Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Exceeded my expectations
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 25, 2014

Was looking online for an inexpensive bed set for my new apartment. There are SO many options out there that it took a few weeks to evaluate the specs and reviews before I settled on something. I also bought the Serta Deluxe 12-inch Queen-size Memory Foam Mattress (which I love) to use with this platform bed. As expected (from earlier reviews on the bed) the faux-leather headboard is pretty basic and flat against the wood. What was unexpected was the ease of installation and sturdiness! This is a really SOLID bed. The frame never creaks, moves, bends at all. Surprising as the side "rails" aren't that wide... you'd think there would be some kind of movement. As far as the slats underneath (memory foam mattress sits on directly) I couldn't be more satisfied. Easy to assemble/adjoin to the side rails and center support. And again, isn't creaking or moving one bit while on the mattress. Overall it looks great and is a great value for the money!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and sturdy
 from New Market, MD,  Sep 10, 2014

Very attractive and solidly made bed. My daughter has received numerous compliments from her college friends. She loves it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
platform bed for teenager
 from cleveland,  Sep 3, 2014

decided on this bed after reading reviews and my son liked it. it was super easy to put together and of good quality. engineered very well. what a great price for this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is awesome and just what I expected!
 from Whitehall, PA,  May 2, 2014

This bed is perfect! Since we couldn't get a queen size bed upstairs, this platform bed was the best answer!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really good bed frame
 from NY,  Apr 2, 2014

I was looking for a bed for my new apartment I live on the third floor and the only size good for me was Queen size bed I search search and search ..... till i decide I will get this one I'm so happy with with this bed Its very simple and looks very nice (better then the picture) Took me around 30 min to build it and i took all the boxes to the third floor all by myself after ups guy left it downstairs. I'm very happy and I will recommend this bed to any friend :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Bed looks good, but the headboard is not as tall as I would like. Once the pillows are displayed you can't see headboard at all. It is very lightweight and we will see how it holds up?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple to put together
 from Riverdale, NY,  Nov 10, 2014

I was skeptical about order a bed frame online but upon receipt, I was satisfied with the quality and very easy to put together. I actually order the same bed frame in a different color for my other son's bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shipping Issue
 from Texas,  Oct 16, 2014

Overstock messed up my order on this bed frame, I was supposed to receive it in 3 boxes (1 w/ slats, 1 w/side boards, and 1 w/ headboard and footboard). Instead I got two many side boards and slats. No headboard/footboard. Customer service said I won't hear back from missing parts until next week and it would take another 3-5 days to get my part. Then I have to deal with returns to send back the side boards. I am very disappointed with the distribution and customer care of this website. As a first time user of the website I will certainly not be coming back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not very sturdy
 from Mountains of VA,  Apr 10, 2014

The bed is not sturdy enough for a large person much less 2. With a little help, we have the bed working and looking great, but the bottom is not but plywood planks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 May 19, 2015

I was excited with I received this bed. It looks great and wasn't too difficult to put together. I was however, disappointed that the side rails weren't very sturdy. A bit too slim and could have been reinforced with metal or another layer of wood/board. Nice looking bed, otherwise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bed is not very stable. The legs do not add stable support. Beds tends to sway.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

looks nice but aforementioned quality certainly makes this a true waste of money, really wish I never bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice platform bed
 May 6, 2015

very nice platform bed--was easy to assemble, very sturdy. When I received the bed, one of the legs was missing, I called overstock and they immediately sent out a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Cheap material, legs broke off after 6 months, not worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Received platform bed in timely manner, but the 2 of the legs were missing and as well as some slates and when I called to request these items to be sent to me, the company took over 24 hours to get back to me (still haven't heard back) and I cannot make the bed without these parts. The pieces I did receive had chunks of wood chipped out and spots that were just poorly painted or put together. Shipping issues are one issue - but this was a packaging and quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Very easy assembly and extremely comfortable and easy to get into. Really enjoy the look with the leather headboard. Definitely would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NYCGirl
 Apr 21, 2015

Classic lines, bed is very pleasing to the eye and modern. Very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice platform bed frame. Easily set up and looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered this bed for my preteen son. My sons only complaint is that he wished the headboard had more cushioning. This bed looks great, is sturdy, and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Apr 7, 2015

This bed is spot-on for my teenage son. It was easy to assemble and compliments his existing mahogany dresser and desk. Good quality material.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought