Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Memory Foam Mattresses
 from Rescue, CA,  Jul 19, 2011

I ordered two of these twin memory foam mattresses for my tween' trundle daybed. They feel just the same as my $1500 Tempur-pedic mattress! My daughters both slept thru the night the first night we had them, which is very rare. The mattresses plumped up to full height within five minutes of opening the packages, and are very lightweight compared to my Tempur-pedic mattress. The odor was strong for the first few days, but has diminished some in the past few weeks. I sprayed Febreze on them to speed things along, but my girls haven't complained a bit about the smell. They love their new mattresses!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the covers was accurate; pale cream with a soft texture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality and density foam.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Less memory, more foam. But, very comfortable
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Jan 3, 2012

I have used memory foam mattresses before. I did not have high expectation from this product. But, I still can confidently state that this is good value for money. This has less memory than you would want from a memory foam mattress. But, it gives firm enough support. My 5-yr-old likes it. I bought this to go on the bunk bed. The earlier, 8-inch memory foam mattress on it was cutting too close to making the bed unsafe for the kid to sleep up there. This fit it right, is of right height and he sleeps like a baby. He couldn't tell the difference between his old memory-foam mattress (which I consider superior for a little more money) and this one. If you are particular about "memory"-foam, try a slightly more dense memory foam. But, if you are OK with just enough memory and foam-mattress for less money - this is it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and value for money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product lives up to the word. I had set myself the right expectation even before the mattress arrived
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for my son's bunk bed
 from Bergen County NJ,  Sep 28, 2012

I was looking for the new mattress for my 9 years old son's bunk bed. I read very positive review about this product by many people that I decided to purchse this one. This mattress met bunk beds safty requirment ( upper ), it was thin enough gives great support ,very firm. But not too hard . It was perfect for my son. he loves it. He is excited to sleep on it everynight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable
 from Albuquerque,  Oct 15, 2011

I bought this mattress for a platorm bed that I also bought at O. It is very comfortable, not to soft but firm with the give I like in memory foam. It unfolded very quickly and did not have any smell to it. Would buy another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect for bunk beds
 from LenoxMa,  Jul 24, 2012

Our god children ages 2 and 4 are getting settled in their new room and we bought them bunk beds We considered many mattresses and carefully read all reviews on Overstock. Our 4 yr old has many allures and asthma so we decided to go with the memory foam. We couldn't be more pleased with these mattresses. They plumped up perfectly , no smell, fit the bunks beautifully, and are the perfect height. I can lay on them and they feel comfortable , so an adult or teenager would be just as comfortable.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress for the price
 from Iowa,  Jan 5, 2012

We got 2 mattress for our boy's bunk beds. They work good and the boys seam to like them, no complaints. I slept on one for about half hour and it was nice, don't know how all night would go but I do have back problems so it could be just me. We have never had memory foam before so we are anxious to see if they last in the durability department. But great overall, especially for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Daughter says it is like sleeping on a cloud
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 21, 2011

I bought this for my daughter's bunk bed. I was really worried that it would not be thick enough, but I was wrong. She loves it! I came wrapped tightly in plastic. I was expecting it to smell based on other reviews, but mine didn't. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very comfy
 from Davis, WV,  Dec 20, 2011

We are very happy with these mattresses (we got 2). The price is right and the quality is better than what we expected. Our boys sleep very soundly on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 18, 2011

The other reviews were very helpful and accurate. I bought two of these mattresses for my daybed with trundle. We have had several guests and all of them thought it was very comfortable. Our six year old loved the mattresses as well, so we gave her one for her bed and just bought a third to replace it. I am very happy that we got this instead of a temper pedic, which is much more expensive. If you have any doubt, I would say go for it. You will not beat the price and comfort of this mattress!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress
 from CA,  Jan 25, 2012

We bought this for kid's bunk bed. It fit well and is very comfortable. We were thinking of foam at retail, but this one is much nicer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Y
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Y
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase
 from pennsylvania,  Dec 15, 2011

thanks to all the other people who left reviews ont his product, I was pleased that they were all on target. This mattress is great for the price. I needed a bed for my 6 year old and this was a perfect choice. I was worried that it might be too thin, but it is very comfortable. would highly recommend for children's beds and/or guest beds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just great for the price
 from florida,  Sep 28, 2011

If you have not slept on a new memory foam bed before, you may find it too hard at first. But though it is very firm, you will not feel any pressure points at all! We bought this for a trundle bed for guests, and so far, so good! I shopped, and this was a good buy!

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems fine so far
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow
 Feb 10, 2015

We bought four of these mattresses for two daybeds with trundles. To be honest I did not have high expectations but with all the good reviews I thought I would give it a try. They came rolled up and within an hour they were expanded to regular size mattresses. They are relatively firm but not uncomfortable. Low odor too which foam is often guilty of a strong smell for several days.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kid approved.
 from Tracy, CA,  Mar 16, 2014

Good mattress! Originally bought it for the trundle portion of my sons bed, but when it came he wanted to try it out as his main mattress...he hasn't gone back to the old one.. The styling of this mattress is cool and 6" is plenty thick for a twin size bed. No need for anything thicker (in case that's what you were wondering). I went to go measure my son's regular matress, an it's a 6" too. Pretty standard thickness I think. This mattress is slightly firm, but I wouldn't let that detour you. It's still supportive and comfy. My son went from a pretty plush/soft mattress to this one and he truly prefers this one. Oh, and you can't beat the price *** :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this mattress
 from orange city, florida,  Jan 15, 2013

I love this mattress, it doesn't feel like what you expect a mattress to feel like. It's so comfy and supportive! I'll never buy a spring mattress again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's the same color as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it's very soft and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate, I won't say that it's quite 6-inches high, more like 4 or 5 inches.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mattress!
 from VA,  Dec 3, 2012

Super comfortable memory foam mattress! It is for my kid, and has plenty of support for him as well. Both my wife and I laid down on it and almost traded it to our bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for my son!
 from Lusby, MD,  Dec 1, 2012

We got this for our sons bunk bed we just got him. When we go to read him his night time story, we just want to stay and sleep there with him. Very comfortable, shipping was fast, it is shipped rolled up. You just unroll when you get it and let it get it's shape back and it is good to go.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be well manufactured
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!
 from West lawn, Pa.,  Nov 10, 2012

Item was in bag, rolled up and needs about 24-36 hrt to fully inflate itself. Once that wass done I found the mattress to be both comfotable and within specs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable lightweight mattress
 from Marietta, Georgia,  Jun 27, 2012

This is a comfortable mattress for my bad back. Replaces my sofa for TV Lounge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality memory foam with warranty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little mattress
 from Gulf Breeze, FL,  May 24, 2012

First, I must say, it's amazing how this mattress arrives and when you open it how quickly it takes it's shape! I originally bought this mattress for my 3 year old when she got into a bigger bed. After my other two children got the chance to lay on it and watch movies with her, they too wanted the comfy mattress. Now, all 3 of my children have this mattress, all of them love it and sleep quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought