom. The color is a rich brown paisley with nice details. It was extremely easy to assemble. It's not very rugged or of high quality but certainly as expected given the price. Nevertheless, it is very comfortable. I only use it to sit on to put my socks & shoes on, and for this, it serves its purpose well. I am more than pleased with the purchase. It looks great and fits in the room well since it's not very big nor very small but just right. I gave this chair a good rating overall. This was my first purchase with Overstock and I will likely shop again. I should also mention that the seat cushion is attached and cannot be flipped over. I don't believe this was mentioned in the add. The back cushion, however, is not attached. It's called a slipper chair because it is comfy like a pair of slippers!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was more detailed in person but the brown paisley was right on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good overall quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and as expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 246 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 13 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought