For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Bunk Bed Mattresses
 from Dallas, Texas,  Feb 24, 2011

My 6 and 9 year old girls had been complaining for a few weeks that their 4 year old spring mattress was uncomfortable. It was time to buy new mattresses and I made the right choice. The mattresses came shipped UPS during an ICE STORM!! I opened the boxes, cut open the plastic and let the mattresses do what they do. By that night my girls were sleeping soundly and the next morning they were singing "mommy" praises! We've had them for a month now and they sleep so well at night and wake up rested. This is something a parent can't really put a price on but thank goodness they were affordable too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded Expectation!!!
 from Paducah, KY,  Nov 20, 2012

I bought this mattress for my 2 year old daughter. I had been shopping around and was convinced we wouldn't get a mattress for under $700. I saw this mattress here and decided it was perfect. The price is crazy inexpensive for the quality you get. I was nervous about the reviews because of the "bad odor" but our mattress didn't have one. It comes rolled up and that made me nervous. When I first cut the plastic, the initial size was only an inch or 2 thick. But I left the room and returned 30 minutes later and this thing fluffs up nicely. We've had the mattress now for about a month and I have already sold 3 more to friends/family. I would encourage you to buy this mattress for any child's bed and it is comfortable for adults as well. You won't be disappointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good/Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these mattresses
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Sep 5, 2011

We ordered bunk beds for two of our children and ordered these mattresses (one raspberry, 4 blueberry) after reading a lot of reviews. The kids absolutely LOVE these mattresses. They are really comfortable and fit into bunk beds perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Mattress
 from Houston, TX,  Sep 5, 2011

This is a great mattress for my granddaughter's new Captain Trundle bed. She loves the raspberry color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for Kids
 from Mesquite, TX,  Sep 4, 2014

This is a great mattress for kids! My three year old loves this bed and now stay asleep the entire night. This mattress also feels comfortable to my 6'5 husband. He thinks it the most comfortable mattress in the whole home. The mattress has good support, but also is lets you comfortable, memory foam. This mattress will need good support underneath. It is soft enough that will sink no solid surfaces, like springs. Good for bunk beds, with it only being 7 inches high.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great for my 4 year old daughter
 from oklahoma city, ok,  Aug 20, 2014

this mattress is pretty firm, and you do have to air it out for a day or two. my daughter loves the color, and she was pretty miffed when i explained we had to put a sheet over it! overall, a good purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect memory foam
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 19, 2014

Super comfortable. Super all around. I've bought three of the sleep sync mattress now and they are perfect for my guest beds and daybed which we use as a couch, so it gets a lot of use. Not too heavy, the velour cover is soft and feels nice. Hightly recommend this memory foam!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Comfy
 from Pittsburgh Pa,  Feb 15, 2014

We got this for our 6 year olds loft bed. It fits perfect and is very comfortable to lay on. There really wasn't a noticeable odor from the foam, either. I was nervous about getting a foam mattress since they say they need to air out.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable!
 from Woodbridge, NJ,  Dec 21, 2013

I bought this mattress and a full size Beautyrest mattress to go into a new trundle bed. This bed is so much more affordable than the regular mattress, and so much more comfortable to lay on. I've heard people say they don't like foam mattresses, but you definitely can tell that you don't feel pressure-points with the foam mattress. This mattress had no odors after opening it up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this mattress!
 from Tucson, AZ,  Oct 3, 2013

I recently bought this mattress for my daughter's new big girl bed. She LOVES the pink color! I really like how comfortable this mattress is. Years ago, we bought a couple of cheap memory foam mattresses for our boys' beds and my husband HATES them. I've been trying to get him to let me buy a memory foam mattress for us here on Overstock since they are so inexpensive compared to other sites, but he was biased against memory foam (TOO firm) with our older mattresses. I think I'll be getting my memory foam mattress now, since he now knows that a good quality memory foam mattress isn't necessarily going to be rock hard. This mattress provides plenty of support and softness. I love it! Over time, I plan to replace our cheap mattresses with these nicer ones (in blueberry for my boys), budget permitting.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from PA,  Sep 17, 2013

Awesome mattress, I ordered this to go on a day bed I ordered and never got, but this mattress I slept on it on the floor very nice support, very comfortable and great support. My back usually hurts from my top of the line $$$$ mattress, but with this sleep sync memory foam mattress I slept like a baby and no aches and pains when I woke up, I'm going to replace my mattress with one if I can find it in king size. Great Product!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Average Comfort
Very Firm
Very Soft
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than imagined.
 from Clearwater, FL,  Jul 19, 2013

