Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from MO,  Oct 25, 2011

We order 2, one for each window and the coffee table. Perfect fit. Only thing is some of the slate pieces seemed thicker than others. But after seeing all three pieces put together, we relized it must be the nature of the slate. All in all, we are very happy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables!
 from Missouri,  Oct 24, 2011

The only problem I had was that the instructions for the coffee table had the washers going on backward. Thought it didn't sound right, but followed the instructions & then had to redo it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close. The slate seems a little more green/brownish than the pics, but that may be the influence of the rest of my furnitue. I got the coffee table & sofa table. Love them & have had great compliments on them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, nice looking
 from Pine Lake, OH,  Jun 25, 2011

this is a quality table at a good price, it is also very attractive. was not bad to put together and is very sturdy. i have 2 printers side by side on the bottom rack.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Their customer service is untouchable.
 from Belle Plaine, Minnesota,  Sep 25, 2013

If you would asked me to rate this product when I first opened my box my ratings would not have been the same. Now I give it five stars!! The table top had a few cracked slate pieces. It wasn't terrible but I was a little disappointed. In the box is a slip with a phone number to the manufacturer's customer service. The slip said to call them directly if there were any problems. We called after hours and left a message, and I was pleasantly surprised to get a call the very next morning. It truly was a "no questions asked" policy. I tried to explain why I was called and they simply said they already have a box ready to ship to me. They sent me a new top at no cost to me. Unfortunately when I opened that one I was even more disappointed, it was in worse condition than the first. I had my fiance call and prepared him to ask if we could return the entire product. The customer service asked if they could try one more time. The third time truly was a charm. It was gorgeous. I put it together and it is even more beautiful than the picture. I get tons of compliments on it and no one would ever guess that I paid $XXX on it. Great customer service and a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table that is OK
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2013

This table was packaged nicely and went together pretty easily. It is quite sturdy...but the slate pieces are quite uneven, so it makes the top surface limited for use because it's so uneven. The 3 slate diamonds on shelf are pretty but one chipped when inserted-not worth sending it back. Depending on how you are going to use it...it could be just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful!
 from NJ,  Sep 23, 2012

The table is beautiful and substantial, but the corners are very pointed and sharp!! Every time I walked by, I bumped and got a bruise, so did my kids and husband. I was very disappointed as I do love the look of the table, but did not want to risk more injuries so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is fair quality
 from Danbury, CT,  Apr 13, 2012

Easy to assemble. The table top has slate pieces that surround the glass top, which is a look that I wanted. However, several of the irregularly shaped slate pieces are not completely filling the space they are intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slate inserts on the table are not fully integreated into the table top, too many gaps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Solid
 from Delaware,  Jan 15, 2012

This table is HEAVY and solid. I managed to put it together by myself, It does take some finnesse and you have to leave the legs loosely screwed in until you ge all the legs on and the bottom shelf so that you can get them all in. Two of the triangular slate tiles fell out of the top when I had it upside down, but they easly go back in and when I have time I'll get around to gluing it, but it is no big deal since it all stays put. The tiles in the bottom of the table easily drop into the forms on the bottom. I actually have it next to the chaise part of my couch so that I can see where things are when I put them on it and it also makes a good place for my cat to be out of the way and yet keep an eye on everything that is going on. If you take your time putting this together you will be greatly pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hopeful that the color of the slate would be more blue or grey but it is close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2011

This table looks good but the screws and pre-set holes don't always line up and one leg was totally stripped. I had to get a bigger screw to make it work. The top is pretty. I have it behind a couch so the cheaper metal legs don't show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok. It was a little lighter than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 11, 2011

The table is in front of a large window in my living room and looks great. It looks more expensive than it cost. The gray slate in the table compliments gray furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to drill screw holes because the screws did not fit snugly into holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love this table and have had many compliments on it. It is heavy so don't plan on moving it around much. Wasn't hard to assemble but it did take 2 people. I purchased the coffee table as well and they make a nice addition to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive addition to my Family Room
 from Southeast Texas,  Oct 22, 2011

Very nice sofa table. Got my brother to put it together for me...I don't have much patience for that type of thiing...and he assembled it very quickly. One tile on top has the potential to get loose. I'll have to read the accompanying paperwork to see if it suggests how to reattach a loose tile. Again, lovely. Nice weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from western ny,  Nov 23, 2014

Love this table! Wonderful for plants, candles, heavy lamps! Looks amazing under my window with its reflective qualities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate tiles were broken
 from Saint Marys, WV,  Nov 18, 2014

When I took the product out of the box, the slate titles attached to the boarder of the table feel off (three total). Besides the glue needing to be stronger and/or shipping needs to handle the products better the table was nice. Also, table was not perfectly symmetrical. Each side was not straight. Style is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all my expectations and more
 from Connecticut,  Nov 12, 2014

I am so pleased I decided to order this table. Whenever I purchase something from a photo online I always keep my fingers crossed that it will be what I was expecting. This table met all my expectations plus more. It is sturdy, the beveled glass top is perfect, the slates surrounding the glass top look natural and adds a distinctive look and it arrived in good condition. Took my husband and I about 20 minutes to assemble it and then we BOTH stood there and admired it. Thanks Overstock for carrying unique and well made products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As sofa table/plant stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2014

I used it as a sofa table behind a sofa, in front of a window for my plants. It looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2014

Love the table. No breakage during shipping and fairly easy to assemble. Warning: this is packed and shipped in one box. Whew! I move 50 pounds around on a regular basis, but this was tough. Around 70 pounds, and nothing to grab to help lift it. You're gonna want an extra hand if you can manage it. The table is amazing, exactly as advertised. I kept the packaging for the glass top to help me when I move, so that was brilliant :) If this table suits your decor, you're going to love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking flower table
 from Zionsville, Indiana,  Sep 17, 2014

We're using this table as a flower stand in family room. We just love it. The only negative is that all the nuts, bolts, washers were rusted as though they'd been wet. We considered it minor, so we worked with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Slate/Glass Steel Sofa Table
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 20, 2014

Looked at several in store sofa tables costing considerably more, but liked the style of the Overstock table. We took a chance after reading the reviews and we found that assembly was straight forward, and the table felt substantial and looks high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Missouri,  Aug 8, 2014

This goes great in my Living Room. It would go with many styles of rooms

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought