Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful - High End Quality Look
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 15, 2013

These are gorgeous and look fantastic...looks like I spent a fortune on custom Roman Fabric Shades. ***TIP*** When installing, be sure and use the included washers on both sides of screw or your shade will not fit in the bracket properly. We learned the hard way!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? AAA+++
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely nice for the price - I have paid upwards of $300 for custom shades - These are as nice as anything I've ever custom ordered
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Great Bought another set
 from Green Bay WI,  Dec 8, 2013

These are perfect blinds since I purchased them I can not feel the draft coming thru the windows in my bedroom or bathroom therefore I had to order another set for my guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, style, color!
 from Elkhart, IN,  Nov 8, 2013

Color, style, fit; all great with these shades! We would purcahse again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Thermal Fabric Roman Shade
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

I have received the replacement set, however, have not had time to revisit installation yet. The first set arrived with signigicant damage as did some of the red roman blinds that were purchased prior to this (also having minor damages to them). All were shipped back and addressed promptly. Hoping this set is the keeper, they look lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price...
 from New Jersey,  Sep 25, 2013

We had temp shades in our master for a long time. I was debating getting custom shades made or ordering pre fab like these and came across these shades. They are ok looking for the price I mean they keep out the light and are gray in color but they do look a little cheap. And they have creases in them I guess from being packed so long ... Going to try and steam them to see if that helps. They arrived fast and my husband didn't have trouble putting them up. Just not the look I was going for I suppose

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shade
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 4, 2013

Shade immediately made my bathroom feel updated. Looks great against white trim, and would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No issues w/ quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
they don't match
 from Florida,  Jun 26, 2013

Unfortunately, this is one that Overstock cannot seem to get right. I ordered 3 of these blinds. 2 match and the other does not. The two that match are wonderful. They hang nice and have a 7" fold. The one that is different, has 2.5" folds and the grommets are different than the other two. They windows are all side by side so I need them to match. I contact Overstock about this and described the blind I needed, they assured me they would send out the correct blind. They sent me another blind with 2.5" folds (the ones I don't like or want). So now I have 2 sets of 2 blinds and still don't have 3 matching blinds. Not happy with the 2.5" folds if that is my only option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good price. Not a great product.
 from Pa,  Dec 15, 2014

The curtains look nice, darken the room and were relatively easy to hang, despite skimpy directions, however they have a lot of faults. They still don't pull up right - I have to manually fold them each time. I think this probably has to do with them being crammed in the package. What's most disappointing, however, is that the mounting hardware is cheap and is already coming apart and breaking. They look nice, but I don't see them standing the test of time. Sometimes you get what you pay for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do Not Work Properly BUT Love the Look...
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Nov 13, 2014

I was so excited to put these up in two kitchen windows. They are the perfect color, perfect texture and easy to install. Unfortunately, they are EXTREMELY poorly made from a roman shade stand point. When you pull the cord to put them up ad down there are plastic tabs that are supposed to scrunch the fabric, those pieces are breaking off and laying all over every time I pull the cord. Now it is barely functional and does not look right when I pull them up. My husband just pulled them down and they will be going back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate thermal fabric roman shade
 from Okla. City Oklahoma,  Sep 2, 2014

Really look good in my bedroom . Opening them can be tricky but all in all they fit well and look great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice roman shade
 from 63385,  Jun 14, 2014

Good product for the price. Unfortunately I had to return it as it just really didn't cover the window enough. Description said 23x64 and it was, but you could still see in on the sides. Unless you can mounted inside I would suggest getting a larger size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fair quality.
 from San Francisco,  Apr 17, 2014

Lasted a few months before one of the cords that pulls the shade up and down broke, now it pulls unevenly if at all. Looked nice and worked well before that. Does not block out much direct sunlight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What do you expect from a Roman shade?
 from Denver, CO.,  Jul 17, 2013

Roman shades never look as nice as you think they will. These are no exception. We'll be replacing these with shutters as soon as we get around to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought