Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive, sturdy, and functional
 from California's North Coast,  Dec 18, 2009

I shopped all over the internet for a media storage solution for music CDs, and this was the hands down winner. It is sturdy and well made, attractive, and perfectly designed for this purpose. I was particularly impressed that it came with nine shelves, enough to completely fill it with CDs, with no wasted space. Most media shelving I've seen includes only enough shelves to fill the unit with DVDs, causing considerable wasted space in between shelves if it's used for CD storage. Assembly was quick and straightforward, with easy to follow instructions, all parts supplied and neatly packaged -- again, including enough support pegs for all nine shelves -- and only a very few simple tools required. I suspect I'll buy another within the next year, and I'm very happy to recommend it to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice!
 from Fairfax, VA,  Oct 2, 2009

I would definitely recommend this slim tower. I use it for CDs and little trinkets on display. I bought the black on black; good quality wood; good construction. Nice appearance and slim! Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good unit
 from Antelope Valley, CA,  Sep 6, 2009

Wanted a tall unit that would fill an 18" wide stretch of blank wall, and this unit filled the bill nicely. Very nicely finished, matched my cherry bookcases.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Barrister Tower
 from Peoria, AZ,  Aug 13, 2009

Nice value, great appearance ad good workmanship. Went together as easily as expected when you are putting something of this nature together. Would highly recommend this product to anyone who needs an inexpensive yet nice looking CD Tower.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CD shelf unit
 from southern california,  Oct 1, 2010

Paper board back - kind of cheesy. Priced a little to high. I paid **** including taxes. It should have been priced at $**** or maybe $****.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 8, 2010

The shelf is heavy duty, sturdy, and holds a lot of DVDs which are some of the features we like. However, we ordered it in black and found several blemishes throughout, plus when assembled, the underside of the shelves and top piece are visible and they are not black which detracts from the look. The manufacturer sent a black marker to "deluxe" the blemishes which did not work but we would have needed one the size of a small child to help. If you're looking for a temporary solution for storage or are putting the shelf in a dark corner where it won't be seen, then buy it, otherwise pay a bit more for better quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The tower was surprisingly easy to put together. It was assembled in about 30 minutes. It looks fine and takes up a minimum of space. I had over 200 CDs, and there was plenty of space left. This was a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Barrister Tower
 from Harrisburg, PA,  Apr 23, 2009

Definitely nicer than the ones I have seen in the retail stores. Looks great once put together and does not take up a lot of room. Stores tons of dvds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 8, 2008

I bought two of these two store Dvds. I have a very small home and these work well. They fit behind the front door, look nice and were easy to put together. I only wish they were a little taller.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job!
 from Texas,  Sep 18, 2014

The shelves were quite easy to assemble. I use plastic sleeves for my CDs, so I could actually accommodate about 3X the advertised number, so I'm quite happy with the product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NEEDED NO HELP WITH ASSEMBLY, 47-YEAR TRADESMAN
 from CITRUS SPRINGS FL.,  Apr 21, 2014

THIS IS A VERY GOOD PRODUCT FOR PRE-MADE ASSEMBLY, SAUNDERS IS A BETTER PRODUCT, THE VERY BEST I HAVE SEEN IN 20 YEARS, HOWEVER THIS PRODUCT BY PRE-PACK IUS MUCH BETTER MATERIALS THAN MAINSTAY, AND ALL OF THEIR OTHER PREDUCT NAMES, BY FAR., MAINSTAY IS SOLD BY WAL-MART USE TO BE A DEPENDABLE STORRE WHEN THE WALTONS WERE THE OWNERS, NOW I SEE IT GOING TO THE VERY BOTTOM OF THE LIST FOR QUALIRY PRODUCTS AND SERVICE, WARRANTY CUSTOMER SERVICE. EVERYTHING IS POOR WITH WAL-MART OVERSTOCK CONTINUES RO ALWAYS GIVE THE VERY BEST VALUE FOR YOUR DOLLAR SPENT IN ALL MANORE OF SALES AND CUSTOMER SERVICE. STILL NO BETTER COMPANY TO BUY FROM ON LINE TO YTHIS DAY, AND I HAVE BEEN A CUSTOMER FOR 14 YEARS.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Fl,  Jul 12, 2013

Easy to put together. A bit flimsy but serves it's purpose well and looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sturdy media tower
 from Sacramento, CA,  Nov 28, 2012

I ordered the Slim Barrister Tower in black for our living room to store all our media (cd's, videos, music, etc) and it is perfect. The instructions were really easy to use, I finished putting the whole thing together in less than half an hour. It is the right size and everything is organized and neat now. Looks more expensive than what I paid which is great :) It is very sturdy and we've never had any problems. Would definitely recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, very sturday
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Las Vegas NV,  Oct 31, 2012

The only reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is because of the description and hardware issues. It stated that it came "assembled" and it certainly doesn't! It wasn't difficult to put together, just time consuming. Make sure you have a hammer and at least one screwdriver handy to put this together as well. Overall I'm happy with the product, although I have a mixture of blu-ray disks and dvds in there (tv box sets, etc) and it doesn't seem to hold as many as I was hoping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It works
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 8, 2012

Not much to say, except that it works as intended. Solid feel, good color. 'Nuff said.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good purchase
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Mar 26, 2012

I chose thisprint - particular tower after driving myself crazy for months. I am very pleased with the sturdiness and the finished look of this piece. It looks like I paid a lot more for it. It has a relatively small footprint - small enough that mine is on my upstair landing - and it looks great! The only thing that wasen't clear in the description is the fact that 'standing' cds/dvds can get lost in the far right/left corners - behind the front panels.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I choase the oak/black color, and am very pleased with the look.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very good quality product - especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Maryland,  Jan 21, 2012

assembly was easy for me alone. Looks fine and holds plenty of CDs and DVDs

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent quality for price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy Assembly
 from Dallas, tx,  Jun 24, 2011

Easy to assemble and looks great. It only took one hour and I was putting DVDs in it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slim Barrister Tower
 from Texas,  Feb 18, 2011

This tower is extremely nice looking, easy to assemble, and has alot of storage. I am very pleased with the unit and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from New York,  Feb 2, 2011

This DVD shelf holder arrived in perfect condition, was quick and easy to assemble and looks great. It does not look cheap or fake. The finish on the wood is lovely and it matches my other furniture perfectly. In fact, I liked the one I ordered so much that I ordered a second one and now all of my DVD's are in one place - side by side in my slim barrister towers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought