Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sofa table
 from western ny,  Nov 23, 2014

Love this table! Wonderful for plants, candles, heavy lamps! Looks amazing under my window with its reflective qualities.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate tiles were broken
 from Saint Marys, WV,  Nov 18, 2014

When I took the product out of the box, the slate titles attached to the boarder of the table feel off (three total). Besides the glue needing to be stronger and/or shipping needs to handle the products better the table was nice. Also, table was not perfectly symmetrical. Each side was not straight. Style is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Met all my expectations and more
 from Connecticut,  Nov 12, 2014

I am so pleased I decided to order this table. Whenever I purchase something from a photo online I always keep my fingers crossed that it will be what I was expecting. This table met all my expectations plus more. It is sturdy, the beveled glass top is perfect, the slates surrounding the glass top look natural and adds a distinctive look and it arrived in good condition. Took my husband and I about 20 minutes to assemble it and then we BOTH stood there and admired it. Thanks Overstock for carrying unique and well made products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As sofa table/plant stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 11, 2014

I used it as a sofa table behind a sofa, in front of a window for my plants. It looks beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 23, 2014

Love the table. No breakage during shipping and fairly easy to assemble. Warning: this is packed and shipped in one box. Whew! I move 50 pounds around on a regular basis, but this was tough. Around 70 pounds, and nothing to grab to help lift it. You're gonna want an extra hand if you can manage it. The table is amazing, exactly as advertised. I kept the packaging for the glass top to help me when I move, so that was brilliant :) If this table suits your decor, you're going to love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking flower table
 from Zionsville, Indiana,  Sep 17, 2014

We're using this table as a flower stand in family room. We just love it. The only negative is that all the nuts, bolts, washers were rusted as though they'd been wet. We considered it minor, so we worked with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Slate/Glass Steel Sofa Table
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 20, 2014

Looked at several in store sofa tables costing considerably more, but liked the style of the Overstock table. We took a chance after reading the reviews and we found that assembly was straight forward, and the table felt substantial and looks high quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Missouri,  Aug 8, 2014

This goes great in my Living Room. It would go with many styles of rooms

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table with glass and slate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 17, 2014

I love this table. Fits perfectly behind my sofa. Many compliments from others about the stunning stylish look of the table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent wall table
 from ohio,  May 19, 2014

Very nice piece, that works well in a home or a apartment. Has an elegant look to it. Seems very durable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique hall table
 from Homosassa Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

Thanks to a handy and willing husband the table went together quickly. I really like the slate tile design, that being said, the tiles were not perfect and had a few irregularities. I think that a perfectionist would probably find fault, but I am fine with the natural look of slate and the table looks great where I envisioned it would. The amount of packaging used to protect the table was truly enormous and I could tell that a great deal of effort had gone into making sure it was not damaged--just be aware that slate is fragile and it could crack or chip.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 24, 2014

I love this table! The slate stone colors are very pretty. Design is very nice. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Syracuse, New York,  Feb 20, 2014

I purchased the sofa table and coffee table for my family room - I wanted tables other than wood. These tables are just beautiful - black iron frame with glass top and slate inserts. Excellent coloring - looks very expensive. Constructed very well - heavy. Easy to put together and something that will last for a very long time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than pictured
 from Minnesota,  Dec 10, 2013

I love this table. I have been looking for a sofa table for quite some time and this is far better than any I have seen in the furniture stores. It was delivered in no time and it was packaged so carefully. I would have no worries about ordering again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Denver,Colorado,  Dec 6, 2013

A really good looking table at a very fair price. While it does take two people to assemble this table it is done in 5 - 10 minuets with no problem. The table is very attractive and I have had many compliments on it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy!
 from PA,  Dec 2, 2013

Took me some time to assemble but was not too tough. Looks exactly like the picture, an excellent buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

combination of stone and glass is very appealing. Table is sturdy and well made. lower shelf is useful. Great value for the price. Just as nice as similar tables that I saw that cost more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Glass/Steel Sofa Table
 from San Jose,CA,  Nov 3, 2013

I had purchased the matching coffee table about a year ago and was happy to get this coordinating piece. Easy to assemble and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, Great Buy
 from Chicago,  Sep 29, 2013

I'm using this item as a sofa table in the family room. It compliments the brown leather sofas we have, it is durable, adds texture to the room and is aesthetically pleasing. Easy o clean and sturdy. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Their customer service is untouchable.
 from Belle Plaine, Minnesota,  Sep 25, 2013

If you would asked me to rate this product when I first opened my box my ratings would not have been the same. Now I give it five stars!! The table top had a few cracked slate pieces. It wasn't terrible but I was a little disappointed. In the box is a slip with a phone number to the manufacturer's customer service. The slip said to call them directly if there were any problems. We called after hours and left a message, and I was pleasantly surprised to get a call the very next morning. It truly was a "no questions asked" policy. I tried to explain why I was called and they simply said they already have a box ready to ship to me. They sent me a new top at no cost to me. Unfortunately when I opened that one I was even more disappointed, it was in worse condition than the first. I had my fiance call and prepared him to ask if we could return the entire product. The customer service asked if they could try one more time. The third time truly was a charm. It was gorgeous. I put it together and it is even more beautiful than the picture. I get tons of compliments on it and no one would ever guess that I paid $XXX on it. Great customer service and a great product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought