For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Additional info
 from Arizona,  Sep 3, 2009

Color tone is a medium tan/gold chenille. Fabric quality is good, not great. There is no "cinnamon" tone to the chair I received. Seat depth is 24", depth from roll is 39", 32" high, 30" w. Very comfortable and good quality cushion. If you remove the back pillow you can curl up because of the nice seat depth. Easy assembly. Back pillow is poorly made as compared to the chair. Expect to replace it for a better quality pillow. Shipped super fast!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 12, 2011

This product looks more expensive than it really is, so is fine if you are looking to save some money but have something decent looking. Do not expect the construction of a higher end product, however. For example, the bottom of the chair is hollow, with the thick fabric covering the wood, and a zippered lining on the underside. You would not know this by looking at it though, so that's great. And you have to screw the back and bottom together, which is fine and doesn't take too long, but again, this is just to make sure you understand the difference between this and a higher end product. You also have to screw the front legs on. NO problem! The chair is firm but with this price point I would rather have it too firm than too soft, because the latter means it would soon sag. But the chair is not uncomfortable, in my view. I thought the pillow was fine in terms of size and comfort, but that may be a personal preference. Again, if you are looking for inexpensive chair that looks worth more than it is, I would recommend this one. I'm using it in my guest bedroom, so it won't get a lot of wear and tear. Delivery was speedy and it comes in a big box, but since it is in pieces you don't necessary need someone to lift the whole box inside, just open up the box and take out the pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected.
 from Nebraska City, NE,  Dec 12, 2009

These are quite possibly the most uncomfortable chairs I have ever sat in. The seat cushions are as hard as a wooden chair and are attached to the bottom of the chair so that you can't flip them to prevent the inevitable mis-shaping that comes with use. The small back pillow that comes with the chair is totally useless. If you don't want to sit in them and just use them to fill space, they are a fairly attractive chair. I gave them three stars for ease of assembly because one of the bolt slots did not line up and gave me some trouble. I will commend Overstock's return service - easy, quick, and generally an improvement over many of the other websites I have used.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair, Back CushionToo Big
 from Florida & Utah,  Oct 16, 2006

Love the Chair, but you'll need to swap out the back cushion, it's far too big to sit on the chair comfortably. Apart from this oversight, it's great value. I am very impressed with the furniture on this webiste and have furnished my second home with a lot of furniture from Overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 from Indiana,  May 14, 2012

I kept looking at these chairs and loved the way they looked but was afraid to order them on-line without seeing them. One day I just went for it and I am so happy that I did. They are perfect, actually a little nicer than I expected. I have received lots of compliments from friends and family. They arrived quickly and were very easy to put together. I am so happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly how it looks on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. A great chair for the money, looks like it costs more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome chairs
 from Georgia,  Apr 15, 2012

We bought 2 of these chairs for a big open space in our bedroom. We place them at an angle with a small table in between and a small round foot stool in front of the t.v. I was reluctant to buy 2 chairs that I might not be able to place in another home if/when we move. I thought maybe 2 armless chairs would be good because they would take up less space and could be placed almost anywhere in another home - even put together to make a "loveseat." I LOVE these chairs! They are truly excellent quality, very firm cushions and very sturdy. I would definitely recommend these chairs. They are a fantastic bargain, as I priced similar chairs at a local furniture store for $400-$600.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would do it again
 from West Virginia,  Oct 28, 2007

My first piece of furniture from Overstock and I was apprehensive. But the delivery was wonderful and the chair is way above what I expected. It is easily put together and looks expensive and well made. Being able to track the delivery made it easy to prepare for it's arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beutiful chairs
 from Elizabeth, NJ,  Mar 31, 2007

we purchase 2 chairs for our living room. They are beutiful. Comfortable, easy to ensemble and look very expensive.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper chair
 from Dover, De,  Mar 13, 2014

this chair is very comfortable as a seat to rest or sit in while you are putting on shoes or clothing after a shower. it is comfortable, but if you are a "plopper" it needs to be up against a wall or do not expect the back or the legs to last too long.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
****
 Aug 1, 2010

The chair is quite nice, but the color is not like the picture. It's more gold than beige. It just didn't work with my color scheme.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Slipper Chair
 from Tupelo MS,  Jan 11, 2008

Love the chair. It fits perfectly in a small spot in my living room. Just the right size and very comfortable. Had an issue with the legs not being included but customer service took care of the problem. Again, a great purchase from Overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair but get a different color
 from Dallas, TX,  Oct 27, 2007

Decent, sturdy chair, but color is different than what is pictured. I was hoping for a more neutral, brown-beige color chair, but this one has a yellowish-brown hue to it which you'd never find a matching ottoman for. Overall, not a bad chair, had to pull some of the stuffing out of the pillow and resew it because it was so hard.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Oct 7, 2007

We ordered 2 of these chairs. They were very easy to assemble. My only concerns are that the "feet" screw on and in order to get them to all face the same direction, you can't screw them all the way to a tight position. The other concern is that the pillow is uncomfortable. When I sit in it, I usually hold the pillow in my lap (and then the back of the chair seems a little flimsy). Overall, the look of the chair and the price make it a great deal. The chairs are in our formal living room which we don't use often. All in all, we're happy with these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slipper bamboo chair
 from Central Illinois,  Jul 9, 2007

I purchased two of these slipper chairs to frame my firplace seating area. They came in good time ,were easy to assemble and serve my purpose well. I did have to work with the screw on legs to get them positioned just right. The fabric is a little ruffer finish than what I anticipated but still very nice. For the price a very good buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love This Great Chair - Better Than Expected
 from Colorado,  Jun 30, 2007

This purchase was to replace another armless chair. High quality fabric and appearance impressed me. If you lay the chair on its side the attachment holes line up better. Tools are included. The instructions included tell you to lay it on its back - this didn't work as well for us. The pillow is just fine. I have no complaints and would purchase an additional one if I had room for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Slipper Chair
 from south jersey,  Apr 8, 2007

Chair is perfect for corner of bedroom, easy to assemble, and fabric coordinates well with decor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slipper Bamboo Chair
 from Washington,  Mar 7, 2007

I just received this chair today and love it. It is comfortable and looks like the picture. I know I will be very happy with it and it makes a great addition to my living room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Tennessee,  Jan 10, 2007

The best part about this chair I think is the quality of the fabric - a lovely mid-brown basketweave design which seems that it will stand the test of time given normal use. I have it in my study and it goes well with a cherry office suite, gold-green walls and beige tiles. Assembly was OK with a little patience. I have assembled far worse in my time! I rated appearance 3 stars because the height of this chair is not 38", as stated in the description. Height may not be important to everyone, but I really did want a chair a little higher than most others. Actual height is about 32". (Quite a big difference.) So, I am a little disappointed about that, though the bulk of this chair makes it look slightly higher than it really is. I thought about switching the legs for some taller ones, but the rear legs are fixed (the front ones screw on). Overall, a nice chair for the money, and despite the above niggle I would recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Returned it.
 from Bristow, VA,  Jun 20, 2014

Poorly constructed with loose strings sticking out. Unless it will just be sitting in a corner, I don't think that it will hold up to regular wear. I returned mine.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Rochester, MA,  Apr 24, 2014

Absolutely love this chair. The color is perfect. It looks great in my dining room. It's a great accent chair.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top