Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
slight problem
 from CO,  Sep 16, 2010

The table looks great now that it is put together, however it did not go together real easy because the pieces were slightly bent. We were able to bend it enough to get it together though.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LONNANAILS
 Aug 31, 2010

I LOVE THS TABLE. IT IS VERY HEAVY AND MATCHES EXACTLY OTHER ITEMS I HAVE WITH THE SLATE INSERTS. I GET COMPLIMENTS ON A REGULAR BASIS AND REALLY LOVE IT.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Louisville KY,  Aug 31, 2010

Really great quality and style. Liked it so much I ordered 2 end tables, coffe and sofa table. Very heavy but easy to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 Aug 24, 2010

I received this table and it's exactly what I've been looking for. Super easy to put together, probably took me 20 minutes or less. Looks fantastic, not too fancy but not dull. Love love love it!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from Illinois,  Aug 23, 2010

The table was easy to assemble and looks great in our livingroom. It actually is more attractive than the picture shows.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slate,glass steel table
 from Chadds Ford, PA,  Aug 3, 2010

I purchased the set of four - two ends , a coffee table and a sofa table. Unfortunately, they are cheaply made, and the holes didn't line up on some of the legs. the sofa table sits crooked. It took two people two hours to assemble these - not difficult, but there were fitting issues. Several of the tiles were cracked, scratched, and falling out where the joints didn't line up, but that is really not the problem. They just look cheap, have thin legs, and they are not the quality I would have liked. But then, they are relatively inexpensive - so I got what I paid for. If you squint, overall they look OK, but I would not put them in a room I use a lot. The photo shows the slate as being quite blue. It is not, and I am glad it is a bit more neutral.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great item
 from Peachtree City, GA,  Jul 12, 2010

This piece is very versatile and is even more attractive in person than the photo shows. It was easy to assemble and looks great... use as a serving piece in the dining room, an entry table or a sofa table - it's size is perfect and it looks elegant. I'd highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slate/glass sofa table
 from new orleans,  Jun 23, 2010

beautiful,easy to assemble and packed well. it did take a little longer than expected to arrive. worth the wait.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Inexpensive without being cheap. Sturdy. Currently is outside (which its is not ment to be) Holding up to the weather here in Chicago. Will see if it rusts. Otherwise very pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slate sofa table
 from Missouri,  Jun 15, 2010

Nicer than in the picture. A very good looking table and exactly what we wanted. The price was comparable to anything we had seen locally but without the sales tax it was a better deal. Easy to assemble. The beveled glass was a plus. You can't see it in the pic, but it definately adds to the appearance of the table. Price, quality and apperarance gets it 5 stars from me. We also bought the coffee table to match and were glad we could get the matching pieces.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Table not upto my expectations
 from NJ,  May 7, 2010

This is a great looking table. Easy to put together. However, the tiles were mismatched, and gives off an unfinished look. Was'nt what I was expecting. A little disappointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sofa Table
 from Bonita Springs, FL,  Apr 19, 2010

We are very happy with our table - it is under a window between our kitchen and living room; a perfect spot for my plants and some photos. We have received many compliments on it already. My husband was very impressed with the packaging. He said it was a bit tricky to line up to put together, but not "difficult". The only reason the table doesn't receive a 5 star rating is that there are two flaws: A chipped tile and a stain on another tile (both of which we were able to hide.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table
 from tennessee,  Apr 16, 2010

I was looking for something simple yet eye catching to put on a huge empty wall this was the best table for my home decor it did not over fill the wall and yet it looks like it was meant to be there, it is a very sturdy and well crafted sofa table it goes with just about everything, I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from chicago,  Apr 5, 2010

This table was very easy to assemble and looks very nice, not cheap at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from norcal, CA,  Mar 9, 2010

the tile were miss matched and broken in spots. Was not up the the quality I was expecting.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Mar 6, 2010

This table is so beautiful, I ended up ordering two of them and an end table. They all arrived quickly, were very well packed and so easy to assemble I did it myself, even though instructions said it would need two people. I had been shopping for months looking for slate and glass tables and was prepared to pay much more. I am delighted with this purchase and overjoyed with the cost. I highly recommend these products and will be checking Overstock.com first from here on.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slate Table
 from Burlington, MA,  Feb 18, 2010

The table is awesome. I just purchased a townhome and it fits perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!
 Feb 10, 2010

I ordered this sofa table for my beach house and loved it so much I ordered the matching end tables afew days later. The colors in the slate are rich and it is a unique piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Happy
 from Tucson Arizona,  Feb 9, 2010

I was not very happy with this product, I almost had to call, I could not get it together, two of the screw holes were stripped, I had to go to the hardware store and get bigger screws and have my friends husband put it together. I spent $3.00 on new screws and washers, then when it was all together, the slate on the top is not very attractive, it does not have any grout in the seams,, I would not recommend this to anyone,, I only kept it, because I did not want to have to ship it again, it was a very heavy box and I am alone, to heavy to move it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking
 from New York,  Jan 29, 2010

I only gave it a four star rating because a few of the tiles were chipped and needed to be glued back in. Not enough damage to send it back. Otherwise I love the table. Very different looking. Delivery is always good with overstock and I like doing business with them. This is at least by fifth item I have ordered through them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 169 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Slate/Glass/Steel Coffee Table
Sale $175.49
Was $194.99
(194)
Upton Home Cornell Sofa Table
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $170.00
Save 32%
(228)
Maison Glass-top Sofa Table
Sale $115.19
Was $127.99
(1)
Back to top