Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CD Tower Very Functional
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 30, 2006

This was a good experience from start to finish. The product arrived in record time, undamaged, and was very easy to put together (less than an hour and no special tools or knowledge). All pieces were intact, plus you get extra shelf brackets. Note that the unit does not have built-in dividers like some CD storage units, which makes it more versatile. The adjustable shelves mean you can store DVDs and VCR tapes as well as CDs. I thought the finish (which perfectly matched my office furniture) was nicer than expected, and the entire piece looks as if it costs a lot more than it did. All together, I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Perfect for what I wanted, good quality and very classic design. Only disappointment, if trying to fit DVDs, shelving doesn't quite fit ... had to have one section of DVDs laying flat in order to accommodate all my movies.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

Really like the tower, nice and sturdy and a great size for a small space. Do be careful not to split the wood when attaching the feet - attach a good inch in from the edge.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Disappointed
 from New York NY,  Mar 27, 2007

This product arrived missing several pieces significant hardware necessary for assembly of the unit (wood dowels, screws, nails). I called the phone number supplied for the manufacturer, and missing items were supplied free of charge, BUT took two weeks to arrive. In that time I purchased the items myself at the local hardware store so that the unit could be assembled rather than left to lay in a pile of boards on my floor. Once assembled with CDs on the shelves, the unit does look good, but the value is not up to the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It started off badly when my husband and I pulled the pieces out of the box. Sawdust EVERYWHERE!! Had to clean floors, counters, each piece, etc. One side was cracked and the backing is actually cardboard. Extremely cheaply made!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality; it's fiberboard and one side was cracked. The back is actually CARDBOARD! I couldn't believe it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No comment
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Able to Assemble
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2012

This product was impossible to assemble as it was shipped to me. Pre-drilled holes in the base, which is composed of MDF with veneer, were too small to accept the dowels provided, and could not be enlarged without splitting or otherwise damaging the veneer. I returned this to Overstock - which has a very strict returns policy - and received a full refund for this manufacturer defective item. I will not purchase a similar item again, and instead I have ordered a solid wood bookshelf from another site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected. Fiberboard with wood veneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product looks like the description and pictures.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Northridge, Ga USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Product came exactly as described. Perfect condition and exactly what I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sandy/Utah/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I did not get to use the product because it came broken in the box. It wasn't just chipped or marred, a panel was broken into two pieces. The outside of the box appeared to be in good condition upon arrival. Therefore, the material was not sturdy, or the company did a poor job packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from chesapeake, va,  Jan 30, 2006

Product was broken during shipment. For the price paid, I was expecting all wood components instead of particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this media tower to serve as a decorative bookcase for a tight spot instead of as a media tower. The dimensions were a little misleading - the width and depth were based on the larger base rather than actual shelf size, but it did force me to get rid of unnecessary clutter. It looks great and very contemporary. Although the pre-cut holtes where you put the thing-a-ma-bobs that the shelves rest on were not completely even and several of the shelves wobble just a bit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dvd organizer for small space
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 5, 2014

I have a small space between my bookcase and cabinet. This media organizer fits perfectly! I assembled it on my own, but it would be lot easier with two people because you need someone to hold the side panels while you drill from the bottom. I solved the dilemma by putting some heavy books to hold the panel in place while I drilled. Very easy. Using power drill cut down my assembly time. I bought the Oak color unit and it blends very well with the cabinet. The shelves are easily moved to accommodate all your media requirement. I end up with two extra shelves because I'm using only the DVDs and not the smaller CDs. This unit is a very nice addition to my room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy to put together
 from New Jersey,  Aug 25, 2014

the tower arrived in good condition and had all the parts needed,the only thing we had a problem with is the blue coated metal part which was used on other side of dowel..when we locked it the plastic raised up making it too big for the hole.... so, we tore it off to fit it in. I would of preferred they put two wooden dowels instead...Other wise it's a good piece,I put both vhs and cd's in it it fit about eight vhs tapes on a shelve and twenty cd's...I only used 5 shelves though because some of my tapes were extra tall. I recommend this tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Scottsville, NY,  May 23, 2014

This product is very nice and an attractive addition to a few older ones I already own. I had ordered one and found that I needed another to to finish off the extra dvd's I own. Wouldn't hesitate to order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Tower
 from Oakland, the sunny side of the bay, California,  Mar 25, 2014

Put it together your own self. No can send you a put together tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUSICAL ENTHUSIAST
 from New York ( THE EASTERN UPSTATE REGION),  Mar 11, 2014

I have owned many of these types of storage units!! But I had found this one to be more resourceful for its size & has many different areas to organize your cd,s,vhs,s & cassette tapes PLUS DVD,S!! It is very ATTRACTIVE to fit in any DECOR!! & also very simple to assemble!!.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE
 from GEORGIA,  Feb 1, 2014

The media case was easy to assemble. The material seems to be pretty good, however once assembled it is not very steady. Use tape on the back to make sure that it does not come loose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood media tower
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 23, 2013

looks good,easy to assemble, not very heavy to lift and fits nicely behind a door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Media Tower
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2013

It appears to be a sturdy cabinet that easlily fits in an out of the way place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from chicago,  May 24, 2013

I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD holder
 from Huntingtown, MD,  May 21, 2013

Holds all our DVD....we have a couple of extra shelves? No complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 78 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought