Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good storage
 from Olympia, WA,  Jan 18, 2012

these are not very deep, but serves my storage purpose. I bought 3, Instructions were missing from the first box I opened. Overstock was supposed to send me or email instructions a couple weeks ago - NEVER SHOWED UP - did get instructions in the second box (which I didn't have to open and have stuff strewn about, looking for more instructions. I stacked these three high and it works. looks good

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Bad
 from Knoxville, TN,  Feb 24, 2012

I wasn't aware that the sides were open and didn't have wood or plexiglass covering the slats. It looks nice and is a great white color but just a bit pricey for something you have to build yourself with poor directions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The "sliding doors" stick and can be difficult to open/close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the front bottom shelf was scared and gouged -
 from Austin, Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

this cabinet is a very cheap - soft wood - dented in shipping ?? no too much padding to be damaged in shipping - it was damaged while being produced or packed - ripped wood unfinished edges "just painted over" - NO Quality Control - in this company and that's a given !! Will NOT be buying anything from this company any more -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality - gouges in the wood with splinter off shards - poor hole line up
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect if looking for inexpensive
 from Cincinnati, Ohio,  Jul 23, 2012

This cabinet is nice, but pretty small. I bought it for a spare bedroom, of which I have a queen and a twin bed in (for parents and a child). I expected it to be a little taller and wider, but neglected to look at the dimensions. The doors are made out of plastic, which is kind of cheap, but again, good for me because there will be kids in there. Plus- you can't tell unless you physically touch them. I was overall happy with this product once the size grew on me. I did not have any problems with the shipping. Nothing was damaged and it was fairly simple to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Besides the doors being plastic instead of glass, the quality is overall good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good- I missed the plastic doors thing
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Prattville, AL,  Jan 30, 2013

I love these shelves. I had a difficult space situation on the sides of my fireplace. The living room is quite dark and small, and needed storage without it looking like a workaround or taking too much space (depth). I took a bit of a risk stacking four of those all the way up to the ceiling. They look terrific. I combined the wood and the acrylic door options 2+2 on each side of the fireplace, and they turned out fantastic. Look like custom built furniture without breaking a bank. I didn't have any of the issues with unmatched pre-drilled holes between wood door and acrylic door cabinets - they are all done by the same template. Same about color matching - they are perfectly matched. Cabinets are very easy to put together with just a Phillips screwdriver. I like that all parts are painted on all sides, regardless of which way they face, all edges are coated. Also I liked the packaging, all corners and sides were well protected, and corners reinforced. One of the boxes came dented on one side, and I had concerns about the contents, but everything looked great inside. Acrylic panels look very much like glass, I see no difference at all. Also wanted to comment about shipping -- it was fast. I mean, it's free and shipped within 4 business days, even came one day ahead of projected schedule. This is my third major purchase with this company, and I have nothing but good words to say about the whole experience. I do recommend this product without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The real color is more super pale yellow than creamy
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cabinet,easy to put together
 from Tampa, FL,  Sep 26, 2012

Nice cabinet, easy to assemble, stacks well, looks good. wish it came in other colors.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Would have preferred white as opposed to antique white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description good, photo leads you to believe the sides are enclosed
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
don't buy it
 from New York, NY,  Nov 16, 2012

Very cheap looking cabinets and of poor quality. First of all, the color is not white - it is closer to stone or light khaki. The plastic also poor quality. Spare yourself the trouble and don't buy it - it's crappy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? did not compare - stone white or light khaki
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very poor - the color is not white and the plastic is of very poor quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great item with a few minor concerns
 from Swedesboro, NJ,  Dec 25, 2012

First, a few complaints: Instructions aren't very useful - most of the instructions are lumped in "Step 1". I liken it to Ikea instructions. Also, the unit didn't easily fit with the solid door version like it claimed as it was shown in pictures. The holes didn't match up to allow it to fit on the dowels from the other units, so we had to make some adjustments by just screwing it together (not a huge concern since I want them to be together anyway, but could present an issue if i ever try to move them). Oh, and one of the doors showed up cracked - currently awaiting a replacement door, which thankfully can be easily snapped into place. That being said, I still really love this cabinet. I bought 3 (2 solid door, 1 acrylic door) to use in my kitchen for extra cabinet space since I don't have room for a full pantry, and it's working out great already. Love the look, and it's helping me get better organized! I'd have given it 5 stars if not for the issues I noted above.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable Cabinet
 from Boston,  Dec 19, 2012

