Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from MO,  Oct 25, 2011

We order 2, one for each window and the coffee table. Perfect fit. Only thing is some of the slate pieces seemed thicker than others. But after seeing all three pieces put together, we relized it must be the nature of the slate. All in all, we are very happy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tables!
 from Missouri,  Oct 24, 2011

The only problem I had was that the instructions for the coffee table had the washers going on backward. Thought it didn't sound right, but followed the instructions & then had to redo it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very close. The slate seems a little more green/brownish than the pics, but that may be the influence of the rest of my furnitue. I got the coffee table & sofa table. Love them & have had great compliments on them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality, nice looking
 from Pine Lake, OH,  Jun 25, 2011

this is a quality table at a good price, it is also very attractive. was not bad to put together and is very sturdy. i have 2 printers side by side on the bottom rack.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Their customer service is untouchable.
 from Belle Plaine, Minnesota,  Sep 25, 2013

If you would asked me to rate this product when I first opened my box my ratings would not have been the same. Now I give it five stars!! The table top had a few cracked slate pieces. It wasn't terrible but I was a little disappointed. In the box is a slip with a phone number to the manufacturer's customer service. The slip said to call them directly if there were any problems. We called after hours and left a message, and I was pleasantly surprised to get a call the very next morning. It truly was a "no questions asked" policy. I tried to explain why I was called and they simply said they already have a box ready to ship to me. They sent me a new top at no cost to me. Unfortunately when I opened that one I was even more disappointed, it was in worse condition than the first. I had my fiance call and prepared him to ask if we could return the entire product. The customer service asked if they could try one more time. The third time truly was a charm. It was gorgeous. I put it together and it is even more beautiful than the picture. I get tons of compliments on it and no one would ever guess that I paid $XXX on it. Great customer service and a great product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty table that is OK
 from Western Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2013

This table was packaged nicely and went together pretty easily. It is quite sturdy...but the slate pieces are quite uneven, so it makes the top surface limited for use because it's so uneven. The 3 slate diamonds on shelf are pretty but one chipped when inserted-not worth sending it back. Depending on how you are going to use it...it could be just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
be careful!
 from NJ,  Sep 23, 2012

The table is beautiful and substantial, but the corners are very pointed and sharp!! Every time I walked by, I bumped and got a bruise, so did my kids and husband. I was very disappointed as I do love the look of the table, but did not want to risk more injuries so I returned it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Table is fair quality
 from Danbury, CT,  Apr 13, 2012

Easy to assemble. The table top has slate pieces that surround the glass top, which is a look that I wanted. However, several of the irregularly shaped slate pieces are not completely filling the space they are intended for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Appropriate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The slate inserts on the table are not fully integreated into the table top, too many gaps
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy and Solid
 from Delaware,  Jan 15, 2012

This table is HEAVY and solid. I managed to put it together by myself, It does take some finnesse and you have to leave the legs loosely screwed in until you ge all the legs on and the bottom shelf so that you can get them all in. Two of the triangular slate tiles fell out of the top when I had it upside down, but they easly go back in and when I have time I'll get around to gluing it, but it is no big deal since it all stays put. The tiles in the bottom of the table easily drop into the forms on the bottom. I actually have it next to the chaise part of my couch so that I can see where things are when I put them on it and it also makes a good place for my cat to be out of the way and yet keep an eye on everything that is going on. If you take your time putting this together you will be greatly pleased with the results.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was hopeful that the color of the slate would be more blue or grey but it is close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's ok.
 from Minnesota,  Nov 14, 2011

This table looks good but the screws and pre-set holes don't always line up and one leg was totally stripped. I had to get a bigger screw to make it work. The top is pretty. I have it behind a couch so the cheaper metal legs don't show.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's ok. It was a little lighter than I was expecting
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 11, 2011

The table is in front of a large window in my living room and looks great. It looks more expensive than it cost. The gray slate in the table compliments gray furniture in the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had to drill screw holes because the screws did not fit snugly into holes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this table
 from Huntsville, AL,  Nov 1, 2011

I love this table and have had many compliments on it. It is heavy so don't plan on moving it around much. Wasn't hard to assemble but it did take 2 people. I purchased the coffee table as well and they make a nice addition to my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive addition to my Family Room
 from Southeast Texas,  Oct 22, 2011

Very nice sofa table. Got my brother to put it together for me...I don't have much patience for that type of thiing...and he assembled it very quickly. One tile on top has the potential to get loose. I'll have to read the accompanying paperwork to see if it suggests how to reattach a loose tile. Again, lovely. Nice weight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Slate/Glass Steel Sofa Table
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Aug 20, 2014

Looked at several in store sofa tables costing considerably more, but liked the style of the Overstock table. We took a chance after reading the reviews and we found that assembly was straight forward, and the table felt substantial and looks high quality.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this table
 from Missouri,  Aug 8, 2014

This goes great in my Living Room. It would go with many styles of rooms

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sofa table with glass and slate
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 17, 2014

I love this table. Fits perfectly behind my sofa. Many compliments from others about the stunning stylish look of the table.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful accent wall table
 from ohio,  May 19, 2014

Very nice piece, that works well in a home or a apartment. Has an elegant look to it. Seems very durable too.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique hall table
 from Homosassa Florida,  Apr 1, 2014

Thanks to a handy and willing husband the table went together quickly. I really like the slate tile design, that being said, the tiles were not perfect and had a few irregularities. I think that a perfectionist would probably find fault, but I am fine with the natural look of slate and the table looks great where I envisioned it would. The amount of packaging used to protect the table was truly enormous and I could tell that a great deal of effort had gone into making sure it was not damaged--just be aware that slate is fragile and it could crack or chip.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!!!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Feb 24, 2014

I love this table! The slate stone colors are very pretty. Design is very nice. Love it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Table
 from Syracuse, New York,  Feb 20, 2014

I purchased the sofa table and coffee table for my family room - I wanted tables other than wood. These tables are just beautiful - black iron frame with glass top and slate inserts. Excellent coloring - looks very expensive. Constructed very well - heavy. Easy to put together and something that will last for a very long time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
even better than pictured
 from Minnesota,  Dec 10, 2013

I love this table. I have been looking for a sofa table for quite some time and this is far better than any I have seen in the furniture stores. It was delivered in no time and it was packaged so carefully. I would have no worries about ordering again!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 163 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Upton Home Cornell Sofa Table
Sale $116.09
Was $128.99
Compare $170.00
Save 32%
(221)
Checkerboard Inlay Sofa Table
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
(101)
Distressed Black Metal Sofa Table
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
(299)
Back to top