I purchased 2 twin (raspberry) and 1 full mattress (blue) for my children's beds. They love them as the are the perfect firmness for them while the cover is so soft you'll hate to put a sheet on it. You will need to protect it as the only draw back is that the cover is not removable. Though, I imagine you could cut it down a seam and add a zipper. I am always worried about odor from foam mattresses as I've had to take a few back that could not release the strong chemical odor fast enough. These are very low odor to begin with and the smell is completely gone in a day without having to open windows or quarantine the room. You only notice an odor while laying on the bed. I can't speak for how long it will last, but it's cheap enough to replace every 4-5 yrs if needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate - color is richer and more vibrant than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The mattresses are very comfortable and the cover is extremely soft. Hate to put a sheet on it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? better than described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good kids mattress
 from oak harbor wa,  Jun 21, 2013

it was just what i was looking for my 2 year old, she has not test it out yet, i just star redecorating her room from her baby room to a big girl room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No raspberries for this one!
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 10, 2013

We started with the blueberry version just over a year ago with our youngest child. When the oldest started complaining about the old box spring, we didn't hesitate to make this similar purchase. Great support for the parent that may nod off during story time or when your kiddo isn't feeling well too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Bright as site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Comfy bed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Mattress! Great deal!
 from Clinton Township, MI,  May 29, 2013

Recently, I was in the market for a new mattress. I had purchased one from Overstock.com back in September, so I knew that I would purchase one on here again when I needed another. My girlfriend’s daughter needed a new mattress for her bed, as the one she had was getting older and less comfortable. Because of the great experience I had when purchasing my previous mattress, I started searching on Overstock.com for a new twin mattress for her. I had purchased a memory foam mattress for my bed, and was pleasantly surprised at the level of comfort that I felt. I had never slept on a memory foam mattress before, and the reviews sounded amazing, so I gave it a try. I decided that I would get a memory foam mattress for my girlfriend’s daughter, so I searched for memory foam twin mattresses. The categories on your site make it so easy to search for specific criteria! After narrowing my search, I saw many that looked decent. Finally, I found the raspberry twin-size memory foam mattress! Being a little girl, one of her favorite colors is pink. I read the reviews on this particular mattress, and there were only positive reviews. I ordered it that day, and upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised by the feel of it! The mattress was better than I had expected. Upon feeling it, the mattress resembled that of a soft blanket! My girlfriend’s daughter loves it, and I’m 100% satisfied with my purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate, although the feeling of the actual product was better than described, I think.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for kid's beds
 from Richmond, VA,  May 14, 2013

After buying the previous version of this mattress several years for my oldest daughter, we recently bought 2 more for my oldest's bunk bed and my youngest's big-girl bed. They are wonderful mattresses, and very comfortable. I keep threatening to make them sleep in my king-size bed so I can have their beds instead. My youngest transitioned from a crib mattress to this with no problem, and sleeps incredibly well on it--better than she ever did in her crib. She was also thrilled that it was pink. The mattress itself holds up great to children, and after almost 5 years, our first mattress shows no sign of wear whatsoever. It's occasionally been used as a guest mattress, and everyone who sleeps on it says it's really comfortable too. I expect the 2 new mattresses to hold up just as well. The only slightly annoying thing is the smell. You really do need to air it out for several days, and even then, it will still have a smell for a while. But, all-in-all, that's a very minor issue, and doesn't keep me from giving this mattress 5 stars especially when you factor in the great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels like a very high quality mattress
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mattress..
 from traveling,  Mar 20, 2013

bought for myself. Love the color and the softness, just melt in it when I sleep. Bought a mattress pad to put over it so that the cover does not get soiled. Can't keep the grand kids from wanting to sleep with me

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? loved the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the Price
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 16, 2013

I found the other reviews of this product very helpful-- indeed when the mattress arrived rolled up it made me worry it was going to be low quality. The box was also torn apart from shipping and it had been sitting outside in the rain waiting for us to pick it up. However, they have a thick, tight plastic covering the mattress so nothing was disturbed. As soon as I cut that plastic, the mattress started puffing up. Within a day it was full size, and seems like good memory foam. I bought it for an ikea daybed because it had way better reviews than their $80 mattresses and I want our guests to enjoy sleeping on it. The only thing I would change is the color. I actually don't understand why they make these in such bright, bold colors because you have to put a mattress cover on it and bright pink is hard to cover. That's a minimal issue though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
7in bed
 from New Caney TX,  Feb 20, 2013

I baught this mattress for my 2 year old daughters big girl bed ! she loves it and the color is bright and best of all it matches the dora rocks bedding perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Floyd, VA,  Feb 2, 2013

I'm very pleased with the mattress and the plush, bright pink cover. It's comfortable to sleep on, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly the same as in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 35 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top