I would recommend this product, it is not 100% white but after being assembled it looks pretty. The only important thing about it is that it does not have windows, it is a transparent laminae but it looks okay.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The one I got is off-white, not white as it is described on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would by this again!
 from maricopa, az,  Dec 11, 2012

i got a couple of scratches on 3 pieces. called overstock and they sent me a new cabinet!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish but not sturdy
 from WI,  Nov 3, 2012

Nice to look at but not meant for daily use. N meant for anyome who is tough on their things. The doors pop out easily so you have to be careful when sliding them. The door windows are platic and not glass. The off-white finish is nice and seems to hold up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product was easy to put together but still wobbly after everything was attached and tightened.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cabinets Hold a lot
 from Mobile, AL,  Mar 28, 2012

I ordered 3 of these cabinets to stack and use as a curio cabinet. I am somewhat disappointed that the open ends have no plexiglas panels like the front doors have. I am also disappointed that there were no screw covers included in the package. I am now going to have to locate these covers elsewhere and try to find plexiglass to cover the end panels. Other than that I am satisfied with the units and the price was good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well consructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
horrid
 from Floresville, TX,  Jun 9, 2014

This $ dollar cabinet was cardboard, particle board and plastic for the glass. I was so disappointed... I expected much better for an object that was over one hundred dollars. This makes me rethink ordering from OverStock anymore. Very poor product and materials. I am so disappointed. Oh, and the plastic windows (which I thought were glass) were broken. And the pieces did not fit to hold the shelf. We had to go out and spend more money finding something to hold the shelf.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sliding door stackable cabinet
 from southern california,  Apr 26, 2013

cabinet was very nice just wish the sides were wnclosed with the same product as in the doors

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it is smaller then thought not for heavy things ve
 from buffalo,New York,  Jun 9, 2014

The product is not very big or strong The side are not covered they only have two pieces of wood with opening between.The front sliding doors have thin clear plastic not glass. I would not recomend t this for heavy things. I do like it for displaying my colorful pieces of ceramics. .

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little piece for our dining room
 from Spring, TX,  Mar 24, 2014

I was looking for a piece a piece to fit beside our dining room table that could store our nicer wine glasses and other stemware. This fits the bill perfect! I was able to put quite a bit inside and it looks great! I've entertained recently and was even able to use it as a mini buffet. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a little extra storage for a small space.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sliding door stackable cabinet
 from clayton North carolina,  Jan 20, 2014

I love this unit, i use it in the kitchen i put rollers on it and i move over when i need extra space to prepare... good extra piece for the price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth the money
 from VT,  Dec 3, 2013

I had to pay someone to 'assemble' it, and it took him over 2 hrs... so not thrilled about that part. But went together very well. Well made. Did what I wanted it to do. I had a ugly metal shelf unit in my closet.. so this replaced that and looks a lot nicer. works well. I have towels on it and towels and sweaters in it. It is not cheap, for a closet, but worth the money

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stackable cabinets
 from Fort Collins, CO,  Nov 12, 2013

I purchased one cabinet with glass and one with solid panels. They stack very nicely but the color (white) is slightly off on them. One is much yellower than the other. I bought them about 5 months apart and in my dining room the lighting isn't very good so you can't notice, but if you have an open dining you will be able to notice

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLIDING DOOR STACKABLE CABINIET
 from El Paso TX,  Nov 10, 2013

Nothing was missing in the package, and nothing was broken which is all good. I put it together myself, I am 62 yrs old, it is not difficult. However, the barrel bolts did not work and the item would not hold together. I had to think of a way to make it work. Needless to say I decided to find a good wood glue. It worked. Once putting the frame together it was solid. I let it dry and came back to complete the work. The middle nubs to hold the middle shelf keep falling off they are not long enough an the middle plank will fall. I will need longer ones. The sliding doors work fine. I do not recommend to anyone who wants an easy job. You do have to be careful how you screw on the "e" screws to #3 and # 7 wood pieces and it is best you lay on the floor to do it; .The back also requires more than 20 little screws. It is not very tall but it has a charm to it. The middle shelf only holds 40 lbs, but be sure it is affixed solid. I know I will enjoy the piece, because I did it myself, and I organized myself to do it one step at a time, but I would not recommend to anyone not used to putting things together. It is a challenge though if you like a challenge in a piece of furniture. The good thing was nothing was broken, and the holes all fit accurately together.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Layla Antique White Buffet
Today $169.99
Compare $237.00
Save 28%
(11)
Seneca Buffet
Today $184.99
(1)
Back to top