Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not meant for all beds
 from Thousand Oaks, Ca.,  Jul 18, 2012

With all due respect to the manufactures of this particular item, I had actually got rid of my box spring and I had purchased a brand new 8 inch memory foam mattress. That mattress protruded into the metal and that was probably because the mattress did not have a substance to it for properly shield me from the bars. Having said that, I'm sure that this thing is old 2500 pounds, at the same time it also makes a noise when you move around, so if you have a partner or wife girlfriend husband boyfriend any of those things, any moments of intimacy are going to be noted on that platform you're going to hear a squeaky sound. I'm only saying that because I read other reviews that discuss matters like this as long as the wording is appropriate believe you will be posted. I hope people really listen to what I'm saying on the street view, or you will be very frustrated un un happy. We will also have to pay 20 dollars to ship it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. within the scope of its cost
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bedframe- highly recommend
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 24, 2012

Arrived quickly in one light box, I opened and assembled it myself (I'm 39, female, in reasonable shape). It's in two pieces- you just unfold each half, adjust the support legs and twist the wingnuts tight, flip it over, attach in the middle with a SUPER easy attachment that is very effective, and put your mattress on top! I think the whole process took about 15 minutes from box to lying on the bed to test it out. Of course we are using a bedskirt because it is 14 inches high and has metal legs, and it offers a great place to shove stuff under for storage (2 suitcases and a whole bunch of other stuff). So the ONLY thing I have to say negative about this product is that it is all metal- and with the bedskirt, it is "slippery" so the mattress can slide around. I am wishing that they put some kind of rubberized coating on the crossbars to keep the mattress in place. So every morning when I make the bed I just feel around the edges and gently slide it back into place if it has moved a little.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fits mattress perfectly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 4, 2012

Recently my fiance and I moved into the converted attic of an old row house in Washington DC. The staircase and hallway were far too narrow for a queen box spring and I was not willing to downsize to a full. I considered a bed with slats but a quality slat frame was pretty expensive. Then I found this platform bed frame. I could not be happier. It folds flat for easy transport, was very simple to set up, and is QUIET. Our previous frame and box spring was noisy when we moved around at night. This one is very quiet no matter what we're doing. I strongly recommend this frame. We have had it for about a month now with no complaints. I will update if any problems arise. Oh, and the storage space underneath the bed is awesome! So much more clearance than a traditional frame.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as it appears
 from Middleton, WI,  Aug 14, 2012

Bought this for a 10 in foam mattress that we purchased and it was super easy to put together, works great with the mattress and is a good option if you don't have a lot of money to invest on a frame. You can always add a headboard at a later date.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent - love the extra storage this provides!
 from Grand Rapids MI,  Jul 19, 2012

Was skeptical about buying this as opposed to the old-school box spring, but am really liking this arrangement now. There's a ton more space between the underside of the bed & the floor than there was with my traditional box spring, thus providing a ton of extra under-bed storage. (There's also the added bonus of there being room under the bed for my large-ish dog to squeeze under during thunderstorms.... awesome!!) So far the bed frame seems sturdy and well-made. We've been sleeping on it in our guest room for a few weeks now while doing renovations on our master bedroom, and no complaints thus far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right-on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Eastern Ohio,  Jul 19, 2013

This Came quickly and was quick and easy to set up. My daughter did it herself in about 5 minutes. It is very sturdy. We used it with a box spring AND mattress because my daughter wanted a high bed and this did the trick. SO easy to make the bed when it's up this high!! She loves it. And Now she has lots of storage space underneath. Also her little pug dog occasionally lifts his leg to do a pee pee and has been known to aim it at her mattress when it was lower, well now he can't reach that high, so it's a deterant for that too, which we are happy about. LOL.. We did not notice the mattress sliding around at all, and there is no squeaking of the frame either. The legs have a sturdy, industrial look, but not unpleasant. They are hardly noticeable once everything gets into place, anyway. We are highly pleased with our purchase. It is perfect for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It will work
 from seattle, wa,  Jul 19, 2013

Like other reviewers before me - the product received is not the one pictured. The one pictured has more support wires and has the center legs inset from the sides. It feels like they just know you aren't going to go through the hassle of repackaging the thing and shipping it back so change never happens. I called the company and they said that they were going to call the warehouse and get the photo changed but, here it is 3 weeks later and the wrong photo is still on the site. Anyway, I have a latex mattress and needed extra support wires so I zip-tied some plastic chicken wire to the frame and it works great. For standard mattresses it should be fine without any modification. As far as the center posts being at the outside edge of the frame, well that is just unfortunate and poor design. I do love the height of the frame and the storage below the bed is great, so for the money it is still a good solution - just a sloppy business practice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value.
 from Texas,  Jan 8, 2013

I have been using this bed frame for about three weeks now and I have no complaints. It was so simple to put together, and I am 60 years old and did this myself. No tools needed, other than a wrench to tighten the wing nuts. I'm delighted with this product. This is a well made product that is very supportive of the mattress and box spring that it holds. The one tiny cricitism I have is that I have to "hop" up onto the bed because the legs are and inch or two higher than I need, but they never claimed it was custom. It's a minor inconvenience and nothing that would cause me to return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for the price.
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 4, 2013

Exactly what i needed since i cant fit a queen box spring up my stairs. Super easy to put together. After some use gets to squeeking but its not too bad.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clearance underneath not as good as expected
 from Berkeley Mama,  Dec 20, 2012

We got this for a memory foam mattress, and it is VERY sturdy. So far (4 weeks) we've had no squeaking or problems. We got this in part for increased storage under the bed - while the mattress is high up, the support bars underneath really limit what will fit under there. Also, just FYI, my 4 year old thought it would be fun to climb under the bed and was scratched by the bars' hardware. Ouch!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made & was easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? OK
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Creaks a little when I sit on the edge.
 from San Francisco,  Oct 30, 2012

I bought a foam mattress and needed a foundation. Nice clearance for storage underneath. Creaks a little but is a good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Is excact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not seem sturdy
 Aug 20, 2015

This metal feels extremely flimsy, and the fitting between the two halves is inadequate to solidly hold it together. We'll see how long this lasts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sonja
 Aug 14, 2015

Great bed frame, only complaint is that most head boards do not fit on the frame, that is the only problem we have had with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
College Bound
 Aug 13, 2015

Need a base against the metal so you cannot feel the wire frame

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Squeaky
 Aug 3, 2015

Makes too much noise after short period of time. Very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good supporting frame
 Jul 18, 2015

It does the job. I've had minimum sqeakage but it's no where near as bad as my box spring/frame so I have no real complaints.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 May 5, 2015

A little noisy, but not bad for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for one thing
 from MS,  May 26, 2014

Great for newlywed love making . Very quite. I used Lock Tight when I put it together. We are 65 years old. We creek more than the bed frame.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best frame ever
 from Perrysburg Ohio,  Nov 23, 2013

VERY sturdy and so easy to set up. Unfolds just like a fold up table. No more worrying about bed collapsing from cheap frames!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from NY,  Oct 11, 2013

Got this for my son who has a small room and needs extra storage space. He put it up in five minutes and said it provided a great night sleep....actually tossed out the old box spring to his bed. Thanks O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 349 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 18 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought