Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
CD Tower Very Functional
 from Central Coast, CA,  Aug 30, 2006

This was a good experience from start to finish. The product arrived in record time, undamaged, and was very easy to put together (less than an hour and no special tools or knowledge). All pieces were intact, plus you get extra shelf brackets. Note that the unit does not have built-in dividers like some CD storage units, which makes it more versatile. The adjustable shelves mean you can store DVDs and VCR tapes as well as CDs. I thought the finish (which perfectly matched my office furniture) was nicer than expected, and the entire piece looks as if it costs a lot more than it did. All together, I'm very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from San Diego, CA,  Jan 30, 2006

Perfect for what I wanted, good quality and very classic design. Only disappointment, if trying to fit DVDs, shelving doesn't quite fit ... had to have one section of DVDs laying flat in order to accommodate all my movies.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Houston, TX,  Jan 30, 2006

Really like the tower, nice and sturdy and a great size for a small space. Do be careful not to split the wood when attaching the feet - attach a good inch in from the edge.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat Disappointed
 from New York NY,  Mar 27, 2007

This product arrived missing several pieces significant hardware necessary for assembly of the unit (wood dowels, screws, nails). I called the phone number supplied for the manufacturer, and missing items were supplied free of charge, BUT took two weeks to arrive. In that time I purchased the items myself at the local hardware store so that the unit could be assembled rather than left to lay in a pile of boards on my floor. Once assembled with CDs on the shelves, the unit does look good, but the value is not up to the price paid.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It started off badly when my husband and I pulled the pieces out of the box. Sawdust EVERYWHERE!! Had to clean floors, counters, each piece, etc. One side was cracked and the backing is actually cardboard. Extremely cheaply made!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible quality; it's fiberboard and one side was cracked. The back is actually CARDBOARD! I couldn't believe it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? No comment
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Able to Assemble
 from New York, NY,  Aug 4, 2012

This product was impossible to assemble as it was shipped to me. Pre-drilled holes in the base, which is composed of MDF with veneer, were too small to accept the dowels provided, and could not be enlarged without splitting or otherwise damaging the veneer. I returned this to Overstock - which has a very strict returns policy - and received a full refund for this manufacturer defective item. I will not purchase a similar item again, and instead I have ordered a solid wood bookshelf from another site.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is as expected. Fiberboard with wood veneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product looks like the description and pictures.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Northridge, Ga USA,  Jan 30, 2006

Product came exactly as described. Perfect condition and exactly what I wanted.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from Sandy/Utah/USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I did not get to use the product because it came broken in the box. It wasn't just chipped or marred, a panel was broken into two pieces. The outside of the box appeared to be in good condition upon arrival. Therefore, the material was not sturdy, or the company did a poor job packing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from chesapeake, va,  Jan 30, 2006

Product was broken during shipment. For the price paid, I was expecting all wood components instead of particle board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

 from New York, NY USA,  Jan 30, 2006

I bought this media tower to serve as a decorative bookcase for a tight spot instead of as a media tower. The dimensions were a little misleading - the width and depth were based on the larger base rather than actual shelf size, but it did force me to get rid of unnecessary clutter. It looks great and very contemporary. Although the pre-cut holtes where you put the thing-a-ma-bobs that the shelves rest on were not completely even and several of the shelves wobble just a bit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Scottsville, NY,  May 23, 2014

This product is very nice and an attractive addition to a few older ones I already own. I had ordered one and found that I needed another to to finish off the extra dvd's I own. Wouldn't hesitate to order again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD Tower
 from Oakland, the sunny side of the bay, California,  Mar 25, 2014

Put it together your own self. No can send you a put together tower.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MUSICAL ENTHUSIAST
 from New York ( THE EASTERN UPSTATE REGION),  Mar 11, 2014

I have owned many of these types of storage units!! But I had found this one to be more resourceful for its size & has many different areas to organize your cd,s,vhs,s & cassette tapes PLUS DVD,S!! It is very ATTRACTIVE to fit in any DECOR!! & also very simple to assemble!!.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD DEAL FOR THE PRICE
 from GEORGIA,  Feb 1, 2014

The media case was easy to assemble. The material seems to be pretty good, however once assembled it is not very steady. Use tape on the back to make sure that it does not come loose.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wood media tower
 from san francisco, ca,  Sep 23, 2013

looks good,easy to assemble, not very heavy to lift and fits nicely behind a door.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Media Tower
 from New York,  Aug 6, 2013

It appears to be a sturdy cabinet that easlily fits in an out of the way place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for me
 from chicago,  May 24, 2013

I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.I love mine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
DVD holder
 from Huntingtown, MD,  May 21, 2013

Holds all our DVD....we have a couple of extra shelves? No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product arrived broken and unusuable.
 from New Mexico,  Jan 3, 2013

This product was well-packaged but when opened the end was completely broken off rendering the case unusable. We requested a new piece but have yet to receive it. We were very disappointed in the quality of the product. It has a paper back and is poorly designed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not as appears in photo
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient CD storage
 from Rochester, MN,  Dec 22, 2012

Takes up less space than I thought it would, and holds all my CDs! The directions were a little nonsensical, so I had to adjust and guess at some parts, but it came together well anyway. The color is really nice, too - looks like wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 76 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Double Media Tower
Today $64.97
Compare $129.99
Save 50%
(112)
Slim Barrister Tower
Today $89.99
Compare $197.00
Save 54%
(28)
Rotating Cube Media Tower
Sale $65.07
Was $72.30
Compare $117.07
Save 44%
(15)
Back to top